Prices from: £2350 BOOK TODAY

Tokyo and Mt Fuji

Duration 4 days

Destinations visited :
  • Japan
    ,

A fusion of dazzling Tokyo and Japan’s serene Five Lakes District, this ‘urban-meets-rural’ trip mixes the city’s bright lights, sights and shops, with time at Mt. Fuji.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

ARRIVE TOKYO (3 NIGHTS)
Combine Japan’s larger-than-life capital with the snow-capped icon that looms on the horizon. On arrival at Tokyo Narita or Haneda International Airport, you’ll transfer by airport shuttle service to your centrally located hotel. Enjoy the rest of the day and evening at leisure.
Hotel: New Otani Garden Tower
Meal:

DAY 2

TOKYO SIGHTSEEING
Launch your City Tour this morning with an orientation drive that will take you past the National Diet (Japanese Parliament) and Tokyo Tower, once the tallest building in Tokyo. Stop at the Imperial Palace Plaza, from where you can view the two bridges that form the entrance to the inner grounds of the Imperial Palace, the primary residence of the Emperor of Japan. Continue to Tokyo’s Gateway to the North, the Ueno district, and visit Ameyoko Street Market, once a black market selling American goods after World War II. Watch how this thriving hub is frequented by locals seeking the best bargains, then visit the Sensō-ji Buddhist temple in Asakusa, which has been rebuilt countless times since it was founded in 628, making it Tokyo’s oldest temple site. Pass through the vermilion-lacquered Kaminarimon Gate and stroll down Nakamise shopping street soaking up the shitamachi (downtown Tokyo) atmosphere. Next, make a stop in Ginza and enjoy some free time for shopping. The rest of the afternoon is at leisure.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 3

MT. FUJI
After breakfast, depart Tokyo for the Five Lakes District, dominated by Japan’s UNESCO-listed Mt. Fuji, which towers over the surrounding landscape at 3,776 metres. Ascend by road to the 5th Station, a spectacular vantage point at 2,300 metres, before taking a ride on the Kachikachiyama Ropeway (both weather permitting) for views of Mt. Fuji and Lake Kawaguchi. Later, return to your hotel for a relaxing evening.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 4

DEPART TOKYO
Your brief encounter with Tokyo and the splendour of Mt. Fuji at its end, take a transfer by airport shuttle service to Tokyo Narita or Haneda International Airport for your onward flight.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • CITY TOUR of Tokyo
  • SEE the Tokyo Tower
  • VIEW Mt. Fuji
  • VISIT the Sensoji Temple, the Imperial Palace Plaza and Ginza

Dining Highlights

  • 3 buffet breakfasts

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Daily breakfast and an average of 50% of evening meals
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Hand-picked Insider Experiences
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • Porterage and local charges included
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • An expert Travel Director and separate Driver
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • Airport transfers on the first and last day of your guided holiday
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Fri 16 Jul 2021 Mon 19 Jul 2021 £2,350
Sat 17 Jul 2021 Tue 20 Jul 2021 £2,350
Sun 18 Jul 2021 Wed 21 Jul 2021 £2,350
Mon 19 Jul 2021 Thu 22 Jul 2021 £2,350
Tue 20 Jul 2021 Fri 23 Jul 2021 £2,350
Mon 09 Aug 2021 Thu 12 Aug 2021 £2,350
Tue 10 Aug 2021 Fri 13 Aug 2021 £2,350
Wed 11 Aug 2021 Sat 14 Aug 2021 £2,350
Thu 12 Aug 2021 Sun 15 Aug 2021 £2,350
Fri 13 Aug 2021 Mon 16 Aug 2021 £2,350
Sat 14 Aug 2021 Tue 17 Aug 2021 £2,350
Sun 15 Aug 2021 Wed 18 Aug 2021 £2,350
Mon 16 Aug 2021 Thu 19 Aug 2021 £2,350
Tue 17 Aug 2021 Fri 20 Aug 2021 £2,350
Wed 18 Aug 2021 Sat 21 Aug 2021 £2,350
Thu 19 Aug 2021 Sun 22 Aug 2021 £2,350
Fri 20 Aug 2021 Mon 23 Aug 2021 £2,350
Sat 21 Aug 2021 Tue 24 Aug 2021 £2,350
Sun 22 Aug 2021 Wed 25 Aug 2021 £2,350
Mon 23 Aug 2021 Thu 26 Aug 2021 £2,350
Tue 24 Aug 2021 Fri 27 Aug 2021 £2,350
Wed 25 Aug 2021 Sat 28 Aug 2021 £2,350
Thu 26 Aug 2021 Sun 29 Aug 2021 £2,350
Fri 27 Aug 2021 Mon 30 Aug 2021 £2,350
Sat 28 Aug 2021 Tue 31 Aug 2021 £2,350
Sun 29 Aug 2021 Wed 01 Sep 2021 £2,350
Mon 30 Aug 2021 Thu 02 Sep 2021 £2,350
Tue 31 Aug 2021 Fri 03 Sep 2021 £2,350
Wed 01 Sep 2021 Sat 04 Sep 2021 £2,495
Thu 02 Sep 2021 Sun 05 Sep 2021 £2,495
Fri 03 Sep 2021 Mon 06 Sep 2021 £2,495
Sat 04 Sep 2021 Tue 07 Sep 2021 £2,495
Sun 05 Sep 2021 Wed 08 Sep 2021 £2,495
Mon 06 Sep 2021 Thu 09 Sep 2021 £2,495
Tue 07 Sep 2021 Fri 10 Sep 2021 £2,495
Wed 08 Sep 2021 Sat 11 Sep 2021 £2,495
Thu 09 Sep 2021 Sun 12 Sep 2021 £2,495
Fri 10 Sep 2021 Mon 13 Sep 2021 £2,495
Sat 11 Sep 2021 Tue 14 Sep 2021 £2,495
Sun 12 Sep 2021 Wed 15 Sep 2021 £2,495
Mon 13 Sep 2021 Thu 16 Sep 2021 £2,495
Tue 14 Sep 2021 Fri 17 Sep 2021 £2,495
Wed 15 Sep 2021 Sat 18 Sep 2021 £2,495
Thu 16 Sep 2021 Sun 19 Sep 2021 £2,495
Fri 17 Sep 2021 Mon 20 Sep 2021 £2,495
Sat 18 Sep 2021 Tue 21 Sep 2021 £2,495
Sun 19 Sep 2021 Wed 22 Sep 2021 £2,495
Mon 20 Sep 2021 Thu 23 Sep 2021 £2,495
Tue 21 Sep 2021 Fri 24 Sep 2021 £2,495
Wed 22 Sep 2021 Sat 25 Sep 2021 £2,495
Thu 23 Sep 2021 Sun 26 Sep 2021 £2,495
Fri 24 Sep 2021 Mon 27 Sep 2021 £2,495
Sat 25 Sep 2021 Tue 28 Sep 2021 £2,495
Sun 26 Sep 2021 Wed 29 Sep 2021 £2,495
Mon 27 Sep 2021 Thu 30 Sep 2021 £2,495
Tue 28 Sep 2021 Fri 01 Oct 2021 £2,495
Wed 29 Sep 2021 Sat 02 Oct 2021 £2,495
Thu 30 Sep 2021 Sun 03 Oct 2021 £2,495
Fri 01 Oct 2021 Mon 04 Oct 2021 £2,495
Sat 02 Oct 2021 Tue 05 Oct 2021 £2,495
Sun 03 Oct 2021 Wed 06 Oct 2021 £2,495
Mon 04 Oct 2021 Thu 07 Oct 2021 £2,495
Tue 05 Oct 2021 Fri 08 Oct 2021 £2,495
Wed 06 Oct 2021 Sat 09 Oct 2021 £2,495
Thu 07 Oct 2021 Sun 10 Oct 2021 £2,495
Fri 08 Oct 2021 Mon 11 Oct 2021 £2,495
Sat 09 Oct 2021 Tue 12 Oct 2021 £2,495
Sun 10 Oct 2021 Wed 13 Oct 2021 £2,495
Mon 11 Oct 2021 Thu 14 Oct 2021 £2,495
Tue 12 Oct 2021 Fri 15 Oct 2021 £2,495
Wed 13 Oct 2021 Sat 16 Oct 2021 £2,495
Thu 14 Oct 2021 Sun 17 Oct 2021 £2,495
Fri 15 Oct 2021 Mon 18 Oct 2021 £2,495
Sat 16 Oct 2021 Tue 19 Oct 2021 £2,495
Sun 17 Oct 2021 Wed 20 Oct 2021 £2,495
Mon 18 Oct 2021 Thu 21 Oct 2021 £2,495
Tue 19 Oct 2021 Fri 22 Oct 2021 £2,495
Wed 20 Oct 2021 Sat 23 Oct 2021 £2,495
Thu 21 Oct 2021 Sun 24 Oct 2021 £2,495
Fri 22 Oct 2021 Mon 25 Oct 2021 £2,495
Sat 23 Oct 2021 Tue 26 Oct 2021 £2,495
Sun 24 Oct 2021 Wed 27 Oct 2021 £2,495
Mon 25 Oct 2021 Thu 28 Oct 2021 £2,495
Tue 26 Oct 2021 Fri 29 Oct 2021 £2,495
Wed 27 Oct 2021 Sat 30 Oct 2021 £2,495
Thu 28 Oct 2021 Sun 31 Oct 2021 £2,495
Fri 29 Oct 2021 Mon 01 Nov 2021 £2,495
Sat 30 Oct 2021 Tue 02 Nov 2021 £2,495
Sun 31 Oct 2021 Wed 03 Nov 2021 £2,495
Mon 01 Nov 2021 Thu 04 Nov 2021 £2,495
Tue 02 Nov 2021 Fri 05 Nov 2021 £2,495
Wed 03 Nov 2021 Sat 06 Nov 2021 £2,495
Thu 04 Nov 2021 Sun 07 Nov 2021 £2,495
Fri 05 Nov 2021 Mon 08 Nov 2021 £2,495
Sat 06 Nov 2021 Tue 09 Nov 2021 £2,495
Sun 07 Nov 2021 Wed 10 Nov 2021 £2,495
Mon 08 Nov 2021 Thu 11 Nov 2021 £2,495
Tue 09 Nov 2021 Fri 12 Nov 2021 £2,495
Wed 10 Nov 2021 Sat 13 Nov 2021 £2,495
Thu 11 Nov 2021 Sun 14 Nov 2021 £2,495
Fri 12 Nov 2021 Mon 15 Nov 2021 £2,495
Sat 13 Nov 2021 Tue 16 Nov 2021 £2,495
Sun 14 Nov 2021 Wed 17 Nov 2021 £2,495
Mon 15 Nov 2021 Thu 18 Nov 2021 £2,495
Tue 16 Nov 2021 Fri 19 Nov 2021 £2,495
Wed 17 Nov 2021 Sat 20 Nov 2021 £2,495
Thu 18 Nov 2021 Sun 21 Nov 2021 £2,495
Fri 19 Nov 2021 Mon 22 Nov 2021 £2,495
Sat 20 Nov 2021 Tue 23 Nov 2021 £2,495
Sun 21 Nov 2021 Wed 24 Nov 2021 £2,495
Mon 22 Nov 2021 Thu 25 Nov 2021 £2,495
Tue 23 Nov 2021 Fri 26 Nov 2021 £2,495
Wed 24 Nov 2021 Sat 27 Nov 2021 £2,495
Thu 25 Nov 2021 Sun 28 Nov 2021 £2,495
Fri 26 Nov 2021 Mon 29 Nov 2021 £2,495
Sat 27 Nov 2021 Tue 30 Nov 2021 £2,495
Sun 28 Nov 2021 Wed 01 Dec 2021 £2,495
Mon 29 Nov 2021 Thu 02 Dec 2021 £2,495
Tue 30 Nov 2021 Fri 03 Dec 2021 £2,495
Wed 01 Dec 2021 Sat 04 Dec 2021 £2,350
Thu 02 Dec 2021 Sun 05 Dec 2021 £2,350
Fri 03 Dec 2021 Mon 06 Dec 2021 £2,350
Sat 04 Dec 2021 Tue 07 Dec 2021 £2,350
Sun 05 Dec 2021 Wed 08 Dec 2021 £2,350
Mon 06 Dec 2021 Thu 09 Dec 2021 £2,350
Tue 07 Dec 2021 Fri 10 Dec 2021 £2,350
Wed 08 Dec 2021 Sat 11 Dec 2021 £2,350
Thu 09 Dec 2021 Sun 12 Dec 2021 £2,350
Fri 10 Dec 2021 Mon 13 Dec 2021 £2,350
Sat 11 Dec 2021 Tue 14 Dec 2021 £2,350
Sun 12 Dec 2021 Wed 15 Dec 2021 £2,350
Mon 13 Dec 2021 Thu 16 Dec 2021 £2,350
Tue 14 Dec 2021 Fri 17 Dec 2021 £2,350
Wed 15 Dec 2021 Sat 18 Dec 2021 £2,350
Thu 16 Dec 2021 Sun 19 Dec 2021 £2,350
Fri 17 Dec 2021 Mon 20 Dec 2021 £2,350
Sat 18 Dec 2021 Tue 21 Dec 2021 £2,350
Sun 19 Dec 2021 Wed 22 Dec 2021 £2,350
Mon 20 Dec 2021 Thu 23 Dec 2021 £2,350
Tue 21 Dec 2021 Fri 24 Dec 2021 £2,350
Wed 22 Dec 2021 Sat 25 Dec 2021 £2,350
Thu 23 Dec 2021 Sun 26 Dec 2021 £2,350
Fri 24 Dec 2021 Mon 27 Dec 2021 £2,350
Sat 25 Dec 2021 Tue 28 Dec 2021 £2,350
Sun 26 Dec 2021 Wed 29 Dec 2021 £2,350
Mon 27 Dec 2021 Thu 30 Dec 2021 £2,350
Tue 28 Dec 2021 Fri 31 Dec 2021 £2,350

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Tokyo and Mt Fuji

A fusion of dazzling Tokyo and Japan’s serene Five Lakes District, this ‘urban-meets-rural’ trip mixes the city’s bright lights, sights and shops, with time at Mt. Fuji.

Categories: , , .