Prices from: £1125 BOOK TODAY

Highlights of the Baltics

Duration 9 days

Destinations visited :
  • Poland
    ,
  • Lithuania
    ,
  • Latvia
    ,
  • Estonia
    ,

A journey through the medieval capitals of the Baltics will keep you on your toes as you wind your way from Warsaw to the Gothic spires of Riga to the fairy-tale façades of Tallinn. Delve into decades of Soviet rule, the youthful spirit of new nations and a Hanseatic heritage that put these crossroads on the trading map for centuries. Your Local Specialists will reveal the legacies left by foreign rulers and the stories that have brought a new lease on life to this incredible region.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Arrive Warsaw (2 Nights)
Welcome to Warsaw. After checking in this afternoon, relax and unwind or take a stroll through the city. This evening, meet your fellow travellers and Travel Director at the hotel.
Hotel: Campanile Varsovie
Meal: Dinner

DAY 2

Warsaw Sightseeing
This morning we join a Local Specialist visiting the Old Town, which the Nazis destroyed to retaliate against the brave Warsaw Uprising, and the site of the Warsaw Ghetto, immortalised in the Roman Polanski film – The Pianist. Spend the rest of the day seeing the sights – perhaps visit the 14th-century Royal Castle or celebrate the talents of Chopin and enjoy a private recital of Chopin’s works.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 3

Warsaw – Vilnius (2 Nights)
We journey to Lithuania, arriving later in the capital Vilnius, renowned for its beautiful Baroque façades.
Hotel: Europa City
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 4

Vilnius Sightseeing
Join a Local Specialist on a tour past the city’s iconic sights. See the Bishop’s Palace and the University, the oldest university in the Baltics. Explore the 17th-century Baroque Church of St. Peter and St. Paul, built on the site of a temple to the pagan goddess of love. Walk to the Gates of Dawn, the Carmelite Church of St. Theresa and former Jewish Ghetto, and the Cathedral.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 5

Vilnius – Šiauliai – Riga (2 Nights)
Enjoy a free morning in Vilnius, departing the city after lunch. Our first stop is the extraordinary Hill of Crosses at Šiauliai, the site of thousands of crosses, each mysteriously claiming its place since the mid-19th century. We arrive in the ancient city of Riga later where we will spend the next two nights.
Hotel: Hestia Jugend
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 6

Riga Sightseeing
Explore Riga’s winding medieval streets on a sightseeing and walking tour with a Local Specialist. Spend the rest of the day exploring the sights on your own, admiring the skyline from the comfort of a canal boat, or indulging in the herbal flavours of the city’s favourite Black Balsam at a traditional city tavern.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 7

Riga – Tallinn (2 Nights)
We follow the Gulf of Riga north into Estonia, and travel via Pärnu, a popular beach resort to the fairy tale capital of Tallinn. This evening we dine in our hotel.
Hotel: Hestia Europa
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 8

Tallinn Sightseeing
Explore the beautifully preserved streets of Tallinn’s old Hanseatic Quarter with a Local Specialist. See its 15th-century Luhike Jalg Gate and visit Alexander Nevsky Cathedral, a symbol of Russian power with its magnificent gold-plated dome.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 9

Depart Tallinn
Say farewell to your companions as this trip comes to an end. Transfers are available to Tallinn Airport. Conditions apply.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • Warsaw Sightseeing with your Local Specialist includes a visit the Old Town. See the monumental ‘Palace of Culture and Science’ building
  • Vilnius Enjoy views of the Bishop’s Palace and the church of St. Peter and Paul on your included sightseeing with a Local Specialist. See Gediminas Tower
  • Šiauliai Visit the remarkable pilgrimage site of the “Hill of Crosses”
  • Riga Sightseeing with your Local Specialist includes the Old Town, views of the House of the Blackheads, and the Freedom Monument
  • Tallinn See the 15th-century Luhike Jaig Gate and the old Hanseatic Quarter on your included sightseeing with a Local Specialist

Dining Highlights

  • 8 Buffet breakfasts
  • 3 Three-course dinners

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets Provided throughout your holiday to enhance your included sightseeing experiences
  • Audio Headsets Provided throughout your holiday to enhance your included sightseeing experiences
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Variety of Optional Experiences
  • City orientation tours
  • An expert Travel Director and a professional driver
  • All hotel service charges and tips, baggage handling fees and local taxes
  • Airport transfers are provided on the first and last travel day. Conditions apply
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Fri 22 Apr 2022 Sat 30 Apr 2022 £1,125
Fri 29 Apr 2022 Sat 07 May 2022 £1,150
Fri 06 May 2022 Sat 14 May 2022 £1,150
Fri 13 May 2022 Sat 21 May 2022 £1,150
Fri 20 May 2022 Sat 28 May 2022 £1,150
Fri 27 May 2022 Sat 04 Jun 2022 £1,150
Fri 03 Jun 2022 Sat 11 Jun 2022 £1,125
Fri 10 Jun 2022 Sat 18 Jun 2022 £1,125
Fri 17 Jun 2022 Sat 25 Jun 2022 £1,125
Fri 24 Jun 2022 Sat 02 Jul 2022 £1,125
Fri 01 Jul 2022 Sat 09 Jul 2022 £1,125
Fri 08 Jul 2022 Sat 16 Jul 2022 £1,125
Fri 15 Jul 2022 Sat 23 Jul 2022 £1,125
Fri 22 Jul 2022 Sat 30 Jul 2022 £1,125
Fri 29 Jul 2022 Sat 06 Aug 2022 £1,125
Fri 05 Aug 2022 Sat 13 Aug 2022 £1,125
Fri 12 Aug 2022 Sat 20 Aug 2022 £1,125
Fri 19 Aug 2022 Sat 27 Aug 2022 £1,125
Fri 26 Aug 2022 Sat 03 Sep 2022 £1,125
Fri 02 Sep 2022 Sat 10 Sep 2022 £1,150
Fri 09 Sep 2022 Sat 17 Sep 2022 £1,150
Fri 16 Sep 2022 Sat 24 Sep 2022 £1,150
Fri 23 Sep 2022 Sat 01 Oct 2022 £1,150
Fri 30 Sep 2022 Sat 08 Oct 2022 £1,125
Fri 07 Oct 2022 Sat 15 Oct 2022 £1,125

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Highlights of the Baltics

A journey through the medieval capitals of the Baltics will keep you on your toes as you wind your way from Warsaw to the Gothic spires of Riga to the fairy-tale façades of Tallinn. Delve into decades of Soviet rule, the youthful spirit of new nations and a Hanseatic heritage that put these crossroads on the trading map for centuries. Your Local Specialists will reveal the legacies left by foreign rulers and the stories that have brought a new lease on life to this incredible region.