Prices from: £1125 BOOK TODAY

Italian Scene

Duration 10 days

Destinations visited :
  • Italy
    ,

Great masters left their magic touch on the capitals of Florence, Venice and Rome and your 10-day exploration of Italy will reveal this at every turn. Embrace the energy of Italy’s major cities, unwind on the shores of the Italian Lakes and savour the lingering scents of lemons in Sorrento. You’ll have time to lose yourself in an ill-fated love story in Verona, pay tribute to St. Francis of Assisi in his hometown and snap a selfie against the backdrop of the world’s most famous Leaning Tower.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Arrive Rome (2 Nights)
Welcome to Rome. After checking in, relax and unwind. Later meet with your Travel Director and fellow travellers. This evening, consider a stroll around this fascinating city and take in the vibrant atmosphere.
Hotel: Ergife Palace
Meal:

DAY 2

Rome Sightseeing and Free Time
Don’t miss the opportunity to join an Optional Experience to the famous Sistine Chapel and Vatican Museums. Later your Local Specialist takes you on a sightseeing tour starting with a visit to the Vatican City and the awe-inspiring St. Peter’s Basilica to view Michelangelo’s statue, the Pietà. Cross the Tiber to view the mighty Colosseum and see the ancient sites of Rome.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 3

Rome – Sorrento – Bay of Naples
Today head south to the Bay of Naples and stop in the nearby resort of Sorrento. Consider an Optional Experience to Positano and the Amalfi Coast. Later enjoy dinner at the hotel.
Hotel: Il Castello
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 4

Bay of Naples – Cassino – Assisi
Perhaps join an Optional Experience guided walking tour of Pompeii, which laid undiscovered beneath a layer of volcanic ash for centuries after the eruption of Mount Vesuvius. Afterwards, leave the Bay of Naples and view the monastery at Cassino, the scene of fierce battles during the Second World War. Continue north to the mystical town of Assisi, built on the fertile slopes of Mount Subasio in Umbria.
Hotel: Frate Sole
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 5

Assisi – Venice (Oriago) (2 Nights)
Your morning orientation tour of Assisi reveals a town that has changed little since the time of St. Francis, who was born here in 1182. See the sights of St. Francis’ birthplace, including the medieval ramparts and the Basilica of St. Francis’s. Your journey continues north across the dramatic Apennine Mountains to the magical, romantic city of Venice.
Hotel: Il Burchiello
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 6

Venice Orientation and Free Time
Watch the Venetian craftsmen at work creating local specialities at a glassblowing workshop on Giudecca Island. Then cruise by private launch to St. Mark’s Square in the heart of Venice. Admire the Bridge of Sighs, the ornate Doge’s Palace and the Byzantine Basilica of St. Mark. Spend free time afterwards exploring this fascinating city or perhaps take a trip out across the lagoon to the island of Burano for a relaxing meal.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 7

Venice (Oriago) – Verona – Lake Como – Italian Lakes (Saronno)
Head west across the plains of Veneto to Verona, the home of Shakespeare’s star-crossed lovers. View the vast Roman Arena, where concerts are still held regularly and walk to view Juliet’s Balcony. Continue north to the Italian Lake District to visit Lake Como, a favoured summer retreat of the rich and famous before arriving at your hotel where you dine tonight.
Hotel: Starhotels Grand Milan
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 8

Italian Lakes (Saronno) – Pisa – Florence
This morning travel south to the famous town of Pisa. Explore the Square of Miracles, featuring the Leaning Tower, Cathedral and Baptistery. There is time to shop for souvenirs and take pictures. Arrive later at your hotel near Florence, birthplace of the Renaissance.
Hotel: Wall Art
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 9

Florence Sightseeing – Rome
There are few cities in the world with an artistic legacy to equal that of Florence. Your Local Specialist gives a superb commentary of the city’s history during your walking tour, which includes views of the Baptistery, the Ponte Vecchio, the Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore, the impressive Giotto’s Bell Tower, and a visit to Piazza della Signoria. Learn about the quality and workmanship of one of this city’s historic industries at a demonstration of Florentine leathercraft. Don’t forget to try a gelato! Later, travel back to the Eternal City. This evening in Rome you might like to celebrate the end of your holiday in style.
Hotel: Ergife Palace
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 10

Depart Rome
This morning say ‘arrivederci’ to Italy, your Travel Director and newfound friends at the end of an unforgettable holiday. Transfers are available to Rome Fiumicino Airport. Conditions apply.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • Rome Sightseeing tour with your Local Specialist includes a visit to St. Peter’s Basilica and views of the mighty Colosseum
  • Sorrento Visit this popular resort
  • Cassino Views of the monastery high on the hill
  • Assisi Orientation of this beautiful town dedicated to St. Francis
  • Venice Cruise by private boat to St. Mark’s Square. Visit a traditional glassblowing workshop on Giudecca Island
  • Verona View Juliet’s Balcony and the impressive Roman Arena
  • Italian Lakes Visit Lake Como
  • Pisa Visit the Square of Miracles to view the Leaning Tower
  • Florence Sightseeing with a Local Specialist includes views of the Cathedral, Piazza della Signoria and Ponte Vecchio

Dining Highlights

  • 9 Buffet breakfasts
  • 4 Three-course dinners

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets Provided throughout your holiday to enhance your included sightseeing experiences
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Variety of Optional Experiences
  • City orientation tours
  • An expert Travel Director and a professional driver
  • All hotel service charges and tips, baggage handling fees and local taxes
  • Airport transfers are provided on the first and last travel day. Conditions apply
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Fri 10 Jun 2022 Sun 19 Jun 2022 £1,225 Guaranteed Closed
Fri 17 Jun 2022 Sun 26 Jun 2022 £1,311 Guaranteed
Fri 01 Jul 2022 Sun 10 Jul 2022 £1,311 Guaranteed
Fri 08 Jul 2022 Sun 17 Jul 2022 £1,225
Fri 15 Jul 2022 Sun 24 Jul 2022 £1,225 Guaranteed
Fri 05 Aug 2022 Sun 14 Aug 2022 £1,225 Guaranteed
Fri 12 Aug 2022 Sun 21 Aug 2022 £1,225 Closed
Fri 26 Aug 2022 Sun 04 Sep 2022 £1,225 Guaranteed
Fri 02 Sep 2022 Sun 11 Sep 2022 £1,250
£1125
Save £125.00
Fri 09 Sep 2022 Sun 18 Sep 2022 £1,250
£1125
Guaranteed Save £125.00
Fri 16 Sep 2022 Sun 25 Sep 2022 £1,250
£1125
Guaranteed Save £125.00
Fri 30 Sep 2022 Sun 09 Oct 2022 £1,250
£1125
Save £125.00
Fri 05 May 2023 Sun 14 May 2023 £1,395
Fri 12 May 2023 Sun 21 May 2023 £1,395
Fri 19 May 2023 Sun 28 May 2023 £1,395
Fri 26 May 2023 Sun 04 Jun 2023 £1,395
Fri 02 Jun 2023 Sun 11 Jun 2023 £1,395
Fri 09 Jun 2023 Sun 18 Jun 2023 £1,350
Fri 16 Jun 2023 Sun 25 Jun 2023 £1,350
Fri 23 Jun 2023 Sun 02 Jul 2023 £1,350
Fri 30 Jun 2023 Sun 09 Jul 2023 £1,350
Fri 07 Jul 2023 Sun 16 Jul 2023 £1,350
Fri 14 Jul 2023 Sun 23 Jul 2023 £1,350
Fri 21 Jul 2023 Sun 30 Jul 2023 £1,350
Fri 28 Jul 2023 Sun 06 Aug 2023 £1,350
Fri 04 Aug 2023 Sun 13 Aug 2023 £1,350
Fri 11 Aug 2023 Sun 20 Aug 2023 £1,350
Fri 18 Aug 2023 Sun 27 Aug 2023 £1,350
Fri 25 Aug 2023 Sun 03 Sep 2023 £1,350
Fri 01 Sep 2023 Sun 10 Sep 2023 £1,350
Fri 08 Sep 2023 Sun 17 Sep 2023 £1,350
Fri 15 Sep 2023 Sun 24 Sep 2023 £1,350
Fri 22 Sep 2023 Sun 01 Oct 2023 £1,350
Fri 29 Sep 2023 Sun 08 Oct 2023 £1,350

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Italian Scene

Great masters left their magic touch on the capitals of Florence, Venice and Rome and your 10-day exploration of Italy will reveal this at every turn. Embrace the energy of Italy’s major cities, unwind on the shores of the Italian Lakes and savour the lingering scents of lemons in Sorrento. You’ll have time to lose yourself in an ill-fated love story in Verona, pay tribute to St. Francis of Assisi in his hometown and snap a selfie against the backdrop of the world’s most famous Leaning Tower.