Prices from: £2692 BOOK TODAY

Hawaiian Explorer

Duration 8 days

Destinations visited :
  • USA
    ,

The highlights of Hawaii-trendy Waikiki and Maui, Pearl Harbor and volcanic energy at the Hawaii Volcanoes National Park-are yours to discover on this island hop in Pacific paradise.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Arrive Honolulu, Oahu – Waikiki (2 Nights)
Ease into the warm embrace of Hawaii’s Aloha spirit, donning a flower lei on arrival to kick-start your love affair with the Pacific islands. Explore the golden beaches of Waikiki before gathering for a Hawaiian-style Welcome Reception and your Travel Director and fellow travellers this evening.
Hotel: Outrigger Waikiki Beach – Moderate (City View), First Class (Partial Ocean View), Premier (Ocean View)
Meal: Welcome Reception

DAY 2

Pearl Harbor and Honolulu Sightseeing
Today we visit the USS Arizona Memorial as well as the National Memorial Cemetery of the Pacific. Also today in downtown Honolulu, see the Iolani Palace, King Kamehameha I Statue and State Capitol Building before spending the rest of the afternoon at leisure.
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 3

Oahu – Kona – Keauhou Bay, Hawaii (2 Nights)
We fly to the Big Island of Hawaii, embarking on an orientation tour of the lively seaside village of Kailua-Kona, once the tropical playground of Hawaiian royalty. Join a Local Specialist at a coffee plantation for an insider perspective into Kona’s coffee culture. Return to the coast, checking in to your ocean-side resort where you’ll meet another Local Specialist who will accompany us to the Manta Ray Learning Center. Gain insights into these graceful marine creatures before enjoying rich island flavours at the hotel’s Rays on the Bay.
Hotel: Sheraton Kona Resort and Spa – Moderate (Mountain View), First Class (Partial Ocean View), Premier (Ocean View)
Meal: Full Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 4

Kona
Wake to the sound of the sea and embrace your outdoor adventurer for an invigorating day at leisure to explore the natural wonderland of The Big Island on your own.
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 5

Keauhou Bay – Hawaii Volcanoes National Park – Hilo – Kaanapali Beach, Maui (3 Nights)
The fiery, fierce crust of Hawaii’s volcanic landscape beckons this morning, but not before a brief stop at the southernmost bakery in the United States for a malasada or two perhaps. Visit the UNESCO-listed Hawaii Volcanoes National Park to learn about the geology of the islands and walk through a real lava tube followed by a visit to an interpretive museum. Indulge in local Pacific flavours during lunch at The Rim restaurant against the backdrop of the billowing Halema’uma’u Crater. We board our flight to Maui this afternoon and check in to our beachfront resort at Kaanapali Beach.
Hotel: Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa – Moderate (Resort View), First Class (Partial Ocean View), Premier (Ocean View)
Meal: Full Breakfast,Lunch

DAY 6

Maui Sightseeing
Meet the conservation naturalists of the Maui Ocean Center. Delve into the island’s sustainable agricultural practices and Make a Difference during a visit to a local farm where we’ll Connect with Locals and enjoy a Be My Guest lunch with wine.
Meal: Full Breakfast,Lunch

DAY 7

Maui
Indulge in a full day on your terms to do as little or as much as you want in paradise. Rise before dawn and journey up the summit of Haleakalā or live your passions, exploring art, culture and heritage in picturesque surrounds. Give yourself permission to connect with your surrounds without worrying about a thing. This evening, celebrate a soul-stirring encounter with Hawaii, joining your travel companions for a lively Luau and Farewell dinner featuring tropical cocktails and the sounds of old Hawaii.
Meal: Full Breakfast,Farewell Dinner

DAY 8

Depart Maui
For now it’s time to say a fond a hui hou. . . until we meet again. Take your transfer to the airport or consider extending your stay in Maui.
Meal: Full Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • Orientation of Honolulu, Kailua-Kona
  • Visit Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona Memorial, Hawaii Volcanoes National Park, Kilauea Volcano, Jaggar Museum, Maui Ocean Center, Thurston Lava Tube, a local farm on Maui

Dining Highlights

  • 7 full breakfasts
  • 2 lunches
  • 3 dinners

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Daily breakfast and an average of 50% of evening meals
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with WiFi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
  • Aloha Welcome with a flower lei on arrival at Honolulu International Airport on Day 1
  • A Trafalgar Bonus – All inter-island flights: Honolulu-Hilo and Hilo-Kahului including all airport transfers
  • Cherry-picked hotels all tried and trusted
  • Your choice of three hotel categories: Moderate, First Class and Premier accommodation including two-bedded rooms with private facilities, all hotel service charges and tips, baggage handling fees and local taxes
  • Hand-picked Insider Experiences
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • All porterage and local charges included
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • An expert Travel Director and separate Driver
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • Airport transfers on the first and last day of your guided holiday
  • VIP entry to many sights
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Sun 20 Jun 2021 Sun 27 Jun 2021 £3,117 Guaranteed
Sun 27 Jun 2021 Sun 04 Jul 2021 £3,139 Guaranteed
Sun 04 Jul 2021 Sun 11 Jul 2021 £3,139 Guaranteed
Sun 18 Jul 2021 Sun 25 Jul 2021 £3,085 Guaranteed Closed
Sun 25 Jul 2021 Sun 01 Aug 2021 £3,003 Guaranteed Closed
Sun 01 Aug 2021 Sun 08 Aug 2021 £2,983
£2703.1
Guaranteed Save £279.90 Closed
Sun 08 Aug 2021 Sun 15 Aug 2021 £3,063 Guaranteed Closed
Sun 15 Aug 2021 Sun 22 Aug 2021 £2,983
£2703.1
Save £279.90
Sun 22 Aug 2021 Sun 29 Aug 2021 £2,983
£2703.1
Save £279.90
Sun 29 Aug 2021 Sun 05 Sep 2021 £2,983
£2703.1
Guaranteed Save £279.90
Sun 05 Sep 2021 Sun 12 Sep 2021 £3,144 Guaranteed
Sat 11 Sep 2021 Sat 18 Sep 2021 £3,144 Guaranteed
Sun 12 Sep 2021 Sun 19 Sep 2021 £3,144 Guaranteed
Sun 19 Sep 2021 Sun 26 Sep 2021 £3,144 Guaranteed
Thu 23 Sep 2021 Thu 30 Sep 2021 £3,036
Sun 26 Sep 2021 Sun 03 Oct 2021 £3,144 Guaranteed
Sun 03 Oct 2021 Sun 10 Oct 2021 £3,144 Guaranteed
Sun 10 Oct 2021 Sun 17 Oct 2021 £3,144 Guaranteed
Thu 14 Oct 2021 Thu 21 Oct 2021 £2,875
Sun 17 Oct 2021 Sun 24 Oct 2021 £3,144 Guaranteed
Thu 21 Oct 2021 Thu 28 Oct 2021 £2,875
Sun 24 Oct 2021 Sun 31 Oct 2021 £3,090 Guaranteed
Sun 31 Oct 2021 Sun 07 Nov 2021 £2,983
£2703.1
Guaranteed Save £279.90
Thu 04 Nov 2021 Thu 11 Nov 2021 £2,983
£2703.1
Save £279.90
Sun 28 Nov 2021 Sun 05 Dec 2021 £2,983
£2703.1
Save £279.90
Sun 05 Dec 2021 Sun 12 Dec 2021 £2,983
£2703.1
Guaranteed Save £279.90
Sun 09 Jan 2022 Sun 16 Jan 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 16 Jan 2022 Sun 23 Jan 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Fri 21 Jan 2022 Fri 28 Jan 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 23 Jan 2022 Sun 30 Jan 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 30 Jan 2022 Sun 06 Feb 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 06 Feb 2022 Sun 13 Feb 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 13 Feb 2022 Sun 20 Feb 2022 £3,165
£2792.38
Save £372.62
Fri 18 Feb 2022 Fri 25 Feb 2022 £3,165
£2792.38
Save £372.62
Sun 20 Feb 2022 Sun 27 Feb 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Fri 25 Feb 2022 Fri 04 Mar 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 27 Feb 2022 Sun 06 Mar 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 06 Mar 2022 Sun 13 Mar 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 13 Mar 2022 Sun 20 Mar 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Fri 18 Mar 2022 Fri 25 Mar 2022 £3,075
£2713.63
Save £361.37
Sun 20 Mar 2022 Sun 27 Mar 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 27 Mar 2022 Sun 03 Apr 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 03 Apr 2022 Sun 10 Apr 2022 £3,075
£2713.63
Save £361.37
Sun 10 Apr 2022 Sun 17 Apr 2022 £3,075
£2713.63
Save £361.37
Fri 15 Apr 2022 Fri 22 Apr 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 17 Apr 2022 Sun 24 Apr 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Fri 22 Apr 2022 Fri 29 Apr 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 24 Apr 2022 Sun 01 May 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 01 May 2022 Sun 08 May 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 08 May 2022 Sun 15 May 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Fri 13 May 2022 Fri 20 May 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 15 May 2022 Sun 22 May 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 22 May 2022 Sun 29 May 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Fri 27 May 2022 Fri 03 Jun 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 29 May 2022 Sun 05 Jun 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 05 Jun 2022 Sun 12 Jun 2022 £3,075
£2713.63
Save £361.37
Sun 12 Jun 2022 Sun 19 Jun 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 19 Jun 2022 Sun 26 Jun 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 26 Jun 2022 Sun 03 Jul 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Fri 01 Jul 2022 Fri 08 Jul 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 03 Jul 2022 Sun 10 Jul 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 10 Jul 2022 Sun 17 Jul 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 17 Jul 2022 Sun 24 Jul 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 24 Jul 2022 Sun 31 Jul 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 31 Jul 2022 Sun 07 Aug 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 07 Aug 2022 Sun 14 Aug 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 14 Aug 2022 Sun 21 Aug 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 21 Aug 2022 Sun 28 Aug 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 28 Aug 2022 Sun 04 Sep 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 04 Sep 2022 Sun 11 Sep 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 11 Sep 2022 Sun 18 Sep 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 18 Sep 2022 Sun 25 Sep 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 25 Sep 2022 Sun 02 Oct 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 02 Oct 2022 Sun 09 Oct 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 09 Oct 2022 Sun 16 Oct 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 16 Oct 2022 Sun 23 Oct 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 23 Oct 2022 Sun 30 Oct 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 30 Oct 2022 Sun 06 Nov 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 06 Nov 2022 Sun 13 Nov 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 13 Nov 2022 Sun 20 Nov 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 11 Dec 2022 Sun 18 Dec 2022 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Thu 29 Dec 2022 Thu 05 Jan 2023 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 08 Jan 2023 Sun 15 Jan 2023 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 15 Jan 2023 Sun 22 Jan 2023 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Fri 20 Jan 2023 Fri 27 Jan 2023 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 22 Jan 2023 Sun 29 Jan 2023 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 29 Jan 2023 Sun 05 Feb 2023 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 05 Feb 2023 Sun 12 Feb 2023 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 12 Feb 2023 Sun 19 Feb 2023 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Fri 17 Feb 2023 Fri 24 Feb 2023 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 19 Feb 2023 Sun 26 Feb 2023 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Fri 24 Feb 2023 Fri 03 Mar 2023 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 26 Feb 2023 Sun 05 Mar 2023 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 05 Mar 2023 Sun 12 Mar 2023 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 12 Mar 2023 Sun 19 Mar 2023 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 19 Mar 2023 Sun 26 Mar 2023 £3,050
£2691.75
Save £358.25
Sun 26 Mar 2023 Sun 02 Apr 2023 £3,075
£2713.63
Save £361.37
Sun 02 Apr 2023 Sun 09 Apr 2023 £3,075
£2713.63
Save £361.37

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Hawaiian Explorer

The highlights of Hawaii-trendy Waikiki and Maui, Pearl Harbor and volcanic energy at the Hawaii Volcanoes National Park-are yours to discover on this island hop in Pacific paradise.