Prices from: £1825 BOOK TODAY

Highlights of Kenya

Duration 8 days

Destinations visited :
  • Kenya
    ,

From the bright lights of Nairobi to the vast plains of the Maasai Mara, this trip is a tantalising whirlwind of wildlife, culture and natural beauty. Enjoy 4 game drives, spot rare birdlife and keep a look out for the Big 5 as you take in the unparalleled Highlights of Kenya.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Arrive Nairobi (1 Night)
Receive a warm karibu (welcome) to Kenya, as you touch down at Nairobi’s Jomo Kenyatta International Airport. You’ll immediately feel the adventure of Africa when we pick you up at the airport in our 4×4 adventure-ready vehicles. We’ll make sure you’re settled at your hotel, then the rest of today is all about going pole-pole (slow). Sleep off the jet lag and ease into holiday mode before meeting up with your Costsaver Driver Guide and fellow travellers for a briefing and traditional (and tasty) dinner.
Hotel: Boma Inn
Meal: Dinner

DAY 2

Nairobi – Tsavo West National Park Area (1 Night)
Jump straight into the action today, the vast plains of Tsavo are calling. You’ll be heading to Tsavo West National Park, Kenya’s largest National Park, and one of the best spots in the country for wildlife spotting. On the journey, your expert Driver Guide will share facts and stories about the park, so you’ll arrive ready to have the best experience possible. After lunch at your Safari Camp accommodation, lace up your boots and head out on a guided nature walk within its grounds, keeping a look out for your first glimpses of antelope and other small animal species.
Hotel: Voyager Ziwani Safari Camp
Meal: Breakfast,Lunch,Dinner

DAY 3

Tsavo West National Park Area – Amboseli National Park (2 Nights)
Home to black rhino, elephants, lions and all manner of bird life, waking up in Tsavo West will feel a little like Christmas morning. You’ll head out to explore the area, stopping by the lush oasis of Mzima Springs to hopefully spy lounging hippos and crocs who spend lazy days here to avoid the African heat. Swap nature for geology as you visit the Shetani Lava Flows to walk amongst over 50 square kilometres of rippling black lava, before continuing on to Amboseli National Park-home of the legendary Maasai. Top off the day with Optional sundowners, toasting to a day you’ll never forget.
Hotel: Sentrim Amboseli Camp
Meal: Breakfast,Lunch,Dinner

DAY 4

Amboseli National Park Full Day Safari Game Drive
In Africa, the early bird gets the best wildlife sightings. Rise before the sun to head out on a morning safari through Amboseli National Park with your Driver Guide in search of leopards, cheetahs and lions. As the sun rises, you’ll get to sit back and enjoy the ride whilst watching large herds of African elephants roaming through the park’s “salty dust” and high grasses. Enjoy a quick picnic lunch with the snow-capped peaks of Mount Kilimanjaro in the background, in order to make the most of the afternoon safari. Ride back to your lodge as the sun goes down for a delicious dinner and an evening swapping stories of all the animals you spotted.
Meal: Breakfast,Lunch,Dinner

DAY 5

Amboseli National Park – Lake Elementaita (1 Night)
Another day, another blockbuster. The utterly serene UNESCO listed Lake Elementaita is guaranteed to capture your imagination today, not least because of the multitude of bird species that inhabit this area-some of which can only be found here. See if you can spot the lake’s Great White pelicans, greater and lesser flamingos, Yellow-Billed stork, or African spoonbill. If you’re a self-proclaimed twitcher or bird enthusiast, welcome to utopia.
Hotel: Elementaita Sentrim Lodge
Meal: Breakfast,Lunch,Dinner

DAY 6

Lake Elementaita – Maasai Mara (2 Nights)
Early riser? We’ve got just the Optional Experience for you, with the chance to join a naturalist led bird walk to learn more about the featured friends of this region. Prefer a lazy morning? That’s OK too. Why not start the day your way, with a lazy breakfast and a cup of steaming coffee whilst admiring the view. Once back together, we’ll wave goodbye to Lake Elementaita and cast our eyes to the vast expanse of the Maasai Mara National Reserve.
Hotel: Mara Sopa Lodge
Meal: Breakfast,Lunch,Dinner

DAY 7

Maasai Mara Full Day Safari Game Drive
The Massai Mara – just saying the name sends shivers down our spines, and today it’s all yours to explore. Accompanied by your Driver Guide, your mission today (should you choose to accept it), is to spot the Big 5. Keeping energy levels high, you’ll tuck in to a picnic lunch whilst out in the wild, before continuing the safari adventure into the afternoon. If you’re visiting between June to October, you may even get a chance to witness the Great Migration, where vast herds of wildebeest make their annual journey across the plains. Keen to learn more about the culture and people of this ancient land? Our afternoon Optional Experience will give you the chance to visit a Maasai Village, to learn about local life and traditional customs.
Meal: Breakfast,Lunch,Dinner

DAY 8

Maasai Mara – Depart Nairobi
The words of ‘Out of Africa’ author Karen Blixen will feel especially poignant as you say a final farewell to the Maasai Mara this morning. “If there were one more thing I could do, it would be to go on safari again”. Well, never say never, we say! Returning to Nairobi in a haze of wildlife and happy memories, you’ll have a quiet afternoon at your hotel ahead of your evening flight. If you already can tell you’ll want another day to explore cosmopolitan Nairobi and grab some final gifts, consider staying overnight and flying out the following evening.
Meal: Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • Amboseli National Park Full day game drive within the National Park
  • Lake Elementaita Visit this bird watchers paradise that’s part of the UNESCO World Heritage listed Kenya Lake System
  • Maasai Mara Full day game drive and afternoon game drive within the National Reserve
  • Tsavo West National Park Included game drive within the National Park

Dining Highlights

  • 7 Breakfasts
  • 6 Lunches
  • 7 Dinners

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets Provided throughout your holiday to enhance your included sightseeing experiences
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Variety of Optional Experiences
  • City orientation tours
  • An expert Travel Director and separate driver
  • All hotel service charges and tips, baggage handling fees and local taxes
  • Airport transfers are provided on the first and last travel day. Conditions apply. Please refer to the price panel.
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Sat 02 Jul 2022 Sat 09 Jul 2022 £2,195 Guaranteed
Sat 23 Jul 2022 Sat 30 Jul 2022 £2,195
Sat 30 Jul 2022 Sat 06 Aug 2022 £2,195
Sat 06 Aug 2022 Sat 13 Aug 2022 £2,195
Sat 13 Aug 2022 Sat 20 Aug 2022 £2,195
Sat 20 Aug 2022 Sat 27 Aug 2022 £2,195
Sat 27 Aug 2022 Sat 03 Sep 2022 £2,195
Sat 03 Sep 2022 Sat 10 Sep 2022 £2,195
£1975.5
Save £219.50
Sat 10 Sep 2022 Sat 17 Sep 2022 £2,195
£1975.5
Save £219.50
Sat 17 Sep 2022 Sat 24 Sep 2022 £2,195
£1975.5
Save £219.50
Sat 24 Sep 2022 Sat 01 Oct 2022 £2,195
£1975.5
Save £219.50
Sat 08 Oct 2022 Sat 15 Oct 2022 £1,950
Sat 22 Oct 2022 Sat 29 Oct 2022 £1,950
Sat 19 Nov 2022 Sat 26 Nov 2022 £1,875
Sat 10 Dec 2022 Sat 17 Dec 2022 £1,875
Mon 19 Dec 2022 Mon 26 Dec 2022 £2,075
Sat 21 Jan 2023 Sat 28 Jan 2023 £1,950
Sat 18 Feb 2023 Sat 25 Feb 2023 £1,950 Guaranteed
Sat 18 Mar 2023 Sat 25 Mar 2023 £1,950
Sat 15 Apr 2023 Sat 22 Apr 2023 £1,825
Sat 13 May 2023 Sat 20 May 2023 £1,825
Sat 10 Jun 2023 Sat 17 Jun 2023 £1,825
Sat 17 Jun 2023 Sat 24 Jun 2023 £1,825
Sat 24 Jun 2023 Sat 01 Jul 2023 £1,825
Sat 01 Jul 2023 Sat 08 Jul 2023 £2,275
Sat 08 Jul 2023 Sat 15 Jul 2023 £2,275
Sat 15 Jul 2023 Sat 22 Jul 2023 £2,275
Sat 22 Jul 2023 Sat 29 Jul 2023 £2,275
Sat 05 Aug 2023 Sat 12 Aug 2023 £2,275
Sat 12 Aug 2023 Sat 19 Aug 2023 £2,275
Sat 19 Aug 2023 Sat 26 Aug 2023 £2,275
Sat 26 Aug 2023 Sat 02 Sep 2023 £2,275
Sat 02 Sep 2023 Sat 09 Sep 2023 £2,275
Sat 09 Sep 2023 Sat 16 Sep 2023 £2,275
Sat 16 Sep 2023 Sat 23 Sep 2023 £2,275
Sat 23 Sep 2023 Sat 30 Sep 2023 £2,275
Sat 07 Oct 2023 Sat 14 Oct 2023 £2,025
Sat 21 Oct 2023 Sat 28 Oct 2023 £2,025
Sat 18 Nov 2023 Sat 25 Nov 2023 £1,950
Sat 09 Dec 2023 Sat 16 Dec 2023 £1,950
Tue 19 Dec 2023 Tue 26 Dec 2023 £2,295

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Highlights of Kenya

From the bright lights of Nairobi to the vast plains of the Maasai Mara, this trip is a tantalising whirlwind of wildlife, culture and natural beauty. Enjoy 4 game drives, spot rare birdlife and keep a look out for the Big 5 as you take in the unparalleled Highlights of Kenya.

Categories: , .