Prices from: £2391 BOOK TODAY

Hawaiian Explorer

Duration 8 days

Destinations visited :
  • USA
    ,

The highlights of Hawaii-trendy Waikiki, Pearl Harbor and volcanic energy at the Hawaii Volcanoes National Park-are yours to discover on this island hop in Pacific paradise.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Arrive Honolulu, Oahu – Waikiki (2 Nights)
Ease into the warm embrace of Hawaii’s Aloha spirit, donning a flower lei on arrival to kick-start your love affair with the Pacific islands. Explore the golden beaches of Waikiki before gathering for a Hawaiian-style Welcome Reception and your Travel Director and fellow travellers this evening.
Hotel: Outrigger Waikiki Beach – Moderate (City View), First Class (Partial Ocean View), Premier (Ocean View)
Meal: Welcome Reception

DAY 2

Pearl Harbor and Honolulu Sightseeing
Today we visit the USS Arizona Memorial as well as the National Memorial Cemetery of the Pacific. Also today in downtown Honolulu, see the Iolani Palace, King Kamehameha I Statue and State Capitol Building before spending the rest of the afternoon at leisure.
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 3

Oahu – Kona – Keauhou Bay, Hawaii (2 Nights)
We fly to the Big Island of Hawaii, embarking on an orientation tour of the lively seaside village of Kailua-Kona, once the tropical playground of Hawaiian royalty. Join a Local Specialist at a coffee plantation for an insider perspective into Kona’s coffee culture. Return to the coast, checking in to your ocean-side resort where you’ll meet another Local Specialist who will accompany us to the Manta Ray Learning Center. Gain insights into these graceful marine creatures before enjoying rich island flavours at the hotel’s Rays on the Bay.
Hotel: Sheraton Kona Resort and Spa – Moderate (Mountain View), First Class (Partial Ocean View), Premier (Ocean View)
Meal: Full Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 4

Kona
Wake to the sound of the sea and embrace your outdoor adventurer for an invigorating day at leisure to explore the natural wonderland of The Big Island on your own.
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 5

Keauhou Bay – Hawaii Volcanoes National Park – Hilo – Kaanapali Beach, Maui (3 Nights)
The fiery, fierce crust of Hawaii’s volcanic landscape beckons this morning, but not before a brief stop at the southernmost bakery in the United States for a malasada or two perhaps. Visit the UNESCO-listed Hawaii Volcanoes National Park to learn about the geology of the islands and walk through a real lava tube followed by a visit to an interpretive museum. Indulge in local Pacific flavours during lunch at The Rim restaurant against the backdrop of the billowing Halema’uma’u Crater. We board our flight to Maui this afternoon and check in to our beachfront resort at Kaanapali Beach.
Hotel: Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa – Moderate (Resort View), First Class (Partial Ocean View), Premier (Ocean View)
Meal: Full Breakfast,Lunch

DAY 6

Maui Sightseeing
Meet the conservation naturalists of the Maui Ocean Center. Delve into the island’s sustainable agricultural practices and Make a Difference during a visit to a local farm where we’ll Connect with Locals and enjoy a Be My Guest lunch with wine.
Meal: Full Breakfast,Lunch

DAY 7

Maui
Indulge in a full day on your terms to do as little or as much as you want in paradise. Rise before dawn and journey up the summit of Haleakalā or live your passions, exploring art, culture and heritage in picturesque surrounds. Give yourself permission to connect with your surrounds without worrying about a thing. This evening, celebrate a soul-stirring encounter with Hawaii, joining your travel companions for a lively Luau and Farewell dinner featuring tropical cocktails and the sounds of old Hawaii.
Meal: Full Breakfast,Farewell Dinner

DAY 8

Depart Maui
For now it’s time to say a fond a hui hou. . . until we meet again. Take your transfer to the airport or consider extending your stay in Maui.
Meal: Full Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • Orientation of Honolulu, Kailua-Kona
  • Visit Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona Memorial, Hawaii Volcanoes National Park, Kilauea Volcano, Jaggar Museum, Maui Ocean Center, Thurston Lava Tube, a local farm on Maui

Dining Highlights

  • 7 full breakfasts
  • 2 lunches
  • 3 dinners

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Daily breakfast and an average of 50% of evening meals
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with WiFi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
  • Aloha Welcome with a flower lei on arrival at Honolulu International Airport on Day 1
  • A Trafalgar Bonus – All inter-island flights: Honolulu-Hilo and Hilo-Kahului including all airport transfers
  • Cherry-picked hotels all tried and trusted
  • Your choice of three hotel categories: Moderate, First Class and Premier accommodation including two-bedded rooms with private facilities, all hotel service charges and tips, baggage handling fees and local taxes
  • Hand-picked Insider Experiences
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • All porterage and local charges included
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • An expert Travel Director and separate Driver
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • Airport transfers on the first and last day of your guided holiday
  • VIP entry to many sights
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Wed 08 Jan 2020 Wed 15 Jan 2020 £2,658 Guaranteed Closed
Sun 12 Jan 2020 Sun 19 Jan 2020 £2,658 Guaranteed
Mon 13 Jan 2020 Mon 20 Jan 2020 £2,658 Guaranteed
Thu 23 Jan 2020 Thu 30 Jan 2020 £2,658 Guaranteed
Sun 02 Feb 2020 Sun 09 Feb 2020 £2,758 Guaranteed
Thu 06 Feb 2020 Thu 13 Feb 2020 £2,758 Guaranteed Closed
Sun 09 Feb 2020 Sun 16 Feb 2020 £2,758 Guaranteed Closed
Sun 01 Mar 2020 Sun 08 Mar 2020 £2,758 Guaranteed
Thu 05 Mar 2020 Thu 12 Mar 2020 £2,758 Guaranteed
Sun 08 Mar 2020 Sun 15 Mar 2020 £2,758 Guaranteed Closed
Sun 15 Mar 2020 Sun 22 Mar 2020 £2,758 Guaranteed
Thu 26 Mar 2020 Thu 02 Apr 2020 £2,758
£2503.5
Save £254.50 Closed
Sun 29 Mar 2020 Sun 05 Apr 2020 £2,758
£2503.5
Guaranteed Save £254.50
Sun 05 Apr 2020 Sun 12 Apr 2020 £2,758
£2503.5
Guaranteed Save £254.50
Wed 08 Apr 2020 Wed 15 Apr 2020 £2,758
£2503.5
Save £254.50 Closed
Sun 12 Apr 2020 Sun 19 Apr 2020 £2,733
£2481
Guaranteed Save £252.00
Thu 16 Apr 2020 Thu 23 Apr 2020 £2,733
£2481
Save £252.00
Sun 19 Apr 2020 Sun 26 Apr 2020 £2,733 Guaranteed Closed
Thu 23 Apr 2020 Thu 30 Apr 2020 £2,733
£2481
Save £252.00
Sun 26 Apr 2020 Sun 03 May 2020 £2,733
£2481
Guaranteed Save £252.00
Sun 03 May 2020 Sun 10 May 2020 £2,733
£2481
Guaranteed Save £252.00
Thu 07 May 2020 Thu 14 May 2020 £2,733
£2481
Guaranteed Save £252.00
Sun 10 May 2020 Sun 17 May 2020 £2,733
£2481
Guaranteed Save £252.00
Thu 14 May 2020 Thu 21 May 2020 £2,733 Guaranteed
Sun 17 May 2020 Sun 24 May 2020 £2,733
£2481
Guaranteed Save £252.00
Sun 24 May 2020 Sun 31 May 2020 £2,733 Guaranteed
Thu 04 Jun 2020 Thu 11 Jun 2020 £2,703
£2454
Guaranteed Save £249.00
Sun 07 Jun 2020 Sun 14 Jun 2020 £2,703
£2454
Save £249.00
Sun 14 Jun 2020 Sun 21 Jun 2020 £2,703
£2454
Guaranteed Save £249.00
Sun 21 Jun 2020 Sun 28 Jun 2020 £2,703
£2454
Guaranteed Save £249.00
Sun 28 Jun 2020 Sun 05 Jul 2020 £2,703 Guaranteed
Sun 05 Jul 2020 Sun 12 Jul 2020 £2,703
£2454
Guaranteed Save £249.00
Sun 12 Jul 2020 Sun 19 Jul 2020 £2,703 Guaranteed
Sun 19 Jul 2020 Sun 26 Jul 2020 £2,703
£2454
Guaranteed Save £249.00
Sun 26 Jul 2020 Sun 02 Aug 2020 £2,703
£2454
Save £249.00
Sun 02 Aug 2020 Sun 09 Aug 2020 £2,703
£2454
Guaranteed Save £249.00
Sun 09 Aug 2020 Sun 16 Aug 2020 £2,703
£2454
Guaranteed Save £249.00
Sun 16 Aug 2020 Sun 23 Aug 2020 £2,703
£2454
Save £249.00
Sun 23 Aug 2020 Sun 30 Aug 2020 £2,703
£2454
Save £249.00
Sun 30 Aug 2020 Sun 06 Sep 2020 £2,703
£2454
Save £249.00
Sun 13 Sep 2020 Sun 20 Sep 2020 £2,703
£2454
Guaranteed Save £249.00
Thu 17 Sep 2020 Thu 24 Sep 2020 £2,703
£2454
Save £249.00
Thu 24 Sep 2020 Thu 01 Oct 2020 £2,703
£2454
Guaranteed Save £249.00
Sun 04 Oct 2020 Sun 11 Oct 2020 £2,703
£2454
Save £249.00
Sun 11 Oct 2020 Sun 18 Oct 2020 £2,703
£2454
Guaranteed Save £249.00
Sun 18 Oct 2020 Sun 25 Oct 2020 £2,703
£2454
Save £249.00
Thu 22 Oct 2020 Thu 29 Oct 2020 £2,658
£2413.5
Guaranteed Save £244.50
Sun 01 Nov 2020 Sun 08 Nov 2020 £2,658
£2413.5
Save £244.50
Sun 29 Nov 2020 Sun 06 Dec 2020 £2,633
£2391
Save £242.00
Sun 06 Dec 2020 Sun 13 Dec 2020 £2,633
£2391
Guaranteed Save £242.00

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Hawaiian Explorer

The highlights of Hawaii-trendy Waikiki, Pearl Harbor and volcanic energy at the Hawaii Volcanoes National Park-are yours to discover on this island hop in Pacific paradise.