Prices from: £1508 BOOK TODAY

European Adventures

Duration 13 days

Destinations visited :
  • UK
    ,
  • Netherlands
    ,
  • Germany
    ,
  • Czech Republic
    ,
  • Austria
    ,
  • Italy
    ,
  • Switzerland
    ,
  • France
    ,

Roll up your sleeves for an adventure-filled encounter with Europe. This exciting journey will see you expand your mind in free-thinking Amsterdam, crane your neck to see the towering spires of Prague and kick back on the canals of Venice. A particular highlight is your romantic cruise down the Rhine where fairy tales come to life and medieval castles reveal a time of feuding lords surveying their kingdoms. Be a part of your own story as you wind your way through Europe with new friends.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

London – Amsterdam (2 Nights)
This morning meet your Travel Director and fellow travellers. Drive through Kent’s scenic countryside to Dover. Admire the famous White Cliffs as you sail across the Channel to Calais, France. Continue by road through Belgium to the Netherlands, home of clogs and windmills. This evening consider taking a canal cruise in a glass-topped boat and see the city from a unique perspective.
Hotel: Corendon Village
Meal:

DAY 2

Amsterdam Orientation and Free Time
This morning in Amsterdam enjoy an orientation of the historic city centre. Afterwards you will have free time to take in one of the fantastic museums that the city has to offer.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 3

Amsterdam – Cologne – Rhineland
Drive into Germany and marvel at Cologne Cathedral. At Boppard embark on a relaxing cruise along the River Rhine past medieval hilltop castles and steep vineyards. Continue to your hotel where you dine this evening.
Hotel: Leonardo Frankfurt City South
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 4

Rhineland – Nuremberg – Prague (2 Nights)
Stop in Nuremberg this morning, a historic city where little has changed since the Middle Ages. Drive east across the border into the Czech Republic and arrive in the capital, Prague.
Hotel: International
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 5

Prague Sightseeing and Free Time
Your Local Specialist brings the history of this city to life during your sightseeing tour. Sights include views of Prague Castle, the largest ancient castle complex in Europe, the Cathedral of St. Vitus, views of Charles Bridge and the Old Town Square.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 6

Prague – Regensburg – Munich
Cross back into Germany stopping in Regensburg on the River Danube. In Munich, capital of Bavaria, your orientation includes the Marienplatz, renowned for its musical Glockenspiel. You might like to visit a bierkeller and sample the local brew, for which the city is famous.
Hotel: Holiday Inn Express – City East
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 7

Munich – Innsbruck – Venice (2 Nights)
Head south towards the mountains and through Austria. Stop in Innsbruck to view the Golden Roof and the Hofburg. Continue across the Brenner Pass, one of the principal alpine highways, into Italy and south to Venice, Queen of the Adriatic. Tonight dine at your hotel.
Hotel: Il Burchiello
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 8

Venice Orientation and Free Time
Watch Venetian craftsmen at work creating local specialities at a glassblowing workshop on Giudecca Island. Evidence of Venice’s glorious Byzantine history is all around as you cruise by private launch to St. Mark’s Square. Admire the magnificent Doge’s Palace, former home of Venice’s ruling elite. Afterwards, you have time to explore amazing narrow alleyways, historic bridges and canals. Later perhaps take the opportunity to cruise to Burano Island, the most picturesque island in the lagoon, for a delicious meal.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 9

Venice – Lucerne Region (2 Nights)
Traverse the plains of northern Italy and cross the border into Switzerland. Continue along the St. Gotthard route, with spectacular views of waterfalls and mountain peaks. See the chalets dotting the steep hillsides as you approach Lake Lucerne in the heart of central Switzerland. Dine tonight at your hotel.
Hotel: Jugendstil Paxmontana
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 10

Lucerne Orientation and Free Time
Your orientation tour of Lucerne includes the medieval wooden Chapel Bridge and the poignant Lion Monument, built to commemorate the Swiss Guards who bravely defended Louis XVI during the French Revolution. There is time afterwards to shop for delicious chocolates and watches, relax or stroll beside the lake. Consider an optional trip up a mountain peak by cable car to admire the magnificent views. Later you might like to join in the fun at a Swiss Folklore Show.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 11

Lucerne Region – Paris (2 Nights)
Travel north-west through Basel into France, skirting the edge of the Vosges Mountains. Admire charming villages as you pass through the vineyards of Burgundy, France’s most famous wine region. Arrive later in the glittering capital, Paris. This evening perhaps take a tour through this dazzling city or consider a Seine cruise.
Hotel: Novotel 14 Porte d’Orléans
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 12

Paris Orientation and Free Time
See the major sights of Paris during your orientation including the Champs Élysées, Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower. The rest of the day is yours to explore. This evening you might like to celebrate the end of your holiday with a famous Parisian cabaret show.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 13

Paris – London
Journey north from Paris across WWI battlefields. Board the ferry at Calais and cross to Dover. Continue by coach to London, where it is time to bid farewell to your Travel Director and travelling companions at the end of your splendid European holiday.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • Amsterdam See the historic city centre
  • Cologne View the cathedral
  • Dover See the White Cliffs
  • Innsbruck View the Golden Roof and Hofburg
  • Lucerne Visit the Lion Monument and view the Chapel Bridge
  • Munich View the Olympic Stadium and Marienplatz
  • Nuremberg See the medieval town
  • Paris Sightseeing includes views of the Champs Élysées, Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower
  • Prague Walking tour with your Local Specialist includes views of Prague Castle and views of the Charles Bridge
  • Rhine Valley Cruise the romantic Rhine
  • St. Gotthard Drive this scenic alpine route
  • Venice Cruise by private boat to St. Mark’s Square. Visit a traditional glassblowing workshop on Giudecca Island

Dining Highlights

  • 12 Buffet breakfasts
  • 4 Three-course dinners

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets Provided throughout your holiday to enhance your included sightseeing experiences
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach
  • The services of a Local Host if you stay at Costsaver’s recommended London hotel
  • Return ferry from Dover to Calais
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Variety of Optional Experiences
  • City orientation tours
  • An expert Travel Director and a professional driver
  • All hotel service charges and tips, baggage handling fees and local taxes
  • London airport transfers are available to purchase, conditions apply. See airport transfer page link below
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Sun 26 Jun 2022 Fri 08 Jul 2022 £1,575
Sun 03 Jul 2022 Fri 15 Jul 2022 £1,575
Sun 10 Jul 2022 Fri 22 Jul 2022 £1,575
Sun 24 Jul 2022 Fri 05 Aug 2022 £1,550
Sun 07 Aug 2022 Fri 19 Aug 2022 £1,575
Sun 04 Sep 2022 Fri 16 Sep 2022 £1,675
£1507.5
Save £167.50
Sun 11 Sep 2022 Fri 23 Sep 2022 £1,675
£1507.5
Save £167.50
Sun 18 Sep 2022 Fri 30 Sep 2022 £1,675
£1507.5
Save £167.50
Sun 25 Sep 2022 Fri 07 Oct 2022 £1,675
£1507.5
Save £167.50
Sun 07 May 2023 Fri 19 May 2023 £1,825
Sun 21 May 2023 Fri 02 Jun 2023 £1,825
Sun 04 Jun 2023 Fri 16 Jun 2023 £1,825
Sun 18 Jun 2023 Fri 30 Jun 2023 £1,750
Sun 25 Jun 2023 Fri 07 Jul 2023 £1,750
Sun 02 Jul 2023 Fri 14 Jul 2023 £1,750
Sun 16 Jul 2023 Fri 28 Jul 2023 £1,750
Sun 30 Jul 2023 Fri 11 Aug 2023 £1,750
Sun 13 Aug 2023 Fri 25 Aug 2023 £1,750
Sun 27 Aug 2023 Fri 08 Sep 2023 £1,750
Sun 03 Sep 2023 Fri 15 Sep 2023 £1,850
Sun 10 Sep 2023 Fri 22 Sep 2023 £1,850
Sun 17 Sep 2023 Fri 29 Sep 2023 £1,850
Sun 24 Sep 2023 Fri 06 Oct 2023 £1,850
Sun 03 Dec 2023 Fri 15 Dec 2023 £1,850
Sun 10 Dec 2023 Fri 22 Dec 2023 £1,850

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

European Adventures

Roll up your sleeves for an adventure-filled encounter with Europe. This exciting journey will see you expand your mind in free-thinking Amsterdam, crane your neck to see the towering spires of Prague and kick back on the canals of Venice. A particular highlight is your romantic cruise down the Rhine where fairy tales come to life and medieval castles reveal a time of feuding lords surveying their kingdoms. Be a part of your own story as you wind your way through Europe with new friends.