Prices from: £3899 BOOK TODAY

Scenic Parks Explorer

Duration 15 days

Destinations visited :
  • USA
    ,

Your iconic and unexpected journey, culminating at the Grand Canyon, takes you past mystical chimneys, imposing mesas in Monument Valley and the rock-hewn faces of former presidents.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Arrive Las Vegas
The desert playground of Las Vegas launches our encounter with the soul-stirring natural landscapes of America’s most beloved national parks. This evening, we join our Travel Director and fellow travellers for a Welcome Reception.
Hotel: Tropicana Las Vegas
Meal: Welcome Reception

DAY 2

Las Vegas – Zion and Bryce Canyon National Parks
Zion National Park’s towering cream, pink and red cliffs are our first stop today as we journey towards the enchanting landscapes of Bryce Canyon. Admire the rusty red limestone spires that rise up surreally from the desert floor to meet Utah’s skies.
Hotel: BW Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Meal: Full Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 3

Bryce Canyon – Salt Lake City
Travel north to Utah’s capital to see its Mormon centre – Temple Square – and discover the basic beliefs and history of the Mormon pioneers. This evening, choose to enjoy an optional dinner at the Roof Restaurant, Utah’s premier gourmet dining location.
Hotel: Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 4

Salt Lake City – Montpelier – Jackson
Imagine a time when brave pioneers travelled West in search of a better life as you cross the Oregon Trail, stopping in Montpelier at the Oregon Trail Center. Enjoy lunch at a covered wagon-themed restaurant before departing to scenic Jackson, which stands in the shadows of the icy peaks of the Teton Range. Enjoy an evening at leisure.
Hotel: The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Meal: Full Breakfast,Lunch

DAY 5

Jackson – Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks (2 Nights)
Cross the alpine landscapes of Grand Teton National Park en route to Yellowstone’s geothermal wonderland. We overnight at one of the lodges within the national park.
Hotel: National Park Lodges
Meal: Full Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 6

Yellowstone National Park Sightseeing
Enjoy a full day to explore the natural splendour of one of the world’s oldest national parks. See the rusting walls of the Grand Canyon of Yellowstone, then join your Travel Director to explore the park’s bubbling hot springs, mud paint pots and Old Faithful as its waters shoot impressively up into the air.
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 7

Yellowstone – Cody – Billings
Visit the Buffalo Bill Center of the West museum complex to gain a deeper understanding of the “Spirit of the American West”. Connect with Locals in an effortless delivered authentic encounter at a Be My Guest dinner with true Western hospitality. mayor.
Hotel: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Billings
Meal: Full Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 8

Billings – Little Bighorn – Rapid City (2 Nights)
Our day begins with a visit to Little Bighorn, the infamous battlefield where the ill-fated Custer led his men against a battalion of Sioux and Cheyenne warriors. Continue east through the Black Hills to Rapid City.
Hotel: The Rushmore
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 9

Black Hills Excursion
Venture into the Black Hills of South Dakota as you make your way to the base of Crazy Horse Memorial. As you gaze at the colossal carved face of this famous war leader, learn how your visit Makes a Difference by preserving Native American Culture. We continue to Mount Rushmore to view the faces of former American presidents etched into the granite rock-face, then Dive into Culture with Stephen Yellowhawk, who will regale you with stories of his tribe’s history during a festive dinner.
Meal: Full Breakfast,Dinner with wine

DAY 10

Rapid City – Denver
Travel south through the expansive prairies of Wyoming to Denver, the Mile High City, where you’ll enjoy an evening at leisure.
Hotel: Holiday Inn Denver Cherry Creek
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 11

Denver – Vail – Moab (2 Nights)
Ascend into the foothills of the Rockies and cross the Continental Divide en route to the alpine village of Vail, renowned for its epic powder-filled alpine basins that have attracted skiers since the 1960s. We continue to Moab for an evening on your terms.
Hotel: BW Plus Canyonlands Inn
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 12

Canyonlands and Arches National Parks Excursion
Our national park journey takes us to Canyon Country, where we see first-hand the power of the Colorado River carving its way through the rocky red landscape at Canyonlands National Park. Next up, the Arches National Park provides an insightful encounter with thousands of natural sandstone arches formed by rain and wind where you may choose to take a short hike to iconic Delicate Arch view point.
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 13

Moab – Mesa Verde National Park – Monument Valley
Admire the ancient cliff dwellings of the Ancestral Puebloan people, carved out of the sandstone of the canyon walls at the UNESCO-listed Mesa Verde National Park. Our connection with the first nations of this land continues as we enjoy a cookout Regional Meal in Monument Valley.
Hotel: Goulding’s Lodge
Meal: Full Breakfast,Regional Meal

DAY 14

Monument Valley – Grand Canyon National Park
Explore the red valley floor of Monument Valley in a special open-air vehicle, accompanied by a Local Specialist. Visit the land of the Navajo people, stopping at the historic Cameron Trading Post, before arriving at the UNESCO-listed Grand Canyon where you’ll meet a Local Specialist. Gain a deeper understanding of into how this immense canyon came to be and why, as Theodore Roosevelt once proclaimed, “it is beyond comparison-beyond description”. Toast to the Trafalgar Highlights of America’s national parks and enjoy a Farewell Dinner with new friends inside the park.
Hotel: National Park Lodges
Meal: Full Breakfast,Farewell Dinner

DAY 15

Grand Canyon – Depart Las Vegas
Consider an optional helicopter or fixed-wing aircraft flightseeing trip over the canyon before hitting the road again. End your journey in Las Vegas where a transfer is provided to Las Vegas International Airport or to the Tropicana Las Vegas for guests extending their stay.
Meal: Full Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • Scenic Drive along Desert View Drive
  • Orientation of Salt Lake City
  • See iconic Delicate Arch
  • View Crazy Horse Memorial, iconic Mount Rushmore in South Dakota
  • Visit Zion, Bryce Canyon, Yellowstone, Grand Teton National Park, Canyonlands National Park, Arches, Mesa Verde, Grand Canyon National Parks, Jackson, the Buffalo Bill Center of the West in Cody, Little Bighorn Battlefield, the Mile High City of Denver, Monument Valley, Las Vegas

Dining Highlights

  • 14 full breakfasts
  • 1 lunch
  • 7 dinners

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Daily breakfast and an average of 50% of evening meals
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with WiFi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
  • Cherry-picked hotels all tried and trusted
  • Hand-picked Insider Experiences
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • All porterage and local charges included
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • An expert Travel Director and separate Driver
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • Airport transfers on the first and last day of your guided holiday
  • VIP entry to many sights
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Thu 03 Jun 2021 Thu 17 Jun 2021 £4,762 Guaranteed
Thu 17 Jun 2021 Thu 01 Jul 2021 £4,735 Guaranteed Closed
Wed 30 Jun 2021 Wed 14 Jul 2021 £4,762
£4285.8
Guaranteed Save £476.20
Wed 07 Jul 2021 Wed 21 Jul 2021 £4,735 Guaranteed
Wed 14 Jul 2021 Wed 28 Jul 2021 £4,735
£4261.5
Save £473.50 Closed
Wed 11 Aug 2021 Wed 25 Aug 2021 £4,703
£4232.7
Save £470.30
Wed 18 Aug 2021 Wed 01 Sep 2021 £4,703
£4232.7
Guaranteed Save £470.30
Thu 19 Aug 2021 Thu 02 Sep 2021 £4,735
£4261.5
Save £473.50
Wed 25 Aug 2021 Wed 08 Sep 2021 £4,735
£4261.5
Save £473.50
Thu 26 Aug 2021 Thu 09 Sep 2021 £4,735
£4261.5
Guaranteed Save £473.50
Tue 31 Aug 2021 Tue 14 Sep 2021 £4,735
£4261.5
Guaranteed Save £473.50
Wed 01 Sep 2021 Wed 15 Sep 2021 £4,788
£4309.2
Save £478.80
Thu 02 Sep 2021 Thu 16 Sep 2021 £4,923
£4430.7
Guaranteed Save £492.30
Tue 07 Sep 2021 Tue 21 Sep 2021 £4,923 Guaranteed Closed
Wed 08 Sep 2021 Wed 22 Sep 2021 £5,012 Guaranteed
Thu 09 Sep 2021 Thu 23 Sep 2021 £4,923 Guaranteed Closed
Tue 14 Sep 2021 Tue 28 Sep 2021 £4,923 Guaranteed Closed
Wed 15 Sep 2021 Wed 29 Sep 2021 £4,923 Guaranteed
Thu 16 Sep 2021 Thu 30 Sep 2021 £4,788
£4309.2
Save £478.80
Tue 21 Sep 2021 Tue 05 Oct 2021 £4,923 Guaranteed
Wed 22 Sep 2021 Wed 06 Oct 2021 £4,788
£4309.2
Save £478.80
Thu 23 Sep 2021 Thu 07 Oct 2021 £4,788
£4309.2
Save £478.80
Thu 30 Sep 2021 Thu 14 Oct 2021 £4,813 Guaranteed
Wed 06 Oct 2021 Wed 20 Oct 2021 £4,813
£4331.7
Guaranteed Save £481.30
Wed 13 Oct 2021 Wed 27 Oct 2021 £4,655
£4189.5
Save £465.50
Wed 20 Oct 2021 Wed 03 Nov 2021 £4,596
£4136.4
Save £459.60
Wed 27 Oct 2021 Wed 10 Nov 2021 £4,596
£4136.4
Save £459.60
Thu 21 Apr 2022 Thu 05 May 2022 £4,455
£3898.13
Save £556.87
Wed 04 May 2022 Wed 18 May 2022 £4,733
£4141.38
Save £591.62
Thu 05 May 2022 Thu 19 May 2022 £4,733
£4141.38
Save £591.62
Tue 10 May 2022 Tue 24 May 2022 £4,733
£4141.38
Save £591.62
Wed 11 May 2022 Wed 25 May 2022 £4,733
£4141.38
Save £591.62
Thu 12 May 2022 Thu 26 May 2022 £4,764
£4168.5
Save £595.50
Wed 18 May 2022 Wed 01 Jun 2022 £4,733
£4141.38
Save £591.62
Thu 19 May 2022 Thu 02 Jun 2022 £4,733
£4141.38
Save £591.62
Tue 24 May 2022 Tue 07 Jun 2022 £4,733
£4141.38
Save £591.62
Wed 25 May 2022 Wed 08 Jun 2022 £4,733
£4141.38
Save £591.62 Closed
Thu 26 May 2022 Thu 09 Jun 2022 £4,733
£4141.38
Save £591.62
Tue 31 May 2022 Tue 14 Jun 2022 £4,733
£4141.38
Save £591.62
Wed 01 Jun 2022 Wed 15 Jun 2022 £4,836
£4231.5
Save £604.50
Thu 02 Jun 2022 Thu 16 Jun 2022 £4,836
£4231.5
Save £604.50
Wed 08 Jun 2022 Wed 22 Jun 2022 £4,836
£4231.5
Save £604.50
Thu 09 Jun 2022 Thu 23 Jun 2022 £4,836
£4231.5
Save £604.50
Wed 15 Jun 2022 Wed 29 Jun 2022 £4,836
£4231.5
Save £604.50
Thu 16 Jun 2022 Thu 30 Jun 2022 £4,815
£4213.13
Save £601.87
Wed 22 Jun 2022 Wed 06 Jul 2022 £4,836
£4231.5
Save £604.50
Thu 23 Jun 2022 Thu 07 Jul 2022 £4,815
£4213.13
Save £601.87
Wed 29 Jun 2022 Wed 13 Jul 2022 £4,815
£4213.13
Save £601.87
Thu 07 Jul 2022 Thu 21 Jul 2022 £4,815
£4213.13
Save £601.87
Thu 14 Jul 2022 Thu 28 Jul 2022 £4,815
£4213.13
Save £601.87
Thu 21 Jul 2022 Thu 04 Aug 2022 £4,815
£4213.13
Save £601.87
Wed 10 Aug 2022 Wed 24 Aug 2022 £4,815
£4213.13
Save £601.87
Tue 16 Aug 2022 Tue 30 Aug 2022 £4,815
£4213.13
Save £601.87
Thu 18 Aug 2022 Thu 01 Sep 2022 £4,815
£4213.13
Save £601.87
Wed 24 Aug 2022 Wed 07 Sep 2022 £4,836
£4231.5
Save £604.50
Thu 25 Aug 2022 Thu 08 Sep 2022 £4,815
£4213.13
Save £601.87
Wed 31 Aug 2022 Wed 14 Sep 2022 £4,836
£4231.5
Save £604.50
Thu 01 Sep 2022 Thu 15 Sep 2022 £4,867
£4258.63
Save £608.37
Wed 07 Sep 2022 Wed 21 Sep 2022 £4,867
£4258.63
Save £608.37
Thu 08 Sep 2022 Thu 22 Sep 2022 £4,836
£4231.5
Save £604.50
Tue 13 Sep 2022 Tue 27 Sep 2022 £4,836
£4231.5
Save £604.50
Wed 14 Sep 2022 Wed 28 Sep 2022 £4,836
£4231.5
Save £604.50
Thu 15 Sep 2022 Thu 29 Sep 2022 £4,836
£4231.5
Save £604.50
Tue 20 Sep 2022 Tue 04 Oct 2022 £4,836
£4231.5
Save £604.50
Wed 21 Sep 2022 Wed 05 Oct 2022 £4,836
£4231.5
Save £604.50
Thu 22 Sep 2022 Thu 06 Oct 2022 £4,836
£4231.5
Save £604.50
Tue 27 Sep 2022 Tue 11 Oct 2022 £4,836
£4231.5
Save £604.50
Wed 28 Sep 2022 Wed 12 Oct 2022 £4,836
£4231.5
Save £604.50
Thu 29 Sep 2022 Thu 13 Oct 2022 £4,790
£4191.25
Save £598.75
Thu 06 Oct 2022 Thu 20 Oct 2022 £4,764
£4168.5
Save £595.50
Thu 13 Oct 2022 Thu 27 Oct 2022 £4,733
£4141.38
Save £591.62
Thu 20 Oct 2022 Thu 03 Nov 2022 £4,687
£4101.13
Save £585.87
Wed 26 Oct 2022 Wed 09 Nov 2022 £4,687
£4101.13
Save £585.87

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Scenic Parks Explorer

Your iconic and unexpected journey, culminating at the Grand Canyon, takes you past mystical chimneys, imposing mesas in Monument Valley and the rock-hewn faces of former presidents.