Prices from: £1725 BOOK TODAY

Cossack Explorer

Duration 14 days

Destinations visited :
  • Denmark
    ,
  • Sweden
    ,
  • Finland
    ,
  • Russia
    ,
  • Poland
    ,
  • Belarus
    ,

See all the famous landmarks of Finland, Russia, Belarus, Poland and Germany as you embark on a behind-the-scenes exploration of imperial capitals, Soviet history and the triumph of brave nations following devastating conflict. You’ll delve into the legacy of the tsars, the former might of the Soviet Union and the bohemian spirit of Berlin, traversing the incredible landscapes of Russia, Belarus and Poland heading west from Finland’s quirky capital, Helsinki.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Arrive Copenhagen (2 Nights)
Welcome to Copenhagen, the capital of Denmark. Relax and unwind after checking in. Later, meet your Travel Director and fellow travellers.
Hotel: AC Bella Sky
Meal:

DAY 2

Copenhagen Sightseeing and Free Time
Your Local Specialist takes you on a morning sightseeing tour which includes the Little Mermaid, the Renaissance Stock Exchange, Royal Amalienborg Palace and Christiansborg Palace. Spend the rest of the day exploring the sights of your choice or shopping.
Meal: Scandinavian Breakfast

DAY 3

Copenhagen – Stockholm
Travel into Sweden via the spectacular Øresund Bridge, and through lush forests and meadows bordering the shores of Lake Vättern. Continue northwards to Stockholm, Sweden’s beautiful capital surrounded by islands.
Hotel: Scandic Ariadne
Meal: Scandinavian Breakfast

DAY 4

Stockholm Sightseeing – At Sea
Admire Stockholm’s biggest landmarks this morning with your Local Specialist, with views of the Royal Palace and City Hall. Built on a maze of islands linked by bridges, Stockholm is an interesting city to wander through. Don’t miss the opportunity to soak up the atmosphere before embarking on your mini-cruise to Finland.
Meal: Scandinavian Breakfast

DAY 5

At Sea – Helsinki Sightseeing and Free Time
Arrive early in Finland’s capital for a sightseeing tour with your Local Specialist. View Finlandia Hall, the Senate and market squares, the café-lined Esplanade and the beautiful domed Russian church. The rest of the day is yours to explore, shop for souvenirs or relax.
Hotel: Holiday Inn West
Meal: Scandinavian Breakfast

DAY 6

Helsinki – St. Petersburg (2 Nights)
Today we leave Finland to begin our exploration of Russia. We’ll travel along the Gulf of Finland and through the forests of Karelia before reaching St Petersburg, our home for the next two nights. Marvel at the city’s canals and colourful buildings en route to your hotel, where you will dine tonight.
Hotel: Park Inn Pribaltiyskaya
Meal: Scandinavian Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 7

St. Petersburg Sightseeing and Free Time
The Tsar’s Winter Palace, Nevsky Prospekt, St. Isaac’s Cathedral and the Statue of Peter the Great feature on your guided sightseeing tour. Explore St. Peter and Paul Fortress with your Local Specialist and spend the rest of the day as you wish. You might like to visit the Hermitage Museum or the residence of Peter the Great in Peterhof.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 8

St. Petersburg – Novgorod
Leaving St Petersburg we set off for nearby Novgorod where you view the Kremlin Fort, Millennium Monument and St. Sophia Cathedral. Dine tonight at our hotel.
Hotel: Park Inn Veliky
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 9

Novgorod – Tver – Moscow (2 Nights)
Your wonderful journey continues through picturesque villages to the Tver region for an included lunch. We pass Klin, the former home of Tchaikovsky, en route to the Russian capital, Moscow.
Hotel: Holiday Inn Suschevsky
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Lunch

DAY 10

Moscow Sightseeing and Free Time
Moscow is a city full of wonderful buildings and monuments. Your Local Specialist shows you an array of sights including Red Square and the domed St. Basil’s Cathedral. In your free time, consider visiting the impressive Treasure Chamber of the Tsars.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 11

Moscow – Minsk
Drive past the region of Borodino, site of Napoleon’s great defeat. Stop for lunch before crossing the border into Belarus and continue to Minsk. After the Second World War, the city was rebuilt in supreme Soviet style which you can see during your orientation. Dine tonight at your hotel.
Hotel: Planeta
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Lunch,Dinner

DAY 12

Minsk – Brest – Warsaw (2 Nights)
Traverse the huge plains of Belarus and stop for lunch at Brest on the Polish frontier. Later, we arrive in Warsaw, Poland’s capital.
Hotel: Ibis Ostrobramska
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Lunch,Dinner

DAY 13

Warsaw Sightseeing and Free Time
Your Local Specialist shows you the site of the Warsaw Ghetto and the landmarks of Warsaw’s Old Town, which was almost entirely destroyed during the Second World War. Later you might like to soak up the city’s culture and nightlife.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 14

Depart Warsaw
Say goodbye to your Travel Director and travelling companions at the end of your memorable holiday. Transfers are available. Conditions apply.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • Copenhagen Sightseeing with a Local Specialist includes views of the Little Mermaid and Christiansborg Palace
  • Helsinki Sightseeing with a Local Specialist features views of the Senate and market squares
  • Minsk Orientation drive along the Independence Prospekt and Victory Square
  • Moscow Sightseeing with a Local Specialist includes views of Red Square, St. Basil’s Cathedral and the Kremlin Gardens
  • Novgorod View St. Sophia Cathedral and the Kremlin Fort
  • St. Petersburg Sightseeing with a Local Specialist includes views of the Winter Palace, St. Isaac’s Cathedral and Nevsky Prospekt. Visit the St. Peter and Paul Fortress
  • Stockholm Sightseeing with a Local Specialist includes views of the City Hall and the Royal Palace
  • Warsaw Sightseeing with a Local Specialist includes views of the ‘wedding cake’ Palace of Culture and Science

Dining Highlights

  • 8 Buffet breakfasts
  • 5 Scandinavian breakfasts
  • 3 Three-course lunches
  • 4 Three-course dinners

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets Provided throughout your holiday to enhance your included sightseeing experiences
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach
  • Overnight mini-cruise from Sweden to Finland, all cabins two-berth with private facilities
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Variety of Optional Experiences
  • City orientation tours
  • An expert Travel Director and separate driver
  • All hotel service charges and tips, baggage handling fees and local taxes
  • Airport transfers are provided on the first and last travel day. Conditions apply
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Sun 10 Apr 2022 Sat 23 Apr 2022 £1,725
Sun 17 Apr 2022 Sat 30 Apr 2022 £1,725
Sun 24 Apr 2022 Sat 07 May 2022 £1,750
Sun 01 May 2022 Sat 14 May 2022 £1,750
Sun 08 May 2022 Sat 21 May 2022 £1,750
Sun 15 May 2022 Sat 28 May 2022 £1,795
Sun 22 May 2022 Sat 04 Jun 2022 £1,795
Sun 29 May 2022 Sat 11 Jun 2022 £1,795
Sun 05 Jun 2022 Sat 18 Jun 2022 £1,795
Sun 12 Jun 2022 Sat 25 Jun 2022 £1,795
Sun 19 Jun 2022 Sat 02 Jul 2022 £1,795
Sun 26 Jun 2022 Sat 09 Jul 2022 £1,725
Sun 03 Jul 2022 Sat 16 Jul 2022 £1,725
Sun 10 Jul 2022 Sat 23 Jul 2022 £1,725
Sun 17 Jul 2022 Sat 30 Jul 2022 £1,725
Sun 24 Jul 2022 Sat 06 Aug 2022 £1,725
Sun 31 Jul 2022 Sat 13 Aug 2022 £1,725
Sun 07 Aug 2022 Sat 20 Aug 2022 £1,725
Sun 14 Aug 2022 Sat 27 Aug 2022 £1,725
Sun 21 Aug 2022 Sat 03 Sep 2022 £1,750
Sun 28 Aug 2022 Sat 10 Sep 2022 £1,750
Sun 04 Sep 2022 Sat 17 Sep 2022 £1,750
Sun 11 Sep 2022 Sat 24 Sep 2022 £1,750
Sun 18 Sep 2022 Sat 01 Oct 2022 £1,750
Sun 25 Sep 2022 Sat 08 Oct 2022 £1,750

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Cossack Explorer

See all the famous landmarks of Finland, Russia, Belarus, Poland and Germany as you embark on a behind-the-scenes exploration of imperial capitals, Soviet history and the triumph of brave nations following devastating conflict. You’ll delve into the legacy of the tsars, the former might of the Soviet Union and the bohemian spirit of Berlin, traversing the incredible landscapes of Russia, Belarus and Poland heading west from Finland’s quirky capital, Helsinki.