Prices from: £1553 BOOK TODAY

European Traveller

Duration 8 days

Destinations visited :
  • UK
    ,
  • France
    ,
  • Switzerland
    ,
  • Italy
    ,

Stroll through streets filled with romance, history and adventure as you travel Europe. Feed your imagination as you relax on the stunning shores of Lake Lucerne, watch master craftsmen create treasures in Venice and admire the magic of the snow-capped Swiss Alps.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

London – Paris (2 Nights)
Cheerio London and hello sparkling White Cliffs of Dover, England’s last hurrah before we cross the English Channel bound for Calais. We pass the tragic World War I battlefields of the Somme before arriving in Paris where we will enjoy a Welcome Reception with dinner to meet our fellow travellers and Travel Director. This evening the City of Lights provides an enchanting backdrop for an orientation drive that will showcase several of the sights which await us tomorrow.
Hotel: Novotel Centre Bercy
Meal: Welcome Reception

DAY 2

Paris Sightseeing and Free Time
Embark on a scenic sojourn along the grand Champs Élysées to view the Arc de Triomphe, honouring those who fought for France. Enjoy a stroll through the Latin Quarter. This afternoon, enjoy some leisure time to explore the treasures of Paris. Wander through Montmartre in search of beautiful art, view da Vinci’s Mona Lisa at the Louvre or relax at a cosy French café and enjoy a glass of wine while watching the world go by.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 3

Paris – Lucerne
We wind our way through the sprawling vineyards of Auxerrois and Burgundy, journeying south past the 15th-century fortress of Châteauneuf and rolling green farmlands into Switzerland bound for Lucerne. Cross the famous wooden Chapel Bridge with its 17th-century paintings and view the mortally wounded lion hewn from rock, paying tribute to the hundreds of brave Swiss Guards who died defending Louis XVI. We stay in one of Trafalgar’s ‘Stays With Stories’ tonight – the Grand Hotel Europe in Lucerne, promising the elegance of yesteryear and sweeping lake vistas.
Hotel: Grand Europe
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 4

Lucerne – St. Gotthard – Venice
Journey through the Alps today, travelling through St. Gotthard tunnel and the border at Chiasso into Italy. Catch a glimpse of Northern Italy’s beautiful lakes, whose scenic retreats have attracted the aristocracy for centuries. Arrive in Venice later.
Hotel: Novotel Mestre Castellana
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 5

Venice Orientation – Florence
Take to the water and board a private motor launch to the gateway of Venice, St. Mark’s Square. View the Bridge of Sighs and ornate Doge’s Palace, then ‘Dive Into Culture’ and witness the centuries-old craft of glassblowing at one of the oldest workshops on the islands. We’ll have some time to explore the hidden calle and campi to fit in some shopping or soak up the sights and sounds of the Queen of the Adriatic before crossing the Apennine Mountains bound for Florence, the Cradle of the Renaissance.
Hotel: Grand Mediterraneo/Nilhotel
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 6

Florence Sightseeing – Rome (2 Nights)
The magnificent Renaissance Dome of Santa Maria del Fiore Cathedral and the Baptistery stand imposingly in the centre of Florence and are among the sights we will view during our guided walking tour with a Local Specialist. Delve into the city’s rich cultural, artistic and architectural heritage, then learn about the quality and workmanship of one of this city’s historic industries at a demonstration of Florentine leathercraft. Admire the 400-year-old Ponte Vecchio which spans the Arno River and marvel at the impressive palazzi and art in the Piazza della Signoria, the political hub of the city. Rome is our final stop today.
Hotel: Barcelo Occidental Aurelia
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 7

Rome Sightseeing and Free Time
Visit the Vatican for a memorable encounter with the centre of Christianity. A Local Specialist will take you on a tour of St. Peter’s Basilica, the home of Michelangelo’s Pietà, crafted from the most perfect block of Carrara marble. Consider an Optional Experience to see the magnificent frescoes of the Sistine Chapel, before travelling to Ancient Rome to view the Colosseum where brave gladiators and slaves fought to the death to the thunderous applause of thousands of spectators. This evening, we ‘Connect With Locals’ over a Be My Guest Farewell Dinner and celebrate the Italian zest for life, food and good company.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Farewell Dinner

DAY 8

Depart Rome
Our adventure together has come to an end. We say a fond farewell to Rome and our travel companions at the end of our journey together. Airport transfers are available. Conditions apply.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • CITY TOUR in Paris, Florence and Rome
  • ORIENTATION of Lucerne and Venice
  • VISIT St. Severin Church in Paris and St. Peter’s Basilica in Rome
  • VIEW the White Cliffs of Dover, the Eiffel Tower, Champs Élysées, Arc de Triomphe and Notre Dame Cathedral in Paris, Lion Monument and the Chapel Bridge in Lucerne, St. Mark’s Basilica in Venice and the ancient sites of Rome
  • SEE the Somme Battlefields and the vineyards of Burgundy

Dining Highlights

  • 7 hot buffet breakfasts
  • 3 dinners (including Be My Guest) with local wine

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Daily breakfast and an average of 50% of evening meals
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with WiFi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
  • The services of a Trafalgar Local Host if you stay at Trafalgar’s recommended London hotel
  • Ferry across the Channel from Dover to Calais
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Hand-picked Trip Highlights
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • All porterage and restaurant gratuities
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • An expert Travel Director and a professional Driver
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • Pick-up if you stay at the Trafalgar recommended London hotel, booked through Trafalgar, or from the London Reception Centre
  • London airport transfer service is available to purchase. Conditions apply. See airport transfer page link below for details
  • VIP entry to many sights
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Fri 11 Jun 2021 Fri 18 Jun 2021 £2,025
£1822.5
Guaranteed Save £202.50
Sun 13 Jun 2021 Sun 20 Jun 2021 £2,025
£1822.5
Guaranteed Save £202.50 Closed
Fri 18 Jun 2021 Fri 25 Jun 2021 £2,025
£1822.5
Guaranteed Save £202.50
Sun 20 Jun 2021 Sun 27 Jun 2021 £2,025
£1822.5
Save £202.50 Closed
Fri 25 Jun 2021 Fri 02 Jul 2021 £2,025
£1822.5
Save £202.50 Closed
Fri 02 Jul 2021 Fri 09 Jul 2021 £2,025
£1822.5
Save £202.50 Closed
Sun 04 Jul 2021 Sun 11 Jul 2021 £2,025
£1822.5
Save £202.50 Closed
Sun 11 Jul 2021 Sun 18 Jul 2021 £1,995
£1795.5
Guaranteed Save £199.50
Sun 18 Jul 2021 Sun 25 Jul 2021 £1,995 Guaranteed
Sun 25 Jul 2021 Sun 01 Aug 2021 £1,995 Guaranteed
Sun 01 Aug 2021 Sun 08 Aug 2021 £1,995
£1795.5
Save £199.50 Closed
Sun 08 Aug 2021 Sun 15 Aug 2021 £1,995
£1795.5
Save £199.50 Closed
Sun 15 Aug 2021 Sun 22 Aug 2021 £1,995
£1795.5
Guaranteed Save £199.50
Sun 22 Aug 2021 Sun 29 Aug 2021 £1,995
£1795.5
Save £199.50 Closed
Sun 29 Aug 2021 Sun 05 Sep 2021 £2,025
£1822.5
Save £202.50 Closed
Sun 05 Sep 2021 Sun 12 Sep 2021 £2,025
£1822.5
Guaranteed Save £202.50
Sun 12 Sep 2021 Sun 19 Sep 2021 £2,025
£1822.5
Guaranteed Save £202.50
Sun 19 Sep 2021 Sun 26 Sep 2021 £2,025
£1822.5
Guaranteed Save £202.50
Fri 24 Sep 2021 Fri 01 Oct 2021 £2,025
£1822.5
Save £202.50
Sun 26 Sep 2021 Sun 03 Oct 2021 £1,995
£1795.5
Guaranteed Save £199.50
Sun 03 Oct 2021 Sun 10 Oct 2021 £1,995
£1795.5
Guaranteed Save £199.50
Sun 10 Oct 2021 Sun 17 Oct 2021 £1,995
£1795.5
Save £199.50
Sun 17 Oct 2021 Sun 24 Oct 2021 £1,825
£1642.5
Save £182.50
Sun 24 Oct 2021 Sun 31 Oct 2021 £1,825
£1642.5
Save £182.50
Sun 31 Oct 2021 Sun 07 Nov 2021 £1,725
£1552.5
Save £172.50
Sun 07 Nov 2021 Sun 14 Nov 2021 £1,725
£1552.5
Guaranteed Save £172.50
Sun 14 Nov 2021 Sun 21 Nov 2021 £1,725
£1552.5
Save £172.50
Sun 21 Nov 2021 Sun 28 Nov 2021 £1,725
£1552.5
Save £172.50
Sun 28 Nov 2021 Sun 05 Dec 2021 £1,725
£1552.5
Save £172.50
Sun 05 Dec 2021 Sun 12 Dec 2021 £1,725
£1552.5
Save £172.50
Wed 15 Dec 2021 Wed 22 Dec 2021 £1,725
£1552.5
Save £172.50
Thu 16 Dec 2021 Thu 23 Dec 2021 £1,725
£1552.5
Save £172.50
Thu 23 Dec 2021 Thu 30 Dec 2021 £1,825
£1642.5
Guaranteed Save £182.50
Thu 30 Dec 2021 Thu 06 Jan 2022 £1,825
£1642.5
Save £182.50
Thu 06 Jan 2022 Thu 13 Jan 2022 £1,725
£1552.5
Save £172.50
Sun 16 Jan 2022 Sun 23 Jan 2022 £1,725
£1552.5
Save £172.50
Sun 23 Jan 2022 Sun 30 Jan 2022 £1,725
£1552.5
Save £172.50
Sun 30 Jan 2022 Sun 06 Feb 2022 £1,725
£1552.5
Save £172.50
Sun 06 Feb 2022 Sun 13 Feb 2022 £1,725
£1552.5
Save £172.50
Sun 13 Feb 2022 Sun 20 Feb 2022 £1,750
£1575
Save £175.00
Sun 20 Feb 2022 Sun 27 Feb 2022 £1,750
£1575
Save £175.00
Sun 27 Feb 2022 Sun 06 Mar 2022 £1,750
£1575
Save £175.00
Sun 06 Mar 2022 Sun 13 Mar 2022 £1,750
£1575
Save £175.00
Sun 13 Mar 2022 Sun 20 Mar 2022 £1,750
£1575
Save £175.00
Thu 17 Mar 2022 Thu 24 Mar 2022 £1,750
£1575
Save £175.00
Sun 20 Mar 2022 Sun 27 Mar 2022 £1,750
£1575
Save £175.00
Sun 27 Mar 2022 Sun 03 Apr 2022 £1,750
£1575
Save £175.00
Sun 03 Apr 2022 Sun 10 Apr 2022 £1,825
£1642.5
Save £182.50
Sun 10 Apr 2022 Sun 17 Apr 2022 £1,825
£1642.5
Save £182.50
Sun 17 Apr 2022 Sun 24 Apr 2022 £1,950
£1706.25
Save £243.75
Sun 24 Apr 2022 Sun 01 May 2022 £1,950
£1706.25
Save £243.75
Sun 01 May 2022 Sun 08 May 2022 £1,950
£1706.25
Save £243.75
Sun 08 May 2022 Sun 15 May 2022 £1,950
£1706.25
Save £243.75
Sun 15 May 2022 Sun 22 May 2022 £1,950
£1706.25
Guaranteed Save £243.75
Sun 22 May 2022 Sun 29 May 2022 £1,950
£1706.25
Save £243.75
Sun 29 May 2022 Sun 05 Jun 2022 £1,950
£1706.25
Guaranteed Save £243.75
Sun 05 Jun 2022 Sun 12 Jun 2022 £1,950
£1706.25
Save £243.75
Fri 10 Jun 2022 Fri 17 Jun 2022 £1,950
£1706.25
Guaranteed Save £243.75
Fri 17 Jun 2022 Fri 24 Jun 2022 £2,050 Guaranteed
Sun 19 Jun 2022 Sun 26 Jun 2022 £1,950
£1706.25
Guaranteed Save £243.75
Fri 24 Jun 2022 Fri 01 Jul 2022 £1,950
£1706.25
Guaranteed Save £243.75
Sun 26 Jun 2022 Sun 03 Jul 2022 £1,950
£1706.25
Save £243.75
Fri 01 Jul 2022 Fri 08 Jul 2022 £1,950
£1706.25
Save £243.75
Sun 03 Jul 2022 Sun 10 Jul 2022 £1,950
£1706.25
Save £243.75
Fri 08 Jul 2022 Fri 15 Jul 2022 £1,950
£1706.25
Guaranteed Save £243.75
Sun 10 Jul 2022 Sun 17 Jul 2022 £1,950
£1706.25
Save £243.75
Sun 17 Jul 2022 Sun 24 Jul 2022 £1,950
£1706.25
Save £243.75
Sun 24 Jul 2022 Sun 31 Jul 2022 £1,950
£1706.25
Save £243.75
Sun 31 Jul 2022 Sun 07 Aug 2022 £1,950
£1706.25
Save £243.75
Sun 07 Aug 2022 Sun 14 Aug 2022 £1,950
£1706.25
Save £243.75
Sun 14 Aug 2022 Sun 21 Aug 2022 £1,950
£1706.25
Save £243.75
Sun 21 Aug 2022 Sun 28 Aug 2022 £1,950
£1706.25
Save £243.75
Sun 28 Aug 2022 Sun 04 Sep 2022 £1,950
£1706.25
Save £243.75
Sun 04 Sep 2022 Sun 11 Sep 2022 £1,950
£1706.25
Save £243.75
Sun 11 Sep 2022 Sun 18 Sep 2022 £1,950
£1706.25
Save £243.75
Sun 18 Sep 2022 Sun 25 Sep 2022 £1,950
£1706.25
Save £243.75
Sun 25 Sep 2022 Sun 02 Oct 2022 £1,950
£1706.25
Save £243.75
Sun 02 Oct 2022 Sun 09 Oct 2022 £1,950
£1706.25
Save £243.75
Sun 09 Oct 2022 Sun 16 Oct 2022 £1,950
£1706.25
Save £243.75

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

European Traveller

Stroll through streets filled with romance, history and adventure as you travel Europe. Feed your imagination as you relax on the stunning shores of Lake Lucerne, watch master craftsmen create treasures in Venice and admire the magic of the snow-capped Swiss Alps.