Prices from: £5045 BOOK TODAY

Iconic Rockies

Duration 13 days

Destinations visited :
  • Canada
    ,

Explore the traditions of the First Nations, behold the icy fingers of the Columbia Icefield and meet a retired Mountie. Relax onboard the Rocky Mountaineer for two days of all-daylight rail travel through Canada’s West and the Canadian Rockies.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Arrive Vancouver (2 Nights)
Tackle the ‘Great Outdoors’ on this effortlessly delivered adventure through Western Canada. Discover why Vancouver consistently ranks as one of the world’s most livable cities. Then, join your Travel Director and fellow travellers for a Welcome Reception.
Hotel: Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre Hotel
Meal: Welcome Reception

DAY 2

Vancouver Sightseeing
Visit Capilano Suspension Bridge Park before delving into the historic neighbourhoods of Chinatown and Gastown. Explore Stanley Park.
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 3

Vancouver – Victoria (2 Nights)
Board a ferry to Vancouver Island. Taste local cider at a family owned ciderhouse, before continuing to Victoria.
Hotel: Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 4

Victoria Sightseeing
Enjoy breakfast at Butchart Gardens and learn how the spectacular floral display was once a giant disused quarry. Enjoy a your choice dining experience tonight.
Meal: Full Breakfast,Your Choice Dining

DAY 5

Victoria – Chemainus – Squamish – Whistler (2 Nights)
See the vivid murals of Chemainus. Board a ferry and then take the scenic Sea-to-Sky Highway. Ascend to Summit Lodge, admiring the views from the Sea-to-Sky Gondola. Tonight, enjoy a Regional Meal dinner in Whistler Village. Our Stay with a Story is Whistler’s landmark ski-in ski-out hotel.
Hotel: Fairmont Chateau Whistler
Meal: Full Breakfast,Regional Meal

DAY 6

Whistler Sightseeing
First Nation traditions are revealed by a Local Specialist at the Squamish Lil’wat Cultural Centre. Spend the rest of your day at leisure.
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 7

Whistler – Kamloops
We continue towards Kamloops where we’ll enjoy an evening at leisure.
Hotel: Kamloops DoubleTree
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 8

Kamloops – Rocky Mountain National Parks – Banff (2 Nights)
Sample the best of the UNESCO-listed Canadian Rocky Mountain Parks. We overnight at a mountain resort in Banff National Park, where we’ll meet a retired “Mountie” Local Specialist.
Hotel: Banff Park Lodge
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 9

Banff Sightseeing
Immerse yourself in Banff’s soul-stirring natural surrounds. We venture into the Kananaskis Valley to Connect with Locals at a traditional Rocky Mountain Be My Guest dinner.
Meal: Full Breakfast,Dinner with wine

DAY 10

Banff – Lake Louise – Jasper (2 Nights)
Enjoy a lakeside talk at Lake Louise, then board an Ice Explorer and drive over the Athabasca Glacier. Enjoy a Farewell Dinner this evening.
Hotel: The Sawridge Inn
Meal: Full Breakfast,Farewell Dinner

DAY 11

Jasper Sightseeing
Embark on an invigorating guided walk to Maligne Canyon. Board a narrated cruise on Maligne Lake (seasonal) stopping at Spirit Island.
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 12

Jasper – Kamloops
All aboard for a sensational two-day journey on the luxury Rocky Mountaineer with a night in Kamloops. Enjoy the good life without worrying about a thing as you journey through Canada’s spectacular Rocky Mountains, including Mount Robson, Canada’s highest peak.
Hotel: Assigned by Rocky Mountaineer
Meal: Full Breakfast,Lunch

DAY 13

Kamloops – Vancouver
Discover the elegance of yesteryear, continuing your journey through the clouds by rail. Travel through the Coast Mountains and the remote landscapes of Canada’s west until you reach Vancouver. Airport arrival will be between 6:30 p. m. and 8:30 p. m. depending on rail traffic, please be aware when booking your flights.
Meal: Full Breakfast,Lunch

Sightseeing Highlights

  • City Tour in Vancouver, Victoria, Whistler, Banff
  • Cruise across Maligne Lake to iconic Spirit Island
  • Scenic Drive along the Sea-to-Sky Highway, Icefields Parkway
  • View Lake Louise, Athabasca Glacier, Rogers Pass, Athabasca Falls, Sea-to-Sky Gondola, Butchart Gardens, a traditional kekuli built by the people of the First Nations
  • Visit Chase, Banff National Park, Jasper National Park

Dining Highlights

  • 9 full breakfasts
  • 4 dinners
  • 2 lunches

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Daily breakfast and an average of 50% of evening meals
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with WiFi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
  • Cherry-picked hotels all tried and trusted
  • Hand-picked Insider Experiences
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • All porterage and local charges included
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • An expert Travel Director and separate Driver
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • Airport transfers on the first and last day of your guided holiday
  • VIP entry to many sights
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Mon 18 Apr 2022 Sat 30 Apr 2022 £5,045
Mon 25 Apr 2022 Sat 07 May 2022 £5,425
Mon 02 May 2022 Sat 14 May 2022 £5,450
Mon 09 May 2022 Sat 21 May 2022 £5,425
Mon 16 May 2022 Sat 28 May 2022 £5,450
Mon 23 May 2022 Sat 04 Jun 2022 £5,550
Mon 30 May 2022 Sat 11 Jun 2022 £5,550
Mon 06 Jun 2022 Sat 18 Jun 2022 £5,600
Mon 13 Jun 2022 Sat 25 Jun 2022 £5,625
Mon 20 Jun 2022 Sat 02 Jul 2022 £5,600
Mon 27 Jun 2022 Sat 09 Jul 2022 £5,725
Mon 04 Jul 2022 Sat 16 Jul 2022 £5,725
Mon 11 Jul 2022 Sat 23 Jul 2022 £5,725
Mon 18 Jul 2022 Sat 30 Jul 2022 £5,670
Mon 25 Jul 2022 Sat 06 Aug 2022 £5,745
Mon 01 Aug 2022 Sat 13 Aug 2022 £5,775
Mon 08 Aug 2022 Sat 20 Aug 2022 £5,745
Mon 15 Aug 2022 Sat 27 Aug 2022 £5,845
Mon 22 Aug 2022 Sat 03 Sep 2022 £5,900
Mon 05 Sep 2022 Sat 17 Sep 2022 £5,900
Mon 12 Sep 2022 Sat 24 Sep 2022 £5,900
Mon 19 Sep 2022 Sat 01 Oct 2022 £5,900
Mon 26 Sep 2022 Sat 08 Oct 2022 £5,200

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Iconic Rockies

Explore the traditions of the First Nations, behold the icy fingers of the Columbia Icefield and meet a retired Mountie. Relax onboard the Rocky Mountaineer for two days of all-daylight rail travel through Canada’s West and the Canadian Rockies.