Prices from: £2813 BOOK TODAY

Scenic Scandinavia and its Fjords

Duration 14 days

Destinations visited :
  • Denmark
    ,
  • Norway
    ,
  • Sweden
    ,

Your travels will reveal the storybook beauty and colourful history of Scandinavia. On this Scandinavian trip, you’ll see the fairy tales of Hans Christian Andersen come to life, hop aboard one of Europe’s most exciting train journeys and learn about farm life near Bergen.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Arrive Copenhagen (2 Nights)
Welcome to Copenhagen – the enchanting Danish capital that inspired Hans Christian Andersen to share tales of mermaids, queens and ugly ducklings with the world. Spend the day embracing its quintessential hygge found throughout its charming streets before enjoying a late afternoon orientation drive and Welcome Reception with your Travel Director and travel companions.
Hotel: Marriott
Meal: Welcome Reception

DAY 2

Copenhagen Sightseeing and Free Time
Join a Local Specialist today for a fascinating sightseeing and walking tour of the iconic sights of Copenhagen. The Amalienborg Palace Quarter takes centre stage as you admire its 18th-century façades and equine statue of King Frederik V at its centre. We’ll see the 17th-century Stock Exchange, Christianborg Palace and the Neo-Classical Cathedral before paying tribute to the tragic Little Mermaid who was willing to give up her life in the sea to become human. Spend the rest of the day on your own, strolling through the city’s streets, or embrace your inner child in Europe’s oldest amusement park, the Tivoli Gardens. This evening, consider taking to Copenhagen’s waters and enjoying a canal cruise with stunning city views.
Meal: Scandinavian Breakfast

DAY 3

Copenhagen – Odense – Randers
We leave the fairy tales behind for the Danish island of Funen, and Odense, the city where Hans Christian Andersen was born. Continuing across the pastoral landscapes of the Jutland Peninsula, we arrive in Randers, with its cosy half-timbered merchant houses and narrow medieval streets. Tonight, we stay at one of Trafalgar’s ‘Stays with Stories’ – the Hotel Randers, one of the oldest hotels in the area with original artwork and a VIP-rich guestbook.
Hotel: Randers
Meal: Scandinavian Breakfast

DAY 4

Randers – Stavanger
Set sail from Hirtshals across the Skagerrak to the port of Kristiansand in Norway. Drive north past fjords, lakes and forests to the port city of Stavanger, one of Norway’s oldest settlements – its heritage still evident in the beautifully preserved wooden buildings that date back to the 18th century.
Hotel: Scandic Forum
Meal: Scandinavian Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 5

Stavanger – Bergen (2 Nights)
Norway’s spellbinding natural landscapes provide an inspiring backdrop for our island hop from Stavanger. Arriving in Bergen this afternoon, we delve into the city’s Hanseatic heritage, enjoying an orientation tour past the 13th-century Haakon’s Hall, the bustling fish market and colourful Bryggen Quarter. This evening, we ‘Connect With Locals’ for a Be My Guest dinner, visiting the Øvre-Eide farm, worked for five generations by the same family.

Please Note: If your trip starts in Copenhagen on a Thursday, your Be My Guest dinner in Bergen, will take place on Day 6 of this trip.
Hotel: Scandic Neptun
Meal: Scandinavian Breakfast,Dinner with wine

DAY 6

Bergen Free Day
Enjoy a full free day in the cultural centre of Bergen or ascend its funicular for spectacular views of the fjords and islands. Consider an Optional Experience to Telavåg, which played a significant role in the secret North Sea boat traffic between Norway and Great Britain during World War II.
Meal: Scandinavian Breakfast

DAY 7

Bergen – Flåm Railway – Sognefjord
We drive east to the popular ski resort of Voss, where we’ll board a train ascending over 860 metres above sea level. ‘Dive Into Culture’ on one of the world’s most exciting train journeys in the world, through the Flåm Valley past the Kjosfossen and legendary forest spirit who dances in front of the waterfall to lure men into the mountains. Later, arrive in Sognefjord, the King of the Fjords, where we will stay overnight at one of Trafalgar’s ‘Stays With Stories’.
Hotel: Sognefjord
Meal: Scandinavian Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 8

Sognefjord – Geiranger (2 Nights)
Norway’s incredible glacier countryside surrounds us as we follow the spectacular Sognefjord to Geirangerfjord – its deep blue waters surrounded by majestic snow-capped peaks and lush green landscapes, which we will have an opportunity to explore. Tonight, we stay on the shores of the fjord at one of Trafalgar’s ‘Stays With Stories’ – Hotel Geiranger.
Hotel: Geiranger
Meal: Scandinavian Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 9

Geiranger Free Day
Spend a full day admiring this spectacular natural wonder. Cascading waterfalls tumble down sheer cliffs into the glacial waters below, which you can explore by kayak or boat, soaking up the crisp, clean mountain air. Consider an Optional Experience to the Trollstigen and see Norway’s most famous mountain road, travelling past steep mountain slopes, tumbling cascades and fertile valleys. After a day in intoxicating natural surrounds, we dine in our hotel this evening.
Meal: Scandinavian Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 10

Geiranger – Lom – Lillehammer
A scenic drive from Geiranger through high peaks brings us to Lom, the gateway to the Jotunheimen Mountains. Here we will visit a 12th-century wooden Stave church, adorned with Runic inscriptions, paintings and carved dragon figures that are said to protect it against evil. We continue through the Gudbrandsdalen Valley, the inspiration for Ibsen’s ‘Peer Gynt’, before arriving in Lillehammer, the proud host of the 1994 Winter Olympics. This evening before dinner, consider a walk along Storgata or visit the open-air museum at Maihaugen.
Hotel: Scandic
Meal: Scandinavian Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 11

Lillehammer – Oslo Sightseeing and Free Time
See the unusual Olympic ice arena beside the lake at Hamar as we travel to Norway’s cultural capital, Oslo. Join a Local Specialist who will share the city’s iconic sights, including views of the medieval fortress of Akershus, the Opera and 19th-century Royal Palace. We visit the fascinating Vigeland Sculpture Park, before spending the rest of the day at leisure. Enjoy a leisurely coffee in the Akker Bryge District or explore the nation’s rich seafaring heritage. Consider a visit to the Fram Polar Ship Museum and Viking Ship Museum to see the world’s best-preserved Viking ships and finds from Viking tombs found around the fjord.
Hotel: Scandic Solli
Meal: Scandinavian Breakfast

DAY 12

Oslo – Stockholm (2 Nights)
We cross the border into Sweden today and continue via Karlstad on Lake Vänern, the largest lake in the European Union. Passing Örebro, we arrive in the island-ringed capital of Stockholm for a two-night stay.
Hotel: Clarion
Meal: Scandinavian Breakfast

DAY 13

Stockholm Sightseeing and Free Time
We meet our Local Specialist this morning for a sightseeing tour of the waterside City Hall and see the medieval Storkyrkan, Riddarholm Church and the Royal Palace at the heart of Stockholm’s quaint Old Town. The rest of the day is free to explore as you wish. Join your fellow travellers and Travel Director for a Farewell Dinner this evening to toast to an unforgettable Scandinavian adventure.
Meal: Scandinavian Breakfast,Farewell Dinner

DAY 14

Depart Stockholm
Our epic journey has come to an end. Bid Stockholm and your newfound friends a fond farewell. Airport transfers are available. Conditions apply.
Meal: Scandinavian Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • CITY TOUR in Copenhagen, Oslo and Stockholm
  • ORIENTATION of Bergen
  • VISIT Odense, Stavanger, the Sognefjord, Geiranger, the Stave Chuch at Lom, the Olympic Town of Lillehammer, Vigeland Sculpture Park in Oslo and Stockholm’s City Hall
  • VIEW The Little Mermaid in Copenhagen, Haakon’s Hall in Bergen, the Geirangerfjord and the Olympic Ski Jump in Lillehammer
  • SEE Hamar Olympic ice arena and Oslo’s Royal Palace

Dining Highlights

  • 13 Scandinavian breakfasts
  • 8 dinners (including Be My Guest)

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Daily breakfast and an average of 50% of evening meals
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with WiFi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
  • Ferry from Denmark to Norway.
  • Ferry across the Boknafjord.
  • Ferry across the Sognefjord.
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Hand-picked Trip Highlights
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • All porterage and restaurant gratuities
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • An expert Travel Director and a professional Driver
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • Train journey on the famous Flam Railway.
  • VIP entry to many sights
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Thu 10 Jun 2021 Wed 23 Jun 2021 £3,425 Guaranteed
Thu 17 Jun 2021 Wed 30 Jun 2021 £3,425
£3082.5
Save £342.50
Sun 20 Jun 2021 Sat 03 Jul 2021 £3,425
£3082.5
Save £342.50 Closed
Thu 24 Jun 2021 Wed 07 Jul 2021 £3,425 Guaranteed
Sun 27 Jun 2021 Sat 10 Jul 2021 £3,425 Guaranteed
Thu 08 Jul 2021 Wed 21 Jul 2021 £3,425 Guaranteed
Sun 11 Jul 2021 Sat 24 Jul 2021 £3,425
Thu 15 Jul 2021 Wed 28 Jul 2021 £3,425
£3082.5
Save £342.50 Closed
Sun 18 Jul 2021 Sat 31 Jul 2021 £3,425 Guaranteed
Sun 25 Jul 2021 Sat 07 Aug 2021 £3,425
£3082.5
Save £342.50 Closed
Sun 01 Aug 2021 Sat 14 Aug 2021 £3,425
£3082.5
Guaranteed Save £342.50
Sun 08 Aug 2021 Sat 21 Aug 2021 £3,450
£3105
Guaranteed Save £345.00
Thu 12 Aug 2021 Wed 25 Aug 2021 £3,450
£3105
Save £345.00 Closed
Sun 22 Aug 2021 Sat 04 Sep 2021 £3,450
£3105
Guaranteed Save £345.00
Thu 26 Aug 2021 Wed 08 Sep 2021 £3,395
£3055.5
Save £339.50 Closed
Sun 05 Sep 2021 Sat 18 Sep 2021 £3,375
£3037.5
Guaranteed Save £337.50
Sun 12 Sep 2021 Sat 25 Sep 2021 £3,375 Guaranteed
Sun 19 Sep 2021 Sat 02 Oct 2021 £3,375
£3037.5
Save £337.50
Sun 26 Sep 2021 Sat 09 Oct 2021 £3,125
£2812.5
Save £312.50
Sun 24 Apr 2022 Sat 07 May 2022 £3,325
£2909.38
Save £415.62
Sun 01 May 2022 Sat 14 May 2022 £3,325
£2909.38
Save £415.62
Sun 08 May 2022 Sat 21 May 2022 £3,325
£2909.38
Save £415.62
Sun 15 May 2022 Sat 28 May 2022 £3,325
£2909.38
Save £415.62
Sun 22 May 2022 Sat 04 Jun 2022 £3,325
£2909.38
Save £415.62
Sun 29 May 2022 Sat 11 Jun 2022 £3,350
£2931.25
Guaranteed Save £418.75
Sun 05 Jun 2022 Sat 18 Jun 2022 £3,395
£2970.63
Save £424.37
Sun 12 Jun 2022 Sat 25 Jun 2022 £3,395
£2970.63
Save £424.37
Thu 16 Jun 2022 Wed 29 Jun 2022 £3,395
£2970.63
Save £424.37
Sun 19 Jun 2022 Sat 02 Jul 2022 £3,395
£2970.63
Save £424.37
Thu 23 Jun 2022 Wed 06 Jul 2022 £3,395
£2970.63
Save £424.37
Sun 26 Jun 2022 Sat 09 Jul 2022 £3,395
£2970.63
Save £424.37
Thu 30 Jun 2022 Wed 13 Jul 2022 £3,395
£2970.63
Save £424.37
Sun 03 Jul 2022 Sat 16 Jul 2022 £3,395
£2970.63
Save £424.37
Thu 07 Jul 2022 Wed 20 Jul 2022 £3,395
£2970.63
Save £424.37
Sun 10 Jul 2022 Sat 23 Jul 2022 £3,395
£2970.63
Save £424.37
Thu 14 Jul 2022 Wed 27 Jul 2022 £3,395
£2970.63
Save £424.37
Sun 17 Jul 2022 Sat 30 Jul 2022 £3,395
£2970.63
Save £424.37
Thu 21 Jul 2022 Wed 03 Aug 2022 £3,395
£2970.63
Save £424.37
Sun 24 Jul 2022 Sat 06 Aug 2022 £3,395
£2970.63
Save £424.37
Thu 28 Jul 2022 Wed 10 Aug 2022 £3,395
£2970.63
Save £424.37
Sun 31 Jul 2022 Sat 13 Aug 2022 £3,395
£2970.63
Save £424.37
Thu 04 Aug 2022 Wed 17 Aug 2022 £3,395
£2970.63
Save £424.37
Sun 07 Aug 2022 Sat 20 Aug 2022 £3,395
£2970.63
Save £424.37
Thu 11 Aug 2022 Wed 24 Aug 2022 £3,395
£2970.63
Save £424.37
Sun 14 Aug 2022 Sat 27 Aug 2022 £3,395
£2970.63
Save £424.37
Thu 18 Aug 2022 Wed 31 Aug 2022 £3,395
£2970.63
Save £424.37
Sun 21 Aug 2022 Sat 03 Sep 2022 £3,350
£2931.25
Save £418.75
Thu 25 Aug 2022 Wed 07 Sep 2022 £3,350
£2931.25
Save £418.75
Sun 28 Aug 2022 Sat 10 Sep 2022 £3,325
£2909.38
Save £415.62
Sun 04 Sep 2022 Sat 17 Sep 2022 £3,325
£2909.38
Guaranteed Save £415.62
Sun 11 Sep 2022 Sat 24 Sep 2022 £3,325
£2909.38
Save £415.62
Sun 18 Sep 2022 Sat 01 Oct 2022 £3,325
£2909.38
Save £415.62
Sun 25 Sep 2022 Sat 08 Oct 2022 £3,325
£2909.38
Save £415.62

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Scenic Scandinavia and its Fjords

Your travels will reveal the storybook beauty and colourful history of Scandinavia. On this Scandinavian trip, you’ll see the fairy tales of Hans Christian Andersen come to life, hop aboard one of Europe’s most exciting train journeys and learn about farm life near Bergen.