Prices from: £1346 BOOK TODAY

Jordan Experience

Duration 6 days

Destinations visited :
  • Jordan
    ,

Travel to the ‘Rose City’ of Petra, the highlight on this Jordan trip. But there’s more to discover as you learn about Jordanian culture with the Khzoz family, have dinner with a Bedouin tribe and spend a soulful night gazing at the clear night’s sky when you stay in Wadi Rum desert.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Arrive Amman (2 Nights)
Tread in the footsteps of Lawrence of Arabia, crusading knights and Bedouin tribes, who once crossed the length and breadth of Jordan leaving their mark on its mystical desert landscapes. Our springboard to the spellbinding ancient trading history of Jordan is the white stone city of Amman, which you will have an opportunity to explore at your leisure after being transferred to your hotel from the airport. Meet your fellow travellers this evening for a cocktail reception followed by dinner.
Hotel: Landmark
Meal: Welcome Reception

DAY 2

Amman – Jerash – Amman
This morning, we embark on a city tour of Amman to see its Citadel, Archaeological Museum, Roman Amphitheatre and Folklore Museum. Our next stop is to Iraq Al Amir where we’ll ‘Make a Difference’ at the Iraq Al Amir Women Association and learn first-hand how they make soap from olive oil and craft greeting cards and note books from recycled paper. Try your hand at making your own before enjoying a lunch prepared by the women. We continue to the ancient city of Jerash, a favourite city of the Roman emperor Hadrian and an important stop on the incense and spice trade route to the Mediterranean. Amble past its soaring Corinthian columns and view its almost intact city walls, before returning to the seven hills of Amman.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Lunch,Dinner

DAY 3

Amman – Petra
The enchanting rose-red façades of Petra, one of the Seven Wonders of the World, beckon, but not before we visit Mount Nebo, the place where Moses is buried. You’ll see the Madaba Mosaic Map that covers the floor of the Greek Orthodox Church of St. George and ascend to the Crusader Shobak Castle. We arrive in Petra later where we’ll spend the next two nights at one of Trafalgar’s ‘Stays With Stories’ – the Hyatt Zaman, built on and around an ancient village.
Hotel: Hyatt Zaman
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 4

Petra Sightseeing
Admire the archaeological wonder carved into the sheer rock face over 2,000 years ago by the Nabataean people. Imagine silk and spice caravans plying their wares as we enter this mystical trading city through the narrow Siq – flanked by towering cliffs soaring 80 metres high. As we emerge from the path, the stone façade of the Treasury with its ornate decoration looms ahead – the first of many wonders to be explored. Later, we Connect with Locals in their Bedouin camp near Little Petra. Relax amidst the surrounding dunes and hills, as you enjoy a traditional Bedouin dinner with live “Rababah” music.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 5

Petra – Wadi Rum – Amman
This morning, we journey through desert landscapes to Wadi Rum, a timeless place whose towering sand dunes were once described by T. E. Lawrence as “vast, echoing and god-like”. Embark on a jeep tour through the desert watching the landscape rise almost 2,000 metres from the desert floor, amidst which you’ll find canyons, waterholes and rock paintings that span millennia. Return to Amman for your final night in Jordan, enjoying a Farewell Dinner with your travel companions. As the sun sets on this magical city, listen to the mystical call of the muezzin and reminisce over an enchanting trip into antiquity.
Hotel: Landmark
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 6

Depart Amman
This morning, we bid farewell to this extraordinary land. Transfers to Amman airport are available, conditions apply.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • CITY TOUR in Amman
  • VISIT the Greco-Roman city at Jerash, the unique ancient city at Petra and the Crusader Fortress at Shobak and Wadi Rum
  • VIEW the Roman amphitheatre and Citadel in Amman, Moses’ Promised Land on Mount Nebo and the mosaic map of the Holy Land at Madaba

Dining Highlights

  • 5 buffet breakfasts
  • 1 Lunch
  • 5 Three-course dinners

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Daily breakfast and an average of 50% of evening meals
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with WiFi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Hand-picked Trip Highlights
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • All porterage and restaurant gratuities
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • An expert Travel Director and a professional Driver
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • Airport transfers will be provided for guests who have provided Trafalgar with their flight details and are staying in an Amman hotel booked by Trafalgar.
  • VIP entry to many sights
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Thu 17 Jun 2021 Tue 22 Jun 2021 £1,495
£1345.5
Guaranteed Save £149.50 Closed
Thu 01 Jul 2021 Tue 06 Jul 2021 £1,495
£1345.5
Save £149.50
Thu 15 Jul 2021 Tue 20 Jul 2021 £1,495
£1345.5
Guaranteed Save £149.50
Thu 12 Aug 2021 Tue 17 Aug 2021 £1,495
£1345.5
Save £149.50
Thu 26 Aug 2021 Tue 31 Aug 2021 £1,525
£1372.5
Save £152.50
Thu 09 Sep 2021 Tue 14 Sep 2021 £1,525
£1372.5
Guaranteed Save £152.50
Thu 23 Sep 2021 Tue 28 Sep 2021 £1,525
£1372.5
Guaranteed Save £152.50
Thu 07 Oct 2021 Tue 12 Oct 2021 £1,525
£1372.5
Guaranteed Save £152.50
Thu 21 Oct 2021 Tue 26 Oct 2021 £1,525
£1372.5
Guaranteed Save £152.50
Thu 04 Nov 2021 Tue 09 Nov 2021 £1,525
£1372.5
Guaranteed Save £152.50
Thu 18 Nov 2021 Tue 23 Nov 2021 £1,525
£1372.5
Guaranteed Save £152.50
Thu 02 Dec 2021 Tue 07 Dec 2021 £1,495
£1345.5
Save £149.50
Thu 16 Dec 2021 Tue 21 Dec 2021 £1,495
£1345.5
Guaranteed Save £149.50
Thu 23 Dec 2021 Tue 28 Dec 2021 £1,695
£1525.5
Save £169.50
Thu 30 Dec 2021 Tue 04 Jan 2022 £1,695
£1525.5
Guaranteed Save £169.50
Thu 13 Jan 2022 Tue 18 Jan 2022 £1,495
£1345.5
Guaranteed Save £149.50
Thu 27 Jan 2022 Tue 01 Feb 2022 £1,495
£1345.5
Save £149.50
Thu 10 Feb 2022 Tue 15 Feb 2022 £1,495
£1345.5
Save £149.50
Thu 24 Feb 2022 Tue 01 Mar 2022 £1,495
£1345.5
Guaranteed Save £149.50
Thu 10 Mar 2022 Tue 15 Mar 2022 £1,525
£1372.5
Save £152.50
Thu 24 Mar 2022 Tue 29 Mar 2022 £1,525
£1372.5
Save £152.50
Thu 07 Apr 2022 Tue 12 Apr 2022 £1,525
£1372.5
Save £152.50
Thu 21 Apr 2022 Tue 26 Apr 2022 £1,775
£1553.13
Save £221.87
Thu 05 May 2022 Tue 10 May 2022 £1,775
£1553.13
Save £221.87
Thu 19 May 2022 Tue 24 May 2022 £1,775
£1553.13
Guaranteed Save £221.87
Thu 02 Jun 2022 Tue 07 Jun 2022 £1,775
£1553.13
Save £221.87
Thu 16 Jun 2022 Tue 21 Jun 2022 £1,725
£1509.38
Save £215.62
Thu 30 Jun 2022 Tue 05 Jul 2022 £1,725
£1509.38
Save £215.62
Thu 14 Jul 2022 Tue 19 Jul 2022 £1,725
£1509.38
Save £215.62
Thu 28 Jul 2022 Tue 02 Aug 2022 £1,725
£1509.38
Save £215.62
Thu 11 Aug 2022 Tue 16 Aug 2022 £1,725
£1509.38
Save £215.62
Thu 25 Aug 2022 Tue 30 Aug 2022 £1,775
£1553.13
Save £221.87
Thu 08 Sep 2022 Tue 13 Sep 2022 £1,775
£1553.13
Save £221.87
Thu 22 Sep 2022 Tue 27 Sep 2022 £1,775
£1553.13
Guaranteed Save £221.87
Thu 06 Oct 2022 Tue 11 Oct 2022 £1,775
£1553.13
Save £221.87
Thu 20 Oct 2022 Tue 25 Oct 2022 £1,775
£1553.13
Save £221.87

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Jordan Experience

Travel to the ‘Rose City’ of Petra, the highlight on this Jordan trip. But there’s more to discover as you learn about Jordanian culture with the Khzoz family, have dinner with a Bedouin tribe and spend a soulful night gazing at the clear night’s sky when you stay in Wadi Rum desert.