Prices from: £1225 BOOK TODAY

Highlights of St Petersburg and Moscow

Duration 8 days

Destinations visited :
  • Russia
    ,

Explore the imperial twin cities of St. Petersburg and Moscow as they were in the time of the Romanovs and as they are today. This nine-day love affair with the capitals of ‘Mother Russia’ will see you delve into the nation’s tragedy and triumphs, royal houses and revolutions, communist rule and capitalism. This is a journey of contrasts, of dare-to-dream visionaries and the enduring resilience of a vast nation.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Arrive St. Petersburg (3 Nights)
Welcome to St. Petersburg, your home for the next three nights. Relax and unwind after checking in, then meet your Travel Director and fellow travellers later on for dinner.
Hotel: Holiday Inn Express – Sadovaya
Meal: Dinner

DAY 2

St. Petersburg Sightseeing and Free Time
The Tsar’s Winter Palace, Nevsky Prospekt, St. Isacc’s Cathedral and the Statue of Peter the Great feature on your guided tour. Explore St. Peter and Paul Fortress with your Local Specialist. Spend the rest of the day at leisure.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 3

St. Petersburg Free Time
Enjoy a free day to explore the city further, or visit the State Hermitage Museum, one of the oldest and largest museums in the world containing over 3 million works of art and artefacts.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 4

St. Petersburg – Novgorod
This morning consider an Optional Experience to the summer residence of Peter the Great in Petrodvorets. Afterwards, cross the vast Russian plains to the ancient city of Novgorod where you view the Kremlin Fort, Millennium Monument and St. Sophia Cathedral. Dine tonight at your hotel.
Hotel: Park Inn Veliky
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 5

Novgorod – Tver – Moscow (3 Nights)
Your journey continues through picturesque villages to the Tver region, where you stop for an included lunch. Travel via Klin, the former home of Tchaikovsky, to the Russian capital, Moscow.
Hotel: Hilton Garden Inn Krasnoselskaya
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Lunch

DAY 6

Moscow Sightseeing and Free Time
Moscow is a city full of wonderful buildings and monuments. Your Local Specialist shows you an array of sights including Red Square and the domed St. Basil’s Cathedral. In your free time, perhaps visit the UNESCO World Heritage-listed Kremlin, considered to be one of the greatest architectural complexes in the world. Or visit the impressive Treasure Chambers of the Tsars, full of unique collections including priceless Faberge eggs, resplendent Imperial carriages and Catherine the Great’s diamonds.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 7

Moscow Free Time
See the sights of your choice during your free day in the city. There will be the opportunity for you to take an Optional Experience to Sergiyev Posad, the largest religious and cultural centre in Russia.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 8

Depart Moscow
Say goodbye to this unique country at the end of your holiday. Airport transfers are available. Conditions apply.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • St. Petersburg Sightseeing with a Local Specialist includes views of the Winter Palace, St. Isacc’s Cathedral and Nevsky Prospekt. Visit the St. Peter and Paul Fortress
  • Novgorod View St. Sophia Cathedral and the Kremlin Fort
  • Moscow Sightseeing with a Local Specialist includes views of Red Square, St. Basil’s Cathedral and the Kremlin

Dining Highlights

  • 7 Buffet breakfasts
  • 1 Three-course lunch
  • 2 Three-course dinners

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets Provided throughout your holiday to enhance your included sightseeing experiences
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Variety of Optional Experiences
  • City orientation tours
  • An expert Travel Director and a professional driver
  • All hotel service charges and tips, baggage handling fees and local taxes
  • Airport transfers are provided on the first and last travel day. Conditions apply
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Sat 30 Apr 2022 Sun 08 May 2022 £1,225
Sat 07 May 2022 Sun 15 May 2022 £1,225
Sat 14 May 2022 Sun 22 May 2022 £1,225
Sat 21 May 2022 Sun 29 May 2022 £1,325
Sat 28 May 2022 Sun 05 Jun 2022 £1,325
Sat 04 Jun 2022 Sun 12 Jun 2022 £1,325
Sat 11 Jun 2022 Sun 19 Jun 2022 £1,325
Sat 18 Jun 2022 Sun 26 Jun 2022 £1,325
Sat 25 Jun 2022 Sun 03 Jul 2022 £1,325
Sat 02 Jul 2022 Sun 10 Jul 2022 £1,225
Sat 09 Jul 2022 Sun 17 Jul 2022 £1,225
Sat 16 Jul 2022 Sun 24 Jul 2022 £1,225
Sat 23 Jul 2022 Sun 31 Jul 2022 £1,225
Sat 30 Jul 2022 Sun 07 Aug 2022 £1,225
Sat 06 Aug 2022 Sun 14 Aug 2022 £1,225
Sat 13 Aug 2022 Sun 21 Aug 2022 £1,225
Sat 20 Aug 2022 Sun 28 Aug 2022 £1,225
Sat 27 Aug 2022 Sun 04 Sep 2022 £1,225
Sat 03 Sep 2022 Sun 11 Sep 2022 £1,225
Sat 10 Sep 2022 Sun 18 Sep 2022 £1,225
Sat 17 Sep 2022 Sun 25 Sep 2022 £1,225
Sat 24 Sep 2022 Sun 02 Oct 2022 £1,225
Sat 01 Oct 2022 Sun 09 Oct 2022 £1,225
Sat 08 Oct 2022 Sun 16 Oct 2022 £1,225
Sat 15 Oct 2022 Sun 23 Oct 2022 £1,225

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Highlights of St Petersburg and Moscow

Explore the imperial twin cities of St. Petersburg and Moscow as they were in the time of the Romanovs and as they are today. This nine-day love affair with the capitals of ‘Mother Russia’ will see you delve into the nation’s tragedy and triumphs, royal houses and revolutions, communist rule and capitalism. This is a journey of contrasts, of dare-to-dream visionaries and the enduring resilience of a vast nation.