Prices from: £1733 BOOK TODAY

Rome and Tuscan Highlights

Duration 9 days

Destinations visited :
  • Italy
    ,

An idyllic Italian retreat, bringing all your Tuscan dreams and Rome highlights to life. When you’re not spending time with sisters Sandra and Antonella on their agriturismo overlooking vineyards, you’ll get to delve into the life of Da Vinci and soak up the healing waters of Montecatini spa.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Arrive Rome
Ciao Roma! The Eternal City opens its doors for an unforgettable At Leisure jaunt through Tuscany and two millennia of culture, history and fiery Italian verve. Spend the afternoon exploring the city before meeting your Travel Director and fellow travellers for a Welcome Reception. Embark on an orientation drive past Rome’s iconic and unexpected highlights, including views of the Colosseum and Circus Maximus, once the site of exhilarating chariot races which attracted thousands of enthusiastic spectators.
Hotel: Villafranca
Meal: Welcome Reception

DAY 2

Rome Sightseeing – Montecatini (6 Nights)
Our journey through Rome begins in the centre of Christendom, where we join a Local Specialist on an included sightseeing tour to visit St. Peter’s Basilica and Michelangelo’s much-admired Pietà. This afternoon, we enjoy a leisurely drive through the scenic Tuscan hills to the thermal spa resort of Montecatini, the largest and most famous spa town in Italy and your home for the next six nights.
Hotel: Columbia
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 3

Florence Excursion
Your Local Specialist will reveal the history of Renaissance Florence during your walking tour. View the magnificent Duomo and visit Piazza della Signoria. In your free time, consider visiting the Ponte Vecchio bridge, one of the city’s most famous landmarks and lined with goldsmiths and jewellers. This is a legacy of the 16th-century decree which mandated that only jewellers and goldsmiths be allowed to ply their trade on the bridge. Later, learn about the quality and workmanship of two of this city’s historic industries at demonstrations of Florentine leathercraft and 18-carat gold.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner with wine

DAY 4

Montecatini At Leisure or Optional Experience to the Cinque Terre
Relax in the soothing waters of Montecatini Thermal Spa on your day at leisure or join an Optional Experience to the Cinque Terre, whose quaint pastel-hued villages cling to the rugged Ligurian cliffs.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 5

Pisa and Vinci Excursion
Travelling inland, we arrive in Pisa where we join a Local Specialist to view the famous Leaning Tower, the finely sculpted marble Cathedral and the ornate Baptistery, said to be the largest in Italy. We continue through Tuscany, arriving in Vinci where we’ll ‘Dive Into Culture’ at Museo Leonardiano and gain a deeper understanding of the life of this talented master. Admire Leonardo da Vinci’s machines and models, his sketches and handwritten notes, as well as interactive exhibits during your visit.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 6

Siena and San Gimignano Excursion
Saunter through the beautifully preserved medieval city of Siena to see the 13th-century marble Cathedral and the shell-shaped Piazza del Campo which hosts the biannual Palio horse race. We venture to the walled medieval town of San Gimignano, renowned for its towers. Enjoy some free time strolling through its narrow lanes and shopping for locally-produced delicacies and hand-painted Tuscan pottery – the alluring aromas of pecorino and cured meats can be found around every turn. Tonight ‘Connect With Locals’ during a Be My Guest dinner enjoyed with beautiful views over the Tuscan hills.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner with wine

DAY 7

Tuscan Lifestyle Experience
Feast your eyes on the vibrant colours and busy stalls heaving with fresh produce at a local Florence food market where you will join a Local Specialist professional chef for a tasty introduction to Italian cuisine. Learn how to cook like only an Italian mamma can, selecting your fresh produce from the market and preparing lunch which you will enjoy with a delicious glass of local wine. The tastes of Tuscany still lingering after an unforgettable Regional Meal, we return to our hotel in the Tuscan hills for the night.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Regional Meal

DAY 8

Montecatini – Rome – Vatican Experience
Departing Tuscany, we travel south to Rome. This evening, we ‘Dive Into Culture’ and enjoy an exclusive Farewell Dinner amidst the stunning Roman and Ancient Greek artistry showcased in Museo Gregoriano Profano or the magnificent surrounds of the Salone di Raffaello in the Pinacoteca. We’ll have access to the Museum before dinner and join a Local Specialist later for a guided evening tour of the Vatican Museums, including a visit to Michelangelo’s magnificent frescoed ceiling in the Sistine Chapel when it is less crowded.
Hotel: Sheraton Parco de’ Medici
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Farewell Dinner

DAY 9

Depart Rome
Today we bid a sad farewell to newfound friends and an epic At Leisure experience, departing Rome today. Airport transfers are available. Conditions apply.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • VIP ADMISSION to the Vatican Museums
  • CITY TOUR in Rome, Pisa and Florence
  • VISIT St. Peter’s Basilica, the Tuscan city of Siena, San Gimignano, the Leonardiano Museum in Vinci and the Sistine Chapel
  • VIEW of the ancient sites of Rome including the Colosseum, the Leaning Tower of Pisa, Santa Croce Basilica and the Duomo in Florence

Dining Highlights

  • 8 hot buffet breakfasts
  • 1 lunch
  • 4 dinners (including Be My Guest) with local wine

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Daily breakfast and an average of 50% of evening meals
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with WiFi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Hand-picked Trip Highlights
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • All porterage and restaurant gratuities
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • An expert Travel Director and a professional Driver
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • VIP entry to many sights
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Fri 11 Jun 2021 Sat 19 Jun 2021 £2,050
£1845
Guaranteed Save £205.00 Closed
Fri 09 Jul 2021 Sat 17 Jul 2021 £1,995
£1795.5
Guaranteed Save £199.50 Closed
Fri 06 Aug 2021 Sat 14 Aug 2021 £1,995
£1795.5
Save £199.50 Closed
Fri 03 Sep 2021 Sat 11 Sep 2021 £2,050
£1845
Guaranteed Save £205.00
Fri 10 Sep 2021 Sat 18 Sep 2021 £2,050
£1845
Save £205.00
Fri 17 Sep 2021 Sat 25 Sep 2021 £2,050
£1845
Guaranteed Save £205.00
Fri 24 Sep 2021 Sat 02 Oct 2021 £2,050
£1845
Save £205.00
Fri 01 Oct 2021 Sat 09 Oct 2021 £2,050
£1845
Guaranteed Save £205.00
Fri 08 Oct 2021 Sat 16 Oct 2021 £1,925
£1732.5
Save £192.50
Fri 22 Apr 2022 Sat 30 Apr 2022 £2,150
£1881.25
Save £268.75
Fri 29 Apr 2022 Sat 07 May 2022 £2,150
£1881.25
Save £268.75
Fri 06 May 2022 Sat 14 May 2022 £2,150
£1881.25
Save £268.75
Fri 13 May 2022 Sat 21 May 2022 £2,150
£1881.25
Save £268.75
Fri 20 May 2022 Sat 28 May 2022 £2,150
£1881.25
Save £268.75
Fri 27 May 2022 Sat 04 Jun 2022 £2,150
£1881.25
Save £268.75
Fri 03 Jun 2022 Sat 11 Jun 2022 £2,150
£1881.25
Save £268.75
Fri 10 Jun 2022 Sat 18 Jun 2022 £2,150
£1881.25
Save £268.75
Fri 17 Jun 2022 Sat 25 Jun 2022 £2,150
£1881.25
Save £268.75
Fri 24 Jun 2022 Sat 02 Jul 2022 £2,150
£1881.25
Save £268.75
Fri 01 Jul 2022 Sat 09 Jul 2022 £2,150
£1881.25
Save £268.75
Fri 08 Jul 2022 Sat 16 Jul 2022 £2,150
£1881.25
Save £268.75
Fri 15 Jul 2022 Sat 23 Jul 2022 £2,125
£1859.38
Save £265.62
Fri 22 Jul 2022 Sat 30 Jul 2022 £2,125
£1859.38
Save £265.62
Fri 29 Jul 2022 Sat 06 Aug 2022 £2,125
£1859.38
Save £265.62
Fri 05 Aug 2022 Sat 13 Aug 2022 £2,125
£1859.38
Save £265.62
Fri 12 Aug 2022 Sat 20 Aug 2022 £2,125
£1859.38
Save £265.62
Fri 19 Aug 2022 Sat 27 Aug 2022 £2,125
£1859.38
Save £265.62
Fri 26 Aug 2022 Sat 03 Sep 2022 £2,150
£1881.25
Save £268.75
Fri 02 Sep 2022 Sat 10 Sep 2022 £2,150
£1881.25
Save £268.75
Fri 09 Sep 2022 Sat 17 Sep 2022 £2,150
£1881.25
Save £268.75
Fri 16 Sep 2022 Sat 24 Sep 2022 £2,150
£1881.25
Save £268.75
Fri 23 Sep 2022 Sat 01 Oct 2022 £2,150
£1881.25
Save £268.75
Fri 30 Sep 2022 Sat 08 Oct 2022 £2,150
£1881.25
Save £268.75
Fri 07 Oct 2022 Sat 15 Oct 2022 £2,150
£1881.25
Save £268.75

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Rome and Tuscan Highlights

An idyllic Italian retreat, bringing all your Tuscan dreams and Rome highlights to life. When you’re not spending time with sisters Sandra and Antonella on their agriturismo overlooking vineyards, you’ll get to delve into the life of Da Vinci and soak up the healing waters of Montecatini spa.