Prices from: £1516 BOOK TODAY

Highlights of Turkey

Duration 8 days

Destinations visited :
  • Turkey
    ,

Travel along the age-old trading routes that linked East and West revealing all the Highlights of Turkey. Do some haggling of your own in Istanbul’s Grand Bazaar, fall asleep amidst the fairy-tale landscapes of Cappadocia and walk in the footsteps of the ancient Greeks in Ephesus.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Arrive Istanbul
Meet at the crossroads of East and West – the effervescent capital of Istanbul launches your journey of discovery through centuries of turmoil and triumph. Spend the day exploring after being transferred to your hotel. Later, you’ll meet your Travel Director and travel companions for a memorable Welcome Reception.
Hotel: Radisson Blu Sisli
Meal: Welcome Reception

DAY 2

Istanbul Sightseeing and Free Time
Delve into the treasures of the Ottoman Empire, strolling through the exquisite Topkapi Palace with its spellbinding views of the Bosphorus. We explore the Basilica of Hagia Sophia, once one of the greatest churches in all of Christendom, before following in the footsteps of the faithful for a visit to the Blue Mosque – its six minarets and beautiful blue Iznik tiles are a sight to behold. Later, we visit the Byzantine Hippodrome to see where thundering chariots once raced to victory. The rest of the day is yours to explore the city. Consider an optional cruise along the Bosphorus, whose waters separate the European and Asian sides of the city.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 3

Çanakkale – Troy
We remember the heroism of the many thousands of men who fought bravely at Gallipoli. We’ll see Lone Pine Cemetery and the battlefields that today still hold special significance for the Turkish, Australian and New Zealand nations. Spend a quiet moment commemorating the lives lost at Anzac Cove and Chunuk Bair, where some of the fiercest fighting took place during World War I. This evening we stay in Çanakkale where tonight we’ll dine in our hotel.
Hotel: Kolin
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 4

Çanakkale – Troy – Pergamon – Izmir
Visit a land of Trojan legends, an ancient city immortalised by Homer in the stories of King Priamus, Hector, Paris and the beautiful Helen. We admire the archaeological excavations at Troy revealing nine separate periods of settlement and the symbolic replica wooden Trojan horse commemorating the epic war machine constructed by the Greeks to end a lengthy siege. We continue to the ancient kingdom of Pergamon to visit the Asclepion Medical Centre whose staff of entwined snakes remains a symbol of modern medicine today. This afternoon, we ‘Connect With Locals’ in the village of Demircidere over a Be My Guest lunch. We travel to the broad boulevards of seaside Izmir later, and dine in our hotel this evening.
Hotel: Mövenpick
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Lunch,Dinner

DAY 5

Izmir – Ephesus – Virgin Mary’s House – Pamukkale
Journey into antiquity and explore the ruins of the ancient Greek city of Ephesus admiring the well-preserved façade of the Library of Celsus and its famous Temple of Artemis. We visit the House of the Virgin Mary, the Temple of Hadrian guarded by Medusa’s head, and the Great Theatre, built by the Romans in the 2nd century and still in use today. Relax and enjoy the blissful thermal pools at your hotel in Pamukkale. Later, consider joining an Optional Experience to watch the dizzying twirling of the mystical Whirling Dervishes of the Mevlevi sect.
Hotel: Colossae Thermal
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 6

Pamukkale – Hierapolis – Bursa
This morning we enjoy a leisurely visit to the ancient ruins of the Holy City of Hierapolis, imagining ancient patrons seeking revival and rest within their limestone-laden thermal springs. Our last stop today is in the lush silk centre of Bursa where tonight we dine in our hotel.
Hotel: Crowne Plaza
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 7

Bursa – Istanbul
We visit the exquisite Grand Mosque in Bursa before returning to Istanbul. Haggle for the best deals at the Grand Bazaar before following in the footsteps of the faithful for a visit to the Blue Mosque. Our final evening together sees us enjoy a Farewell dinner with our fellow travellers.
Hotel: Radisson Blu Sisli
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Farewell Dinner

DAY 8

Depart Istanbul
We say a fond farewell to Turkey and newfound friends as we prepare to depart to the airport for our flight home.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • CITY TOUR in Istanbul
  • VISIT the Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia Basilica, Blue Mosque, Byzantine Hippodrome and Grand Bazaar in Istanbul, Anzac Cove and the poignant War Cemeteries at Gallipoli, the Asclepion Medical Centre at Pergamon, the ancient city of Ephesus, the Virgin Mary’s House at Ephesus, the Cotton Castle springs at Pamukkale, the ruins of the Roman health spa at Hierapolis, the old silk market and the Grand Mosque in Bursa
  • VIEW the Wooden Horse at Troy

Dining Highlights

  • 7 buffet breakfasts
  • 1 lunch (Be My Guest)
  • 7 dinners

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Daily breakfast and an average of 50% of evening meals
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with WiFi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
  • Ferry across the Dardanelles from Eceabat to Çanakkale
  • Ferry across the Sea of Marmara from Yalova to Istanbul
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Hand-picked Trip Highlights
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • All porterage and restaurant gratuities
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • An expert Travel Director and a professional Driver
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • VIP entry to many sights
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Fri 02 Jul 2021 Sun 11 Jul 2021 £1,675
£1515.2
Save £159.80
Fri 27 Aug 2021 Sun 05 Sep 2021 £1,675
£1515.2
Save £159.80
Fri 03 Sep 2021 Sun 12 Sep 2021 £1,675
£1515.2
Save £159.80 Closed
Fri 10 Sep 2021 Sun 19 Sep 2021 £1,675
£1515.2
Save £159.80
Fri 17 Sep 2021 Sun 26 Sep 2021 £1,675
£1515.2
Guaranteed Save £159.80
Fri 24 Sep 2021 Sun 03 Oct 2021 £1,675
£1515.2
Save £159.80 Closed
Fri 01 Oct 2021 Sun 10 Oct 2021 £1,675
£1515.2
Save £159.80
Fri 15 Oct 2021 Sun 24 Oct 2021 £1,675
£1515.2
Save £159.80
Fri 01 Apr 2022 Sun 10 Apr 2022 £1,850
£1618.75
Save £231.25
Fri 15 Apr 2022 Sun 24 Apr 2022 £1,850
£1618.75
Save £231.25
Fri 06 May 2022 Sun 15 May 2022 £1,850
£1618.75
Save £231.25
Fri 20 May 2022 Sun 29 May 2022 £1,850
£1618.75
Save £231.25
Fri 03 Jun 2022 Sun 12 Jun 2022 £1,850
£1618.75
Save £231.25
Fri 17 Jun 2022 Sun 26 Jun 2022 £1,850
£1618.75
Save £231.25
Fri 01 Jul 2022 Sun 10 Jul 2022 £1,850
£1618.75
Save £231.25
Fri 15 Jul 2022 Sun 24 Jul 2022 £1,850
£1618.75
Save £231.25
Fri 29 Jul 2022 Sun 07 Aug 2022 £1,850
£1618.75
Save £231.25
Fri 12 Aug 2022 Sun 21 Aug 2022 £1,850
£1618.75
Save £231.25
Fri 26 Aug 2022 Sun 04 Sep 2022 £1,850
£1618.75
Save £231.25
Fri 02 Sep 2022 Sun 11 Sep 2022 £1,850
£1618.75
Save £231.25
Fri 09 Sep 2022 Sun 18 Sep 2022 £1,850
£1618.75
Save £231.25
Fri 16 Sep 2022 Sun 25 Sep 2022 £1,850
£1618.75
Save £231.25
Fri 23 Sep 2022 Sun 02 Oct 2022 £1,850
£1618.75
Save £231.25
Fri 30 Sep 2022 Sun 09 Oct 2022 £1,850
£1618.75
Save £231.25
Fri 14 Oct 2022 Sun 23 Oct 2022 £1,850
£1618.75
Save £231.25

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Highlights of Turkey

Travel along the age-old trading routes that linked East and West revealing all the Highlights of Turkey. Do some haggling of your own in Istanbul’s Grand Bazaar, fall asleep amidst the fairy-tale landscapes of Cappadocia and walk in the footsteps of the ancient Greeks in Ephesus.