Prices from: £2515 BOOK TODAY

European Whirl

Duration 12 days

Destinations visited :
  • UK
    ,
  • Netherlands
    ,
  • Germany
    ,
  • Italy
    ,
  • Switzerland
    ,
  • France
    ,

The tring-tring of bicycles sounds the start of your European Whirl. Kick back on the canals of Amsterdam and Venice, in the quiet lakeside beauty of Lucerne and among the Tuscan hills near Florence, with flavours of Italian Chianti setting the tone for an unforgettable trip.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

London – Eurostar™ – Brussels – Amsterdam
A brief interlude with the British capital this morning sees us meet our Travel Director before travelling to London’s St. Pancras International where we will board the Eurostar™ for a high-speed train journey to Brussels and a luxury coach journey to Amsterdam. Enjoy an orientation of this historic Dutch city before joining your fellow travellers and Travel Director for a Welcome Reception dinner cruise on its canals.
Hotel: Mercure City
Meal: Welcome Reception

DAY 2

Amsterdam – Rhine Cruise – Heidelberg – Rhineland
Driving through the lush landscapes of The Netherlands and Germany, we arrive in Boppard where we board a cruise along the Rhine to St. Goar, passing vineyard-clad hills and medieval castles perched above riverside towns. Arriving in the Baroque city of Heidelberg, we explore its iconic and unexpected highlights before travelling to our Rhineland hotel.
Hotel: Sinsheim
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 3

Rhineland – Munich – Innsbruck
Crossing the Swabian Alps on the edge of the Black Forest, we arrive in the Bavarian capital of Munich. Our orientation drive takes us past the Olympic Stadium and neo-Gothic City Hall, which dominates the Marienplatz. We cross the Austrian border next, arriving in Innsbruck, the capital of the Alps. Admire the Gothic, Renaissance and Baroque architecture of the Old Town, including Emperor Maximilian’s famous Golden Roof with its ornate façade and consider an evening of traditional Tyrolean entertainment.
Hotel: Innsbruck
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 4

Innsbruck – Venice
Journey through the emerald-green landscape along the Brenner Pass into Italy and across the Dolomite Mountains to Venice. We cruise the beautiful Venetian lagoon by private launch to the gateway of Venice, St. Mark’s Square. View the ornate Doge’s Palace and the Bridge of Sighs, so named for the sound made by condemned prisoners as they look one last longing look at their beautiful city before meeting their fate. Then, ‘Dive Into Culture’ and witness the centuries-old craft of Venetian glassblowing before spending the afternoon at leisure to soak up the romantic atmosphere. Get lost in Venice, cross bridges and discover hidden campi where locals share their daily stories over a glass of Venetian Spritz.
Hotel: Novotel Mestre Castellana
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 5

Venice – Rome (2 Nights)
Travel south across the Veneto Plain, passing Bologna and the dramatic Apennine Mountains as well as the green and golden fields of Lazio before reaching Rome, the Eternal City.
Hotel: A.Roma Lifestyle
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 6

Rome Sightseeing and Free Time
Our first stop today sees us discover the divine beauty of the Vatican City. We’ll visit St. Peter’s Basilica with a Local Specialist to view Michelangelo’s Renaissance masterpiece, the Pietà. We continue to ancient Rome to view the iconic Colosseum and Circus Maximus, once the site of exhilarating chariot races centuries ago. The afternoon is yours to explore the city on your terms. Sit on the Spanish Steps savouring a tasty gelato, shop up a storm on the trendy Via Corso or perhaps join an Optional Experience to see the magnificent frescoed ceiling of the Sistine Chapel.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 7

Rome – Florence Sightseeing
From Rome, we travel north through the rolling countryside of Tuscany and along the Arno valley to the Cradle of the Renaissance, Florence. We ‘Connect With Locals’ over a Be My Guest lunch and enjoy true Tuscan hospitality with a local family on their private estate in the Chanti countryside. Delve into the rich Medici heritage of this beautiful medieval city with your Local Specialist. Visit what was once the political hub of the city, Piazza della Signoria, with its impressive sculptures and stunning palazzi. View the imposing Duomo with its Brunelleschi dome and Baptistery renowned for its bronze doors filled with relief sculptures. Please note: Trips departing London on a Tuesday will enjoy a Be My Guest dinner, rather than lunch, in Florence.
Hotel: Grand Mediterraneo
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Lunch

DAY 8

Florence – Lucerne (2 Nights)
Drive via the scenic Italian Lakes District, across the Alps into beautiful Switzerland, where we’ll spend the next two nights in the medieval lakeside city of Lucerne in one of Trafalgar’s ‘Stays With Stories’ – the Grand Hotel Europe, with its century-old history.
Hotel: Grand Europe
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 9

Lucerne Orientation and Free Time
This morning, view the mournful, mortally wounded lion hewn from rock to commemorate the Swiss Guards who lost their lives defending Louis XVI. Walk along the flower-lined 14th-century covered Chapel Bridge, crossing the Reuss. Or join an exciting Optional Experience to one of the surrounding peaks for breathtaking views of the Swiss countryside. We have some time later to discover the best Swiss chocolates in town.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 10

Lucerne – Paris (2 Nights)
Crossing the border into France this morning, we travel past the picturesque vineyards and country towns of Burgundy en route to the City of Light. Spend some time this evening strolling along the Seine and grand boulevards in search of a cosy bistro for fine French cuisine or consider an Optional Experience to a colourful Parisian cabaret.
Hotel: Evergreen Laurel
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 11

Paris Sightseeing and Free Time
Join a Local Specialist today for a sightseeing tour of this romantic city. View the sophisticated Champs Élysées, Place de la Concorde and the 19th-century Arc de Triomphe, honouring those who fought for France. Visit the 13th-century church of St. Severin and enjoy a stroll through the Latin Quarter. Our European Whirl almost at its end, we spend the evening with fellow travellers and Travel Director, enjoying a Farewell Dinner in a local bistro.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Farewell Dinner

DAY 12

Paris – London
Departing mainland Europe, we venture past poignant World War I battlefields to the coast where we board a ferry to Dover and travel by coach on to London where our adventure comes to an end.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • CITY TOUR in Rome, Florence and Paris
  • ORIENTATION of Amsterdam, Heidelberg, Munich, Innsbruck, Venice and Lucerne
  • VISIT St. Peter’s Basilica in Rome and St. Severin Church in Paris
  • CRUISE along the canals of Amsterdam and the Rhine River
  • VIEW the canals in Amsterdam, the Golden Roof in Innsbruck, St. Mark’s Square in Venice, the ancient sites in Rome, the Chapel Bridge in Lucerne, and the Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame Cathedral in Paris
  • SEE the Lorelei Rock, the vineyards of Burgundy and the Somme Battlefields

Dining Highlights

  • 11 hot buffet breakfasts
  • 1 lunch (including Be My Guest)
  • 2 dinners with local wine

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Daily breakfast and an average of 50% of evening meals
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with WiFi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
  • The services of a Trafalgar Local Host if you stay at Trafalgar’s recommended London hotel
  • Ferry across the Channel from Calais to Dover
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Hand-picked Trip Highlights
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • All porterage and restaurant gratuities
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • An expert Travel Director and a professional Driver
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • Eurostar high-speed train from London to Brussels
  • Pick-up and Drop-off if you stay at the Trafalgar recommended London hotel, booked through Trafalgar, or from the London Reception Centre
  • London airport transfer service is available to purchase. Conditions apply. See airport transfer page link below for details
  • VIP entry to many sights
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Sun 17 Apr 2022 Thu 28 Apr 2022 £2,515 Guaranteed
Sun 01 May 2022 Thu 12 May 2022 £3,015 Guaranteed
Sun 08 May 2022 Thu 19 May 2022 £3,015 Guaranteed
Wed 18 May 2022 Sun 29 May 2022 £3,015 Guaranteed
Wed 25 May 2022 Sun 05 Jun 2022 £3,015 Guaranteed
Sun 29 May 2022 Thu 09 Jun 2022 £3,015
Wed 01 Jun 2022 Sun 12 Jun 2022 £3,045 Guaranteed
Sun 05 Jun 2022 Thu 16 Jun 2022 £3,015 Guaranteed
Wed 08 Jun 2022 Sun 19 Jun 2022 £3,015 Guaranteed
Sun 12 Jun 2022 Thu 23 Jun 2022 £3,015 Guaranteed
Wed 15 Jun 2022 Sun 26 Jun 2022 £3,015 Guaranteed
Sun 19 Jun 2022 Thu 30 Jun 2022 £3,015 Guaranteed
Wed 22 Jun 2022 Sun 03 Jul 2022 £3,015 Guaranteed
Sun 26 Jun 2022 Thu 07 Jul 2022 £3,015 Guaranteed
Wed 29 Jun 2022 Sun 10 Jul 2022 £3,015 Guaranteed
Sun 03 Jul 2022 Thu 14 Jul 2022 £3,015 Guaranteed
Wed 06 Jul 2022 Sun 17 Jul 2022 £3,015 Guaranteed
Sun 10 Jul 2022 Thu 21 Jul 2022 £3,015 Guaranteed
Wed 13 Jul 2022 Sun 24 Jul 2022 £3,015 Guaranteed
Sun 17 Jul 2022 Thu 28 Jul 2022 £3,015 Guaranteed
Wed 20 Jul 2022 Sun 31 Jul 2022 £3,015 Guaranteed Closed
Sun 24 Jul 2022 Thu 04 Aug 2022 £3,015
Sun 31 Jul 2022 Thu 11 Aug 2022 £3,015 Guaranteed
Sun 07 Aug 2022 Thu 18 Aug 2022 £3,015
Sun 14 Aug 2022 Thu 25 Aug 2022 £3,015
Sun 21 Aug 2022 Thu 01 Sep 2022 £3,015 Closed
Wed 24 Aug 2022 Sun 04 Sep 2022 £3,015 Guaranteed
Wed 31 Aug 2022 Sun 11 Sep 2022 £3,015 Guaranteed
Wed 07 Sep 2022 Sun 18 Sep 2022 £3,015 Guaranteed Closed
Sun 11 Sep 2022 Thu 22 Sep 2022 £3,015
Wed 14 Sep 2022 Sun 25 Sep 2022 £3,015 Closed
Sun 18 Sep 2022 Thu 29 Sep 2022 £3,015 Guaranteed
Wed 21 Sep 2022 Sun 02 Oct 2022 £3,015 Guaranteed
Sun 25 Sep 2022 Thu 06 Oct 2022 £3,015
Wed 28 Sep 2022 Sun 09 Oct 2022 £3,015
Sun 02 Oct 2022 Thu 13 Oct 2022 £3,015 Closed
Wed 05 Oct 2022 Sun 16 Oct 2022 £3,015 Closed
Sun 09 Oct 2022 Thu 20 Oct 2022 £3,015 Closed
Wed 12 Oct 2022 Sun 23 Oct 2022 £3,015 Closed
Sun 16 Oct 2022 Thu 27 Oct 2022 £3,015 Closed
Sun 02 Apr 2023 Thu 13 Apr 2023 £2,825
Wed 05 Apr 2023 Sun 16 Apr 2023 £2,825
Sun 09 Apr 2023 Thu 20 Apr 2023 £2,825
Wed 12 Apr 2023 Sun 23 Apr 2023 £2,825
Sun 16 Apr 2023 Thu 27 Apr 2023 £2,825
Wed 19 Apr 2023 Sun 30 Apr 2023 £2,825
Sun 23 Apr 2023 Thu 04 May 2023 £2,850
Wed 26 Apr 2023 Sun 07 May 2023 £2,850
Sun 30 Apr 2023 Thu 11 May 2023 £2,850
Wed 03 May 2023 Sun 14 May 2023 £2,850
Sun 07 May 2023 Thu 18 May 2023 £2,850
Wed 10 May 2023 Sun 21 May 2023 £2,850
Sun 14 May 2023 Thu 25 May 2023 £2,850
Wed 17 May 2023 Sun 28 May 2023 £2,850
Sun 21 May 2023 Thu 01 Jun 2023 £2,850
Wed 24 May 2023 Sun 04 Jun 2023 £2,850
Sun 28 May 2023 Thu 08 Jun 2023 £2,850
Wed 31 May 2023 Sun 11 Jun 2023 £2,850
Sun 04 Jun 2023 Thu 15 Jun 2023 £2,850
Wed 07 Jun 2023 Sun 18 Jun 2023 £2,850
Sun 11 Jun 2023 Thu 22 Jun 2023 £2,850
Wed 14 Jun 2023 Sun 25 Jun 2023 £2,850
Sun 18 Jun 2023 Thu 29 Jun 2023 £2,850
Wed 21 Jun 2023 Sun 02 Jul 2023 £2,850
Sun 25 Jun 2023 Thu 06 Jul 2023 £2,850
Wed 28 Jun 2023 Sun 09 Jul 2023 £2,850
Sun 02 Jul 2023 Thu 13 Jul 2023 £2,795
Wed 05 Jul 2023 Sun 16 Jul 2023 £2,795
Sun 09 Jul 2023 Thu 20 Jul 2023 £2,795
Wed 12 Jul 2023 Sun 23 Jul 2023 £2,795
Sun 16 Jul 2023 Thu 27 Jul 2023 £2,795
Wed 19 Jul 2023 Sun 30 Jul 2023 £2,795
Sun 23 Jul 2023 Thu 03 Aug 2023 £2,795
Wed 26 Jul 2023 Sun 06 Aug 2023 £2,775
Sun 30 Jul 2023 Thu 10 Aug 2023 £2,775
Wed 02 Aug 2023 Sun 13 Aug 2023 £2,775
Sun 06 Aug 2023 Thu 17 Aug 2023 £2,775
Wed 09 Aug 2023 Sun 20 Aug 2023 £2,775
Sun 13 Aug 2023 Thu 24 Aug 2023 £2,775
Wed 16 Aug 2023 Sun 27 Aug 2023 £2,775
Sun 20 Aug 2023 Thu 31 Aug 2023 £2,775
Wed 23 Aug 2023 Sun 03 Sep 2023 £2,775
Sun 27 Aug 2023 Thu 07 Sep 2023 £2,850
Wed 30 Aug 2023 Sun 10 Sep 2023 £2,850
Sun 03 Sep 2023 Thu 14 Sep 2023 £2,850
Wed 06 Sep 2023 Sun 17 Sep 2023 £2,850
Sun 10 Sep 2023 Thu 21 Sep 2023 £2,850
Wed 13 Sep 2023 Sun 24 Sep 2023 £2,850
Sun 17 Sep 2023 Thu 28 Sep 2023 £2,850
Wed 20 Sep 2023 Sun 01 Oct 2023 £2,850
Sun 24 Sep 2023 Thu 05 Oct 2023 £2,850
Wed 27 Sep 2023 Sun 08 Oct 2023 £2,850
Sun 01 Oct 2023 Thu 12 Oct 2023 £2,850
Sun 08 Oct 2023 Thu 19 Oct 2023 £2,775
Sun 15 Oct 2023 Thu 26 Oct 2023 £2,775
Wed 18 Oct 2023 Sun 29 Oct 2023 £2,775
Wed 25 Oct 2023 Sun 05 Nov 2023 £2,775

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

European Whirl

The tring-tring of bicycles sounds the start of your European Whirl. Kick back on the canals of Amsterdam and Venice, in the quiet lakeside beauty of Lucerne and among the Tuscan hills near Florence, with flavours of Italian Chianti setting the tone for an unforgettable trip.

how to have one night stand in canada ugly cant get laid