Prices from: £1755 BOOK TODAY

Greek Island Explorer

Duration 10 days

Destinations visited :
  • Greece
    ,

Say opa! to a Greek adventure which kicks off in Athens and explores two glittering island gems in the Aegean. Discover the treasures of an ancient world before spending a glorious week getting lost in the labyrinthine lanes of Santorini and Mykonos. You’ll combine your love for history with laid-back island life, visiting secret coves, seaside cafés and rambling ruins built to honour gods and goddesses. These remain as a testament to the lynchpin role ancient Greece once played in shaping western civilisation as we know it today.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Arrive Athens (2 Nights)
Welcome to Athens. You are met on arrival and transferred to your hotel. After checking in spend the rest of the day relaxing or exploring the city. Later join your Travel Director and fellow travellers for a Welcome Meeting.
Hotel: Zafolia/Novotel
Meal:

DAY 2

Athens Sightseeing and Free Time
Your Local Specialist takes you on a morning sightseeing tour of Athens starting with a visit to the ancient Acropolis and the Parthenon, which is considered to be the most important building to survive from Classical Greece. View the Panathinaiko Olympic stadium, the Evzone guards at the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier and a host of other famous sites including the Temple of Zeus and Hadrian’s Arch. Spend the rest of the day as you choose. This evening savour local Greek specialities at one of the city’s excellent restaurants.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 3

Athens – Mykonos (3 Nights)
Transfer to Piraeus and board the Aegean ferry. Your first stop is Mykonos, popular with the rich and famous. Transfer to your hotel where you will be given an orientation tour. Spend the rest of the day exploring this magical island. Houses, shops, churches, restaurants and windmills are immaculately whitewashed, with splashes of sky blue and jade green bringing colour to door frames and window shutters, many of which are overhung with dazzling pink and purple blossoms. Dinner is included tonight. Afterwards you might like to experience the island’s vibrant nightlife.
Hotel: Alkistis/Kamari/Aphrodite Beach
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 4

Mykonos Free Time
Experience the delights of Mykonos, around 9,000 people inhabit this rugged mass of granite. One of the most cosmopolitan islands in Greece, Mykonos is known for its beaches and diverse nightlife but manages to retain a strong indigenous identity despite its popularity. If you want to see the quieter side of the island, explore narrow winding alleys full of tempting boutiques in the labyrinth of the old town.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 5

Mykonos Free Time
Today is free for you to wander around Little Venice on the east side of the harbour or consider a sightseeing experience to the nearby sacred island of Delos, a charming island and the birthplace of Artemis and Apollo. Visit the Archaeological Museum or Aegean Maritime Museum displaying ancient and nautical artefacts relating to the island’s seafaring heritage. Enjoy cocktails at a waterfront restaurant and don’t miss the opportunity to take a refreshing swim in the sparkling sea.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 6

Mykonos – Santorini (3 Nights)
Your holiday continues with a ferry ride south across the Aegean to the beautiful island of Santorini, your home for the next three nights. You are met at the port and transferred to your hotel where you will be given an orientation tour. After checking in, explore Santorini, also known as Thira. The islands physical beauty along with a dynamic nightlife, makes it one of Europe’s most desirable destinations. This evening, join your fellow travellers for an included dinner.
Hotel: Kamari Beach/Okeanis/Cultural Village
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 7

Santorini Free Time
There are plenty of things to do in Santorini and you have two full days to enjoy this picturesque island. Relax in cliff-top restaurants and laze on sun-soaked beaches. Consider a cruise to explore the volcano and swim in the hot springs. Visit the island’s museums or take a tour of a traditional winery and sample the grape variety unique to Santorini.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 8

Santorini Free Time
Enjoy another full free day on this picturesque island. Santorini has an abundance of dining establishments to suit all tastes where you can dine on a full range of international cuisine, including Greek specialities. And don’t miss the sunsets for which the island is justifiably famous. They are spectacular from anywhere on the caldera but particularly from Oia on the northern tip of the island, which offers an uninterrupted view of the sun as it sinks below the horizon.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 9

Santorini – Athens
Today take the high-speed ferry back to Athens for the final night of your trip. On arrival at the port of Piraeus, you are transferred to your Athens hotel. Enjoy some last minute sightseeing, shop for souvenirs or simply relax and reflect on your amazing journey. This evening, you might like to join your travelling companions for a celebration dinner – there are plenty of restaurants, tavernas and open-air cafés in the colourful Plaka area with street musicians playing traditional Greek music.
Hotel: Zafolia/Novotel
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 10

Depart Athens
This morning, it is time to bid farewell to Greece and your newfound friends at the end of your wonderful Greek Island holiday. Transfers are available to the airport for your return flight home. Conditions apply.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • Athens Sightseeing tour with a Local Specialist includes a visit to the magnificent Acropolis and the Temple of Zeus. View the Temple of Zeus and Hadrian’s Arch
  • Mykonos Orientation of the port and Mykonos town includes a walk along the narrow cobbled streets. Your Travel Director will provide information on beaches and sightseeing opportunities
  • Santorini Orientation of the town of Fira with a walk to enjoy the views over the caldera. Your Travel Director will provide information on beaches and sightseeing opportunities

Dining Highlights

  • 9 Buffet breakfasts
  • 2 Three-course dinners

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets Provided throughout your holiday to enhance your included sightseeing experiences
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach
  • High-speed ferries from Piraeus to Mykonos, Mykonos to Santorini and Santorini to Piraeus, subject to availability and weather conditions
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Variety of Optional Experiences
  • City orientation tours
  • An expert Travel Director and a professional driver
  • All hotel service charges and tips, baggage handling fees and local taxes
  • Airport transfers are provided on the first and last travel day. Conditions apply.
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Tue 31 May 2022 Thu 09 Jun 2022 £1,755 Guaranteed
Mon 06 Jun 2022 Wed 15 Jun 2022 £1,975 Guaranteed
Sun 12 Jun 2022 Tue 21 Jun 2022 £1,975 Guaranteed
Wed 15 Jun 2022 Fri 24 Jun 2022 £1,975 Guaranteed
Sat 18 Jun 2022 Mon 27 Jun 2022 £1,975 Guaranteed
Tue 21 Jun 2022 Thu 30 Jun 2022 £1,975 Guaranteed
Fri 24 Jun 2022 Sun 03 Jul 2022 £1,975 Guaranteed
Mon 27 Jun 2022 Wed 06 Jul 2022 £1,975 Guaranteed
Thu 30 Jun 2022 Sat 09 Jul 2022 £1,975 Guaranteed
Sun 03 Jul 2022 Tue 12 Jul 2022 £2,145 Guaranteed
Wed 06 Jul 2022 Fri 15 Jul 2022 £2,145 Guaranteed
Sat 09 Jul 2022 Mon 18 Jul 2022 £2,145 Guaranteed
Tue 12 Jul 2022 Thu 21 Jul 2022 £2,145 Guaranteed
Fri 15 Jul 2022 Sun 24 Jul 2022 £2,145 Guaranteed
Mon 18 Jul 2022 Wed 27 Jul 2022 £2,145 Guaranteed
Thu 21 Jul 2022 Sat 30 Jul 2022 £2,145 Guaranteed
Sun 24 Jul 2022 Tue 02 Aug 2022 £2,145 Guaranteed
Wed 27 Jul 2022 Fri 05 Aug 2022 £2,145 Guaranteed
Sat 30 Jul 2022 Mon 08 Aug 2022 £2,145 Guaranteed
Tue 02 Aug 2022 Thu 11 Aug 2022 £2,145 Guaranteed
Fri 05 Aug 2022 Sun 14 Aug 2022 £2,145 Guaranteed
Mon 08 Aug 2022 Wed 17 Aug 2022 £2,145 Guaranteed
Thu 11 Aug 2022 Sat 20 Aug 2022 £2,145 Guaranteed
Sun 14 Aug 2022 Tue 23 Aug 2022 £2,145 Guaranteed
Wed 17 Aug 2022 Fri 26 Aug 2022 £2,145 Guaranteed
Sat 20 Aug 2022 Mon 29 Aug 2022 £2,145 Guaranteed
Tue 23 Aug 2022 Thu 01 Sep 2022 £2,145 Guaranteed
Fri 26 Aug 2022 Sun 04 Sep 2022 £2,145 Guaranteed
Mon 29 Aug 2022 Wed 07 Sep 2022 £2,145 Guaranteed
Thu 01 Sep 2022 Sat 10 Sep 2022 £1,975
£1777.5
Guaranteed Save £197.50
Sun 04 Sep 2022 Tue 13 Sep 2022 £1,975
£1777.5
Guaranteed Save £197.50
Wed 07 Sep 2022 Fri 16 Sep 2022 £1,975
£1777.5
Guaranteed Save £197.50
Sat 10 Sep 2022 Mon 19 Sep 2022 £1,975
£1777.5
Guaranteed Save £197.50
Tue 13 Sep 2022 Thu 22 Sep 2022 £1,975
£1777.5
Guaranteed Save £197.50
Fri 16 Sep 2022 Sun 25 Sep 2022 £1,975
£1777.5
Guaranteed Save £197.50
Mon 19 Sep 2022 Wed 28 Sep 2022 £1,975
£1777.5
Guaranteed Save £197.50
Thu 22 Sep 2022 Sat 01 Oct 2022 £1,975
£1777.5
Guaranteed Save £197.50
Sun 25 Sep 2022 Tue 04 Oct 2022 £1,975
£1777.5
Guaranteed Save £197.50
Sat 15 Apr 2023 Mon 24 Apr 2023 £1,953
Tue 18 Apr 2023 Thu 27 Apr 2023 £1,953
Fri 21 Apr 2023 Sun 30 Apr 2023 £1,953
Mon 24 Apr 2023 Wed 03 May 2023 £1,953
Thu 27 Apr 2023 Sat 06 May 2023 £1,953
Sun 30 Apr 2023 Tue 09 May 2023 £1,953
Wed 03 May 2023 Fri 12 May 2023 £1,953
Sat 06 May 2023 Mon 15 May 2023 £1,953
Tue 09 May 2023 Thu 18 May 2023 £1,953
Fri 12 May 2023 Sun 21 May 2023 £1,953
Mon 15 May 2023 Wed 24 May 2023 £1,953
Thu 18 May 2023 Sat 27 May 2023 £1,953
Sun 21 May 2023 Tue 30 May 2023 £1,953
Wed 24 May 2023 Fri 02 Jun 2023 £1,953
Sat 27 May 2023 Mon 05 Jun 2023 £1,953
Tue 30 May 2023 Thu 08 Jun 2023 £2,228
Fri 02 Jun 2023 Sun 11 Jun 2023 £2,228
Mon 05 Jun 2023 Wed 14 Jun 2023 £2,228
Thu 08 Jun 2023 Sat 17 Jun 2023 £2,228
Sun 11 Jun 2023 Tue 20 Jun 2023 £2,228
Wed 14 Jun 2023 Fri 23 Jun 2023 £2,228
Sat 17 Jun 2023 Mon 26 Jun 2023 £2,228
Tue 20 Jun 2023 Thu 29 Jun 2023 £2,228
Fri 23 Jun 2023 Sun 02 Jul 2023 £2,228
Mon 26 Jun 2023 Wed 05 Jul 2023 £2,228
Thu 29 Jun 2023 Sat 08 Jul 2023 £2,365
Sun 02 Jul 2023 Tue 11 Jul 2023 £2,365
Wed 05 Jul 2023 Fri 14 Jul 2023 £2,365
Sat 08 Jul 2023 Mon 17 Jul 2023 £2,365
Tue 11 Jul 2023 Thu 20 Jul 2023 £2,365
Fri 14 Jul 2023 Sun 23 Jul 2023 £2,365
Mon 17 Jul 2023 Wed 26 Jul 2023 £2,365
Thu 20 Jul 2023 Sat 29 Jul 2023 £2,365
Sun 23 Jul 2023 Tue 01 Aug 2023 £2,365
Wed 26 Jul 2023 Fri 04 Aug 2023 £2,365
Sat 29 Jul 2023 Mon 07 Aug 2023 £2,365
Tue 01 Aug 2023 Thu 10 Aug 2023 £2,365
Fri 04 Aug 2023 Sun 13 Aug 2023 £2,365
Mon 07 Aug 2023 Wed 16 Aug 2023 £2,365
Thu 10 Aug 2023 Sat 19 Aug 2023 £2,365
Sun 13 Aug 2023 Tue 22 Aug 2023 £2,365
Wed 16 Aug 2023 Fri 25 Aug 2023 £2,365
Sat 19 Aug 2023 Mon 28 Aug 2023 £2,365
Tue 22 Aug 2023 Thu 31 Aug 2023 £2,365
Fri 25 Aug 2023 Sun 03 Sep 2023 £2,365
Mon 28 Aug 2023 Wed 06 Sep 2023 £2,365
Thu 31 Aug 2023 Sat 09 Sep 2023 £2,228
Sun 03 Sep 2023 Tue 12 Sep 2023 £2,228
Wed 06 Sep 2023 Fri 15 Sep 2023 £2,228
Sat 09 Sep 2023 Mon 18 Sep 2023 £2,228
Tue 12 Sep 2023 Thu 21 Sep 2023 £2,228
Fri 15 Sep 2023 Sun 24 Sep 2023 £2,228
Mon 18 Sep 2023 Wed 27 Sep 2023 £2,228
Thu 21 Sep 2023 Sat 30 Sep 2023 £2,228
Sun 24 Sep 2023 Tue 03 Oct 2023 £2,228

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Greek Island Explorer

Say opa! to a Greek adventure which kicks off in Athens and explores two glittering island gems in the Aegean. Discover the treasures of an ancient world before spending a glorious week getting lost in the labyrinthine lanes of Santorini and Mykonos. You’ll combine your love for history with laid-back island life, visiting secret coves, seaside cafés and rambling ruins built to honour gods and goddesses. These remain as a testament to the lynchpin role ancient Greece once played in shaping western civilisation as we know it today.