Prices from: £2295 BOOK TODAY

Castles and Manors

Duration 8 days

Destinations visited :
  • Ireland
    ,

This grand Ireland castle trip is fit for royalty, including lavish stays in the homes of Irish nobility. You’ll travel to Kildare and learn all about the racehorses of Ireland, visit the Ring of Kerry and watch how delicate marble is carved in Connemara.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Arrive Dublin – Afternoon Sightseeing
Set your watch to the lively pace of Ireland’s capital city – the springboard for your in-depth journey through the lush landscapes and enduring allure of Ireland. Our exploration of Dublin with a Local Specialist will see us view St. Patrick’s Cathedral and the colourful Georgian Squares. Spend some time at leisure exploring Dublin’s pretty streets before joining your travel companions and Travel Director for a Welcome Reception celebrating traditional Irish flavours.
Hotel: Clayton Ballsbridge
Meal: Welcome Reception

DAY 2

Dublin – Kildare – Cashel – Killarney (2 Nights)
We traverse picturesque landscapes to Kildare. ‘Dive Into Culture’ and delve into Ireland’s thoroughbred industry at the Irish National Stud. We’ll have a rare opportunity to see the foaling unit, museum and of course the magnificent stallions that continue to make racing history. Our journey south brings us to the haunt of St. Patrick and the spectacular Rock of Cashel, where we will view its majestic ecclesiastical ruins with a Local Specialist. We continue to Killarney and enjoy an evening at leisure to soak up the lively atmosphere of one of Ireland’s friendliest towns. Our home tonight is one of Trafalgar’s ‘Stays With Stories’ – Great Southern, a Victorian-styled hotel built over 160 years ago.
Hotel: Great Southern
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 3

Ring of Kerry Excursion
Enjoy a slow start to your morning, joining a Local Specialist for a leisurely guided walk at Torc Waterfall, strolling over wooded paths and lakeshore trails. We embark on an epic drive next, exploring the enduring beauty of the Ring of Kerry whose enchanting coastal landscapes have inspired writers and poets for centuries.
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 4

Killarney – Cliffs of Moher – Galway – Connemara (2 Nights)
The beautiful views continue as we visit the Cliffs of Moher that rise imposingly from the Atlantic, over 200 metres above the waters below. Continue to County Galway and visit the Connemara Marble artisan workshop, where you’ll ‘Dive into Culture’ and witness first-hand how this famous green jade-like marble is carved. Your home for the next two nights is one of Trafalgar’s ‘Stays With Stories’, the spectacular Abbeyglen Castle.
Hotel: Abbeyglen Castle
Meal: Full Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 5

Connemara Excursion
Drive through the “savage beauty” of Connemara, as described by Oscar Wilde who was inspired by the region’s craggy mountains, shimmering lakes and endless shades of green. We visit Kylemore Abbey, a magnificent castellated structure built as a family home and now inhabited by a group of Benedictine nuns. Venture into the secret nooks and crannies of its extensive walled Victorian garden, before returning to your castle accommodation for a delicious dinner.
Meal: Full Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 6

Connemara – Westport – Roscommon
Our journey takes us to Westport House where we’ll ‘Connect With Locals’ and indulge in a memorable Be My Guest lunch with tales of the Pirate Queen, and enjoy Banoffee and Baileys flavours in the Drawing Room of this stately 18th-century home. We continue to Roscommon, where our hotel this evening is one of Trafalgar’s ‘Stays With Stories’ – Kilronan Castle Hotel, the ancestral home of the Tenison family and legendary Colonel King Tenison. A leisurely afternoon could see you take a relaxing cruise on the Shannon River.
Hotel: Kilronan Castle
Meal: Full Breakfast,Lunch

DAY 7

Roscommon – Strokestown – Dublin
Our first stop today is Strokestown where we’ll ‘Dive Into Culture’ and gain insights into Ireland’s tragic potato famine history. Learn about the plight of starving Irish tenants, many of whom died or emigrated to the New World in the 1840s. This evening we return to Dublin for a Farewell Dinner celebrating an intimate encounter with the natural beauty and fascinating heritage of Ireland.
Hotel: Clayton Ballsbridge
Meal: Full Breakfast,Farewell Dinner

DAY 8

Depart Dublin
We say a fond farewell to our newfound friends and Dublin today. You will be transferred to the airport, where your journey through the Emerald Isle comes to an end. Transfers are available. Conditions apply.
Meal: Full Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • WALKING TOUR in Killarney National Park
  • CITY TOUR in Dublin
  • ORIENTATION of Killarney and Galway
  • VISIT Irish National Stud, Rock of Cashel, Cliffs of Moher, Kylemore Abbey and and the National Famine Museum at Strokestown Park
  • VIEW Torc Waterfall and the grave of W.B. Yeats in Drumcliff
  • SEE Dublin’s Georgian Squares
  • SCENIC DRIVE around the Ring of Kerry and through Connemara

Dining Highlights

  • 7 full breakfasts
  • 1 lunch (Be My Guest)
  • 4 dinners

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Daily breakfast and an average of 50% of evening meals
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with WiFi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Hand-picked Trip Highlights
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • All porterage and restaurant gratuities
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • Services of a professional Irish Travel Director
  • An expert Travel Director and a professional Driver
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • VIP entry to many sights
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Sat 12 Jun 2021 Sat 19 Jun 2021 £2,725
£2452.5
Save £272.50 Closed
Sat 26 Jun 2021 Sat 03 Jul 2021 £2,725
£2452.5
Guaranteed Save £272.50 Closed
Sat 17 Jul 2021 Sat 24 Jul 2021 £2,725
£2452.5
Save £272.50 Closed
Sat 31 Jul 2021 Sat 07 Aug 2021 £2,725
£2452.5
Save £272.50 Closed
Sat 14 Aug 2021 Sat 21 Aug 2021 £2,725
£2452.5
Save £272.50
Sat 21 Aug 2021 Sat 28 Aug 2021 £2,725
£2452.5
Save £272.50 Closed
Sat 04 Sep 2021 Sat 11 Sep 2021 £2,725
£2452.5
Guaranteed Save £272.50
Sat 18 Sep 2021 Sat 25 Sep 2021 £2,725
£2452.5
Save £272.50 Closed
Sat 02 Oct 2021 Sat 09 Oct 2021 £2,550
£2295
Save £255.00
Sat 23 Apr 2022 Sat 30 Apr 2022 £2,695
Sat 30 Apr 2022 Sat 07 May 2022 £2,695
Sat 07 May 2022 Sat 14 May 2022 £2,695
Sat 14 May 2022 Sat 21 May 2022 £2,695
Sat 21 May 2022 Sat 28 May 2022 £2,695
Sat 28 May 2022 Sat 04 Jun 2022 £2,695
Sat 04 Jun 2022 Sat 11 Jun 2022 £2,725
Sat 11 Jun 2022 Sat 18 Jun 2022 £2,725
Sat 18 Jun 2022 Sat 25 Jun 2022 £2,725
Sat 25 Jun 2022 Sat 02 Jul 2022 £2,725
Sat 02 Jul 2022 Sat 09 Jul 2022 £2,725
Sat 09 Jul 2022 Sat 16 Jul 2022 £2,725
Sat 16 Jul 2022 Sat 23 Jul 2022 £2,725
Sat 23 Jul 2022 Sat 30 Jul 2022 £2,725
Sat 30 Jul 2022 Sat 06 Aug 2022 £2,725
Sat 06 Aug 2022 Sat 13 Aug 2022 £2,725
Sat 13 Aug 2022 Sat 20 Aug 2022 £2,725
Sat 20 Aug 2022 Sat 27 Aug 2022 £2,725
Sat 27 Aug 2022 Sat 03 Sep 2022 £2,725
Sat 03 Sep 2022 Sat 10 Sep 2022 £2,725
Sat 10 Sep 2022 Sat 17 Sep 2022 £2,725
Sat 17 Sep 2022 Sat 24 Sep 2022 £2,725
Sat 24 Sep 2022 Sat 01 Oct 2022 £2,675
Sat 01 Oct 2022 Sat 08 Oct 2022 £2,550
Sat 08 Oct 2022 Sat 15 Oct 2022 £2,550
Sat 15 Oct 2022 Sat 22 Oct 2022 £2,550

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Castles and Manors

This grand Ireland castle trip is fit for royalty, including lavish stays in the homes of Irish nobility. You’ll travel to Kildare and learn all about the racehorses of Ireland, visit the Ring of Kerry and watch how delicate marble is carved in Connemara.