Prices from: £2228 BOOK TODAY

Highlights of Spain and Portugal

Duration 13 days

Destinations visited :
  • Spain
    ,
  • Portugal
    ,

A round-trip featuring all the highlights of Spain and Portugal. Spend time in the pilgrimage centre of Fátima, join a family on their stud farm in the Alentejo and explore the icons left behind by Catholic kings and Moorish sultans.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Arrive Madrid
The fiery Spanish capital of Madrid paves the way for an unforgettable journey through centuries of history and cultural highlights across the Iberian Peninsula. Embrace la buena vida and soak up the vibrant city atmosphere, before joining your fellow travellers and Travel Director for a Welcome Reception and orientation of the city’s iconic sights.
Hotel: NH Collection Eurobuilding
Meal: Welcome Reception

DAY 2

Madrid – Cuenca – Valencia
Witness the dramatic honey-coloured clifftop hanging houses of Cuenca, before your journey continues to Valencia, renowned for its modern verve and spirit of innovation. An orientation drive will include views of the 15th-century Towers of Serrano and Quart, and the City of Arts and Sciences, a large-scale urban recreation centre for culture and science and designed by Santiago Calatrava. This evening, consider indulging in Valencia’s fragrant flavours and aromas of paella.
Hotel: Tryp Oceanic
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 3

Valencia – Guadix – Granada
Our journey takes us through the sierra of Spain, before arriving in Guadix to view the troglodyte cave dwellings that blend effortlessly into the surrounding ochre landscape. Witness how generations of Guadix locals have carved cosy abodes into their rocky surrounds, then travel through the jagged Mora Pass to Granada, the last stronghold of the Moors in Europe. This evening, sample the hearty flavours of Andalusia during a special Regional Meal at a local restaurant.
Hotel: Catalonia
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Regional Meal

DAY 4

Granada – Córdoba – Seville (3 Nights)
Tread in the footsteps of Spain’s last emirs, joining your Local Specialist for a visit to the incredible Alhambra, with its amazing palaces, gardens and fountains. Inspired by poetry, the architecture is said to be a reflection of paradise as described in Islamic verse. Immerse yourself in the tranquil atmosphere in quiet courtyards, follow its colossal ancient walls and admire the ornate stone carvings. We leave Granada behind for Córdoba where we’ll join a Local Specialist to visit the mesmerising Cathedral of Córdoba, the former mosque of the caliphs and a jewel of Hispano-Islamic art featuring striking arches and Byzantine mosaics. Our final stop for the day is alluring Seville, our home for the next three nights.
Hotel: Meliá Lebreros
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner with wine

DAY 5

Seville Sightseeing and Free Time
Seville takes centre stage today as we spend the day exploring this charismatic city. We’ll see the symbolic Giralda Bell Tower with a Local Specialist, then visit the Maria Luisa Park, the centrepiece of the 1929 Exposition. The park was built in a Moorish style and features half a mile of fountains, ponds, pavilions and lush plantings. We’ll walk through the imposing Plaza de España and visit the largest Gothic Cathedral in the world, where the explorer Christopher Columbus is entombed. Consider an Optional Experience this evening to witness the twirling of colourful skirts and rhythmic clapping of castanets at a fiery flamenco performance.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 6

Seville – Jerez and Cádiz Excursion
We indulge in the aromatic flavours of Jerez today as we ‘Dive Into Culture’ and into the centuries-old tradition of Spanish sherry production. The leafy boulevards and quiet plazas of romantic Cádiz are our next stop. Tread in the footsteps of Columbus, who used this historic port city as his launch pad to the ‘New World’, and see the exotic plants and trees dotted throughout the city, said to have been brought here by him upon his return.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 7

Seville – Algarve Region
We journey from Spain to the sun-kissed shores of southern Portugal’s Algarve, a retreat for sun-worshippers with its spectacular natural landscapes. Enjoy the delicious flavours of piri piri chicken and grilled sardines against the picture-perfect backdrop of the Atlantic, relax on its golden beaches or consider joining an Optional Experience.
Hotel: Agua Riverside
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner with wine

DAY 8

Algarve – Lisbon Sightseeing (2 Nights)
Travel north to the Serra da Arrábida mountains and the golden landscapes of the Alentejo where you’ll ‘Connect With Locals’ over a Be My Guest lunch at a traditional Stud Ranch which has been rearing Lusitano horses since the 18th century. We arrive in the seafaring Portuguese capital of Lisbon this afternoon, where we’ll join a Local Specialist for a sightseeing tour of the spectacular 16th-century Hieronymite Monastery. See Belém Tower, built as a tribute to Vasco da Gama’s journey of discovery, before a free evening to spend as you wish. Consider visiting the hillside Bairro Alto in search of delicious Portuguese flavours or witness the melancholic tunes of the fado.
Hotel: Olissippo Marquês de Sá
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Lunch

DAY 9

Lisbon Free Day
Today is yours to connect with the Portuguese capital. Relax at a sidewalk café with a creamy pasteis de nata and venture to the Castle of São Jorge and admire the sea of pastel pinks, yellows and blues that clad Lisbon’s seven hills. Consider joining an Optional Experience to the historic towns of Cascais and Sintra.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 10

Lisbon – Fátima – Salamanca
Follow the road taken by pilgrims over the last 100 years to the Shrine at Fátima, a site of celebrated religious miracles. We leave Portugal, travelling to the historic Spanish city of Salamanca with its golden-hued façades and ancient university heritage, where we will view its 18th-century Plaza Mayor during our orientation tour.
Hotel: Gran Corona Sol
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 11

Salamanca – Toledo – Madrid (2 Nights)
See the walled city of Ávila, the town of stones and saints, so named for its vast collection of Romanesque and Gothic churches. We arrive in the clifftop city of Toledo, where we’ll visit the Church of Santo Tomé, home to one of El Greco’s most famous paintings – The Burial of Count Orgaz. Join a Local Specialist for a guided walk through its streets and see the former Synagogue of Santa María la Blanca. Later, ‘Dive Into Culture’ and witness local craftsmen at work creating inlaid steel the traditional way. We arrive in Madrid this evening, our home for the next two nights.
Hotel: Ayre Gran Colon
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 12

Madrid Sightseeing and Free Time
This morning, we join a Local Specialist for a sightseeing tour of Madrid, where we’ll see the Royal Palace and and the Cervantes Monument with its stone representations of Don Quixote’s “true love”. Spend the rest of the afternoon exploring the city on your own. Admire the world’s finest collection of Spanish art at the Prado Museum, indulge in some last-minute shopping on Gran Vía or consider an Optional Experience to the medieval UNESCO-listed City of Segovia. This evening, marks the end of our memorable journey through the Iberian Peninsula. Join your fellow companions and Travel Director for a Farewell Dinner.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Farewell Dinner

DAY 13

Depart Madrid
For now it’s time to say a fond adiós to our travelling companions, your Travel Director and the beauty of Spain and Portugal at the end of a memorable holiday. Airport transfers are available. Conditions apply.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • CITY TOUR in Córdoba, Seville, Lisbon, Toledo and Madrid
  • ORIENTATION of Valencia, Cadiz, the Algarve Region and Salamanca
  • VISIT the Alhambra Palace in Granada, the Cathedral Mosque in Córdoba, Seville Cathedral, the Hieronomyte Monastery in Lisbon, the Shrine at Fátima, Plaza Mayor in Salamanca, Santo Tomé and the Synagogue in Toledo
  • VIEW the Hanging Houses of Cuenca, the Towers of Serrano and Quart, the City of Arts and Sciences complex in Valencia and the Cave Houses of Guadix

Dining Highlights

  • 12 hot buffet breakfasts
  • 1 lunch (Be My Guest)
  • 5 dinners with local wine

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Daily breakfast and an average of 50% of evening meals
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with WiFi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Hand-picked Trip Highlights
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • All porterage and restaurant gratuities
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • An expert Travel Director and a professional Driver
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • VIP entry to many sights
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Sun 06 Jun 2021 Fri 18 Jun 2021 £2,475
£2227.5
Save £247.50
Sun 01 Aug 2021 Fri 13 Aug 2021 £2,475
£2227.5
Save £247.50 Closed
Sun 05 Sep 2021 Fri 17 Sep 2021 £2,475
£2227.5
Save £247.50 Closed
Sun 12 Sep 2021 Fri 24 Sep 2021 £2,475
£2227.5
Guaranteed Save £247.50
Sun 19 Sep 2021 Fri 01 Oct 2021 £2,475
£2227.5
Guaranteed Save £247.50
Sun 03 Oct 2021 Fri 15 Oct 2021 £2,475
£2227.5
Save £247.50
Sun 17 Apr 2022 Fri 29 Apr 2022 £2,550
£2231.25
Save £318.75
Sun 24 Apr 2022 Fri 06 May 2022 £2,550
£2231.25
Save £318.75
Sun 01 May 2022 Fri 13 May 2022 £2,550
£2231.25
Guaranteed Save £318.75
Sun 08 May 2022 Fri 20 May 2022 £2,550
£2231.25
Save £318.75
Sun 15 May 2022 Fri 27 May 2022 £2,550
£2231.25
Save £318.75
Sun 22 May 2022 Fri 03 Jun 2022 £2,595
£2270.63
Save £324.37
Sun 29 May 2022 Fri 10 Jun 2022 £2,595
£2270.63
Save £324.37
Sun 05 Jun 2022 Fri 17 Jun 2022 £2,595
£2270.63
Save £324.37
Sun 12 Jun 2022 Fri 24 Jun 2022 £2,595
£2270.63
Save £324.37
Sun 19 Jun 2022 Fri 01 Jul 2022 £2,595
£2270.63
Save £324.37
Sun 26 Jun 2022 Fri 08 Jul 2022 £2,595
£2270.63
Save £324.37
Sun 03 Jul 2022 Fri 15 Jul 2022 £2,595
£2270.63
Save £324.37
Sun 10 Jul 2022 Fri 22 Jul 2022 £2,595
£2270.63
Save £324.37
Sun 17 Jul 2022 Fri 29 Jul 2022 £2,595
£2270.63
Save £324.37
Sun 24 Jul 2022 Fri 05 Aug 2022 £2,595
£2270.63
Save £324.37
Sun 31 Jul 2022 Fri 12 Aug 2022 £2,595
£2270.63
Save £324.37
Sun 07 Aug 2022 Fri 19 Aug 2022 £2,595
£2270.63
Save £324.37
Sun 14 Aug 2022 Fri 26 Aug 2022 £2,595
£2270.63
Save £324.37
Sun 21 Aug 2022 Fri 02 Sep 2022 £2,595
£2270.63
Save £324.37
Sun 28 Aug 2022 Fri 09 Sep 2022 £2,595
£2270.63
Save £324.37
Sun 04 Sep 2022 Fri 16 Sep 2022 £2,695
£2358.13
Save £336.87
Sun 11 Sep 2022 Fri 23 Sep 2022 £2,695
£2358.13
Save £336.87
Sun 18 Sep 2022 Fri 30 Sep 2022 £2,695
£2358.13
Save £336.87
Sun 25 Sep 2022 Fri 07 Oct 2022 £2,595
£2270.63
Save £324.37
Sun 02 Oct 2022 Fri 14 Oct 2022 £2,595
£2270.63
Save £324.37
Sun 09 Oct 2022 Fri 21 Oct 2022 £2,595
£2270.63
Save £324.37

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Highlights of Spain and Portugal

A round-trip featuring all the highlights of Spain and Portugal. Spend time in the pilgrimage centre of Fátima, join a family on their stud farm in the Alentejo and explore the icons left behind by Catholic kings and Moorish sultans.