Prices from: £2831 BOOK TODAY

Easy Pace Italy

Duration 10 days

Destinations visited :
  • Italy
    ,

Italy’s top highlights await you on this 10-day guided tour. Stop by the Colosseum in Rome before heading to into the Vatican Museums, where a VIP dinner awaits. Here you will feast in the Pope’s secret garden beneath the iconic dome of St. Peter’s Basilica. In Florence, see Piazza della Signoria, an open-air art gallery where Renaissance masterpieces are housed. Join a Local Expert in Pisa for an informative tour of its infamous leaning tower, then stop at an organic farm in the Tuscan hills, where fields of vegetables give way to lines of olive trees, and you’ll feast on an authentic Italian meal. In Venice, board a private boat that will whisk you past the city’s ornate palaces and beneath its bridges to the marble arcades of Piazza San Marco.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Welcome to the Eternal City of Rome.
Your complimentary, private transfer takes you to your local departure airport. Rome is one of the world’s most historic cities, filled with classic antiquities, medieval buildings, Renaissance palaces and Baroque churches. Transfers to your hotel depart Rome’s Fiumicino Leonardo da Vinci Airport at 09:30, 12:30 and 15:30. Then this historic city is yours to discover. At 17:30, join your Travel Director for a uniquely Roman Welcome Dinner. Get to know your travelling companions over a relaxed evening of dinner and wine.
Hotel: Veneto Palace Hotel, Rome.
Meal: Dinner with Wine

DAY 2

Exploring The Vatican City.
In the morning venture to the Casteli Romani’s Castel Gandolfo to explore the artistic treasure of the Villa Barberini Gardens. Ride in electric golf buggies along the pathways to marvel at the intricately designed mosaic flower beds and fountains. After free time for lunch return to Rome to enjoy special fast-tracked VIP entry into the Vatican Museums with a Local Expert. Admire the Papal art collection and enter the Sistine Chapel to marvel at Michelangelo’s masterpiece on its ceiling. Observe the stunning Museo Gregoriano Profano which documents various moments and themes in classical art, from Ancient Greece through to the late Imperial Roman age. After, dine in the Vatican’s elegant Cortile del Giardino Quadrato, should weather permit, where you will enjoy incredible views of the cupola of St. Peter’s during your private VIP Highlight Dinner.
Hotel: Veneto Palace Hotel, Rome.
Meal: Breakfast,Dinner with Wine

DAY 3

Rome at Leisure.
This morning enjoy visiting the magnificent St. Peter’s Basilica in the Vatican City with your Local Expert. Then there is free time, why not head to the Colosseum to learn about the city’s ancient past? In the afternoon check out boutiques of the Via del Corso and Via Nazionale or visit the elegant designer stores near the Spanish Steps. Or why not, embark on a leisurely walking exploration to see the Trevi Fountain and Pantheon. Then there is time to relax and absorb the atmosphere of Piazza Navona.
Hotel: Veneto Palace Hotel, Rome.
Meal: Breakfast

DAY 4

Under the Tuscan sun to Assisi.
Journey through Umbria and up the foothills of the Apennine Mountains to reach delightful Assisi, a stone-built town spilling over the steep hillside. With a Local Expert, visit the tomb of St. Francis and see the beautiful frescoes by Giotto in the great basilica. Continue through the picture-perfect scenery of the Tuscan hills, where deep-green cypress trees pierce blue skies and olive groves hug the rolling hillsides to reach Renaissance Florence.
Hotel: Hotel Athenaeum Florence.
Meal: Breakfast

DAY 5

Florence, Birthplace of the Renaissance.
Walk on to the multi-coloured marble cathedral, bell tower and baptistery, where Ghiberti’s Gates of Paradise have been recreated in all their glory. Visit Piazza della Signoria, still the political heart of Florence and an open-air gallery of Renaissance masterpieces. Spend time gazing at statues such as Neptune as well as Hercules and Cacus, along the front of the Palazzo Vecchio. The area around Santa Croce Basilica is famous for the quality of its luxury goods of gold and leather and there’s free time to shop or continue exploring with the rest of the day at leisure.
Hotel: Hotel Athenaeum Florence.
Meal: Breakfast

DAY 6

Pisa and the Tuscan Countryside.
After a leisurely morning in Florence, explore the nearby town of Pisa with a Local Expert and see the baptistery with its intricate marble facade, the colonnaded bell tower lurching behind the cathedral and of course the famous Leaning Tower. On return to Florence, stop at the il Poggio organic farm for a guided walk through the vineyards and olive trees, learning about the production of olive oil and wine. On the veranda, take in beautiful views of the rolling Tuscan hills as you enjoy tasting the farm’s freshly-produced wines and olive oil, in addition to an authentic Italian meal prepared with locally-sourced ingredients.
Hotel: Hotel Athenaeum Florence.
Meal: Breakfast,Dinner with Wine

DAY 7

Verona and Venice, Queen of the Adriatic.
Passing the city of Bologna, look forward to a highlight stop at the elegant city of Verona, legendary home of Shakespeare’s star-crossed lovers. Walk with your Travel Director past the Roman arena to the famous balcony in the courtyard of the reputed Capulet home. After free time to explore, take the autostrada east to Venice, Queen of the Adriatic. Your luxurious hotel gazes out over the Giudecca Canal complete with memorable views of the city skyline.
Hotel: Hilton Molino Stucky Venice.
Meal: Breakfast

DAY 8

Venice and the Magic of La Serenissima.
Wake up ready to embrace the most sensuous of cities. Admire the art of glassblowing on a visit to a traditional arts centre. Then board your private launch, sit back and enjoy your introduction to this unique city of ornate palaces, bridges and gondolas. Disembark and stroll to the Bridge of Sighs before turning the corner to stand in awe at the marble arcades of Piazza San Marco. St. Mark’s Basilica, with its dazzling domes, occupies the corner next to the clock tower. Beside it stands the pink and white marbled Doge’s Palace. In the afternoon, there will be plenty of time to explore the museums, galleries and churches or browse through the shops on the Rialto Bridge. Perhaps cruise out to some of the other islands in the lagoon to experience the age-old lifestyle of Venetian fishermen and lace-makers.
Hotel: Hilton Molino Stucky Venice.
Meal: Breakfast

DAY 9

Venice at Leisure.
Who could refuse another day to take in the unique atmosphere of this wonderful city? Lose yourself in the back lanes and campi, the small squares where tourists seldom tread and the Venetians go about their daily lives. Maybe visit some of the 90 churches that house masterpieces of Venetian art or explore the modern artworks in the Guggenheim. Relax a while at a canal-side cafe and sip the local wine or sample delicious lagoon-fresh fish. Later, board a traditional gondola for a serenade through the romantic canals. Toast to your travels with fantastic food, great wine and wonderful company during your Celebration Dinner in this magical setting.
Hotel: Hilton Molino Stucky Venice.
Meal: Breakfast,Dinner with Wine

DAY 10

Arrivederci Venice.
Bid farewell to this enchanting city today and depart for Venice Marco Polo Airport to arrive at 08:00 or 09:30. On arrival at your home airport, your driver will greet and escort you to your waiting car for your private transfer home.
Meal: Breakfast

Authentic Dining

  • Vatican City: Be among the select few to gain VIP access into the Vatican Museums and see Michelangelo’s ceiling in the Sistine Chapel. Visit the stunning Museo Gregoriano Profano which documents various moments and themes in classical art, from Ancient Greece through to the late Imperial Roman age. Then you’ll be privileged an exclusive VIP Highlight Dinner at the Vatican’s Cortile del Giardino Quadrato, whilst enjoying views of the cupola of St. Peters, should weather permit.
  • Tuscany: Visit Il Poggio to learn about organic olive and grape farming. Then enjoy a tasting as you sit down to a fabulous dinner of Tuscan specialities, complimented by stunning views.
  • Venice: Join your fellow guests for an extra special Celebration Dinner of delicious Italian cuisine in the heart of romantic Venice.
  • Dining Summary: 9 Breakfasts (B), 1 Lunch (LW) and 4 Dinners with Wine (DW) all with tea or coffee.

Insight Experiences

  • Vatican City: Venture inside St. Peter’s Basilica and see Michelangelo’s Pietà, and the splendid dome.
  • Venice: Visit an artisan showroom and workshop to see master craftsmen honouring age-old Venetian crafts.

Stay in Style

  • Rome: The Veneto Palace Hotel is located in the monumental and unique scenery of ancient Rome, not far from Piazza di Spagna, the Trevi Fountain and Villa Borghese, which is the largest park in central Rome. The guest rooms offer a classic style that blends in perfect harmony with the style of the building.
  • Venice: The Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel is located in a magnificently restored 19th century granary on Giudecca Island, only minutes away from St. Mark’s Square by boat. Amenities include a rooftop pool and bar with excellent views, spa and wellness centre and five different restaurants and bars.

Top Rated Highlights

  • Rome: Venture to Castel Gandolfo to explore the artistic treasure of the Villa Barberini Gardens. Ride an electric train through the pathways to marvel at the intricately designed mosaic flower beds and fountains.
  • Rome: See the mighty Colosseum and Roman Forum. You will also see other medieval buildings, including Renaissance palaces and Baroque churches, scattered throughout the city.
  • Assisi: Enjoy strolling through this quaint little town with your Local Expert and seeing it’s beautifully preserved medieval lane ways and streets.
  • Assisi: A Local Expert will explain why the Basilica of St. Francis is considered one of the crowning achievements of medieval Europe.
  • Florence: View the city skyline from the sumptuous terrace of Piazzale Michelangelo. During your orientation of the city, your Travel Director will show you the cathedral, the Gates of Paradise adorning the baptistery and Piazza della Signoria.
  • Florence: See the area around Santa Croce Basilica, famous for the quality of its luxury goods and witness a leather-work demonstration.
  • Pisa: Your Local Expert will show you the baptistery bristling with marble spines, the colonnaded bell tower lurching behind the 11th century cathedral and of course, the famous Leaning Tower in the Square of Miracles.
  • Verona: During your orientation, walk past the well preserved Roman Arena to Juliet’s balcony in the courtyard of a Renaissance villa.
  • Venice: With your Travel Director cruise to St. Mark’s Square and see the Doge’s Palace, Bridge of Sighs and St. Mark’s Basilica.
  • Venice: To the tune of accompanying musicians, you will be serenaded through the atmospheric canals by gondola.

Included Insight Services

  • Our highly-skilled Travel Director will ensure your journey is seamless, serving as your expert guide, consummate organiser, and friend overseas.
  • Enjoy the comfort of Insight’s luxury, air-conditioned, 40-seat coach with double the standard legroom and onboard washroom.
  • Personal radio headsets give you the freedom to wander during visits to famous highlights, without missing any of your Local Expert’s fascinating commentary.
  • We carry your bags for you and promptly deliver them to your hotel door.
  • Hotel and restaurant tips are included – you’ll never have to worry about how much to give, nor search for foreign currency. We also include all taxes and porterage charges at hotels.
  • Stay connected with friends and family with our complimentary coach and hotel Wi-Fi (where available).
  • From time to time, your Travel Director will enchant you with an Insight Flourish, which is a local specialty representing the destination.
  • If your arrival and/or departure flights are as per the itinerary start and end dates, then transfers are available at scheduled times. If your flights are outside these times, or you have booked additional nights accommodation with Insight Vacations, you may purchase transfers or make your own way from/to the airport.
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Sun 17 Apr 2022 Tue 26 Apr 2022 £3,145 Closed
Sun 01 May 2022 Tue 10 May 2022 £3,145
£2830.5
Save £314.50
Sun 08 May 2022 Tue 17 May 2022 £3,145 Guaranteed
Sun 15 May 2022 Tue 24 May 2022 £3,145 Guaranteed
Sun 22 May 2022 Tue 31 May 2022 £3,145 Guaranteed
Sun 29 May 2022 Tue 07 Jun 2022 £3,145 Guaranteed
Sun 05 Jun 2022 Tue 14 Jun 2022 £3,145
£2830.5
Save £314.50
Sun 12 Jun 2022 Tue 21 Jun 2022 £3,145 Guaranteed Closed
Sun 19 Jun 2022 Tue 28 Jun 2022 £3,145
£2830.5
Save £314.50
Sun 26 Jun 2022 Tue 05 Jul 2022 £3,145
Sun 03 Jul 2022 Tue 12 Jul 2022 £3,145
Sun 10 Jul 2022 Tue 19 Jul 2022 £3,145
£2830.5
Save £314.50
Sun 17 Jul 2022 Tue 26 Jul 2022 £3,145
Sun 24 Jul 2022 Tue 02 Aug 2022 £3,145
£2830.5
Save £314.50
Sun 31 Jul 2022 Tue 09 Aug 2022 £3,145
Sun 07 Aug 2022 Tue 16 Aug 2022 £3,145
£2830.5
Guaranteed Save £314.50
Sun 14 Aug 2022 Tue 23 Aug 2022 £3,145
Sun 21 Aug 2022 Tue 30 Aug 2022 £3,145
£2830.5
Save £314.50
Sun 28 Aug 2022 Tue 06 Sep 2022 £3,145
Sun 04 Sep 2022 Tue 13 Sep 2022 £3,145
Sun 11 Sep 2022 Tue 20 Sep 2022 £3,145 Guaranteed
Sun 18 Sep 2022 Tue 27 Sep 2022 £3,145
£2830.5
Save £314.50
Sun 25 Sep 2022 Tue 04 Oct 2022 £3,145
£2830.5
Save £314.50
Sun 02 Oct 2022 Tue 11 Oct 2022 £3,145 Guaranteed
Sun 07 May 2023 Tue 16 May 2023 £3,078
Sun 14 May 2023 Tue 23 May 2023 £3,078
Sun 21 May 2023 Tue 30 May 2023 £3,078
Sun 28 May 2023 Tue 06 Jun 2023 £3,078
Sun 04 Jun 2023 Tue 13 Jun 2023 £3,078
Sun 11 Jun 2023 Tue 20 Jun 2023 £3,078
Sun 18 Jun 2023 Tue 27 Jun 2023 £3,078
Sun 25 Jun 2023 Tue 04 Jul 2023 £3,078
Sun 02 Jul 2023 Tue 11 Jul 2023 £3,051
Sun 09 Jul 2023 Tue 18 Jul 2023 £3,051
Sun 23 Jul 2023 Tue 01 Aug 2023 £2,889
Sun 30 Jul 2023 Tue 08 Aug 2023 £2,862
Sun 06 Aug 2023 Tue 15 Aug 2023 £2,862
Sun 13 Aug 2023 Tue 22 Aug 2023 £2,862
Sun 27 Aug 2023 Tue 05 Sep 2023 £2,970
Sun 03 Sep 2023 Tue 12 Sep 2023 £3,105
Sun 10 Sep 2023 Tue 19 Sep 2023 £3,105
Sun 17 Sep 2023 Tue 26 Sep 2023 £3,105
Sun 24 Sep 2023 Tue 03 Oct 2023 £3,078

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Easy Pace Italy

Italy’s top highlights await you on this 10-day guided tour. Stop by the Colosseum in Rome before heading to into the Vatican Museums, where a VIP dinner awaits. Here you will feast in the Pope’s secret garden beneath the iconic dome of St. Peter’s Basilica. In Florence, see Piazza della Signoria, an open-air art gallery where Renaissance masterpieces are housed. Join a Local Expert in Pisa for an informative tour of its infamous leaning tower, then stop at an organic farm in the Tuscan hills, where fields of vegetables give way to lines of olive trees, and you’ll feast on an authentic Italian meal. In Venice, board a private boat that will whisk you past the city’s ornate palaces and beneath its bridges to the marble arcades of Piazza San Marco.