Prices from: £1595 BOOK TODAY

Highlights of Scandinavia

Duration 12 days

Destinations visited :
  • Denmark
    ,
  • Norway
    ,
  • Sweden
    ,

The land of the Vikings, deep fjords and long summer nights – Norway, Denmark and Sweden serve up a stylish sojourn that will deliver the arresting beauty and captivating history you’ve come to expect from Scandinavia. Your 12-day adventure across ‘the North’ reveals centuries of trading heritage amidst the region’s colourful harbour façades and all the natural splendour befitting of the ‘King’ and ‘Queen’ of the fjords.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Arrive Copenhagen (2 Nights)
Welcome to Copenhagen. Relax and unwind after checking in or take a stroll through the city. Tonight meet your Travel Director and fellow travellers for dinner at the hotel.
Hotel: AC Bella Sky
Meal: Dinner

DAY 2

Copenhagen Sightseeing and Free Time
This morning, your Local Specialist takes you on a sightseeing tour of this wonderful city, including the major sights such as the Little Mermaid, Nyhavn, the Royal Amalienborg Palace and the Carlsberg Glyptotek. You’ll have free time to visit one of the galleries or do some shopping.
Meal: Scandinavian Breakfast

DAY 3

Copenhagen – Oslo
Today, travel from Denmark to Sweden via the Helsingor to Helsingborg ferry. Journey past Gothenburg and along Sweden’s scenic coastline to Norway where you will spend the night in the capital city of Oslo.
Hotel: Radisson Blu Alna
Meal: Scandinavian Breakfast

DAY 4

Oslo Sightseeing – Vrådal
This morning, your Local Specialist will show you the highlights of Oslo including views of the medieval fortress Akershus, the Town Hall and the Royal Palace. Visit Vigeland Sculpture Park where you will find the world’s largest sculpture exhibition made by a single artist. This afternoon start exploring the impressive Norwegian countryside as you travel towards the Telemark region, famed for being the home of the original and oldest skiing technique. Tonight enjoy dinner at your hotel.
Hotel: Quality Strand
Meal: Scandinavian Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 5

Vrådal – Bergen (2 Nights)
Start your day with a spectacular drive that takes you through the mountains and around the Hardangerfjord. Arrive in Bergen, Norway’s second-biggest city famed for its shipping, aquaculture and subsea technology industry.
Hotel: Zander K
Meal: Scandinavian Breakfast

DAY 6

Bergen Sightseeing and Free Time
Today experience the history of this picturesque city on your orientation tour. See the 13th century Haakon’s Hall and the bustling fish market. You’ll have free time to explore the harbour area and the UNESCO World Heritage-listed Bryggen which is the old wharf of the city.
Meal: Scandinavian Breakfast

DAY 7

Bergen – Sognefjord (Hafslo)
Leave Bergen and see Tvindefossen waterfall on our way to marvel at the Sognefjord, the longest and deepest fjord in the world. Dinner will be at your hotel this evening.
Hotel: Eikum
Meal: Scandinavian Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 8

Sognefjord (Hafslo) – Fagernes
Enjoy spectacular mountain scenery today as you pass high mountain lakes and Jotunheimen National Park where Scandinavia’s highest mountain, Galdhøpiggen rises over 2,400 metres.
Hotel: Scandic Valdres
Meal: Scandinavian Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 9

Fagernes – Lillehammer – Karlstad
Travel to Lillehammer, host of the Winter Olympics in 1994. The scenery will change as you drive through lush forests along gorgeous lakes towards Sweden. Spend the night in Karlstad, on the shores of the biggest lake of them all, Lake Vänern.
Hotel: Scandic Winn/Scandic Klarälven
Meal: Scandinavian Breakfast

DAY 10

Karlstad – Örebro – Stockholm (2 Nights)
This morning visit Örebro, a lively university town. View the castle dominating the town centre before continuing to Stockholm.
Hotel: Park Inn by Radisson Hammarby Sjöstad
Meal: Scandinavian Breakfast

DAY 11

Stockholm Sightseeing and Free Time
Today get to know this beautiful city on your sightseeing tour with a Local Specialist. View the medieval Storkyrkan, the Town Hall and the Royal Palace. Spend time discovering the museums or fashionable stores or consider an Optional Experience in the afternoon. Tonight dine with your fellow travellers and celebrate this memorable trip.
Meal: Scandinavian Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 12

Depart Stockholm
Say goodbye to Scandinavia as your holiday draws to a close. Airport transfers are available. Conditions apply.
Meal: Scandinavian Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • Copenhagen Sightseeing with a Local Specialist includes views of the Little Mermaid, Nyhavn, Royal Amalienborg Palace and the Carlsberg Glyptotek
  • Oslo View the medieval fortress Akershus, the Town Hall and the Royal Palace and visit the Vigeland Sculpture Park with your Local Specialist
  • Bergen See Haakon’s Hall and the bustling fish market
  • Stockholm Sightseeing with a Local Specialist includes views of the medieval Storkyrkan, the Town Hall, Riddarholm Church and the Royal Palace

Dining Highlights

  • 11 Scandinavian breakfasts
  • 5 Three-course dinners

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets Provided throughout your holiday to enhance your included sightseeing experiences
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Variety of Optional Experiences
  • City orientation tours
  • An expert Travel Director and a professional driver
  • All hotel service charges and tips, baggage handling fees and local taxes
  • Airport transfers are provided on the first and last travel day. Conditions apply
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Fri 20 May 2022 Tue 31 May 2022 £1,595 Guaranteed
Fri 17 Jun 2022 Tue 28 Jun 2022 £1,675 Guaranteed
Fri 08 Jul 2022 Tue 19 Jul 2022 £1,650 Guaranteed
Fri 15 Jul 2022 Tue 26 Jul 2022 £1,650
Fri 22 Jul 2022 Tue 02 Aug 2022 £1,650
Fri 29 Jul 2022 Tue 09 Aug 2022 £1,650 Guaranteed
Fri 12 Aug 2022 Tue 23 Aug 2022 £1,650 Guaranteed
Fri 26 Aug 2022 Tue 06 Sep 2022 £1,595 Guaranteed
Fri 09 Sep 2022 Tue 20 Sep 2022 £1,595
Fri 16 Sep 2022 Tue 27 Sep 2022 £1,595 Guaranteed
Fri 30 Sep 2022 Tue 11 Oct 2022 £1,615
Fri 28 Apr 2023 Tue 09 May 2023 £1,775
Fri 05 May 2023 Tue 16 May 2023 £1,775
Fri 12 May 2023 Tue 23 May 2023 £1,775
Fri 19 May 2023 Tue 30 May 2023 £1,775
Fri 26 May 2023 Tue 06 Jun 2023 £1,775
Fri 02 Jun 2023 Tue 13 Jun 2023 £1,775
Fri 09 Jun 2023 Tue 20 Jun 2023 £1,825
Fri 16 Jun 2023 Tue 27 Jun 2023 £1,825
Fri 23 Jun 2023 Tue 04 Jul 2023 £1,775
Fri 30 Jun 2023 Tue 11 Jul 2023 £1,775
Fri 07 Jul 2023 Tue 18 Jul 2023 £1,775
Fri 14 Jul 2023 Tue 25 Jul 2023 £1,775
Fri 21 Jul 2023 Tue 01 Aug 2023 £1,775
Fri 28 Jul 2023 Tue 08 Aug 2023 £1,775
Fri 04 Aug 2023 Tue 15 Aug 2023 £1,775
Fri 11 Aug 2023 Tue 22 Aug 2023 £1,775
Fri 18 Aug 2023 Tue 29 Aug 2023 £1,775
Fri 25 Aug 2023 Tue 05 Sep 2023 £1,750
Fri 01 Sep 2023 Tue 12 Sep 2023 £1,750
Fri 08 Sep 2023 Tue 19 Sep 2023 £1,750
Fri 15 Sep 2023 Tue 26 Sep 2023 £1,750
Fri 22 Sep 2023 Tue 03 Oct 2023 £1,725
Fri 29 Sep 2023 Tue 10 Oct 2023 £1,725
Fri 06 Oct 2023 Tue 17 Oct 2023 £1,725

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Highlights of Scandinavia

The land of the Vikings, deep fjords and long summer nights – Norway, Denmark and Sweden serve up a stylish sojourn that will deliver the arresting beauty and captivating history you’ve come to expect from Scandinavia. Your 12-day adventure across ‘the North’ reveals centuries of trading heritage amidst the region’s colourful harbour façades and all the natural splendour befitting of the ‘King’ and ‘Queen’ of the fjords.