Prices from: £1395 BOOK TODAY

Irish Highlights

Duration 7 days

Destinations visited :
  • Ireland
    ,

A roundtrip from Dublin featuring all the Ireland highlights including Waterford’s crystal, your newfound ‘gift of the gab’ at Blarney Castle and the irresistible Ring of Kerry. You’ll also learn about the devastating Irish famine and peer over the edge at the Cliffs of Moher.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Arrive Dublin – Afternoon Sightseeing
Tread in the footsteps of James Joyce and Oscar Wilde, through the lyrical streets of Dublin – your launch pad to a memorable encounter with Ireland’s iconic highlights. After a leisurely morning, meet a Local Specialist for a sightseeing tour with views of Trinity College, St. Patrick’s Cathedral and the stately Georgian Squares. Indulge in a little Irish craic this evening, joining your Travel Director and fellow travellers for a Welcome Reception.
Hotel: Maldron Parnell Square
Meal: Welcome Reception

DAY 2

Dublin – Galway – Bunratty – Limerick
We journey to Galway, the City of Tribes, where we’ll see its stone cathedral on the banks of the Corrib and spend some free time exploring its colourful façades. Irish traditions and heritage are explored next, during a visit to Bunratty Castle and its Folk Park, a living history museum that reveals insights into life in Ireland during the 18th and 19th centuries. Be sure to drop into Mac’s for a pint and meet the Bean an Tí and try to spot a fairy. Then, it’s on to Limerick, our home for the night. Spend a free evening enjoying the world-renowned hospitality of the Irish.
Hotel: Greenhills/Castle Oaks
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 3

Limerick – Cliffs of Moher – Killarney (2 Nights)
This morning view the 13th-century King John’s Castle overlooking the Shannon, St. Mary’s Cathedral and the Treaty Stone during your orientation in Limerick. Our first stop is the spectacular Cliffs of Moher where we will learn about their history during a visit to the ‘Atlantic Edge’ exhibition. After a picturesque coastal drive through the villages of Lahinch and Kilrush, we take a short ferry journey across the Shannon estuary. Our home for the next two nights is the colourful little town of Killarney.
Hotel: International/Innisfallen
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 4

Ring of Kerry Excursion
Circle the spectacular Ring of Kerry – its emerald green hills, centuries-old stone villages and vivid blue seascapes provide a soul-stirring backdrop for our leisurely drive around a beautiful coastline that has inspired writers and poets for centuries. We’ll see Daniel O’Connell’s Cahirciveen, the fishing village of Waterville, Moll’s Gap and the Black Valley, renowned for being the last place in Ireland without electricity and telephone networks.
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 5

Killarney – Blarney – Youghal – Waterford
Cross the rugged Kerry Mountains and travel to Blarney Castle to kiss the stone and acquire the ‘gift of the gab’. En route to Waterford, we stop in the historic seaport town of Youghal, once home to Sir Walter Raleigh. This evening we dine in our hotel.
Hotel: Fitzwilton
Meal: Full Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 6

Waterford – New Ross – Co. Wicklow – Dublin
‘Dive Into Culture’ and witness the centuries-old tradition of crafting fine glass at the House of Waterford Crystal. Here we will watch the talented master craftsmen in their workshop creating exquisite pieces. Our next stop is in the town of New Ross, where we’ll see the monument to John F. Kennedy who travelled to his ancestral family hometown in 1963. We’ll visit the three-masted famine ship Dunbrody and ‘Dive Into Culture’ yet again, gaining insights into the tragic plight of the Irish emigrants who fled the potato famine during the 1800s. Continuing through County Wexford and the lush countryside of County Wicklow, we journey to Dublin stopping en route at Glenealy Farmhouse, where we’ll ‘Connect With Locals’ over a Be My Guest dinner and meet the Fulvio family.
Hotel: Clayton Dublin Airport/Clayton Leopardstown
Meal: Full Breakfast,Farewell Dinner

DAY 7

Depart Dublin
For now, it’s time to say a fond slán abhaile to your fellow travellers as you close the curtain on an unforgettable journey through the Emerald Isle. Airport transfers are available. Conditions apply.
Meal: Full Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • CITY TOUR in Dublin
  • ORIENTATION of Galway, Limerick and Waterford
  • VISIT Bunratty Folk Park, the Cliffs of Moher, Blarney to kiss the stone and gain the ‘gift of the gab’, the Crystal Showroom at Waterford and the famine ship in New Ross
  • VIEW St. Patrick’s Cathedral in Dublin, King John’s Castle and St. Mary’s Cathedral in Limerick
  • SEE the Cathedral of Galway
  • SCENIC DRIVE of the Ring of Kerry

Dining Highlights

  • 6 full breakfasts
  • 3 dinners (including Be My Guest)

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Daily breakfast and an average of 50% of evening meals
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with WiFi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
  • Ferry across the Shannon Estuary
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Hand-picked Trip Highlights
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • All porterage and restaurant gratuities
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • An expert Travel Director and a professional Driver
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • VIP entry to many sights
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Sun 06 Jun 2021 Sat 12 Jun 2021 £1,575
£1417.5
Guaranteed Save £157.50
Sun 13 Jun 2021 Sat 19 Jun 2021 £1,575 Guaranteed Closed
Sun 20 Jun 2021 Sat 26 Jun 2021 £1,575
£1417.5
Guaranteed Save £157.50
Sun 27 Jun 2021 Sat 03 Jul 2021 £1,575
£1417.5
Guaranteed Save £157.50
Sun 04 Jul 2021 Sat 10 Jul 2021 £1,575
£1417.5
Guaranteed Save £157.50
Sun 11 Jul 2021 Sat 17 Jul 2021 £1,575
£1417.5
Guaranteed Save £157.50
Sun 18 Jul 2021 Sat 24 Jul 2021 £1,575 Guaranteed Closed
Sun 01 Aug 2021 Sat 07 Aug 2021 £1,575
£1417.5
Guaranteed Save £157.50
Sun 08 Aug 2021 Sat 14 Aug 2021 £1,575
£1417.5
Guaranteed Save £157.50
Sun 15 Aug 2021 Sat 21 Aug 2021 £1,575
£1417.5
Guaranteed Save £157.50
Sun 29 Aug 2021 Sat 04 Sep 2021 £1,575
£1417.5
Guaranteed Save £157.50
Sun 05 Sep 2021 Sat 11 Sep 2021 £1,550
£1395
Guaranteed Save £155.00
Sun 12 Sep 2021 Sat 18 Sep 2021 £1,550
£1395
Guaranteed Save £155.00
Sun 19 Sep 2021 Sat 25 Sep 2021 £1,550
£1395
Guaranteed Save £155.00
Sun 26 Sep 2021 Sat 02 Oct 2021 £1,550
£1395
Save £155.00
Sun 03 Oct 2021 Sat 09 Oct 2021 £1,550
£1395
Save £155.00
Sun 10 Oct 2021 Sat 16 Oct 2021 £1,705 Guaranteed
Sun 17 Oct 2021 Sat 23 Oct 2021 £1,705
£1534.5
Save £170.50 Closed
Sun 17 Apr 2022 Sat 23 Apr 2022 £1,750
£1531.25
Save £218.75
Sun 24 Apr 2022 Sat 30 Apr 2022 £1,750
£1531.25
Save £218.75
Sun 01 May 2022 Sat 07 May 2022 £1,750
£1531.25
Save £218.75
Sun 08 May 2022 Sat 14 May 2022 £1,750
£1531.25
Save £218.75
Sun 15 May 2022 Sat 21 May 2022 £1,750
£1531.25
Save £218.75
Sun 22 May 2022 Sat 28 May 2022 £1,750
£1531.25
Save £218.75
Sun 29 May 2022 Sat 04 Jun 2022 £1,750
£1531.25
Guaranteed Save £218.75
Sun 05 Jun 2022 Sat 11 Jun 2022 £1,750
£1531.25
Guaranteed Save £218.75
Sun 12 Jun 2022 Sat 18 Jun 2022 £1,750
£1531.25
Guaranteed Save £218.75
Sun 19 Jun 2022 Sat 25 Jun 2022 £1,750
£1531.25
Save £218.75
Sun 26 Jun 2022 Sat 02 Jul 2022 £1,750
£1531.25
Save £218.75
Sun 03 Jul 2022 Sat 09 Jul 2022 £1,750
£1531.25
Guaranteed Save £218.75
Sun 10 Jul 2022 Sat 16 Jul 2022 £1,750
£1531.25
Save £218.75
Sun 17 Jul 2022 Sat 23 Jul 2022 £1,750
£1531.25
Guaranteed Save £218.75
Sun 24 Jul 2022 Sat 30 Jul 2022 £1,750
£1531.25
Save £218.75
Sun 31 Jul 2022 Sat 06 Aug 2022 £1,750
£1531.25
Guaranteed Save £218.75
Sun 07 Aug 2022 Sat 13 Aug 2022 £1,750
£1531.25
Save £218.75
Sun 14 Aug 2022 Sat 20 Aug 2022 £1,750
£1531.25
Save £218.75
Sun 21 Aug 2022 Sat 27 Aug 2022 £1,750
£1531.25
Save £218.75
Sun 28 Aug 2022 Sat 03 Sep 2022 £1,750
£1531.25
Save £218.75
Sun 04 Sep 2022 Sat 10 Sep 2022 £1,750
£1531.25
Save £218.75
Sun 11 Sep 2022 Sat 17 Sep 2022 £1,750
£1531.25
Guaranteed Save £218.75
Sun 18 Sep 2022 Sat 24 Sep 2022 £1,750
£1531.25
Save £218.75
Sun 25 Sep 2022 Sat 01 Oct 2022 £1,750
£1531.25
Save £218.75
Sun 02 Oct 2022 Sat 08 Oct 2022 £1,750
£1531.25
Save £218.75
Sun 09 Oct 2022 Sat 15 Oct 2022 £1,750
£1531.25
Save £218.75
Sun 16 Oct 2022 Sat 22 Oct 2022 £1,750
£1531.25
Save £218.75

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Irish Highlights

A roundtrip from Dublin featuring all the Ireland highlights including Waterford’s crystal, your newfound ‘gift of the gab’ at Blarney Castle and the irresistible Ring of Kerry. You’ll also learn about the devastating Irish famine and peer over the edge at the Cliffs of Moher.