Prices from: £2925 BOOK TODAY

Spain Morocco and Portugal

Duration 16 days

Destinations visited :
  • Spain
    ,
  • Morocco
    ,
  • Portugal
    ,

Every day is an adventure on this Spain, Portugal and Morocco trip, whether you’re enjoying a traditional barbeque with the Albaserrada family at their farm in Andalusia, celebrating Portugal’s proud seafaring heritage or venturing deep within the ancient Medina of Fes to find treasures to take home.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Arrive Madrid (2 Nights)
Colour outside the lines on this unforgettable encounter with the intoxicating lands of Spain, Portugal and Morocco. Kick off your unforgettable journey in the fiery Spanish capital of Madrid. Explore the city’s vibrant streets, before joining your fellow travellers and Travel Director for a Welcome Reception and orientation drive past some of the city’s most iconic sites.
Hotel: Meliá Castilla
Meal: Welcome Reception

DAY 2

Madrid Sightseeing and Free Time
Join a Local Specialist on this day of discovery, which includes views of the iconic Cibeles fountain and Paseo de la Castellana. At Plaza de España, we admire the monument to Cervantes and his beloved Don Quixote characters, before spending the rest of the day at leisure indulging in la buena vida. Consider an Optional Experience to the medieval UNESCO-listed city of Segovia or encounter the greatest collection of Spanish art in the world at El Prado.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 3

Madrid – Toledo – Granada
Witness the influence of Christians, Muslims and Jews that has spanned centuries in the imperial city of Toledo. Join your Local Specialist for a walking tour, during which you’ll visit the Church of Santo Tomé, home to El Greco’s most famous paintings – The Burial of the Count of Orgaz. Celebrate the tradition of steel manufacturing and moulding as you ‘Dive Into Culture’ at a local steel factory before your journey continues through the soul-stirring Andalusian landscape to Granada, where we’ll spend tonight.
Hotel: Allegro
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner with wine

DAY 4

Granada – Costa del Sol
Tread in the footsteps of Spain’s last emirs and admire the impressive palatial city of the Alhambra, a collection of palaces and fortresses dating from the 12th century. Said to have been inspired by poetry and reflecting the description of paradise found in Islamic verse. Join a Local Specialist for a guided visit exploring its intricate designs, tranquil gardens and colossal walls. We leave this “paradise on earth” behind and continue to the flamboyant Costa del Sol, where we’ll spend tonight.
Hotel: NH Marbella
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 5

Costa del Sol – Fez (2 Nights)
We travel along the sun-kissed shores of the Mediterranean and cross to North Africa by ferry. A memorable drive past the Rif Mountains brings us to the Fez, with its ancient walled city – our home for the next two nights.
Hotel: Marriott J’nan Palace
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 6

Fez Sightseeing and Free Time
Join a Local Specialist for a sightseeing tour through the cultural and spiritual centre of Morocco. Stroll through the Medina of Fez, view its fortifications and Royal Palace, and admire traditional Moroccan handiwork during a visit to a carpet cooperative. Spend the rest of your afternoon on your own, or consider a visit to the imperial city of Meknès, with its medieval medina and harmonious Islamic and European styles.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 7

Fez – Marrakesh (2 Nights)
Departing Fez, we journey west through the green and golden landscape which turns to rusty red, bound for vibrant Marrakesh. Embrace the unrivalled energy of a city said to have been the favourite holiday haunt of Sir Winston Churchill. Relax after your journey or spend the evening enjoying an authentic Moroccan show.
Hotel: Le Meridien N’Fis
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 8

Marrakesh Sightseeing and Free Time
Visit the Bahia Palace during your walking tour with a Local Specialist. See Djemaa el-Fna Square in the old quarter with its palm-readers, acrobats and snake charmers. Visit a traditional Moroccan pharmacy and ‘Dive Into Culture’ gaining insights into the blending of creams and cosmetics using regional ingredients. The rest of the day is yours to explore. Don’t miss the chance to shop for bargains in the souks and bazaars or perhaps visit a local Berber village. Dine tonight at your hotel.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 9

Marrakesh – Casablanca – Rabat – Tangier
We journey north to enchanting Casablanca to experience first-hand the intrigue and romance of this city, immortalised by Hollywood. We walk along the city’s Corniche and enjoy views of the Hassan II Mosque with the world’s tallest minaret, before venturing to the Moroccan capital, Rabat. Here we will view the Mausoleum of Mohammed V and the 19th-century Royal Palace, the residence of the Moroccan Royal Family. We arrive in Tangier later this evening, where we will dine in our hotel.
Hotel: Cesar
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 10

Tangier – Seville (2 Nights)
Crossing the Straits of Gibraltar by ferry, we arrive in Spain and journey past the region of Jerez, renowned as the origin of Spanish sherry. We drive through Andalucía and arrive in Seville – our home for the next two nights. What better way to experience this vibrant city than witnessing the passion of flamenco? Immerse yourself in the intoxicating sights of colourful twirling skirts and the clapping of castanets as you watch an optional performance this evening.
Hotel: Meliá Lebreros
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 11

Seville Sightseeing and Free Time
Join a Local Specialist for a sightseeing tour which will take you past the iconic Giralda Tower. Admire the tiled fountains and pavilions in the Maria Luisa Park, the showcase for the Ibero-American Exhibition in 1929, and visit the imposing Plaza de España. See Christopher Columbus’s ornate tomb in the Cathedral and the largest Gothic Cathedral in the world, then enjoy a walk through the lovely historic Jewish Quarter. Meet the Albaserrada family and their horses on their farm in the Andalusian countryside near the white-washed village of Gerida. Here you’ll ‘Connect With Locals’ over a Be My Guest dinner featuring fresh regional ingredients and the local sangria of course.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner with wine

DAY 12

Seville – Lisbon (2 Nights)
Your panoramic journey continues through Huelva, famous for Jabugo jamón and the Riotinto mines. We cross into the golden fields of the Alentejo region, bound for Lisbon, the gastronomic soul of Portugal.
Hotel: Olissippo Oriente
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 13

Lisbon Sightseeing and Free Time
Explore the centuries-old seafaring heritage of the Portuguese, paying tribute to the great explorers who bravely set off from Portugal’s shores to discover the ‘New World’. See the gleaming Monument to the Discoveries, the suspension bridge spanning the River Tagus, Belém Tower and the Alfama district, home to the melancholic fado. Join a Local Specialist for a sightseeing tour of the UNESCO-listed Hieronymite Monastery, before spending free time exploring the city’s bairros. Consider an Optional Experience to discover Portugal’s Golden Triangle of Sintra Mountain, Cascais and Estoril and coast.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 14

Lisbon – Fátima – Salamanca
We trace the path of pilgrims, who for decades have ventured north to the celebrated shrine at Fátima to pray to the Virgin Mary, and see the site of a celebrated religious miracle. Departing Portugal, we arrive in the historic university city of Salamanca – La Dorada, so named for its golden, orange and pink façades, which we will have an opportunity to see in the magnificent Plaza Mayor – voted by the locals as the most beautiful of all squares in Spain.
Hotel: Gran Corona Sol
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 15

Salamanca – Madrid
Traversing the dramatic Sierra de Guadarrama Mountains, we arrive in Madrid, Europe’s highest capital. Spend this afternoon exploring the sights. Indulge in some last-minute shopping on Gran Vía or relax in one of the plazas and people watch. This evening we join our travel companions and Travel Director for a memorable Farewell Dinner with wine.
Hotel: NH Collection Eurobuilding
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Farewell Dinner

DAY 16

Depart Madrid
Our epic journey through Spain, Morocco and Portugal comes to an end this morning. All that’s left is to say a fond farewell to your newfound friends and an unforgettable experience shared. Transfers are available. Conditions apply.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • CITY TOUR in Madrid, Toledo, Fez, Marrakesh, Seville and Lisbon
  • ORIENTATION of Casablanca, Rabat, Tangier, Fátima and Salamanca
  • VISIT the Synagogue and Santo Tomé in Toledo, the Alhambra in Granada, Bahia Palace in Marrakesh, Cathedral in Seville, Monastery of the Hieronymites in Lisbon and Plaza Mayor in Salamanca
  • VIEW Hassan II Mosque in Casablanca, Royal Palace in Rabat, Belém Tower in Lisbon and the Shrine at Fátima

Dining Highlights

  • 15 hot buffet breakfasts
  • 7 dinners (including Be My Guest) with local wine

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Daily breakfast and an average of 50% of evening meals
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with WiFi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
  • Return ferry crossings between Spain and Morocco.
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Hand-picked Trip Highlights
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • All porterage and restaurant gratuities
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • An expert Travel Director and a professional Driver
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • VIP entry to many sights
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Sat 14 May 2022 Sun 29 May 2022 £3,025 Guaranteed
Sat 21 May 2022 Sun 05 Jun 2022 £3,025 Guaranteed
Sat 04 Jun 2022 Sun 19 Jun 2022 £2,975 Guaranteed Closed
Sat 02 Jul 2022 Sun 17 Jul 2022 £2,975 Guaranteed
Sat 09 Jul 2022 Sun 24 Jul 2022 £2,975
Sat 16 Jul 2022 Sun 31 Jul 2022 £2,975 Guaranteed
Sat 23 Jul 2022 Sun 07 Aug 2022 £2,975
Sat 30 Jul 2022 Sun 14 Aug 2022 £2,975 Guaranteed
Sat 20 Aug 2022 Sun 04 Sep 2022 £2,975
Sat 27 Aug 2022 Sun 11 Sep 2022 £3,050
Sat 03 Sep 2022 Sun 18 Sep 2022 £3,050 Guaranteed
Sat 10 Sep 2022 Sun 25 Sep 2022 £3,050
Sat 17 Sep 2022 Sun 02 Oct 2022 £3,050 Guaranteed
Sat 24 Sep 2022 Sun 09 Oct 2022 £3,025 Guaranteed
Sat 01 Oct 2022 Sun 16 Oct 2022 £3,025 Guaranteed
Sat 08 Oct 2022 Sun 23 Oct 2022 £3,025 Guaranteed
Sat 22 Oct 2022 Sun 06 Nov 2022 £2,925
Sat 01 Apr 2023 Sun 16 Apr 2023 £2,995
Sat 08 Apr 2023 Sun 23 Apr 2023 £2,995
Sat 15 Apr 2023 Sun 30 Apr 2023 £2,995
Sat 22 Apr 2023 Sun 07 May 2023 £2,995
Sat 29 Apr 2023 Sun 14 May 2023 £2,995
Sat 06 May 2023 Sun 21 May 2023 £3,025
Sat 13 May 2023 Sun 28 May 2023 £3,025
Sat 20 May 2023 Sun 04 Jun 2023 £3,025
Sat 27 May 2023 Sun 11 Jun 2023 £2,975
Sat 03 Jun 2023 Sun 18 Jun 2023 £2,975
Sat 10 Jun 2023 Sun 25 Jun 2023 £2,975
Sat 17 Jun 2023 Sun 02 Jul 2023 £2,975
Sat 24 Jun 2023 Sun 09 Jul 2023 £2,975
Sat 01 Jul 2023 Sun 16 Jul 2023 £2,975
Sat 08 Jul 2023 Sun 23 Jul 2023 £2,975
Sat 15 Jul 2023 Sun 30 Jul 2023 £2,975
Sat 22 Jul 2023 Sun 06 Aug 2023 £2,975
Sat 29 Jul 2023 Sun 13 Aug 2023 £2,975
Sat 05 Aug 2023 Sun 20 Aug 2023 £2,975
Sat 12 Aug 2023 Sun 27 Aug 2023 £2,975
Sat 19 Aug 2023 Sun 03 Sep 2023 £2,975
Sat 26 Aug 2023 Sun 10 Sep 2023 £3,050
Sat 02 Sep 2023 Sun 17 Sep 2023 £3,050
Sat 09 Sep 2023 Sun 24 Sep 2023 £3,050
Sat 16 Sep 2023 Sun 01 Oct 2023 £3,050
Sat 23 Sep 2023 Sun 08 Oct 2023 £3,025
Sat 30 Sep 2023 Sun 15 Oct 2023 £3,025
Sat 07 Oct 2023 Sun 22 Oct 2023 £3,025
Sat 14 Oct 2023 Sun 29 Oct 2023 £3,025
Sat 21 Oct 2023 Sun 05 Nov 2023 £2,925
Sat 28 Oct 2023 Sun 12 Nov 2023 £2,925

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Spain Morocco and Portugal

Every day is an adventure on this Spain, Portugal and Morocco trip, whether you’re enjoying a traditional barbeque with the Albaserrada family at their farm in Andalusia, celebrating Portugal’s proud seafaring heritage or venturing deep within the ancient Medina of Fes to find treasures to take home.