Prices from: £869 BOOK TODAY

Jewels of the Bay

Duration 3 days

Destinations visited :
  • New Zealand
    ,

Feel free amidst the exquisite natural splendour of New Zealand’s beautiful Bay of Islands. The stunning views of turquoise seas and golden beaches will linger long after you’ve returned home.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Auckland – Bay of Islands (2 Nights)
As this trip departs from the Cordis Auckland at 7. 30am, accommodation will need to be pre-booked for the previous night. Leave Auckland this morning, travelling north over the Harbour Bridge past the sprawling suburbs of the city’s North Shore. Your scenic drive continues through Northland’s lush farmland before arriving in the beautiful Bay of Islands. Explore the place where Māori and British culture merged in the 18th century and see the beauty that lies within a network of 144 islands which dot the bay with their beautiful golden beaches. Wake up to the sound of gentle waves, a cool sea breeze and the smell of the ocean over the next few days. But for now, discover the stories, people and events that shaped the past, present and future of Aotearoa New Zealand at the Waitangi Treaty Grounds. During your guided tour with a ‘Local Specialist’, you’ll view the world’s largest ceremonial war canoe, the historic Treaty House and carved Meeting House. Stand on the spot where New Zealand’s founding document, the Treaty of Waitangi, was signed in 1840. Visit the Carving Studio, where you’ll meet the carvers and learn about the Māori art of whakairo (wood carving). Then there’s free time to explore Te Kōngahu Museum of Waitangi. Stay overnight in the jewel of the Bay of Islands, renowned for its secluded bays, mild weather and warm café culture. This evening, gather with your Travel Director and travelling companions for a Welcome Reception and dinner.
Hotel: Copthorne Resort (Water View Room)
Meal: Welcome Reception

DAY 2

Bay of Islands Free Time
Indulge in a free day to soak up the enchanting beauty of the Bay of Islands. The allure of the great outdoors and array of experiences will be impossible to resist, and you’ll want to skip a leisurely start to your day and head out on your own adventure. Consider an Optional Experience on the water, where the soul-stirring views never end as you cruise through the game-fishing waters to Cape Brett and, weather permitting, through the famous ‘Hole in the Rock’ and into New Zealand’s largest sea cave. Your return cruise to Paihia slices through the turquoise waters of the bay. Pass deserted beaches and and secluded bays while you keep your eyes peeled for dolphins, seals and penguins which find sanctuary in this pristine tropical setting. Or perhaps you would prefer to savour the bold flavours of the region’s full-bodied reds when you embark on a memorable wine tasting tour with stunning coastal views. You could consider instead a Russell Mini Tour to learn about the area’s historical significance, taking a walk back in time to discover its wild ways as a noisy port town refuelling ships. Evidence of its colourful heritage can be seen in the historic buildings that remain to this day. You’ll explore two centuries of what was once regarded as the ‘Hell Hole of the Pacific’ and has today emerged as an idyllic tourism hotspot – how times have changed! After an action-packed day, you’ll enjoy an evening at leisure to spend as you wish. Make the most of your stay and head to one of the restaurants along the waterfront, watching as the sun sets on yet another glorious day in New Zealand.
Meal: Breakfast

DAY 3

Bay of Islands – Depart Auckland
There’s no need to rush this morning. You can get your final fix of paradise before returning to Auckland. Take a stroll on the beach to set the right tone for your day and enjoy a leisurely coffee watching this serene seaside haven come to life. Our scenic journey south stops in Whangarei, the northernmost city in New Zealand, where there’s time to admire local art and stroll along the marina in the Town Basin. Learn about the stories and legends of the people of the land, their special connection to nature and how they once ruled Aotearoa, the land of the long white cloud. Later, enjoy a drive through the Rodney District before arriving in Auckland, where your memorable encounter with New Zealand’s Bay of Islands comes to an end.
Meal: Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • VIEW lush farmland scenery of Northland and marine life in Bay of Islands
  • VISIT Whangarei, New Zealand’s northernmost city, the Waitangi Treaty Grounds

Dining Highlights

  • 2 breakfasts
  • 1 dinner

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Daily breakfast and an average of 50% of evening meals
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with WiFi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
  • Cherry-picked hotels all tried and trusted
  • Handcrafted Highlights
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • All porterage and local charges included
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • An expert Travel Director and separate Driver, Driver Guide only on Mini-Stays
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • Airport transfers on the first and last day of your guided holiday
  • VIP entry to many sights
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Sun 03 Oct 2021 Tue 05 Oct 2021 £965
£868.5
Guaranteed Save £96.50
Sun 10 Oct 2021 Tue 12 Oct 2021 £965
£868.5
Save £96.50 Closed
Sun 17 Oct 2021 Tue 19 Oct 2021 £965
£868.5
Save £96.50 Closed
Sun 24 Oct 2021 Tue 26 Oct 2021 £965
£868.5
Guaranteed Save £96.50
Sun 31 Oct 2021 Tue 02 Nov 2021 £965
£868.5
Save £96.50
Sun 14 Nov 2021 Tue 16 Nov 2021 £965
£868.5
Guaranteed Save £96.50
Sun 21 Nov 2021 Tue 23 Nov 2021 £965
£868.5
Save £96.50 Closed
Sun 28 Nov 2021 Tue 30 Nov 2021 £965
£868.5
Save £96.50
Sun 05 Dec 2021 Tue 07 Dec 2021 £965
£868.5
Save £96.50
Sun 12 Dec 2021 Tue 14 Dec 2021 £965
£868.5
Save £96.50 Closed
Sun 19 Dec 2021 Tue 21 Dec 2021 £965
£868.5
Guaranteed Save £96.50
Sun 26 Dec 2021 Tue 28 Dec 2021 £965
£868.5
Save £96.50
Sun 02 Jan 2022 Tue 04 Jan 2022 £965
£868.5
Save £96.50 Closed
Sun 09 Jan 2022 Tue 11 Jan 2022 £965
£868.5
Save £96.50
Sun 16 Jan 2022 Tue 18 Jan 2022 £965
£868.5
Guaranteed Save £96.50
Sun 23 Jan 2022 Tue 25 Jan 2022 £965
£868.5
Save £96.50
Sun 30 Jan 2022 Tue 01 Feb 2022 £965
£868.5
Guaranteed Save £96.50
Sun 06 Feb 2022 Tue 08 Feb 2022 £965
£868.5
Save £96.50 Closed
Sun 13 Feb 2022 Tue 15 Feb 2022 £965
£868.5
Guaranteed Save £96.50
Sun 20 Feb 2022 Tue 22 Feb 2022 £965
£868.5
Save £96.50
Sun 27 Feb 2022 Tue 01 Mar 2022 £965
£868.5
Guaranteed Save £96.50
Sun 06 Mar 2022 Tue 08 Mar 2022 £965
£868.5
Save £96.50
Sun 13 Mar 2022 Tue 15 Mar 2022 £965
£868.5
Guaranteed Save £96.50
Sun 20 Mar 2022 Tue 22 Mar 2022 £965
£868.5
Save £96.50
Sun 27 Mar 2022 Tue 29 Mar 2022 £965
£868.5
Save £96.50 Closed

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Jewels of the Bay

Feel free amidst the exquisite natural splendour of New Zealand’s beautiful Bay of Islands. The stunning views of turquoise seas and golden beaches will linger long after you’ve returned home.

Categories: , .