Prices from: £3339 BOOK TODAY

Hawaiian Discovery

Duration 11 days

Destinations visited :
  • USA
    ,

Enjoy an authentic encounter with a tropical paradise, volcanoes and an underwater wonderland-home to manta rays, which you will have a rare opportunity to see.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Arrive Honolulu, Oahu – Waikiki (2 Nights)
Embrace a tropical state of mind on this uplifting encounter with the best Hawaii has to offer. Your first brush with traditional Hawaiian hospitality begins this evening when you join your Travel Director and fellow travellers for a local-style Welcome Reception.
Hotel: Outrigger Waikiki Beach – Moderate (City View), First Class (Partial Ocean View), Premier (Ocean View)
Meal: Welcome Reception

DAY 2

Pearl Harbor and Honolulu Sightseeing
Today we will visit the USS Arizona Memorial as well as the National Memorial Cemetery of the Pacific. Also today in downtown Honolulu we will see Iolani Palace, the King Kamehameha I Statue and State Capitol Building. The rest of the afternoon is free to explore the beach playground of Waikiki.
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 3

Oahu – Kona – Keauhou Bay, Hawaii (2 Nights)
The next stop on our island hop through Hawaii is the Big Island. Following a scenic flight, enjoy an orientation tour of the lively seaside village of Kailua-Kona, once the holiday playground of Hawaiian royalty. Breathe in the rich aromas of coffee during a visit to a local coffee plantation with a Local Specialist. Then, meet another Local Specialist at your oceanside resort, whose Manta Ray Learning Center we will have an opportunity to explore before indulging in rich island flavours at Rays on the Bay.
Hotel: Sheraton Kona Resort and Spa – Moderate (Mountain View), First Class (Partial Ocean View), Premier (Ocean View)
Meal: Full Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 4

Kona
Take a moment and savour the calming sounds of the sea as you decide how best to indulge in a free day to explore Kona’s beautiful landscapes. Relax in sun-kissed surrounds or ask your Travel Director for suggestions on how to tackle the great outdoors.
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 5

Keauhou Bay – Hawaii Volcanoes National Park – Hilo – Kaanapali Beach, Maui (3 Nights)
Journeying past vast expanses of black sand beaches, we enjoy a quick stop at the southernmost bakery in the United States. We arrive in the UNESCO-listed Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and gain a deeper understanding of how the molten earth has shaped these volcanic islands. Walk through a real lava tube, then enjoy lunch at The Rim restaurant overlooking the billowing Halema’uma’u Crater. Later, travel to Hilo where you board your flight to Maui.
Hotel: Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa – Moderate (Resort View), First Class (Partial Ocean View), Premier (Ocean View)
Meal: Full Breakfast,Lunch

DAY 6

Maui Sightseeing
Travel to Maui Ocean Center and meet the centre’s conservation naturalists who will reveal secrets of an underwater wonderland. Then, visit a local farm and Make a Difference as you learn about the sustainable agriculture on the islands. Connect with a Local and indulge in a traditional Be My Guest lunch.
Meal: Full Breakfast,Lunch

DAY 7

Maui
Warm your heart and soul in paradise, spending the day at leisure exploring Maui on your terms. This evening, sip a Mai Tai and sway to the tunes of authentic Hawaii during a traditional Luau Regional Meal.
Meal: Full Breakfast,Regional Meal

DAY 8

Maui – Lihue, Kauai (3 Nights)
A leisurely start to your day will see you eventually board a short flight to the natural wonderland of Kauai. Set your watch to island time and get settled in at your beachfront hotel.
Hotel: Aqua Kauai Beach Resort Moderate – Moderate (Mountain Garden View), First Class (Lanai/Ocean View), Premier (Pool/Ocean View)
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 9

Kauai Sightseeing
Sit back and let Trafalgar do the rest as you embark on a visit to Grove Farm Sugar Plantation, including a private tour of the home on this historic sugar cane plantation. We continue to Waimea Canyon to view the red, brown and green depths of ‘The Grand Canyon of the Pacific.
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 10

Kauai
Enjoy a free day discovering Kauai and its many natural wonders. Consider a helicopter flip over the Na Pali Coast and Manawaiopuna Falls or immerse yourself in the laidback lifestyle of the locals. Our island hop through Hawaii almost at its end, we join our Travel Director and travel companions for a Farewell Dinner.
Meal: Full Breakfast,Farewell Dinner

DAY 11

Depart Kauai
For now it’s a fond a hui hou. . . until we meet again. Take a transfer to the airport or consider extending your stay on Kauai.
Meal: Full Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • Orientation of Honolulu, Kailua-Kona
  • Visit Pearl Harbor, Hawaii Volcanoes National Park, Kilauea Volcano, Jaggar Museum, Maui Ocean Center, Thurston Lava Tube, a local farm on Maui, Waimea Canyon, Grove Farm Sugar Plantation

Dining Highlights

  • 10 full breakfasts
  • 2 lunches
  • 4 dinners

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Daily breakfast and an average of 50% of evening meals
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with WiFi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
  • Aloha Welcome with a flower lei on arrival at Honolulu International Airport on Day 1
  • A Trafalgar Bonus – All inter-island flights: Honolulu-Hilo, Hilo-Kahului and Kahului-Lihue including all airport transfers
  • Your choice of three hotel categories: Moderate, First Class and Premier accommodation including two-bedded rooms with private facilities, all hotel service charges and tips, baggage handling fees and local taxes
  • Cherry-picked hotels all tried and trusted
  • Hand-picked Insider Experiences
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • All porterage and local charges included
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • An expert Travel Director and separate Driver
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • Airport transfers on the first and last day of your guided holiday
  • VIP entry to many sights
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Sun 20 Jun 2021 Wed 30 Jun 2021 £3,893 Guaranteed
Sun 27 Jun 2021 Wed 07 Jul 2021 £3,893 Guaranteed
Sun 04 Jul 2021 Wed 14 Jul 2021 £3,893 Guaranteed
Sun 18 Jul 2021 Wed 28 Jul 2021 £3,827 Guaranteed Closed
Sun 25 Jul 2021 Wed 04 Aug 2021 £3,727 Guaranteed Closed
Sun 01 Aug 2021 Wed 11 Aug 2021 £3,727
£3383
Guaranteed Save £344.00 Closed
Sun 08 Aug 2021 Wed 18 Aug 2021 £3,827 Guaranteed Closed
Sun 15 Aug 2021 Wed 25 Aug 2021 £3,727
£3383
Save £344.00
Sun 22 Aug 2021 Wed 01 Sep 2021 £3,727
£3383
Save £344.00
Sun 29 Aug 2021 Wed 08 Sep 2021 £3,727
£3383
Guaranteed Save £344.00
Sun 05 Sep 2021 Wed 15 Sep 2021 £3,926 Guaranteed
Sat 11 Sep 2021 Tue 21 Sep 2021 £3,926 Guaranteed
Sun 12 Sep 2021 Wed 22 Sep 2021 £3,926 Guaranteed
Sun 19 Sep 2021 Wed 29 Sep 2021 £3,926 Guaranteed
Thu 23 Sep 2021 Sun 03 Oct 2021 £3,793
Sun 26 Sep 2021 Wed 06 Oct 2021 £3,926 Guaranteed
Sun 03 Oct 2021 Wed 13 Oct 2021 £3,926 Guaranteed
Sun 10 Oct 2021 Wed 20 Oct 2021 £3,926 Guaranteed
Thu 14 Oct 2021 Sun 24 Oct 2021 £3,595
Sun 17 Oct 2021 Wed 27 Oct 2021 £3,926 Guaranteed
Thu 21 Oct 2021 Sun 31 Oct 2021 £3,595
Sun 24 Oct 2021 Wed 03 Nov 2021 £3,860 Guaranteed
Sun 31 Oct 2021 Wed 10 Nov 2021 £3,727
£3383
Guaranteed Save £344.00
Thu 04 Nov 2021 Sun 14 Nov 2021 £3,727
£3383
Save £344.00
Sun 28 Nov 2021 Wed 08 Dec 2021 £3,727
£3383
Save £344.00
Sun 05 Dec 2021 Wed 15 Dec 2021 £3,727
£3383
Guaranteed Save £344.00
Sun 09 Jan 2022 Wed 19 Jan 2022 £3,775
£3339
Save £436.00
Sun 16 Jan 2022 Wed 26 Jan 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Fri 21 Jan 2022 Mon 31 Jan 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 23 Jan 2022 Wed 02 Feb 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 30 Jan 2022 Wed 09 Feb 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 06 Feb 2022 Wed 16 Feb 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 13 Feb 2022 Wed 23 Feb 2022 £3,935
£3479
Save £456.00
Fri 18 Feb 2022 Mon 28 Feb 2022 £3,935
£3479
Save £456.00
Sun 20 Feb 2022 Wed 02 Mar 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Fri 25 Feb 2022 Mon 07 Mar 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 27 Feb 2022 Wed 09 Mar 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 06 Mar 2022 Wed 16 Mar 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 13 Mar 2022 Wed 23 Mar 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Fri 18 Mar 2022 Mon 28 Mar 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 20 Mar 2022 Wed 30 Mar 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 27 Mar 2022 Wed 06 Apr 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 03 Apr 2022 Wed 13 Apr 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 10 Apr 2022 Wed 20 Apr 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Fri 15 Apr 2022 Mon 25 Apr 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 17 Apr 2022 Wed 27 Apr 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Fri 22 Apr 2022 Mon 02 May 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 24 Apr 2022 Wed 04 May 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 01 May 2022 Wed 11 May 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 08 May 2022 Wed 18 May 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Fri 13 May 2022 Mon 23 May 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 15 May 2022 Wed 25 May 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 22 May 2022 Wed 01 Jun 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Fri 27 May 2022 Mon 06 Jun 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 29 May 2022 Wed 08 Jun 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 05 Jun 2022 Wed 15 Jun 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 12 Jun 2022 Wed 22 Jun 2022 £3,775
£3339
Save £436.00
Sun 19 Jun 2022 Wed 29 Jun 2022 £3,775
£3339
Save £436.00
Sun 26 Jun 2022 Wed 06 Jul 2022 £3,775
£3339
Save £436.00
Fri 01 Jul 2022 Mon 11 Jul 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 03 Jul 2022 Wed 13 Jul 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 10 Jul 2022 Wed 20 Jul 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 17 Jul 2022 Wed 27 Jul 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 24 Jul 2022 Wed 03 Aug 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 31 Jul 2022 Wed 10 Aug 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 07 Aug 2022 Wed 17 Aug 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 14 Aug 2022 Wed 24 Aug 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 21 Aug 2022 Wed 31 Aug 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 28 Aug 2022 Wed 07 Sep 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 04 Sep 2022 Wed 14 Sep 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 11 Sep 2022 Wed 21 Sep 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 18 Sep 2022 Wed 28 Sep 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 25 Sep 2022 Wed 05 Oct 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 02 Oct 2022 Wed 12 Oct 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 09 Oct 2022 Wed 19 Oct 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 16 Oct 2022 Wed 26 Oct 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 23 Oct 2022 Wed 02 Nov 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 30 Oct 2022 Wed 09 Nov 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 06 Nov 2022 Wed 16 Nov 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 13 Nov 2022 Wed 23 Nov 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 11 Dec 2022 Wed 21 Dec 2022 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Thu 29 Dec 2022 Sun 08 Jan 2023 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 08 Jan 2023 Wed 18 Jan 2023 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 15 Jan 2023 Wed 25 Jan 2023 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Fri 20 Jan 2023 Mon 30 Jan 2023 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 22 Jan 2023 Wed 01 Feb 2023 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 29 Jan 2023 Wed 08 Feb 2023 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 05 Feb 2023 Wed 15 Feb 2023 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 12 Feb 2023 Wed 22 Feb 2023 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Fri 17 Feb 2023 Mon 27 Feb 2023 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 19 Feb 2023 Wed 01 Mar 2023 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Fri 24 Feb 2023 Mon 06 Mar 2023 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 26 Feb 2023 Wed 08 Mar 2023 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 05 Mar 2023 Wed 15 Mar 2023 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 12 Mar 2023 Wed 22 Mar 2023 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 19 Mar 2023 Wed 29 Mar 2023 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 26 Mar 2023 Wed 05 Apr 2023 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50
Sun 02 Apr 2023 Wed 12 Apr 2023 £3,795
£3356.5
Save £438.50

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Hawaiian Discovery

Enjoy an authentic encounter with a tropical paradise, volcanoes and an underwater wonderland-home to manta rays, which you will have a rare opportunity to see.