Prices from: £2795 BOOK TODAY

Elegance of Egypt

Duration 7 days

Destinations visited :
  • Egypt
    ,

Stand in awe of Egypt on this 1-week guided tour. Just outside of Cairo, see the wondrous Pyramids of Giza with an Egyptologist, who will guide you inside and up close to the Sphinx. Sail the Nile to the preserved Philae, a maze of towering temples along the water and a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Gaze at the Aswan Dam — one of the world’s largest embankment dams. See the unique Kom Ombo temple, dedicated to a falcon-headed Horus and crocodile god Sobek — then don traditional galabeyas for a flavorful feast in Edfu.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Cairo at leisure.
Your complimentary, private transfer takes you to your local departure airport. Welcome to the timeless land of the pharaohs. On arrival in Cairo, you will be met and transferred to your hotel.
Hotel: Conrad Cairo.
Meal:

DAY 2

Cairo sightseeing.
Begin your discovery of this timeless land with a visit to the magnificent Pyramids of Giza and enigmatic Sphinx. Walk in the footsteps of Julius Caesar and Napoleon as you enter inside one of these extraordinary creations. Afterwards, visit the Egyptian Museum, to witness the priceless treasures recovered from the Tomb of Tutankhamun. In the evening, get to know your Travelling Concierge and fellow guests over a Welcome Drink at the hotel. Later, drive to the pyramids to witness the magical Sound & Light Show, an unforgettable introduction to the world of ancient Egypt.
Hotel: Conrad, Cairo.
Meal: Breakfast

DAY 3

Fly to Aswan to join your cruise.
Board your plane for a morning flight across the desert to Aswan. Visit the Aswan High Dam and the granite quarries, where one of Queen Hatshepsut’s obelisks lies abandoned in the bedrock. Then cross the Nile by motorboat to the well-preserved Philae temple complex, moved stone-by-stone to its current location following the construction of the High Dam. Next, stretch out on a traditional Nile felucca for a peaceful ride around Kitchener’s Island. In the late afternoon, join the likes of Winston Churchill and Agatha Christie before you, with a colonial-style high tea on the terraces of the Old Cataract Hotel. Once on board your stylish and spacious cruiser, enjoy a Highlight Dinner accompanied by a Nubian folklore show and live music.
Hotel: River Tosca.
Meal: Breakfast,Lunch,Afternoon Tea,Dinner

DAY 4

Kom Ombo to Edfu.
The morning is at leisure to relax or explore, or maybe take an Bespoke Experience by air to visit the amazing temples of Abu Simbel? At lunchtime, set sail for the temple at Kom Ombo – a glorious sight as you approach by river. Unique in Egypt, it’s dedicated to both the falcon-headed Horus and the crocodile god, Sobek. Then, drift past irrigated fields and palm-fringed villages to dock at Edfu. As evening falls, don your galabeyas, which are traditional Egyptian attire, for a fun-filled Egyptian dinner and galabeya party.
Hotel: River Tosca.
Meal: Breakfast,Lunch,Dinner

DAY 5

Esna Temple and the Temple of Luxor.
Start with a visit to Esna Temple. Situated in the centre of Esna, this fascinating and highly decorated temple is dedicated to the ram-headed God Khnum, the God of creation. Then visit Esna Lock before sitting back and observing everyday life in rural Egypt as you float down-stream to Luxor. On arrival, visit the Temple of Luxor, lost for centuries beneath the streets of the town.
Hotel: River Tosca.
Meal: Breakfast,Lunch,Dinner

DAY 6

Luxor sightseeing and Cairo.
Across the Nile, to the west of the city, lies the necropolis of ancient Thebes. Stop for a photo of the Colossi of Memnon; these two giant seated figures of Amenhotep III once guarded his mortuary temple. In the nearby Valley of the Kings, the Egyptian kings planned to meet their Gods in the afterlife. Visit some of their tombs, then continue to the temple of Queen Hatshepsut, one of the rare female pharaohs. Next, visit a working bakery and witness the local artisans creating authentic Egyptian bread. Return to Luxor for your final highlight, Karnak, the largest temple complex ever built by man. Walk through the avenue of ram-headed sphinxes, past the statue of Rameses II, to the vast Hypostyle Hall, housing 134 giant decorated columns. Afterwards, transfer to the airport for your flight back to Cairo.
Hotel: Conrad Cairo.
Meal: Breakfast

DAY 7

Depart Cairo.
Your trip concludes after breakfast and you will be transferred to Cairo Airport to board your onward flight. On arrival at your home airport, your driver will greet and escort you to your waiting car for your private transfer home.
Meal: Breakfast

Exceptional Dining

  • Aswan: Like Winston Churchill and Agatha Christie before you, enjoy the sunset and afternoon tea in colonial English-style at Aswan’s famous Old Cataract Hotel.
  • Nile Cruise: Enjoy a Highlight Dinner accompanied by a Nubian folklore show.
  • Nile Cruise: Join the fun at an Egyptian dinner and galabeya party.
  • Luxor: Visit a working bakery and witness the local artisans making authentic Egyptian bread.
  • Dining Summary: 6 Breakfasts (B), 1 Afternoon Tea (AT), 3 Lunches (L), 3 Dinners (D) all with bottled water, tea or coffee.

Journey Highlights

  • Giza: Meet the enigmatic Sphinx and venture deep inside one of the pyramids, to the chambers where the pharaohs went to meet their Gods in the afterlife.
  • Cairo: During your visit to the Egyptian Museum, gaze upon the most recognisable symbols of ancient Egypt: the full-faced funeral mask, gold coffin, gilded throne and precious jewellery – Tutankhamun’s treasure.
  • Giza: If only these walls could talk! Oh, but they do at the audio visual Sound & Light Show at the Great Pyramids.
  • Cairo: Board your included flight to reach Aswan.
  • Aswan: During your visit to Aswan High Dam and the granite quarries, witness one of Queen Hatshepsut’s unfinished obelisk.
  • Philae Island: Rising from the waters, on the Island of Philae is the amazing Temple of Isis. Board a motorboat to get there.
  • Kitchener’s Island: On a traditional Nile felucca, meet a sailor and learn the art of sailing this ancient Nile craft as your cruise around Kitchener’s Island.
  • Kom Ombo: Learn about the only temple in Egypt that is dedicated to two gods.
  • Esna: Visit Esna Temple, dedicated to the God of creation, and Esna Lock.
  • Luxor: Visit the UNESCO World Heritage site of the temple of Luxor and marvel at this ancient monument.
  • West Bank: See the might Colossi of Memnon, guarded by two giant seated figures of Amenhotep III.
  • Valley of the Kings: Embark on an experience with an Egyptologist as you venture to the Necropolis where many Pharaohs were laid to rest. See the royal tombs and visit the Temple of Hatshepsut.
  • Karnak: Stand amid a vast forest of columns in the largest temple complex known to man.
  • Luxor: Catch your final glimpse of the Nile onboard your included flight back to Cairo.

Luxury Hotels

  • Cairo: Overlooking the magnificent River Nile, the Conrad Cairo is centrally located and offers premium rooms, elegant dining and 24-hour entertainment with a glamorous International Casino.
  • Cruising: For the ultimate in luxury and refinement, set sail aboard the deluxe all-suite River Tosca. Experience old world elegance, blended with modern amenities and comfort. The spacious suites are tastefully designed with marble bathrooms. Outside on the sun deck, the pool and shaded cabanas offer an oasis of calm to relax and enjoy the ever-changing scenery.

Inclusive Luxury Gold Services

  • You will be escorted by one of our fine Travelling Concierges, handpicked to serve as your expert guide, consummate organiser, and friend overseas. See booking conditions for exemptions.
  • Enjoy the comfort of Luxury Gold’s air-conditioned coach with onboard restroom. See Notes in the pricing panel for exemptions.
  • At every hotel, you’ll be treated to seamless baggage handling, with prompt delivery inside your room.
  • Hotel and restaurant tips are included – you’ll never have to worry about how much to give, nor search for foreign currency. We also include all taxes and porterage charges at hotels. See Notes in the pricing panel for exemptions.
  • From time to time, your Travel Concierge will enchant you with a Luxury Gold Flourish, which is a local specialty representing the destination.
  • At every hotel, you’ll be treated to seamless baggage handling, with prompt delivery inside your room.
  • Complimentary, private airport transfers are included on start and end dates, when flights are included within the itinerary and when additional accommodation has been booked through Luxury Gold.
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Wed 03 Nov 2021 Tue 09 Nov 2021 £2,925 Guaranteed
Wed 10 Nov 2021 Tue 16 Nov 2021 £2,925 Guaranteed
Wed 17 Nov 2021 Tue 23 Nov 2021 £2,925 Guaranteed
Wed 24 Nov 2021 Tue 30 Nov 2021 £2,925 Guaranteed
Wed 01 Dec 2021 Tue 07 Dec 2021 £2,925 Guaranteed Closed
Wed 08 Dec 2021 Tue 14 Dec 2021 £2,925 Guaranteed
Wed 15 Dec 2021 Tue 21 Dec 2021 £2,925 Guaranteed
Wed 22 Dec 2021 Tue 28 Dec 2021 £3,025 Guaranteed
Wed 05 Jan 2022 Tue 11 Jan 2022 £2,950 Guaranteed Closed
Wed 12 Jan 2022 Tue 18 Jan 2022 £2,925 Guaranteed
Wed 19 Jan 2022 Tue 25 Jan 2022 £2,925 Guaranteed
Wed 26 Jan 2022 Tue 01 Feb 2022 £2,925 Guaranteed
Wed 02 Feb 2022 Tue 08 Feb 2022 £2,925 Guaranteed
Wed 09 Feb 2022 Tue 15 Feb 2022 £2,925 Guaranteed
Wed 16 Feb 2022 Tue 22 Feb 2022 £2,925 Guaranteed
Wed 23 Feb 2022 Tue 01 Mar 2022 £2,925 Guaranteed Closed
Wed 02 Mar 2022 Tue 08 Mar 2022 £2,925 Guaranteed
Wed 09 Mar 2022 Tue 15 Mar 2022 £2,925
Wed 16 Mar 2022 Tue 22 Mar 2022 £2,925
Wed 23 Mar 2022 Tue 29 Mar 2022 £2,925
Wed 30 Mar 2022 Tue 05 Apr 2022 £2,925
Wed 02 Nov 2022 Tue 08 Nov 2022 £2,795
Wed 09 Nov 2022 Tue 15 Nov 2022 £2,795
Wed 16 Nov 2022 Tue 22 Nov 2022 £2,795
Wed 23 Nov 2022 Tue 29 Nov 2022 £2,795
Wed 30 Nov 2022 Tue 06 Dec 2022 £2,795
Wed 07 Dec 2022 Tue 13 Dec 2022 £2,795
Wed 14 Dec 2022 Tue 20 Dec 2022 £2,795
Wed 21 Dec 2022 Tue 27 Dec 2022 £2,895
Wed 28 Dec 2022 Tue 03 Jan 2023 £3,075
Wed 04 Jan 2023 Tue 10 Jan 2023 £2,825
Wed 11 Jan 2023 Tue 17 Jan 2023 £2,795
Wed 18 Jan 2023 Tue 24 Jan 2023 £2,795
Wed 25 Jan 2023 Tue 31 Jan 2023 £2,795
Wed 01 Feb 2023 Tue 07 Feb 2023 £2,795 Closed
Wed 08 Feb 2023 Tue 14 Feb 2023 £2,795
Wed 15 Feb 2023 Tue 21 Feb 2023 £2,795
Wed 22 Feb 2023 Tue 28 Feb 2023 £2,795
Wed 01 Mar 2023 Tue 07 Mar 2023 £2,795
Wed 08 Mar 2023 Tue 14 Mar 2023 £2,795
Wed 15 Mar 2023 Tue 21 Mar 2023 £2,795
Wed 22 Mar 2023 Tue 28 Mar 2023 £2,795
Wed 29 Mar 2023 Tue 04 Apr 2023 £2,795

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Elegance of Egypt

Stand in awe of Egypt on this 1-week guided tour. Just outside of Cairo, see the wondrous Pyramids of Giza with an Egyptologist, who will guide you inside and up close to the Sphinx. Sail the Nile to the preserved Philae, a maze of towering temples along the water and a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Gaze at the Aswan Dam — one of the world’s largest embankment dams. See the unique Kom Ombo temple, dedicated to a falcon-headed Horus and crocodile god Sobek — then don traditional galabeyas for a flavorful feast in Edfu.