Prices from: £1256 BOOK TODAY

Italian Holiday

Duration 7 days

Destinations visited :
  • Italy
    ,

Visit the Vatican before the crowds, journey through Tuscan landscapes and cruise along the canals of Venice. You’ll also encounter the Renaissance highlights of Florence and the Leaning Tower of Pisa.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Arrive Rome (2 Nights)
Indulge all your senses in the imperial city of Rome, your introduction to a memorable encounter with Italy which will have you returning for more. Spend your afternoon relaxing after your journey, or explore the ancient city streets before joining your Travel Director and travel companions for a Welcome Reception. This evening, we take an orientation drive past Rome’s most magnificent sights which we will have an opportunity to explore tomorrow.
Hotel: Cicerone
Meal: Welcome Reception

DAY 2

Rome Sightseeing and Free Time
Our encounter with Rome begins in the Holy See as we visit the Vatican Museums in the company of a Local Specialist to admire the masterpieces that have been collected by Popes throughout the centuries. Gaining priority admission, we admire the magnificent frescoed ceiling in the Sistine Chapel when it is less crowded and visit St. Peter’s Basilica, the greatest church in Christendom, to see Michelangelo’s sorrowful Pietà. Crossing the Tiber, we venture into Ancient Rome to visit the imposing Colosseum and view Circus Maximus, once the site of tremendous chariot races. Spend a leisurely afternoon exploring Rome. Sit on the Spanish Steps or toss a coin in the Trevi Fountain to secure your speedy return to Rome.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 3

Rome – Venice
This morning, we venture through the valley of the Tiber north into the green and golden landscapes of Umbria. We pass the hilltop towns of Orte and Orvieto, travelling through Tuscany’s terraced olive groves and the Appenine Mountains bound for Venice, the Queen of the Adriatic.
Hotel: Novotel Mestre Castellana
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner with wine

DAY 4

Venice Orientation – Verona
We cruise by private launch to the city’s most prominent sights, including views of the Bridge of Sighs, St. Mark’s Square, St. Mark’s Basilica and the ornate Doge’s Palace. ‘Dive Into Culture’ witnessing first-hand the intricate craft of glassblowing. Soak up the pageantry and elegance of Venice before continuing to Verona, home of Shakespeare’s ill-fated lovers Romeo and Juliet, where we’ll spend the night.
Hotel: Leopardi
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 5

Verona – Pisa – Florence
Pisa’s UNESCO-listed Square of Miracles is our first stop today where we will have the opportunity to view the Leaning Tower before arriving in Florence. Explore the birthplace of the Renaissance and home to the Medici dynasty, whose penchant for beautiful art and architecture created one of the cultural centres of the world. Tonight we ‘Connect With Locals’ over a Be My Guest dinner in the Chianti countryside.
Hotel: Grand Mediterraneo
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner with wine

DAY 6

Florence Sightseeing – Rome
We join a Local Specialist today to delve into the rich medieval and Renaissance history of Florence. Our sightseeing tour will take us to the Piazza della Signoria with its impressive sculptures and imposing palazzi. Wandering through the narrow streets, we encounter the multi-coloured marble Duomo and famous Baptistery. We’ll learn about the quality and workmanship of one of this city’s historic industries at a demonstration of Florentine leathercraft. Next, we’ll view the 674-year-old Ponte Vecchio, a spectacular feat of engineering dating from the Middle Ages and today lined with jewellers, art dealers and souvenir shops. Our journey continues through Umbria to the valley of the Tiber River and back to Rome. Toast to a memorable holiday with newfound friends at a Farewell Dinner.
Hotel: Grand Tiberio
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Farewell Dinner

DAY 7

Depart Rome
After breakfast, it’s time to say a fond arrivederci to Rome, Italy and your travel companions as you return home with wonderful memories of this magnificent destination. Transfers are available. Conditions apply.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • VIP ADMISSION to the Vatican Museums
  • CITY TOUR in Rome and Florence
  • ORIENTATION of Venice, Verona and Pisa
  • VISIT St. Peter’s Basilica, the Sistine Chapel and the Colosseum in Rome
  • CRUISE by private launch to St. Mark’s Square in Venice
  • VIEW the ancient sites of Rome, the Byzantine St. Mark’s Basilica, the Leaning Tower of Pisa, Santa Croce Basilica and the Duomo in Florence

Dining Highlights

  • 6 hot buffet breakfasts
  • 4 dinners (including Be My Guest) with local wine

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Daily breakfast and an average of 50% of evening meals
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with WiFi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Hand-picked Trip Highlights
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • All porterage and restaurant gratuities
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • An expert Travel Director and a professional Driver
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • VIP entry to many sights
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Fri 11 Jun 2021 Thu 17 Jun 2021 £1,725
£1552.5
Save £172.50 Closed
Fri 18 Jun 2021 Thu 24 Jun 2021 £1,725
£1552.5
Guaranteed Save £172.50
Fri 02 Jul 2021 Thu 08 Jul 2021 £1,725
£1552.5
Guaranteed Save £172.50 Closed
Fri 09 Jul 2021 Thu 15 Jul 2021 £1,725 Guaranteed
Fri 16 Jul 2021 Thu 22 Jul 2021 £1,725
£1552.5
Save £172.50 Closed
Fri 23 Jul 2021 Thu 29 Jul 2021 £1,725 Guaranteed
Fri 06 Aug 2021 Thu 12 Aug 2021 £1,650
£1485
Guaranteed Save £165.00
Fri 20 Aug 2021 Thu 26 Aug 2021 £1,650
£1485
Save £165.00 Closed
Fri 03 Sep 2021 Thu 09 Sep 2021 £1,750
£1575
Guaranteed Save £175.00
Fri 10 Sep 2021 Thu 16 Sep 2021 £1,750
£1575
Save £175.00
Fri 17 Sep 2021 Thu 23 Sep 2021 £1,750
£1575
Guaranteed Save £175.00
Fri 24 Sep 2021 Thu 30 Sep 2021 £1,750
£1575
Guaranteed Save £175.00
Fri 01 Oct 2021 Thu 07 Oct 2021 £1,695
£1525.5
Guaranteed Save £169.50
Fri 08 Oct 2021 Thu 14 Oct 2021 £2,034
£1830.6
Save £203.40
Fri 15 Oct 2021 Thu 21 Oct 2021 £1,695
£1525.5
Save £169.50
Fri 22 Oct 2021 Thu 28 Oct 2021 £1,495
£1345.5
Save £149.50
Fri 29 Oct 2021 Thu 04 Nov 2021 £1,450
£1305
Save £145.00
Fri 05 Nov 2021 Thu 11 Nov 2021 £1,450
£1305
Save £145.00
Fri 12 Nov 2021 Thu 18 Nov 2021 £1,395
£1255.5
Save £139.50
Fri 26 Nov 2021 Thu 02 Dec 2021 £1,395
£1255.5
Save £139.50
Fri 10 Dec 2021 Thu 16 Dec 2021 £1,450
£1305
Save £145.00
Thu 23 Dec 2021 Wed 29 Dec 2021 £1,525
£1372.5
Save £152.50
Mon 27 Dec 2021 Sun 02 Jan 2022 £1,550
£1395
Save £155.00
Fri 07 Jan 2022 Thu 13 Jan 2022 £1,475
£1327.5
Save £147.50
Fri 21 Jan 2022 Thu 27 Jan 2022 £1,450
£1305
Save £145.00
Fri 04 Feb 2022 Thu 10 Feb 2022 £1,450
£1305
Save £145.00
Fri 18 Feb 2022 Thu 24 Feb 2022 £1,450
£1305
Save £145.00
Fri 04 Mar 2022 Thu 10 Mar 2022 £1,475
£1327.5
Save £147.50
Fri 18 Mar 2022 Thu 24 Mar 2022 £1,475
£1327.5
Save £147.50
Fri 25 Mar 2022 Thu 31 Mar 2022 £1,475
£1327.5
Save £147.50
Fri 01 Apr 2022 Thu 07 Apr 2022 £1,495
£1345.5
Save £149.50
Fri 08 Apr 2022 Thu 14 Apr 2022 £1,550
£1395
Save £155.00
Fri 15 Apr 2022 Thu 21 Apr 2022 £1,550
£1395
Save £155.00
Fri 22 Apr 2022 Thu 28 Apr 2022 £1,838
£1608.25
Save £229.75
Fri 29 Apr 2022 Thu 05 May 2022 £1,838
£1608.25
Save £229.75
Fri 06 May 2022 Thu 12 May 2022 £1,838
£1608.25
Guaranteed Save £229.75
Fri 13 May 2022 Thu 19 May 2022 £1,838
£1608.25
Save £229.75
Fri 20 May 2022 Thu 26 May 2022 £1,838
£1608.25
Save £229.75
Fri 27 May 2022 Thu 02 Jun 2022 £1,838
£1608.25
Save £229.75
Fri 03 Jun 2022 Thu 09 Jun 2022 £1,838
£1608.25
Save £229.75
Fri 10 Jun 2022 Thu 16 Jun 2022 £1,838
£1608.25
Save £229.75
Fri 17 Jun 2022 Thu 23 Jun 2022 £1,838
£1608.25
Guaranteed Save £229.75
Fri 24 Jun 2022 Thu 30 Jun 2022 £1,838
£1608.25
Save £229.75
Fri 01 Jul 2022 Thu 07 Jul 2022 £1,811
£1584.63
Save £226.37
Fri 08 Jul 2022 Thu 14 Jul 2022 £1,811
£1584.63
Save £226.37
Fri 15 Jul 2022 Thu 21 Jul 2022 £1,780
£1557.5
Save £222.50
Fri 22 Jul 2022 Thu 28 Jul 2022 £1,733
£1516.38
Guaranteed Save £216.62
Fri 29 Jul 2022 Thu 04 Aug 2022 £1,733
£1516.38
Save £216.62
Fri 05 Aug 2022 Thu 11 Aug 2022 £1,733
£1516.38
Save £216.62
Fri 12 Aug 2022 Thu 18 Aug 2022 £1,733
£1516.38
Save £216.62
Fri 19 Aug 2022 Thu 25 Aug 2022 £1,733
£1516.38
Save £216.62
Fri 26 Aug 2022 Thu 01 Sep 2022 £1,759
£1539.13
Save £219.87
Fri 02 Sep 2022 Thu 08 Sep 2022 £1,838
£1608.25
Save £229.75
Fri 09 Sep 2022 Thu 15 Sep 2022 £1,838
£1608.25
Guaranteed Save £229.75
Fri 16 Sep 2022 Thu 22 Sep 2022 £1,838
£1608.25
Save £229.75
Fri 23 Sep 2022 Thu 29 Sep 2022 £1,838
£1608.25
Save £229.75
Fri 30 Sep 2022 Thu 06 Oct 2022 £1,811
£1584.63
Save £226.37
Fri 07 Oct 2022 Thu 13 Oct 2022 £1,811
£1584.63
Save £226.37
Fri 14 Oct 2022 Thu 20 Oct 2022 £1,811
£1584.63
Save £226.37

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Italian Holiday

Visit the Vatican before the crowds, journey through Tuscan landscapes and cruise along the canals of Venice. You’ll also encounter the Renaissance highlights of Florence and the Leaning Tower of Pisa.