Prices from: £1625 BOOK TODAY

Easy Pace Malta

Duration 4 days

Destinations visited :
  • Malta
    ,

Experience the heart of Malta during this 6-day guided tour. Venture from your waterfront hotel in Sliema to the capital of Malta: In Valletta, you will meet a Local Expert who will guide you through the Fortress City, filled with golden-hued buildings and anchored by St. John’s Cathedral. In the beautiful village of Marsaxlokk, relax on the waterfront as you watch traditional fishing boats float across the clear blue water — then eat their fresh catch during a delicious local lunch. Later, in Mdina, join a Local Expert on a walk through the fortified Silent City, nicknamed for its peaceful atmosphere. Then, toast to an incredible journey during a final celebration dinner with your fellow travelers.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Welcome to Malta.
Your complimentary, private transfer takes you to your local departure airport. Welcome to picturesque Malta. A striking Island abundant in character, you’ll delve further into its 7,000-year history over the next few days. Transfers to your hotel are available at any time. Once at the Radisson Blu resort, sit back and relax before meeting your Travel Director and fellow travellers for a Welcome Dinner with wine at 18. 00.
Hotel: Radisson Blu Resort, St. Julians.
Meal: Dinner with Wine

DAY 2

Free Time in St Julian’s.
Venture south to Valletta, Malta’s striking capital, with a Local Expert. Once here you’ll visit the Upper Barrakka Gardens and the impressive St John’s Cathedral, designed in a baroque fashion. Find yourself captivated by the abundance of history as you walk through the elegant streets to see why it is named The Fortress City with its restored golden-stone buildings that mould the cityscape. Continue to the pretty fishing village of Marsaxlokk and wander along its waterfront. Look out at the Mediterannean Ocean and feel completely relaxed as you watch colourful luzzu, traditional Maltese fishing boats, waft in the crystal blue water. After lunch, there’s time to browse the local area. Perhaps head back to Valetta to wander on the pretty waterfront or to the National Museum of Archaeology. Objects here date back to Malta’s Neolithic period and include the iconic carved figurine of the Sleeping Lady. The evening is yours at leisure.
Hotel: Radisson Blu Resort, St. Julians.
Meal: Breakfast,Lunch with Wine

DAY 3

Southern Delights.
Today is free for you to laze by the pool and enjoy the marvellous seascapes from the beachfront hotel. Perhaps take a relaxing stroll at Spinola Bay, wandering through the seaside promenade filled with restaurants and bars. Watch out for the Love monument in the centre of the walkway, a hot spot for photographs. If you’re feeling more active, why not take an Optional Experience with lunch on Gozo Island? Calypso Cave, found on the island, is said to be the one Homer wrote about in his acclaimed epic poem, The Odyssey.
Hotel: Radisson Blu Resort, St. Julians.
Meal: Breakfast

DAY 4

Depart Malta.
It’s time to say goodbye to this beautiful island and your fellow travellers, as a transfer takes you to Malta International Airport for your onward journey. On arrival at your home airport, your driver will greet and escort you to your waiting car for your private transfer home.
Meal: Breakfast

Authentic Dining

  • St Julian’s: Enjoy a Welcome Dinner with your fellow travellers at your luxury hotel in St Julians. This Radisson Blu resort is famous for its delicious Mediterranean flavours.
  • Dining Summary: 3 Breakfasts (B) and 1 Morning Tea (MT) all with tea or coffee.

Stay in Style

  • St Julian’s: Situated in the pretty seaside town of St Julian’s, The Radisson Blu Resort is a worthy getaway for travellers looking for tranquillity by the coast. The hotel offers gorgeous views of the Mediterranean Sea and a wellbeing spa for those looking to relax and rejuvenate in the indoor pool, jacuzzi, gym and sauna.

Top Rated Highlights

  • Valletta: Enjoy time to explore the capital at your leisure. Get lost in its beautiful 16th century buildings including St John’s Co-Cathedral, designed in a baroque fashion.
  • Marsaxlokk: See the Luzzus lined along the waterfront and enjoy time to browse the market, a staple for locals after fresh seafood and other tasty delicacies.

Included Insight Services

  • Our highly-skilled Travel Director will ensure your journey is seamless, serving as your expert guide, consummate organiser, and friend overseas.
  • Enjoy the comfort of Insight’s luxury, air-conditioned, 40-seat coach with double the standard legroom and onboard washroom.
  • Personal radio headsets give you the freedom to wander during visits to famous highlights, without missing any of your Local Expert’s fascinating commentary.
  • We carry your bags for you and promptly deliver them to your hotel door.
  • Hotel and restaurant tips are included – you’ll never have to worry about how much to give, nor search for foreign currency. We also include all taxes and porterage charges at hotels.
  • Stay connected with friends and family with our complimentary coach and hotel Wi-Fi (where available).
  • From time to time, your Travel Director will enchant you with an Insight Flourish, which is a local specialty representing the destination.
  • If your arrival and/or departure flights are as per the itinerary start and end dates, then transfers are available at scheduled times. If your flights are outside these times, or you have booked additional nights accommodation with Insight Vacations, you may purchase transfers or make your own way from/to the airport.
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Fri 22 Apr 2022 Wed 27 Apr 2022 £1,625
Fri 06 May 2022 Wed 11 May 2022 £1,895 Guaranteed
Fri 20 May 2022 Wed 25 May 2022 £1,895 Guaranteed
Fri 17 Jun 2022 Wed 22 Jun 2022 £1,925
Fri 01 Jul 2022 Wed 06 Jul 2022 £1,850
Fri 29 Jul 2022 Wed 03 Aug 2022 £1,850
Fri 12 Aug 2022 Wed 17 Aug 2022 £1,850
Fri 26 Aug 2022 Wed 31 Aug 2022 £1,850
Fri 23 Sep 2022 Wed 28 Sep 2022 £1,925
Fri 07 Oct 2022 Wed 12 Oct 2022 £1,895
Fri 21 Oct 2022 Wed 26 Oct 2022 £1,895
Fri 04 Nov 2022 Wed 09 Nov 2022 £1,675
Fri 21 Apr 2023 Wed 26 Apr 2023 £1,825
Fri 05 May 2023 Wed 10 May 2023 £1,895
Fri 19 May 2023 Wed 24 May 2023 £1,895
Fri 16 Jun 2023 Wed 21 Jun 2023 £1,925
Fri 30 Jun 2023 Wed 05 Jul 2023 £1,850
Fri 28 Jul 2023 Wed 02 Aug 2023 £1,850
Fri 11 Aug 2023 Wed 16 Aug 2023 £1,850
Fri 25 Aug 2023 Wed 30 Aug 2023 £1,850
Fri 22 Sep 2023 Wed 27 Sep 2023 £1,925
Fri 06 Oct 2023 Wed 11 Oct 2023 £1,895
Fri 20 Oct 2023 Wed 25 Oct 2023 £1,895
Fri 03 Nov 2023 Wed 08 Nov 2023 £1,675

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Easy Pace Malta

Experience the heart of Malta during this 6-day guided tour. Venture from your waterfront hotel in Sliema to the capital of Malta: In Valletta, you will meet a Local Expert who will guide you through the Fortress City, filled with golden-hued buildings and anchored by St. John’s Cathedral. In the beautiful village of Marsaxlokk, relax on the waterfront as you watch traditional fishing boats float across the clear blue water — then eat their fresh catch during a delicious local lunch. Later, in Mdina, join a Local Expert on a walk through the fortified Silent City, nicknamed for its peaceful atmosphere. Then, toast to an incredible journey during a final celebration dinner with your fellow travelers.