Prices from: £2122 BOOK TODAY

Southern Italy and Sicily

Duration 10 days

Destinations visited :
  • Italy
    ,

The sun-kissed south and Sicily are the star attractions on this mesmerising southern Italy trip from Rome to Palermo. Taste local Sicilian wine on the slopes of snow-capped Mount Etna, learn about the ancient Greek heritage of Agrigento and get lost in the medieval cobbled streets of Erice.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Arrive Rome
Welcome to Rome, the Eternal City, which you’ll have an opportunity to explore on your own before meeting your Travel Director and fellow travellers for a Welcome Reception this evening. Enjoy an orientation drive – a perfect introduction to this beautiful city, the centre of which has been proclaimed a UNESCO World Heritage Site with its ruins, imposing monuments, statues and fountains.
Hotel: Villafranca/Victoria
Meal: Welcome Reception

DAY 2

Rome – Cassino – Pompeii – Sorrento (2 Nights)
From Rome, visit the Commonwealth War Cemetery in Cassino to commemorate those who died here in the WWII battle, then view the Benedictine Abbey, originally founded by Saint Benedict in the 6th century. Next, stop at the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Pompeii. Your Local Specialist will take you on a walking tour of the excavations buried for centuries under a layer of volcanic ash after Mount Vesuvius erupted. See such sites as the Gymnasium, the Temple of Apollo and the impressive Basilica before continuing to your hotel in Sorrento.
Hotel: Johanna Park
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner with wine

DAY 3

Sorrento – Isle Of Capri Excursion
Take a ferry to the Isle of Capri, the isle of Sirens according to Greek mythology. You’ll ascend to Capri town by funicular railway and see the famous Piazzetta during your guided walking tour with a Local Specialist. Spend some free time people-watching at one of the local cafés before returning to the mainland where you can enjoy free time in Sorrento.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 4

Sorrento – Taormina (Giardini Naxos) (3 Nights)
Drive south via Salerno and through Calabria, crossing the straits of Messina to Sicily and the beachside resort town of Giardini Naxos below Taormina. This evening, enjoy dinner at your hotel.
Hotel: Sant Alphio Garden
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner with wine

DAY 5

Taormina Sightseeing and Free Time
Your Local Specialist will take you on a walking tour of Taormina on the slopes of Monte Tauro overlooking the sea. Visit the Greek theatre and the sub-tropical terraced gardens. Then, stroll along the elegant Corso Umberto with a gelsi gelato and on to the Piazza for splendid panoramic views across the bay. Later, there’s free time for shopping for souvenirs and handmade lace on the Corso.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 6

Taormina Free Day
Enjoy a full day to do as you please in this beautiful resort town. Shop, relax, see the sights of your choice or consider an Optional Experience. Whatever you decide, your Travel Director will be on hand to help you get the most out of your day. Tonight ‘Connect With Locals’ during a Be My Guest dinner hosted at a beautiful Sicilian winery and restaurant overlooking Mount Etna.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner with wine

DAY 7

Taormina – Agrigento
Enjoy views of Enna on the way to Agrigento, where your Local Specialist will take you to the Valley of the Temples – the finest Greek sanctuary in Sicily. See the splendid Temple of Concord and the Temple of Juno overlooking the sea.
Hotel: Dioscuri Bay Palace
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 8

Agrigento – Erice – Mondello – Palermo (2 Nights)
Travel to Erice and explore this famous hilltop medieval town in western Sicily with its cobbled streets, Norman castles and stunning views of the sea, salt pans and wooded hillsides. Perhaps take a walk to the ruins of Venus Castle with its Balio Gardens. Before arriving in Palermo, the Sicilian capital, visit the chic seaside resort of Mondello, with its beautiful beach, popular with the elite Palermitans.
Hotel: Garibaldi
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 9

Palermo Sightseeing and Excursion to Monreale
Meet your Local Specialist this morning for a sightseeing tour of Palermo. See Palermo’s Opera House and the Cathedral. Travel to the town of Monreale for views of La Conca d’Oro and explore the magnificent 12th-century Norman Cathedral. Later join your companions and celebrate your journey with a Farewell Dinner at a local restaurant.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Farewell Dinner

DAY 10

Depart Palermo
Say arrivederci to Sicily and your newfound friends at the end of a memorable holiday. Transfers are available. Conditions apply.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • CITY TOUR in Pompeii, Capri, Taormina, Agrigento and Palermo
  • VISIT the Commonwealth War Cemetery in Cassino, the excavations at Pompeii, the ruins of the ancient Greek Theatre at Taormina, the Temples of Concord and Juno at Agrigento, Erice, Monreale Cathedral and Mondello
  • CRUISE to the Isle of Capri
  • VIEW St Peter’s Basilica in Rome, the Benedictine Abbey at Monte Cassino, the fortress town of Enna and Palermo Cathedral

Dining Highlights

  • 9 hot buffet breakfasts
  • 5 dinners (including Be My Guest) with local wine

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Daily breakfast and an average of 50% of evening meals
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with WiFi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
  • Cruise to the Isle of Capri
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Hand-picked Trip Highlights
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • All porterage and restaurant gratuities
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • An expert Travel Director and a professional Driver
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • VIP entry to many sights
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Thu 17 Jun 2021 Sat 26 Jun 2021 £2,375 Guaranteed Closed
Thu 24 Jun 2021 Sat 03 Jul 2021 £2,375
£2137.5
Save £237.50 Closed
Thu 01 Jul 2021 Sat 10 Jul 2021 £2,375
£2137.5
Save £237.50 Closed
Thu 05 Aug 2021 Sat 14 Aug 2021 £2,425
£2182.5
Save £242.50 Closed
Thu 12 Aug 2021 Sat 21 Aug 2021 £2,425
£2182.5
Save £242.50 Closed
Thu 09 Sep 2021 Sat 18 Sep 2021 £2,375
£2137.5
Guaranteed Save £237.50
Thu 16 Sep 2021 Sat 25 Sep 2021 £2,375
£2137.5
Save £237.50
Thu 23 Sep 2021 Sat 02 Oct 2021 £2,375
£2137.5
Save £237.50
Thu 30 Sep 2021 Sat 09 Oct 2021 £2,375
£2137.5
Guaranteed Save £237.50
Thu 07 Oct 2021 Sat 16 Oct 2021 £2,375
£2137.5
Save £237.50
Thu 14 Oct 2021 Sat 23 Oct 2021 £2,375
£2137.5
Guaranteed Save £237.50
Thu 07 Apr 2022 Sat 16 Apr 2022 £2,425
£2121.88
Save £303.12
Thu 21 Apr 2022 Sat 30 Apr 2022 £2,450
£2143.75
Save £306.25
Thu 28 Apr 2022 Sat 07 May 2022 £2,450
£2143.75
Save £306.25
Thu 05 May 2022 Sat 14 May 2022 £2,450
£2143.75
Save £306.25
Thu 12 May 2022 Sat 21 May 2022 £2,450
£2143.75
Guaranteed Save £306.25
Thu 19 May 2022 Sat 28 May 2022 £2,450
£2143.75
Save £306.25
Thu 26 May 2022 Sat 04 Jun 2022 £2,450
£2143.75
Guaranteed Save £306.25
Thu 02 Jun 2022 Sat 11 Jun 2022 £2,450
£2143.75
Save £306.25
Thu 09 Jun 2022 Sat 18 Jun 2022 £2,450
£2143.75
Save £306.25
Thu 16 Jun 2022 Sat 25 Jun 2022 £2,450
£2143.75
Save £306.25
Thu 23 Jun 2022 Sat 02 Jul 2022 £2,450
£2143.75
Save £306.25
Thu 30 Jun 2022 Sat 09 Jul 2022 £2,450
£2143.75
Save £306.25
Thu 07 Jul 2022 Sat 16 Jul 2022 £2,450
£2143.75
Save £306.25
Thu 14 Jul 2022 Sat 23 Jul 2022 £2,450
£2143.75
Save £306.25
Thu 21 Jul 2022 Sat 30 Jul 2022 £2,450
£2143.75
Save £306.25
Thu 28 Jul 2022 Sat 06 Aug 2022 £2,475
£2165.63
Save £309.37
Thu 04 Aug 2022 Sat 13 Aug 2022 £2,475
£2165.63
Save £309.37
Thu 11 Aug 2022 Sat 20 Aug 2022 £2,475
£2165.63
Save £309.37
Thu 18 Aug 2022 Sat 27 Aug 2022 £2,475
£2165.63
Save £309.37
Thu 25 Aug 2022 Sat 03 Sep 2022 £2,495
£2183.13
Save £311.87
Thu 01 Sep 2022 Sat 10 Sep 2022 £2,495
£2183.13
Save £311.87
Thu 08 Sep 2022 Sat 17 Sep 2022 £2,495
£2183.13
Save £311.87
Thu 15 Sep 2022 Sat 24 Sep 2022 £2,495
£2183.13
Save £311.87
Thu 22 Sep 2022 Sat 01 Oct 2022 £2,495
£2183.13
Save £311.87
Thu 29 Sep 2022 Sat 08 Oct 2022 £2,450
£2143.75
Save £306.25
Thu 06 Oct 2022 Sat 15 Oct 2022 £2,450
£2143.75
Guaranteed Save £306.25
Thu 13 Oct 2022 Sat 22 Oct 2022 £2,425
£2121.88
Save £303.12

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Southern Italy and Sicily

The sun-kissed south and Sicily are the star attractions on this mesmerising southern Italy trip from Rome to Palermo. Taste local Sicilian wine on the slopes of snow-capped Mount Etna, learn about the ancient Greek heritage of Agrigento and get lost in the medieval cobbled streets of Erice.