Prices from: £2319 BOOK TODAY

Italian Concerto

Duration 11 days

Destinations visited :
  • Italy
    ,

Experience the Italian way of life on this Italy trip featuring all the main highlights and some surprises. Enjoy a sunset feast in the shadow of olive groves in a local family’s home, unearth the secrets of Pompeii frozen in time and soak up sophistication on the Isle of Capri.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Arrive Rome (3 Nights)
Embrace excess on this At Leisure jaunt through the highlights of Italy, which begins in Rome. Spend the day soaking up its vibrant atmosphere before meeting your Travel Director and fellow travellers at a Welcome Reception. We enjoy a leisurely orientation through the city this evening, venture into Ancient Rome before our journey through Italy begins.
Hotel: Villafranca
Meal: Welcome Reception

DAY 2

Rome Sightseeing and At Leisure
Explore the Vatican City this morning with a Local Specialist who will reveal all the highlights of St. Peter’s Basilica. We venture into Ancient Rome next, to admire where exhilarating chariot races were once held, and pay a visit to the imposing Colosseum. Enjoy some free time this afternoon to explore on your own. From Roman ruins to Renaissance Palazzi – Rome has it all.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 3

Rome At Leisure
Discover why the Italians say “it is sweet doing nothing”, spending your day watching Rome’s beautiful people embrace life lived to its fullest in the exquisite city. Delve into its treasures spanning millennia – the museums, churches, gardens and architecture that remain as enduring symbols of a powerful city. Or perhaps consider an Optional Experience to Tivoli, site of the magnificent Villa d’Este Gardens.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 4

Rome – Cassino – Pompeii – Amalfi Coast (Maiori) (3 Nights)
Today we pay homage to the thousands of brave souls whose final resting place is the Commonwealth War Cemetery in Cassino. View the 6th-century Abbey that was destroyed during World War II, before venturing south to a city frozen in time. Join a Small Group Sightseeing tour through the excavations of Pompeii that yield the tragic story of a once vibrant city engulfed by the eruption of Mount Vesuvius. Wander down the stone avenues past such sights as the Forum and Temple of Apollo. We arrive later at our hotel on the iconic Mediterranean Amalfi Coast where we’ll dine tonight.
Hotel: San Pietro/Pietra di Luna
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner with wine

DAY 5

Amalfi Coast At Leisure
Indulge in a full free day at leisure. Consider joining an Optional Experience along the Amalfi Coast to the beautiful clifftop seaside village of Positano, a true painter’s paradise. You could also choose to soak up the extraordinary beauty of the clifftop village of Ravello which has long inspired musicians, writers and artists. Smell the fresh scents of lemons as you stroll along cliffside terraces and indulge in the picture-perfect setting. After a day of sightseeing, spend a relaxing evening sipping limoncello and watching the Mediterranean sky light up in glorious pinks, yellows and blues.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 6

Amalfi Town and Isle of Capri Excursion
This morning, we have some free time to stroll around the medieval town of Amalfi and see its spectacular 11th-century Romanesque Cathedral of Sant’Andrea and Campanile. Later, we set sail to the glamorous Island of Capri, ascending to Capri Town by funicular for a guided walking tour with a Local Specialist who will share views of the Piazzetta, the heart and soul of this beautiful town.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 7

Amalfi Coast (Maiori) – Florence (2 Nights)
From the Amalfi Coast, we travel north through the rolling green and golden landscape of Umbria into scenic Tuscany before arriving in the Renaissance city of Florence. You’ll have a free evening to amble along the Arno River, admire the famous city skyline at night from Piazzale Michelangelo, or indulge in the finest antipasti in town.
Hotel: Grand Mediterraneo
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 8

Florence Sightseeing and At Leisure
Delve into the history of a city renowned for its art, architecture and cultural treasures. Join your Local Specialist for a city sightseeing tour, including views of the exquisite marble Duomo, Baptistery and Ponte Vecchio. Wander through the Piazza della Signoria, the centre of Florentine political life since the 14th century with its prominent Palazzo Vecchio. Learn about the quality and workmanship of two of this city’s historic industries at demonstrations of Florentine leathercraft and 18-carat gold. Later, ‘Connect With Locals’ over a Be My Guest dinner at a castle set within a celebrated wine and olive oil estate.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner with wine

DAY 9

Florence – Venice (2 Nights)
A leisurely start to your day could see you visit the Accademia Gallery in Florence to see Michelangelo’s David. Continue north bound for Venice, the Queen of the Adriatic and our home for the next two nights.
Hotel: Principe/Amadeus
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 10

Venice Orientation and At Leisure
Glide through the bustling canals of Venice on board a private launch. ‘Dive Into Culture’, witnessing first-hand the centuries-old craft of glassmaking on the island of Giudecca, before arriving at the gateway to the city, St. Mark’s Square. Our love affair with Venice continues as we view St. Mark’s Basilica, Doge’s Palace and Bridge of Sighs, before enjoying a Farewell Dinner with our Travel Director and newfound friends to toast to the delicious flavours of Italy.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Farewell Dinner

DAY 11

Depart Venice
For now our leisurely encounter with an extraordinary destination has come to an end. Transfers are available. Conditions apply.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • CITY TOUR in Rome, Pompeii, Capri and Florence
  • ORIENTATION of Amalfi Town and Venice
  • VISIT St. Peter’s Basilica and the Colosseum in Rome, the ruins of Pompeii and the Commonwealth War Cemetery in Cassino
  • CRUISE to the Isle of Capri and by private launch to St. Mark’s Square in Venice
  • VIEW the ancient sites in Rome, the Benedictine Abbey in Cassino, the Duomo in Florence and St. Mark’s Basilica in Venice
  • SMALL GROUP SIGHTSEEING a guided walking tour of Pompeii with a group size of no more than 25 guests.

Dining Highlights

  • 10 hot buffet breakfasts
  • 4 dinners (including Be My Guest) with local wine

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Daily breakfast and an average of 50% of evening meals
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with WiFi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
  • Return cruise to the Isle of Capri
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Hand-picked Trip Highlights
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • All porterage and restaurant gratuities
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • An expert Travel Director and a professional Driver
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • VIP entry to many sights
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Mon 14 Jun 2021 Thu 24 Jun 2021 £2,750 Closed
Mon 21 Jun 2021 Thu 01 Jul 2021 £2,750
£2475
Save £275.00 Closed
Mon 28 Jun 2021 Thu 08 Jul 2021 £2,750
£2475
Guaranteed Save £275.00
Mon 12 Jul 2021 Thu 22 Jul 2021 £2,695
£2425.5
Save £269.50 Closed
Mon 09 Aug 2021 Thu 19 Aug 2021 £2,675
£2407.5
Save £267.50 Closed
Mon 23 Aug 2021 Thu 02 Sep 2021 £2,725
£2452.5
Save £272.50 Closed
Mon 30 Aug 2021 Thu 09 Sep 2021 £2,775
£2497.5
Guaranteed Save £277.50 Closed
Mon 06 Sep 2021 Thu 16 Sep 2021 £2,825
£2542.5
Guaranteed Save £282.50
Mon 13 Sep 2021 Thu 23 Sep 2021 £2,875
£2587.5
Guaranteed Save £287.50
Mon 20 Sep 2021 Thu 30 Sep 2021 £2,875
£2587.5
Guaranteed Save £287.50
Mon 04 Oct 2021 Thu 14 Oct 2021 £2,750
£2475
Guaranteed Save £275.00
Mon 11 Oct 2021 Thu 21 Oct 2021 £2,675
£2407.5
Guaranteed Save £267.50
Mon 04 Apr 2022 Thu 14 Apr 2022 £2,750
£2406.25
Save £343.75
Mon 11 Apr 2022 Thu 21 Apr 2022 £2,750
£2406.25
Save £343.75
Mon 18 Apr 2022 Thu 28 Apr 2022 £2,750
£2406.25
Save £343.75
Mon 25 Apr 2022 Thu 05 May 2022 £2,750
£2406.25
Save £343.75
Mon 02 May 2022 Thu 12 May 2022 £2,750
£2406.25
Save £343.75
Mon 09 May 2022 Thu 19 May 2022 £2,750
£2406.25
Guaranteed Save £343.75
Mon 16 May 2022 Thu 26 May 2022 £2,750
£2406.25
Save £343.75
Mon 23 May 2022 Thu 02 Jun 2022 £2,750
£2406.25
Save £343.75
Mon 30 May 2022 Thu 09 Jun 2022 £2,750
£2406.25
Save £343.75
Mon 06 Jun 2022 Thu 16 Jun 2022 £2,750
£2406.25
Guaranteed Save £343.75
Mon 13 Jun 2022 Thu 23 Jun 2022 £2,750
£2406.25
Save £343.75
Mon 20 Jun 2022 Thu 30 Jun 2022 £2,750
£2406.25
Save £343.75
Mon 27 Jun 2022 Thu 07 Jul 2022 £2,750
£2406.25
Save £343.75
Mon 04 Jul 2022 Thu 14 Jul 2022 £2,695
£2358.13
Guaranteed Save £336.87
Mon 11 Jul 2022 Thu 21 Jul 2022 £2,695
£2358.13
Save £336.87
Mon 18 Jul 2022 Thu 28 Jul 2022 £2,675
£2340.63
Save £334.37
Mon 25 Jul 2022 Thu 04 Aug 2022 £2,650
£2318.75
Save £331.25
Mon 01 Aug 2022 Thu 11 Aug 2022 £2,650
£2318.75
Save £331.25
Mon 08 Aug 2022 Thu 18 Aug 2022 £2,650
£2318.75
Save £331.25
Mon 15 Aug 2022 Thu 25 Aug 2022 £2,650
£2318.75
Save £331.25
Mon 22 Aug 2022 Thu 01 Sep 2022 £2,750
£2406.25
Save £343.75
Mon 29 Aug 2022 Thu 08 Sep 2022 £2,850
£2493.75
Save £356.25
Mon 05 Sep 2022 Thu 15 Sep 2022 £2,875
£2515.63
Save £359.37
Mon 12 Sep 2022 Thu 22 Sep 2022 £2,875
£2515.63
Guaranteed Save £359.37
Mon 19 Sep 2022 Thu 29 Sep 2022 £2,875
£2515.63
Save £359.37
Mon 26 Sep 2022 Thu 06 Oct 2022 £2,875
£2515.63
Guaranteed Save £359.37
Mon 03 Oct 2022 Thu 13 Oct 2022 £2,750
£2406.25
Save £343.75
Mon 10 Oct 2022 Thu 20 Oct 2022 £2,750
£2406.25
Save £343.75
Mon 17 Oct 2022 Thu 27 Oct 2022 £2,750
£2406.25
Save £343.75

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Italian Concerto

Experience the Italian way of life on this Italy trip featuring all the main highlights and some surprises. Enjoy a sunset feast in the shadow of olive groves in a local family’s home, unearth the secrets of Pompeii frozen in time and soak up sophistication on the Isle of Capri.