Prices from: £1134 BOOK TODAY

Victoria Falls Experience

Duration 4 days

Destinations visited :
  • Zambia
    ,
  • Botswana
    ,

The power and beauty of Africa’s wilderness is revealed on this adventure combining the thrill of Victoria Falls with a visit to Chobe National Park, Botswana’s home of the elephants.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Arrive Livingstone International Airport – Victoria Falls (3 Nights)
Welcome to Zambia! Meet your Trafalgar representative upon arrival at Harry Mwanga Nkumbula International Airport in Livingstone and transfer to your accommodation. Buckle up for an exhilarating encounter with Victoria Falls, an untamed natural wonder that has captured the imagination of explorers and adventurers since David Livingstone declared it the most wonderful sight he had seen in Africa. Board a cruise and navigate one of Africa’s mightiest rivers, cruising past islands of basking crocodile and hippo pods lazing in the waning African sun as you toast to the beginning of an epic UNESCO World Heritage experience. Our home for the next three nights is one of Trafalgar’s ‘Stays with Stories’ – The River Club, whose owner will regale you with stories about the history of Zambia and its people, as well as the famous guests who have stayed there.
Hotel: The River Club
Meal: Dinner

DAY 2

Victoria Falls Sightseeing
Join a Local Specialist on a guided tour to experience the Victoria Falls first-hand, admiring its powerful curtain of water from various vantage points in Zimbabwe – feel the fine spray and hear the roaring sound as the water crashes over a hundred metres into a swirling mass in the gorge below. Spend the rest of the afternoon at leisure with the sound of the ‘Smoke that Thunders’ never far from your ears.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Lunch,Dinner

DAY 3

Chobe National Park Excursion
Cross the Botswana border for a day-trip into the Chobe National Park, where large herds of African elephant roam. Board your Chobe River cruise, watching herds of elephant and buffalo coming to the edge of the river to drink. See the flash of a kingfisher hovering over the water to catch its next meal, then enjoy an included lunch at Chobe Safari Lodge on the banks of the mighty Chobe River. Later return to The River Club for your last night in Zambia.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Lunch,Dinner

DAY 4

Depart Livingstone International Airport
We bid farewell to the ‘Smoke that Thunders’ and return to Livingstone’s Harry Mwanga Nkumbula International Airport for your onward journey.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • Cruise the Zambezi River
  • View Victoria Falls
  • Visit Chobe National Park

Dining Highlights

  • 3 hot buffet breakfasts
  • 2 lunches
  • 3 dinners

First class travel Highlights

  • Daily breakfast and an average of 50% of evening meals
  • Hand-picked hotels, lodges and luxury safari camps
  • Hand-picked Trafalgar Highlights
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • All porterage and restaurant gratuities
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • An expert Travel Director, Driver Guide or Trafalgar Representative
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Sat 17 Jul 2021 Tue 20 Jul 2021 £1,475
Tue 20 Jul 2021 Fri 23 Jul 2021 £1,475
Sat 24 Jul 2021 Tue 27 Jul 2021 £1,475
Tue 27 Jul 2021 Fri 30 Jul 2021 £1,475
Sat 31 Jul 2021 Tue 03 Aug 2021 £1,475
Tue 03 Aug 2021 Fri 06 Aug 2021 £1,475
Sat 07 Aug 2021 Tue 10 Aug 2021 £1,475
Tue 10 Aug 2021 Fri 13 Aug 2021 £1,475
Sat 14 Aug 2021 Tue 17 Aug 2021 £1,475
Tue 17 Aug 2021 Fri 20 Aug 2021 £1,475
Sat 21 Aug 2021 Tue 24 Aug 2021 £1,475
Tue 24 Aug 2021 Fri 27 Aug 2021 £1,475
Sat 28 Aug 2021 Tue 31 Aug 2021 £1,475
Tue 31 Aug 2021 Fri 03 Sep 2021 £1,475
Sat 04 Sep 2021 Tue 07 Sep 2021 £1,475
Tue 07 Sep 2021 Fri 10 Sep 2021 £1,475
Sat 11 Sep 2021 Tue 14 Sep 2021 £1,475
Tue 14 Sep 2021 Fri 17 Sep 2021 £1,475
Sat 18 Sep 2021 Tue 21 Sep 2021 £1,475
Tue 21 Sep 2021 Fri 24 Sep 2021 £1,475
Sat 25 Sep 2021 Tue 28 Sep 2021 £1,475
Tue 28 Sep 2021 Fri 01 Oct 2021 £1,475
Sat 02 Oct 2021 Tue 05 Oct 2021 £1,475
Tue 05 Oct 2021 Fri 08 Oct 2021 £1,475
Sat 09 Oct 2021 Tue 12 Oct 2021 £1,475
Tue 12 Oct 2021 Fri 15 Oct 2021 £1,475
Sat 16 Oct 2021 Tue 19 Oct 2021 £1,475
Tue 19 Oct 2021 Fri 22 Oct 2021 £1,475
Tue 26 Oct 2021 Fri 29 Oct 2021 £1,475
Sat 30 Oct 2021 Tue 02 Nov 2021 £1,475
Tue 02 Nov 2021 Fri 05 Nov 2021 £1,475
Sat 13 Nov 2021 Tue 16 Nov 2021 £1,475
Tue 16 Nov 2021 Fri 19 Nov 2021 £1,475
Sat 20 Nov 2021 Tue 23 Nov 2021 £1,475
Sat 27 Nov 2021 Tue 30 Nov 2021 £1,475
Tue 30 Nov 2021 Fri 03 Dec 2021 £1,475
Sat 11 Dec 2021 Tue 14 Dec 2021 £1,475
Tue 14 Dec 2021 Fri 17 Dec 2021 £1,475
Sat 25 Dec 2021 Tue 28 Dec 2021 £1,495
Sun 26 Dec 2021 Wed 29 Dec 2021 £1,495
Tue 28 Dec 2021 Fri 31 Dec 2021 £1,495
Fri 31 Dec 2021 Mon 03 Jan 2022 £1,495
Sat 01 Jan 2022 Tue 04 Jan 2022 £1,495
Tue 04 Jan 2022 Fri 07 Jan 2022 £1,475
Thu 06 Jan 2022 Sun 09 Jan 2022 £1,475
Sat 15 Jan 2022 Tue 18 Jan 2022 £1,375
£1203.13
Save £171.87
Tue 18 Jan 2022 Fri 21 Jan 2022 £1,375
£1203.13
Save £171.87
Sat 22 Jan 2022 Tue 25 Jan 2022 £1,375
£1203.13
Save £171.87
Sat 29 Jan 2022 Tue 01 Feb 2022 £1,375
£1203.13
Save £171.87
Tue 01 Feb 2022 Fri 04 Feb 2022 £1,375
£1203.13
Save £171.87
Sat 05 Feb 2022 Tue 08 Feb 2022 £1,375
£1203.13
Save £171.87
Tue 15 Feb 2022 Fri 18 Feb 2022 £1,375
£1203.13
Save £171.87
Sat 19 Feb 2022 Tue 22 Feb 2022 £1,375
£1203.13
Save £171.87
Tue 01 Mar 2022 Fri 04 Mar 2022 £1,295
£1133.13
Save £161.87
Sat 05 Mar 2022 Tue 08 Mar 2022 £1,375
£1203.13
Save £171.87
Tue 15 Mar 2022 Fri 18 Mar 2022 £1,375
£1203.13
Save £171.87
Sat 19 Mar 2022 Tue 22 Mar 2022 £1,375
£1203.13
Save £171.87
Tue 29 Mar 2022 Fri 01 Apr 2022 £1,375
£1203.13
Save £171.87
Sat 02 Apr 2022 Tue 05 Apr 2022 £1,375
£1203.13
Save £171.87
Sat 16 Apr 2022 Tue 19 Apr 2022 £1,375
£1203.13
Save £171.87
Tue 19 Apr 2022 Fri 22 Apr 2022 £1,375
£1203.13
Save £171.87
Sat 23 Apr 2022 Tue 26 Apr 2022 £1,375
£1203.13
Save £171.87
Tue 26 Apr 2022 Fri 29 Apr 2022 £1,375
£1203.13
Save £171.87
Sat 30 Apr 2022 Tue 03 May 2022 £1,375
£1203.13
Save £171.87
Tue 03 May 2022 Fri 06 May 2022 £1,375
£1203.13
Save £171.87
Sat 07 May 2022 Tue 10 May 2022 £1,375
£1203.13
Save £171.87
Sat 14 May 2022 Tue 17 May 2022 £1,375
£1203.13
Save £171.87
Tue 17 May 2022 Fri 20 May 2022 £1,375
£1203.13
Save £171.87
Sat 21 May 2022 Tue 24 May 2022 £1,375
£1203.13
Save £171.87
Sat 28 May 2022 Tue 31 May 2022 £1,375
£1203.13
Save £171.87
Tue 31 May 2022 Fri 03 Jun 2022 £1,375
£1203.13
Save £171.87
Sat 11 Jun 2022 Tue 14 Jun 2022 £1,295
£1133.13
Save £161.87
Tue 14 Jun 2022 Fri 17 Jun 2022 £1,375
£1203.13
Save £171.87
Sat 18 Jun 2022 Tue 21 Jun 2022 £1,375
£1203.13
Save £171.87
Tue 21 Jun 2022 Fri 24 Jun 2022 £1,375
£1203.13
Save £171.87
Sat 25 Jun 2022 Tue 28 Jun 2022 £1,375
£1203.13
Save £171.87
Tue 28 Jun 2022 Fri 01 Jul 2022 £1,375
£1203.13
Save £171.87
Sat 02 Jul 2022 Tue 05 Jul 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Tue 05 Jul 2022 Fri 08 Jul 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Sat 09 Jul 2022 Tue 12 Jul 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Tue 12 Jul 2022 Fri 15 Jul 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Sat 16 Jul 2022 Tue 19 Jul 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Tue 19 Jul 2022 Fri 22 Jul 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Sat 23 Jul 2022 Tue 26 Jul 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Tue 26 Jul 2022 Fri 29 Jul 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Sat 30 Jul 2022 Tue 02 Aug 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Tue 02 Aug 2022 Fri 05 Aug 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Sat 06 Aug 2022 Tue 09 Aug 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Tue 09 Aug 2022 Fri 12 Aug 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Sat 13 Aug 2022 Tue 16 Aug 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Tue 16 Aug 2022 Fri 19 Aug 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Sat 20 Aug 2022 Tue 23 Aug 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Tue 23 Aug 2022 Fri 26 Aug 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Sat 27 Aug 2022 Tue 30 Aug 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Tue 30 Aug 2022 Fri 02 Sep 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Sat 03 Sep 2022 Tue 06 Sep 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Tue 06 Sep 2022 Fri 09 Sep 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Sat 10 Sep 2022 Tue 13 Sep 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Tue 13 Sep 2022 Fri 16 Sep 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Sat 17 Sep 2022 Tue 20 Sep 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Tue 20 Sep 2022 Fri 23 Sep 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Sat 24 Sep 2022 Tue 27 Sep 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Tue 27 Sep 2022 Fri 30 Sep 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Sat 01 Oct 2022 Tue 04 Oct 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Tue 04 Oct 2022 Fri 07 Oct 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Sat 08 Oct 2022 Tue 11 Oct 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Tue 11 Oct 2022 Fri 14 Oct 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Sat 15 Oct 2022 Tue 18 Oct 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Tue 18 Oct 2022 Fri 21 Oct 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Tue 25 Oct 2022 Fri 28 Oct 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Sat 29 Oct 2022 Tue 01 Nov 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Tue 01 Nov 2022 Fri 04 Nov 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Sat 12 Nov 2022 Tue 15 Nov 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Tue 15 Nov 2022 Fri 18 Nov 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Sat 19 Nov 2022 Tue 22 Nov 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Sat 26 Nov 2022 Tue 29 Nov 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Tue 29 Nov 2022 Fri 02 Dec 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Sat 10 Dec 2022 Tue 13 Dec 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Tue 13 Dec 2022 Fri 16 Dec 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Tue 20 Dec 2022 Fri 23 Dec 2022 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Sat 24 Dec 2022 Tue 27 Dec 2022 £1,495
£1308.13
Save £186.87
Mon 26 Dec 2022 Thu 29 Dec 2022 £1,495
£1308.13
Save £186.87
Tue 27 Dec 2022 Fri 30 Dec 2022 £1,495
£1308.13
Save £186.87
Thu 29 Dec 2022 Sun 01 Jan 2023 £1,495
£1308.13
Save £186.87
Fri 30 Dec 2022 Mon 02 Jan 2023 £1,495
£1308.13
Save £186.87
Sat 31 Dec 2022 Tue 03 Jan 2023 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37
Fri 06 Jan 2023 Mon 09 Jan 2023 £1,475
£1290.63
Save £184.37

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Victoria Falls Experience

The power and beauty of Africa’s wilderness is revealed on this adventure combining the thrill of Victoria Falls with a visit to Chobe National Park, Botswana’s home of the elephants.