Prices from: £2350 BOOK TODAY

Wonders of Britain and Ireland

Duration 12 days

Destinations visited :
  • England
    ,
  • Ireland
    ,
  • Scotland
    ,

All the highlights and some special travel surprises feature on this in-depth UK and Ireland trip. Feel the pride of the Welsh people, see the seat where Irish kings once ruled and sample a pint of the favourite local brew during a tour of the Guinness Brewery in Dublin.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

London – Stonehenge – Bath – Cardiff
Ponder the mysteries of the ancient monoliths of Stonehenge this morning, as we drive west to Bath with its elegant Georgian façades and the Roman Baths. Crossing the Severn Estuary to the Welsh capital, we view the Millennium Centre and the National Assembly in Cardiff Bay. Enjoy warm hospitality and traditional Welsh pub fare and drinks this evening at a rousing Welcome Reception with your travel companions and Travel Director.
Hotel: Park Inn City Centre
Meal: Welcome Reception

DAY 2

Cardiff – Waterford
This morning, we view the Principality Stadium during our orientation of Cardiff. Enjoy some leisure time in this modern capital. Perhaps visit the Victorian Gothic fantasy of Cardiff Castle at the heart of the city or delve into the city’s fascinating history at the Cardiff Story Museum. We cross the Irish Sea by ferry to the Emerald Isle and travel to historic Waterford, where we’ll dine in our hotel tonight.
Hotel: Marina/Treacys
Meal: Full Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 3

Waterford – Blarney – Killarney (2 Nights)
‘Dive Into Culture’ and watch the master craftsmen of the renowned House of Waterford Crystal. Then, kiss the Blarney Stone to acquire the ‘gift of the gab’, before travelling to the picturesque town of Killarney and Moll’s Gap with its panoramic views.
Hotel: Hotel Killarney
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 4

Ring of Kerry Excursion
Today we experience the enduring beauty of Ireland’s most scenic coastal drive around the Iveragh Peninsula – the emerald green hills, centuries-old stone villages and vivid blue seascapes provide an exquisite backdrop for our leisurely drive around what has become known as the Ring of Kerry. See Daniel O’Connell’s Cahirciveen, the fishing village of Waterville, the Black Valley and Moll’s Gap with its panoramic views. This evening, we ‘Connect with Locals’ at Molly Gallivan’s 200 year-old cottage, sharing a memorable Be My Guest dinner with the O’Sullivan family and their Kerry cows.
Meal: Full Breakfast,Dinner with Wine

DAY 5

Killarney – Cashel – Dublin Sightseeing (2 Nights)
Celtic art and history take centre stage this morning as we visit the Rock of Cashel in County Tipperary, the seat of Irish kings for centuries. Perched atop a limestone outcrop in the Golden Vale, the historic ruins house one of the most remarkable collections of Celtic art and medieval architecture in Europe. We arrive this afternoon in Dublin, where we will join our Local Specialist for a sightseeing tour to see Trinity College, St. Patrick’s Cathedral and the stately Georgian Squares. This evening, consider joining an Optional Experience to enjoy the rousing sounds of an Irish cabaret.
Hotel: Hilton Garden Inn Custom House/Clayton Leopardstown
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 6

Dublin Free Time
Beat the crowds and explore the Guinness Brewery for a tour of the Storehouse including a tasting technique demonstration. The rest of the day is yours to soak up the cosy atmosphere of the Irish capital. Ramble through the buzzing streets of Temple Bar or visit Grafton Street, famous for its colourful street performers.
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 7

Dublin – Chester – Liverpool
Admire the spectacular landscape of Snowdonia National Park as you travel to the ancient city of Chester, with its characteristic Tudor Rows and medieval walls. We arrive later in Liverpool, the haunt of the ‘Fab Four’, joining our companions for a tasty Regional Meal at a local restaurant.
Hotel: Jurys Inn
Meal: Full Breakfast,Regional Meal

DAY 8

Liverpool – Lake District – Gretna Green – Edinburgh (2 Nights)
The beautiful landscape, which for centuries inspired the Romantic poets, provides a mesmerising backdrop for our scenic drive from the lush green hills of Lancashire to the Lake District. Skirt the shores of England’s largest lake, Windermere, as we travel through countryside made famous by poet William Wordsworth. We cross the Scottish border and visit the runaway wedding capital that is Gretna Green. This evening, we arrive in beguiling Edinburgh, where we’ll spend the next two nights.
Hotel: Apex City
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 9

Edinburgh Sightseeing and Free Time
Join a Local Specialist this morning for a memorable sightseeing tour of this captivating capital, including a visit to Edinburgh Castle, perched high above the city on Castle Rock. See Auld Reekie’s Royal Mile and the elegant Palace of Holyroodhouse in the shadow of Arthur’s Seat, and admire the Georgian façades in Edinburgh’s New Town. During the Edinburgh Festival, tickets to the performance at the Edinburgh Tattoo are included.
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 10

Edinburgh – Alnwick – York
We venture south to the medieval market town of Alnwick with its impressive castle and Tenantry Column, upon which the Percy Lion sits imposingly overlooking the town’s beautiful gardens. Marvel at the magnificent scenery as you cross Northumberland and the River Tyne at Newcastle en route to York where you’ll walk through the charming Shambles, see the medieval walls and York Minster, one of the greatest cathedrals in the world.
Hotel: Novotel Centre
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 11

York – Stratford-upon-Avon
We visit Shakespeare’s Birthplace and Visitor Centre in Stratford-upon-Avon today to see where the ‘Avon Bard’ was born and raised. View Anne Hathaway’s picturesque thatched cottage before we tread in the footsteps of this legendary writer, enjoying some free time in this quaint town. This evening we join our fellow travellers and Travel Director for a Farewell Dinner reminiscing over our very own stories from an unforgettable holiday.
Hotel: Best Western Grosvenor
Meal: Full Breakfast,Farewell Dinner

DAY 12

Stratford-upon-Avon – Bladon – Oxford – London
Journey to the Cotswolds this morning and the little churchyard at Bladon where Sir Winston Churchill is buried. Arriving in Oxford, the oldest university city in the British Isles, we’ll enjoy an orientation tour of the city to view the Radcliffe Camera and the Bodleian Library and visit one of the university’s famous colleges (when open). We return to London this afternoon and bid a fond farewell to our Travel Director and newfound friends at the end of a wonderful holiday.
Meal: Full Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • CITY TOUR in Dublin and Edinburgh
  • ORIENTATION of Bath, Cardiff, Chester, York and Oxford
  • VISIT the ancient stone circle at Stonehenge, the Roman Baths in Bath, the Waterford Crystal Showroom, Blarney Castle to kiss the stone, the Rock of Cashel, Gretna Green, Edinburgh Castle, Alnwick, Shakespeare’s Birthplace in Stratford-upon-Avon and one of the famous colleges of Oxford (when open)
  • VIEW the home to Harry Potter & Hogwarts’ Alnwick Castle, York Minster, Anne Hathaway’s thatched cottage and Sir Winston Churchill’s grave at Bladon
  • SEE the Lake District’s magnificent scenery

Dining Highlights

  • 11 full breakfasts
  • 5 dinners (including Be My Guest)

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Daily breakfast and an average of 50% of evening meals
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with WiFi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
  • Use of Trafalgar’s London Reception Centre offering a range of services including tickets for day trips and local attractions
  • The services of a Trafalgar Local Host if you stay at Trafalgar’s recommended London hotel
  • Return ferry across the Irish Sea between Wales and Ireland
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Hand-picked Trip Highlights
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • All porterage and restaurant gratuities
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • An expert Travel Director and a professional Driver
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • London airport transfer service is available to purchase. Conditions apply. See airport transfer page link below for details
  • VIP entry to many sights
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Sun 07 Aug 2022 Thu 18 Aug 2022 £2,725 Guaranteed
Sun 14 Aug 2022 Thu 25 Aug 2022 £2,725 Guaranteed
Sun 21 Aug 2022 Thu 01 Sep 2022 £2,495 Guaranteed
Sun 04 Sep 2022 Thu 15 Sep 2022 £2,495 Guaranteed
Tue 06 Sep 2022 Sat 17 Sep 2022 £2,495 Guaranteed
Sun 18 Sep 2022 Thu 29 Sep 2022 £2,475 Guaranteed
Sun 25 Sep 2022 Thu 06 Oct 2022 £2,395 Guaranteed
Sun 09 Apr 2023 Thu 20 Apr 2023 £2,350
Sun 23 Apr 2023 Thu 04 May 2023 £2,375 Guaranteed
Sun 30 Apr 2023 Thu 11 May 2023 £2,395
Sun 07 May 2023 Thu 18 May 2023 £2,395 Guaranteed
Sun 14 May 2023 Thu 25 May 2023 £2,395
Sun 21 May 2023 Thu 01 Jun 2023 £2,395 Guaranteed
Sun 28 May 2023 Thu 08 Jun 2023 £2,450
Sun 04 Jun 2023 Thu 15 Jun 2023 £2,450
Sun 11 Jun 2023 Thu 22 Jun 2023 £2,450
Sun 18 Jun 2023 Thu 29 Jun 2023 £2,450
Tue 27 Jun 2023 Sat 08 Jul 2023 £2,475
Sun 02 Jul 2023 Thu 13 Jul 2023 £2,475
Sun 09 Jul 2023 Thu 20 Jul 2023 £2,475
Sun 16 Jul 2023 Thu 27 Jul 2023 £2,475
Sun 23 Jul 2023 Thu 03 Aug 2023 £2,475
Tue 25 Jul 2023 Sat 05 Aug 2023 £2,495
Sun 30 Jul 2023 Thu 10 Aug 2023 £2,725
Tue 01 Aug 2023 Sat 12 Aug 2023 £2,725 Closed
Sun 06 Aug 2023 Thu 17 Aug 2023 £2,725
Sun 13 Aug 2023 Thu 24 Aug 2023 £2,725
Sun 20 Aug 2023 Thu 31 Aug 2023 £2,495
Tue 29 Aug 2023 Sat 09 Sep 2023 £2,495
Sun 03 Sep 2023 Thu 14 Sep 2023 £2,495
Tue 05 Sep 2023 Sat 16 Sep 2023 £2,495
Sun 10 Sep 2023 Thu 21 Sep 2023 £2,495
Tue 12 Sep 2023 Sat 23 Sep 2023 £2,495
Sun 17 Sep 2023 Thu 28 Sep 2023 £2,475
Tue 19 Sep 2023 Sat 30 Sep 2023 £2,475
Sun 24 Sep 2023 Thu 05 Oct 2023 £2,395

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Wonders of Britain and Ireland

All the highlights and some special travel surprises feature on this in-depth UK and Ireland trip. Feel the pride of the Welsh people, see the seat where Irish kings once ruled and sample a pint of the favourite local brew during a tour of the Guinness Brewery in Dublin.