Prices from: £2167 BOOK TODAY

Egyptian Voyager

Duration 9 days

Destinations visited :
  • Egypt
    ,

A tale of a great emperor and beautiful queen are the highlights of this journey past temples, tombs and antiquities, cruising the mighty river Nile from Luxor to Aswan. Follow the frenetic pace of Cairo, and imagine Alexander the Great and Cleopatra’s great Alexandria, today Egypt’s cultural capital.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Arrive Cairo (2 Nights)
Embrace the whirlwind energy of Cairo – a city unashamedly noisy, chaotic and fearless. On arrival, you’ll be met at the airport and transferred to your hotel. Enjoy the rest of the day at leisure settling into the frenetic pace of the city of a thousand minarets.
Hotel: Ramses Hilton
Meal:

DAY 2

Cairo Sightseeing
Journey into antiquity and to a time of Tutankhamun whose priceless treasures, among those from other famous pharaohs, remain on display at the Egyptian Museum which you will have an opportunity to visit on a guided tour. We journey to the dusty landscapes of Giza to see the extraordinary Great Pyramids, including the Pyramid of Cheops and the imposing Sphinx, returning to Cairo this evening for some time at leisure. Spend your evening soaking up the shisha atmosphere of Moez Street or shop up a storm at Khan al Khalili – the choice is yours.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 3

Cairo – Aswan – Nile Cruise (3 Nights)
We leave the cacophony of Cairo behind and board an early flight to Aswan. Upon arrival, perhaps join an optional experience to see the amazing Temple of Ramses II at Abu Simbel. Later, we’ll visit the impressive High Dam in whose midst lies the Temple of Isis perched on the Island of Philae. Later, we’ll board a luxury Nile cruise ship in time for lunch, before setting sail in a traditional felucca to see Lord Kitchener’s exotic palm collection at the Aswan Botanical Gardens and the Aga Khan Mausoleum.
Hotel: Nile Cruise MS Miriam, MS Medea or MS La Travaita or Similar
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Lunch,Dinner

DAY 4

Nile Cruise: Kom-Ombo – Edfu
This morning relax on your Nile cruise or consider joining an Optional Experience to see the amazing Temple of Ramses II at Abu Simbel. This afternoon, we’ll visit the Temple of Kom-Ombo, dedicated to two gods, before returning to our boat for an evening celebration of Egypt’s culture and cuisine.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Lunch,Dinner

DAY 5

Nile Cruise: Edfu – Luxor
Set sail early for Luxor and its ancient Great Temple on the banks of the Nile. Here you’ll have time to visit the Luxor Museum and see an astounding collection of archaeological treasures, including items from Tutankhamun’s tomb.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Lunch,Dinner

DAY 6

Disembark – Luxor – Cairo
Delve into the treasures of ancient dynasties, exploring the extraordinary Valley of the Kings, the final resting place of pharaohs over centuries. Admire Queen Hatshepsut’s Temple telling the tale of the divine birth of the first female pharaoh, and marvel at the Colossi of Memnon. Our last stop before boarding our flight to Cairo, is the gigantic Karnak Temple Complex with its colossal columns clad in intricate hieroglyphs.
Hotel: Ramses Hilton
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 7

Cairo – Alexandria
Explore Wadi El Natrun (if open), once a refuge for early Christians fleeing Roman persecution, and see its 4th century Coptic Monasteries before journeying to the legendary city of Alexandria. Imagine the ancient seaside settlement in all its splendour during the time of Alexander the Great and Cleopatra as you enjoy spectacular views of the Mediterranean during dinner with your fellow travellers at a local restaurant.
Hotel: Helnan Palestine
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 8

Alexandria Sightseeing – Cairo
In centuries past, Alexandria’s famous Lighthouse and Great Library were beacons for travellers and scholars, and today they remain as a testament to the city’s great history, which we’ll have an opportunity to explore. We’ll tour the ancient acropolis, admiring the white marble Roman Amphitheatre and Pompey’s Pillar. Our next stop is at the Kom el Shoqafa Catacomb and the National Museum, tracing the story of Egypt. The intricate domes of El Morsi Abu El Abbas Mosque are our last view of Alexandria’s great attractions before we return to Cairo this evening.
Hotel: Hilton Heliopolis
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 9

Depart Cairo
For now, it’s time to bid Egypt and our newfound friends a fond farewell before we prepare to depart after the trip of a lifetime. Airport transfers are available, conditions apply.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • City Tours in Cairo and Luxor
  • Cruise in a felucca across the Nile
  • View the Great Pyramids and Sphinx at Giza, the High Dam and the Unfinished Obelisk in Aswan and the Roman Theatre in Alexandria.
  • VISIT the Egyptian Museum in Cairo, the Temple of Isis on the island of Philae, the Temple of Kom-Ombo, the temples of Karnak, the Valley of the Kings, Luxor Museum, Queen Hatshepsut’s Temple and the Colossi of Memnon in Luxor and the Coptic Monasteries in Alexandria

Dining Highlights

  • 5 buffet breakfasts
  • 3 cruise lunches
  • 4 dinners

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Daily breakfast and an average of 50% of evening meals
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with WiFi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
  • Three-night luxury Nile Cruise
  • Flight from Cairo to Aswan
  • Flight from Luxor to Cairo
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Hand-picked Insider Experiences
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • All porterage and restaurant gratuities
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • An expert Travel Director and separate Driver
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • VIP entry to many sights
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Sat 24 Apr 2021 Sun 02 May 2021 £2,375
Sat 01 May 2021 Sun 09 May 2021 £2,375
Sat 08 May 2021 Sun 16 May 2021 £2,375 Guaranteed
Sat 15 May 2021 Sun 23 May 2021 £2,375 Guaranteed
Sat 22 May 2021 Sun 30 May 2021 £2,375 Guaranteed
Sat 29 May 2021 Sun 06 Jun 2021 £2,395
£2185
Guaranteed Save £210.00
Sat 05 Jun 2021 Sun 13 Jun 2021 £2,395
£2185
Guaranteed Save £210.00
Sat 12 Jun 2021 Sun 20 Jun 2021 £2,395
£2185
Save £210.00
Sat 26 Jun 2021 Sun 04 Jul 2021 £2,395
£2185
Save £210.00
Sat 03 Jul 2021 Sun 11 Jul 2021 £2,395
£2185
Guaranteed Save £210.00
Sat 10 Jul 2021 Sun 18 Jul 2021 £2,395
£2185
Save £210.00
Sat 17 Jul 2021 Sun 25 Jul 2021 £2,395
£2185
Guaranteed Save £210.00
Sat 24 Jul 2021 Sun 01 Aug 2021 £2,395
£2185
Save £210.00
Sat 31 Jul 2021 Sun 08 Aug 2021 £2,395
£2185
Guaranteed Save £210.00
Sat 07 Aug 2021 Sun 15 Aug 2021 £2,395
£2185
Save £210.00
Sat 14 Aug 2021 Sun 22 Aug 2021 £2,395
£2185
Guaranteed Save £210.00
Sat 21 Aug 2021 Sun 29 Aug 2021 £2,395
£2185
Save £210.00
Sat 28 Aug 2021 Sun 05 Sep 2021 £2,375
£2167
Guaranteed Save £208.00
Sat 04 Sep 2021 Sun 12 Sep 2021 £2,375
£2167
Guaranteed Save £208.00
Sat 18 Sep 2021 Sun 26 Sep 2021 £2,375
£2167
Guaranteed Save £208.00
Sat 25 Sep 2021 Sun 03 Oct 2021 £2,375
£2167
Guaranteed Save £208.00
Sat 02 Oct 2021 Sun 10 Oct 2021 £2,450
£2234.5
Guaranteed Save £215.50
Sat 09 Oct 2021 Sun 17 Oct 2021 £2,450
£2234.5
Guaranteed Save £215.50
Sat 16 Oct 2021 Sun 24 Oct 2021 £2,450
£2234.5
Guaranteed Save £215.50
Sat 23 Oct 2021 Sun 31 Oct 2021 £2,450
£2234.5
Guaranteed Save £215.50
Sat 30 Oct 2021 Sun 07 Nov 2021 £2,425
£2212
Guaranteed Save £213.00
Sat 06 Nov 2021 Sun 14 Nov 2021 £2,425
£2212
Guaranteed Save £213.00
Sat 13 Nov 2021 Sun 21 Nov 2021 £2,425
£2212
Guaranteed Save £213.00
Sat 20 Nov 2021 Sun 28 Nov 2021 £2,425
£2212
Guaranteed Save £213.00
Sat 27 Nov 2021 Sun 05 Dec 2021 £2,425
£2212
Guaranteed Save £213.00
Sat 04 Dec 2021 Sun 12 Dec 2021 £2,425
£2212
Guaranteed Save £213.00
Sat 11 Dec 2021 Sun 19 Dec 2021 £2,425
£2212
Save £213.00
Sat 18 Dec 2021 Sun 26 Dec 2021 £2,450
£2234.5
Save £215.50
Sat 25 Dec 2021 Sun 02 Jan 2022 £2,750
£2504.5
Guaranteed Save £245.50
Sat 01 Jan 2022 Sun 09 Jan 2022 £2,450
£2234.5
Save £215.50
Sat 08 Jan 2022 Sun 16 Jan 2022 £2,425
£2212
Save £213.00
Sat 15 Jan 2022 Sun 23 Jan 2022 £2,425
£2212
Save £213.00
Sat 22 Jan 2022 Sun 30 Jan 2022 £2,425
£2212
Save £213.00
Sat 29 Jan 2022 Sun 06 Feb 2022 £2,425
£2212
Save £213.00
Sat 05 Feb 2022 Sun 13 Feb 2022 £2,425
£2212
Save £213.00
Sat 12 Feb 2022 Sun 20 Feb 2022 £2,425
£2212
Save £213.00
Sat 19 Feb 2022 Sun 27 Feb 2022 £2,425
£2212
Save £213.00
Sat 26 Feb 2022 Sun 06 Mar 2022 £2,425
£2212
Save £213.00
Sat 05 Mar 2022 Sun 13 Mar 2022 £2,425
£2212
Save £213.00
Sat 12 Mar 2022 Sun 20 Mar 2022 £2,425
£2212
Save £213.00
Sat 19 Mar 2022 Sun 27 Mar 2022 £2,425
£2212
Save £213.00
Sat 26 Mar 2022 Sun 03 Apr 2022 £2,425
£2212
Save £213.00
Sat 02 Apr 2022 Sun 10 Apr 2022 £2,425
£2212
Save £213.00
Sat 09 Apr 2022 Sun 17 Apr 2022 £2,475
£2257
Save £218.00
Sat 16 Apr 2022 Sun 24 Apr 2022 £2,725
£2384.38
Save £340.62
Sat 23 Apr 2022 Sun 01 May 2022 £2,595
£2270.63
Save £324.37
Sat 30 Apr 2022 Sun 08 May 2022 £2,595
£2270.63
Save £324.37
Sat 07 May 2022 Sun 15 May 2022 £2,595
£2270.63
Save £324.37
Sat 14 May 2022 Sun 22 May 2022 £2,595
£2270.63
Save £324.37
Sat 21 May 2022 Sun 29 May 2022 £2,595
£2270.63
Save £324.37
Sat 28 May 2022 Sun 05 Jun 2022 £2,650
£2318.75
Save £331.25
Sat 04 Jun 2022 Sun 12 Jun 2022 £2,650
£2318.75
Save £331.25
Sat 11 Jun 2022 Sun 19 Jun 2022 £2,650
£2318.75
Save £331.25
Sat 18 Jun 2022 Sun 26 Jun 2022 £2,650
£2318.75
Save £331.25
Sat 25 Jun 2022 Sun 03 Jul 2022 £2,695
£2358.13
Save £336.87
Sat 02 Jul 2022 Sun 10 Jul 2022 £2,695
£2358.13
Save £336.87
Sat 09 Jul 2022 Sun 17 Jul 2022 £2,695
£2358.13
Save £336.87
Sat 16 Jul 2022 Sun 24 Jul 2022 £2,695
£2358.13
Save £336.87
Sat 23 Jul 2022 Sun 31 Jul 2022 £2,650
£2318.75
Save £331.25
Sat 30 Jul 2022 Sun 07 Aug 2022 £2,650
£2318.75
Save £331.25
Sat 06 Aug 2022 Sun 14 Aug 2022 £2,650
£2318.75
Save £331.25
Sat 13 Aug 2022 Sun 21 Aug 2022 £2,650
£2318.75
Save £331.25
Sat 20 Aug 2022 Sun 28 Aug 2022 £2,650
£2318.75
Save £331.25
Sat 27 Aug 2022 Sun 04 Sep 2022 £2,595
£2270.63
Save £324.37
Sat 03 Sep 2022 Sun 11 Sep 2022 £2,595
£2270.63
Save £324.37
Sat 10 Sep 2022 Sun 18 Sep 2022 £2,595
£2270.63
Save £324.37
Sat 17 Sep 2022 Sun 25 Sep 2022 £2,595
£2270.63
Save £324.37
Sat 24 Sep 2022 Sun 02 Oct 2022 £2,695
£2358.13
Save £336.87
Sat 01 Oct 2022 Sun 09 Oct 2022 £2,695
£2358.13
Save £336.87
Sat 08 Oct 2022 Sun 16 Oct 2022 £2,695
£2358.13
Save £336.87

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Egyptian Voyager

A tale of a great emperor and beautiful queen are the highlights of this journey past temples, tombs and antiquities, cruising the mighty river Nile from Luxor to Aswan. Follow the frenetic pace of Cairo, and imagine Alexander the Great and Cleopatra’s great Alexandria, today Egypt’s cultural capital.