Prices from: £906 BOOK TODAY

Jewels of Italy

Duration 7 days

Destinations visited :
  • Italy
    ,

You could spend an eternity exploring the enchanting Italian capitals of Venice, Florence and Rome, but this exciting 7-day journey with Costsaver will deliver a multitude of memorable experiences that will linger long after you’ve returned home. Take a walk down memory lane – one that spans centuries of tradition, heritage and culture, as you encounter such iconic sights as the mighty Colosseum, the Leaning Tower of Pisa and Florence’s spectacular Duomo. Your exploration of this veritable open-air museum will leave you enriched and inspired.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Arrive Rome (2 Nights)
Welcome to Rome. After checking in, relax and unwind. Later meet with your Travel Director and fellow travellers. This evening, consider a stroll around this fascinating ancient city and mingle with the locals in beautiful squares with stunning architecture.
Hotel: Ergife Palace
Meal:

DAY 2

Rome Sightseeing and Free Time
Your Local Specialist takes you on a sightseeing tour with a visit to the Vatican City. Enter the awe-inspiring St. Peter’s Basilica and view Michelangelo’s statue, the Pietà. Don’t miss the opportunity to join an Optional Experience to visit the famous Sistine Chapel and Vatican Museums. View the mighty Colosseum and see the ancient sites of Rome. Afterwards, enjoy free time to take in the sights or join an Optional Experience to explore the Pantheon and Piazza Navona.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 3

Rome – Pisa – Florence (2 Nights)
This morning, leave Rome and head north towards Central Italy. Travel through picturesque scenery in Tuscany before arriving in the town of Pisa. Visit the Square of Miracles featuring the Leaning Tower, Cathedral and Baptistery. There is time to shop for souvenirs and take pictures. Later, arrive at your hotel near Florence, birthplace of the Renaissance.
Hotel: Novotel Firenze Nord
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 4

Florence Sightseeing and Free Time
There are few cities in the world with an artistic legacy to equal that of Florence. Your Local Specialist gives a superb commentary of the city’s history during your walking tour, which includes views of the Baptistery, Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore, the impressive Giotto’s Bell Tower, Ponte Vechio and a visit to Piazza della Signoria. Learn about the quality and workmanship of two of this city’s historic industries at demonstrations of Florentine leathercraft and 18-carat gold. Don’t forget to try a gelato! Later enjoy dinner at the hotel.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 5

Florence – Verona – Venice (Mestre) (2 Nights)
Your journey continues north across the dramatic Apennine Mountains to Verona, the home of Shakespeare’s star-crossed lovers. View the vast Roman Arena, where concerts are still held regularly each year. Stop and view Juliet’s balcony in a courtyard which has become a popular tourist site for the tragic story of the Montague and Capulet family feud. Head east to the magical, romantic city of Venice.
Hotel: Antony
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 6

Venice Orientation and Free Time
Watch the Venetian craftsmen at work creating local specialities at a glassblowing workshop on Giudecca Island. Then cruise by private launch to St. Mark’s Square in the heart of Venice. Admire the Bridge of Sighs, the ornate Doge’s Palace and the Byzantine Basilica of St. Mark. Spend free time afterwards exploring this fascinating city or perhaps take a cruise across the lagoon to Burano for a relaxing farewell dinner. Burano is an island in the Venetian lagoon known for its brightly coloured houses.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 7

Depart Venice (Mestre)
This morning say ‘arrivederci’ to Italy, your Travel Director and newfound friends at the end of an unforgettable holiday. Transfers are available to Venice Marco Polo Airport. Conditions apply.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • Rome Sightseeing tour with a Local Specialist includes a visit to St. Peter’s Basilica and views of the mighty Colosseum
  • Pisa Visit the Square of Miracles to view the Leaning Tower
  • Florence Sightseeing with a Local Specialist includes views of the Cathedral, Piazza della Signoria and Ponte Vecchio
  • Verona View the Roman Arena and Juliet’s Balcony
  • Venice Cruise by private boat to St. Mark’s Square. Visit a traditional glassblowing workshop on Giudecca Island

Dining Highlights

  • 6 Buffet breakfasts
  • 2 Three-course dinners

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets Provided throughout your holiday to enhance your included sightseeing experiences
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Variety of Optional Experiences
  • City orientation tours
  • An expert Travel Director and a professional driver
  • All hotel service charges and tips, baggage handling fees and local taxes
  • Airport transfers are provided on the first and last travel day. Conditions apply
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Mon 06 Jun 2022 Sun 12 Jun 2022 £1,065 Guaranteed
Sun 12 Jun 2022 Sat 18 Jun 2022 £1,065
£905.25
Guaranteed Save £159.75
Mon 13 Jun 2022 Sun 19 Jun 2022 £1,118 Guaranteed
Mon 20 Jun 2022 Sun 26 Jun 2022 £1,065 Guaranteed Closed
Mon 27 Jun 2022 Sun 03 Jul 2022 £1,065 Guaranteed
Sun 03 Jul 2022 Sat 09 Jul 2022 £1,065 Guaranteed
Mon 04 Jul 2022 Sun 10 Jul 2022 £1,065 Guaranteed
Mon 11 Jul 2022 Sun 17 Jul 2022 £1,065 Guaranteed
Sun 17 Jul 2022 Sat 23 Jul 2022 £1,065
Mon 18 Jul 2022 Sun 24 Jul 2022 £1,065 Guaranteed Closed
Sun 24 Jul 2022 Sat 30 Jul 2022 £1,065 Closed
Mon 25 Jul 2022 Sun 31 Jul 2022 £1,065 Guaranteed
Sun 31 Jul 2022 Sat 06 Aug 2022 £1,065
Mon 01 Aug 2022 Sun 07 Aug 2022 £1,065 Guaranteed
Mon 08 Aug 2022 Sun 14 Aug 2022 £1,065
Mon 15 Aug 2022 Sun 21 Aug 2022 £1,065 Guaranteed
Mon 22 Aug 2022 Sun 28 Aug 2022 £1,065 Guaranteed
Mon 29 Aug 2022 Sun 04 Sep 2022 £1,065 Guaranteed
Mon 05 Sep 2022 Sun 11 Sep 2022 £1,065
£958.5
Guaranteed Save £106.50
Mon 12 Sep 2022 Sun 18 Sep 2022 £1,065
£958.5
Guaranteed Save £106.50
Mon 19 Sep 2022 Sun 25 Sep 2022 £1,065
£958.5
Guaranteed Save £106.50
Mon 26 Sep 2022 Sun 02 Oct 2022 £1,065
£958.5
Guaranteed Save £106.50
Mon 03 Oct 2022 Sun 09 Oct 2022 £1,065
Fri 05 May 2023 Thu 11 May 2023 £975
Sun 07 May 2023 Sat 13 May 2023 £975
Fri 12 May 2023 Thu 18 May 2023 £975
Sun 14 May 2023 Sat 20 May 2023 £975
Fri 19 May 2023 Thu 25 May 2023 £975
Sun 21 May 2023 Sat 27 May 2023 £975
Fri 26 May 2023 Thu 01 Jun 2023 £975
Sun 28 May 2023 Sat 03 Jun 2023 £975
Fri 02 Jun 2023 Thu 08 Jun 2023 £975
Sun 04 Jun 2023 Sat 10 Jun 2023 £975
Fri 09 Jun 2023 Thu 15 Jun 2023 £975
Sun 11 Jun 2023 Sat 17 Jun 2023 £975
Fri 16 Jun 2023 Thu 22 Jun 2023 £975
Sun 18 Jun 2023 Sat 24 Jun 2023 £975
Fri 23 Jun 2023 Thu 29 Jun 2023 £975
Sun 25 Jun 2023 Sat 01 Jul 2023 £975
Fri 30 Jun 2023 Thu 06 Jul 2023 £975
Sun 02 Jul 2023 Sat 08 Jul 2023 £975
Fri 07 Jul 2023 Thu 13 Jul 2023 £975
Sun 09 Jul 2023 Sat 15 Jul 2023 £975
Fri 14 Jul 2023 Thu 20 Jul 2023 £975
Sun 16 Jul 2023 Sat 22 Jul 2023 £975
Fri 21 Jul 2023 Thu 27 Jul 2023 £975
Sun 23 Jul 2023 Sat 29 Jul 2023 £975
Fri 28 Jul 2023 Thu 03 Aug 2023 £975
Sun 30 Jul 2023 Sat 05 Aug 2023 £975
Fri 04 Aug 2023 Thu 10 Aug 2023 £975
Sun 06 Aug 2023 Sat 12 Aug 2023 £975
Fri 11 Aug 2023 Thu 17 Aug 2023 £975
Sun 13 Aug 2023 Sat 19 Aug 2023 £975
Fri 18 Aug 2023 Thu 24 Aug 2023 £975
Sun 20 Aug 2023 Sat 26 Aug 2023 £975
Fri 25 Aug 2023 Thu 31 Aug 2023 £975
Sun 27 Aug 2023 Sat 02 Sep 2023 £975
Fri 01 Sep 2023 Thu 07 Sep 2023 £975
Sun 03 Sep 2023 Sat 09 Sep 2023 £975
Fri 08 Sep 2023 Thu 14 Sep 2023 £975
Sun 10 Sep 2023 Sat 16 Sep 2023 £975
Fri 15 Sep 2023 Thu 21 Sep 2023 £975
Sun 17 Sep 2023 Sat 23 Sep 2023 £975
Fri 22 Sep 2023 Thu 28 Sep 2023 £975
Sun 24 Sep 2023 Sat 30 Sep 2023 £975
Fri 29 Sep 2023 Thu 05 Oct 2023 £975

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Jewels of Italy

You could spend an eternity exploring the enchanting Italian capitals of Venice, Florence and Rome, but this exciting 7-day journey with Costsaver will deliver a multitude of memorable experiences that will linger long after you’ve returned home. Take a walk down memory lane – one that spans centuries of tradition, heritage and culture, as you encounter such iconic sights as the mighty Colosseum, the Leaning Tower of Pisa and Florence’s spectacular Duomo. Your exploration of this veritable open-air museum will leave you enriched and inspired.