Prices from: £1695 BOOK TODAY

European Accent

Duration 14 days

Destinations visited :
  • UK
    ,
  • Netherlands
    ,
  • Monaco
    ,
  • France
    ,
  • Germany
    ,
  • Italy
    ,
  • Belgium
    ,
  • Switzerland
    ,

You won’t be able to keep your eyes off the epic landscapes of the Rhine, Tuscany and the French Riviera as you journey from Amsterdam to all the main highlights of Europe. Explore Venice and Paris, encounter centuries of papal history in Rome and Avignon, and cruise down Europe’s mightiest river. You won’t miss a thing on this 14-day jaunt across Europe with new friends.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

London – Amsterdam
Greetings from your Travel Director as you leave London and drive through Kent. See the famous White Cliffs of Dover as you cross by ferry to Calais, France. Continue by coach through Belgium to the Netherlands. In Amsterdam enjoy an orientation of the historic city centre. Tonight consider a canal cruise in a glass-topped boat – it’s a great way to see the city.
Hotel: Ibis Schiphol
Meal:

DAY 2

Amsterdam – Rhine Cruise – Rhineland
Cross through the Netherlands and east into Germany. Cruise down the River Rhine past picturesque villages, steep vineyards and medieval castles. Arrive later at your Rhineland hotel.
Hotel: Achat Plaza Karlsruhe
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 3

Rhineland – Lucerne Region
Follow the Rhine valley to the Swiss border near Basel and continue through central Switzerland to Lucerne. Your orientation includes the Old Town, the Chapel Bridge and the poignant Lion Monument, built in memory of Louis XVI’s Swiss Guards. Don’t forget to shop for Swiss chocolate and exquisite watches.
Hotel: Krone Giswil
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 4

Lucerne Region – Venice (2 Nights)
Enjoy splendid views of alpine scenery as you follow the St. Gotthard highway south to Chiasso at the border with Italy. Travel past Lake Como to the magical city of Venice.
Hotel: Il Burchiello
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 5

Venice Orientation and Free Time
Watch Venetian craftsmen at work creating local specialities at a glassblowing workshop on Giudecca Island. Cruise along Venice’s Giudecca canal to St. Mark’s Square. View the ornate Doge’s Palace where the Venetian rulers once lived.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 6

Venice – Rome (2 Nights)
Cross the Veneto plains and drive over the Apennine Mountains. Continue through Tuscany, Umbria and Lazio to Rome – the Eternal City.
Hotel: Raganelli
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 7

Rome Sightseeing and Free Time
This morning consider an Optional Experience to the Sistine Chapel featuring Michelangelo’s magnificent frescoed ceiling, considered to be his crowning achievement. Then your Local Specialist takes you on a sightseeing tour starting with a visit to St. Peter’s Basilica. View the Colosseum and see the ancient sites of Rome. Spend the rest of the day exploring on your own.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 8

Rome – Florence
Travel north through the rolling hills of Umbria into Tuscany and the Renaissance city of Florence. Enjoy spectacular views of the city from Piazzale Michelangelo. Spend free time visiting Piazza della Signoria, the Duomo and Giotto’s Bell Tower. Learn about the quality and workmanship of one of this city’s historic industries at a demonstration of Florentine leathercraft.
Hotel: Wall Art
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 9

Florence – Pisa – Monaco – French Riviera (2 Nights)
View the Leaning Tower in the Square of Miracles. Follow the Italian coast to France and enjoy amazing views of the harbour and the palace in Monaco. Travel past picturesque coastal towns to your hotel on the French Riviera.
Hotel: Appart’City Confort
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 10

French Riviera Free Time
Enjoy a full day of relaxation on one of the most beautiful coastlines in Europe.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 11

French Riviera – Avignon – Lyon
In the papal town of Avignon view the renowned broken bridge made famous in the song ‘sur le pont d’Avignon’ and the imposing Papal Palace. Continue to Lyon, the third-largest city in France located in the Rhône-Alpes region. Due to its historical and architectural landmarks this city has been designated a UNESCO World Heritage Site.
Hotel: Campanile Berges Du Rhone
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 12

Lyon – Versailles – Paris (2 Nights)
This morning travel north through scenic countryside. Stop in Versailles and consider a visit to the magnificent Palace and Gardens of Versailles before arriving in the elegant, romantic capital city of Paris.
Hotel: Mercure Ivry Quai De Seine
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 13

Paris Orientation and Free Time
Your morning orientation includes views of the Champs Élysées, Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower. Later consider an excursion to explore the Latin Quarter. You might like to finish your evening with a cabaret show, for which Paris is famous.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 14

Paris – London
From Paris, drive north across the battlefields of World War l. Board the ferry at Calais and cross the English Channel to Dover. Say goodbye to your fellow travellers in London where your memorable holiday ends.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • Amsterdam See the historic city centre
  • Avignon Views of the Popes’ Palace and the Pont Saint-Bénezet
  • Dover See the White Cliffs
  • Florence Panoramic city views from Piazzale Michelangelo. See Piazza Santa Croce
  • Lucerne Visit the Lion Monument and views of the Chapel Bridge
  • Lyon Orientation of this UNESCO World Heritage City
  • Monaco Visit the Principality
  • Paris Enjoy a morning orientation tour including views of the Champs Élysées, Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower.
  • Pisa View the Leaning Tower
  • Rhine Valley Cruise the romantic Rhine
  • Rome Morning sightseeing with your Local Specialist. Visit St. Peter’s Basilica. View the Colosseum and see the ancient sites of Rome
  • Swiss Alps Scenic St. Gotthard highway
  • Venice Cruise by private boat to St. Mark’s Square. Visit a traditional glassblowing workshop on Giudecca Island

Dining Highlights

  • 13 Buffet breakfasts
  • 4 Three-course dinners

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets Provided throughout your holiday to enhance your included sightseeing experiences
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach
  • The services of a Local Host if you stay at Costsaver’s recommended London hotel
  • Return ferry from Dover to Calais
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Variety of Optional Experiences
  • City orientation tours
  • An expert Travel Director and a professional driver
  • All hotel service charges and tips, baggage handling fees and local taxes
  • London airport transfers are available to purchase, conditions apply. See link below for airport transfer page
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Wed 08 Jun 2022 Tue 21 Jun 2022 £1,925 Guaranteed
Wed 22 Jun 2022 Tue 05 Jul 2022 £1,925 Guaranteed
Wed 27 Jul 2022 Tue 09 Aug 2022 £1,925 Guaranteed
Wed 10 Aug 2022 Tue 23 Aug 2022 £1,695 Closed
Wed 24 Aug 2022 Tue 06 Sep 2022 £1,695
Wed 07 Sep 2022 Tue 20 Sep 2022 £1,925
£1732.5
Guaranteed Save £192.50
Wed 21 Sep 2022 Tue 04 Oct 2022 £1,925
£1732.5
Guaranteed Save £192.50
Wed 05 Oct 2022 Tue 18 Oct 2022 £1,925
Wed 12 Apr 2023 Tue 25 Apr 2023 £1,975
Wed 19 Apr 2023 Tue 02 May 2023 £1,975
Wed 26 Apr 2023 Tue 09 May 2023 £1,975
Wed 03 May 2023 Tue 16 May 2023 £2,025
Wed 10 May 2023 Tue 23 May 2023 £2,025
Wed 17 May 2023 Tue 30 May 2023 £2,025
Wed 24 May 2023 Tue 06 Jun 2023 £2,025
Wed 31 May 2023 Tue 13 Jun 2023 £2,025
Wed 07 Jun 2023 Tue 20 Jun 2023 £2,025
Wed 14 Jun 2023 Tue 27 Jun 2023 £2,025
Wed 21 Jun 2023 Tue 04 Jul 2023 £2,025
Wed 28 Jun 2023 Tue 11 Jul 2023 £2,025
Wed 05 Jul 2023 Tue 18 Jul 2023 £2,025
Wed 12 Jul 2023 Tue 25 Jul 2023 £2,025
Wed 19 Jul 2023 Tue 01 Aug 2023 £2,025
Wed 26 Jul 2023 Tue 08 Aug 2023 £2,025
Wed 02 Aug 2023 Tue 15 Aug 2023 £2,025
Wed 09 Aug 2023 Tue 22 Aug 2023 £1,775
Wed 16 Aug 2023 Tue 29 Aug 2023 £1,775
Wed 23 Aug 2023 Tue 05 Sep 2023 £1,775
Wed 30 Aug 2023 Tue 12 Sep 2023 £2,025
Wed 06 Sep 2023 Tue 19 Sep 2023 £2,025
Wed 13 Sep 2023 Tue 26 Sep 2023 £2,025
Wed 20 Sep 2023 Tue 03 Oct 2023 £2,025
Wed 27 Sep 2023 Tue 10 Oct 2023 £2,025
Wed 04 Oct 2023 Tue 17 Oct 2023 £2,025
Wed 20 Dec 2023 Tue 02 Jan 2024 £2,025

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

European Accent

You won’t be able to keep your eyes off the epic landscapes of the Rhine, Tuscany and the French Riviera as you journey from Amsterdam to all the main highlights of Europe. Explore Venice and Paris, encounter centuries of papal history in Rome and Avignon, and cruise down Europe’s mightiest river. You won’t miss a thing on this 14-day jaunt across Europe with new friends.