Prices from: £1305 BOOK TODAY

Britain and Ireland Highlights

Duration 8 days

Destinations visited :
  • England
    ,
  • Ireland
    ,
  • Scotland
    ,

Short on travel time but want to see all the Britain and Ireland highlights? This trip delivers the genius of Shakespeare, Waterford crystal creations in Ireland and a hearty Welsh dinner at a local vineyard, with a side of ancient history, in just over one week.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

London – Stratford-upon-Avon – York – Harrogate
Delve into centuries of history today – tales of star-crossed lovers, tragic kings and Roman emperors are brought to life as we arrive in Stratford-upon-Avon today and follow in the footsteps of Shakespeare. Visit his Birthplace and the Visitor Centre, before embarking on a scenic drive north to the Viking city of York, where we’ll enjoy an orientation walk around its historic streets. View the cobbled Shambles, see the ancient city walls and the magnificent York Minster. This evening, we indulge in traditional pub grub at a Welcome Reception in the Victorian spa town of Harrogate, our home for tonight.
Hotel: Crowne Plaza
Meal: Welcome Reception

DAY 2

Harrogate – Lake District – Gretna Green – Glasgow (2 Nights)
We journey through the Yorkshire Dales National Park to the beautiful Lake District, which has inspired poets and writers for centuries. A highlight on our journey is England’s pretty Lake Windermere, which we’ll pass as we continue through countryside made famous by the poet William Wordsworth. We’ll cross the border to the runaway wedding capital of Gretna Green. Here eloping couples would tie the knot over the Marriage Anvil. We drive through the Southern Uplands to vibrant Glasgow. Tonight, consider joining an Optional Experience to Braveheart Country for a fabulous dinner and Scottish entertainment.
Hotel: Park Inn by Radisson City Centre
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 3

Edinburgh Excursion
From the cultural capital of Glasgow to beguiling Edinburgh, with its exquisite medieval façades, our encounter with Scotland will see us join a Local Specialist for a memorable sightseeing tour. We’ll visit Edinburgh Castle, perched atop Castle Rock overlooking the city, and see the Royal Mile, the elegant Palace of Holyroodhouse and the new Scottish Parliament. Admire the elegant Georgian architecture in the New Town and amble through the secret lanes of Auld Reekie before returning to Glasgow this evening. Enjoy views of Glasgow Cathedral and George Square before a delicious meal at a local restaurant.
Meal: Full Breakfast,Regional Meal

DAY 4

Glasgow – Belfast – Dublin (2 Nights)
Follow the rugged Ayrshire coast, past the island of Ailsa Craig, the stepping stone from Ireland to Scotland. Board the ferry to Northern Ireland, then join a Local Specialist to explore the crossroads of British and Irish culture in Belfast. We’ll view City Hall, Queen’s University and the dock where the Titanic was built. This evening, we arrive in the vibrant capital of Ireland where we’ll spend the next two nights.
Hotel: Ballsbridge/Mespil
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 5

Dublin Sightseeing and Free Time
Gain insights into the centuries-old tradition of Guinness brewing and enjoy a Storehouse tour and tasting technique demonstration. Drive through the pretty streets of Dublin with a Local Specialist to admire the stately Georgian Squares, Trinity College and St. Patrick’s Cathedral, the tallest church in Ireland, before spending the rest of the day exploring the sights alone. Ramble through Temple Bar or Grafton Street, famous for its colourful street performers. This evening, consider joining an Optional Experience to a rousing Irish cabaret performance.
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 6

Dublin – Kildare – Kilkenny – Waterford
We ‘Dive Into Culture’ this morning and gain insights into rearing world-class thoroughbreds at the Irish National Stud Farm established in 1946. Enjoy a guided walk through the farm and take some time to stroll through its tranquil Japanese Gardens, regarded as the best in Europe. Admire the imposing medieval castle at Kilkenny before some free time for lunch. Our next stop sees us ‘Dive Into Culture’ yet again to witness the delicate craft of Waterford Crystal. We’ll watch master craftsmen at work during a tour of the workshop and see the exquisitely crafted pieces in the showroom.
Hotel: Marina/Fitzwilton
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 7

Waterford – Cardiff
An early start to the day sees us cross the Irish Sea to Wales by ferry and continue our journey to the Welsh capital of Cardiff to view the Millennium Centre, National Assembly and historic Cardiff Castle, at the heart of the city. This evening, we ‘Connect With Locals’ in the idyllic Welsh countryside, joining a local family for a Farewell Be My Guest Dinner.
Hotel: Park Inn City Centre
Meal: Full Breakfast,Farewell Dinner

DAY 8

Cardiff – Bath – Stonehenge – London
Traversing the Severn Estuary into England, we arrive in the glorious UNESCO listed Bath, with its elegant Georgian façades and world-famous Roman Baths from which the city derives its name. Journey across the scenic landscapes of Wiltshire, paying a visit to the mysterious monolithic stone circle at Stonehenge, then return to London where your memorable holiday in Britain and Ireland comes to an end.
Meal: Full Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • CITY TOUR in Edinburgh, Belfast and Dublin
  • ORIENTATION of York, Glasgow, Cardiff and Bath
  • SEE the Principality Stadium in Cardiff
  • VIEW York Minster, Glasgow Cathedral and George Square and Kilkenny Castle and Gardens
  • VISIT Shakespeare’s Birthplace in Stratford-upon-Avon, Edinburgh Castle, Gretna Green, the Irish National Stud farm and Japanese Garden, the Waterford Crystal Showroom, the Roman Baths in Bath and the ancient stone circle at Stonehenge

Dining Highlights

  • 7 full breakfasts
  • 3 dinners (including Be My Guest)

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Daily breakfast and an average of 50% of evening meals
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with WiFi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
  • The services of a Trafalgar Local Host if you stay at Trafalgar’s recommended London hotel
  • Use of Trafalgar’s London Reception Centre offering a range of services including tickets for day trips and local attractions
  • Ferry across the Irish Sea from Scotland to Northern Ireland
  • Ferry across the Irish Sea from Ireland to South Wales
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Hand-picked Trip Highlights
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • All porterage and restaurant gratuities
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • An expert Travel Director and a professional Driver
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • VIP entry to many sights
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Sat 05 Jun 2021 Sat 12 Jun 2021 £1,675
£1507.5
Guaranteed Save £167.50 Closed
Mon 07 Jun 2021 Mon 14 Jun 2021 £1,675
£1507.5
Save £167.50
Sat 12 Jun 2021 Sat 19 Jun 2021 £1,675 Guaranteed
Mon 14 Jun 2021 Mon 21 Jun 2021 £1,675 Guaranteed
Sat 19 Jun 2021 Sat 26 Jun 2021 £1,675 Guaranteed
Sat 26 Jun 2021 Sat 03 Jul 2021 £1,675 Guaranteed
Tue 29 Jun 2021 Tue 06 Jul 2021 £1,695
£1525.5
Save £169.50 Closed
Sat 03 Jul 2021 Sat 10 Jul 2021 £1,695
£1525.5
Guaranteed Save £169.50
Sat 10 Jul 2021 Sat 17 Jul 2021 £1,695
£1525.5
Guaranteed Save £169.50
Sat 17 Jul 2021 Sat 24 Jul 2021 £1,695 Guaranteed
Sat 24 Jul 2021 Sat 31 Jul 2021 £1,695
£1525.5
Save £169.50 Closed
Sat 31 Jul 2021 Sat 07 Aug 2021 £1,695
£1525.5
Guaranteed Save £169.50
Sat 07 Aug 2021 Sat 14 Aug 2021 £1,695
£1525.5
Save £169.50 Closed
Sat 14 Aug 2021 Sat 21 Aug 2021 £1,695
£1525.5
Guaranteed Save £169.50 Closed
Sat 21 Aug 2021 Sat 28 Aug 2021 £1,695
£1525.5
Guaranteed Save £169.50
Sat 28 Aug 2021 Sat 04 Sep 2021 £1,695
£1525.5
Save £169.50 Closed
Sat 04 Sep 2021 Sat 11 Sep 2021 £1,695
£1525.5
Guaranteed Save £169.50
Sat 11 Sep 2021 Sat 18 Sep 2021 £1,695
£1525.5
Guaranteed Save £169.50
Mon 13 Sep 2021 Mon 20 Sep 2021 £1,695
£1525.5
Save £169.50
Tue 14 Sep 2021 Tue 21 Sep 2021 £1,695
£1525.5
Guaranteed Save £169.50
Sat 18 Sep 2021 Sat 25 Sep 2021 £1,695
£1525.5
Save £169.50 Closed
Sat 25 Sep 2021 Sat 02 Oct 2021 £1,695
£1525.5
Save £169.50
Sat 02 Oct 2021 Sat 09 Oct 2021 £1,695
£1525.5
Save £169.50
Sat 09 Oct 2021 Sat 16 Oct 2021 £1,733
£1559.7
Guaranteed Save £173.30
Sat 23 Oct 2021 Sat 30 Oct 2021 £1,450
£1305
Save £145.00
Sat 26 Mar 2022 Sat 02 Apr 2022 £1,650
£1443.75
Save £206.25
Sat 02 Apr 2022 Sat 09 Apr 2022 £1,925
£1684.38
Save £240.62
Sat 09 Apr 2022 Sat 16 Apr 2022 £1,650
£1443.75
Save £206.25
Sat 16 Apr 2022 Sat 23 Apr 2022 £1,650
£1443.75
Guaranteed Save £206.25
Sat 23 Apr 2022 Sat 30 Apr 2022 £1,650
£1443.75
Save £206.25
Mon 25 Apr 2022 Mon 02 May 2022 £1,675
£1465.63
Save £209.37
Sat 30 Apr 2022 Sat 07 May 2022 £1,675
£1465.63
Save £209.37
Sat 07 May 2022 Sat 14 May 2022 £1,675
£1465.63
Save £209.37
Sat 14 May 2022 Sat 21 May 2022 £1,675
£1465.63
Guaranteed Save £209.37
Mon 16 May 2022 Mon 23 May 2022 £1,675
£1465.63
Save £209.37
Sat 21 May 2022 Sat 28 May 2022 £1,675
£1465.63
Save £209.37
Mon 23 May 2022 Mon 30 May 2022 £1,675
£1465.63
Save £209.37
Sat 28 May 2022 Sat 04 Jun 2022 £1,675
£1465.63
Save £209.37
Mon 30 May 2022 Mon 06 Jun 2022 £1,675
£1465.63
Save £209.37
Sat 04 Jun 2022 Sat 11 Jun 2022 £1,675
£1465.63
Save £209.37
Mon 06 Jun 2022 Mon 13 Jun 2022 £1,675
£1465.63
Save £209.37
Sat 11 Jun 2022 Sat 18 Jun 2022 £1,675
£1465.63
Save £209.37
Mon 13 Jun 2022 Mon 20 Jun 2022 £1,675
£1465.63
Save £209.37
Sat 18 Jun 2022 Sat 25 Jun 2022 £1,675
£1465.63
Guaranteed Save £209.37
Sat 25 Jun 2022 Sat 02 Jul 2022 £1,675
£1465.63
Save £209.37
Sat 02 Jul 2022 Sat 09 Jul 2022 £1,675
£1465.63
Save £209.37
Sat 09 Jul 2022 Sat 16 Jul 2022 £1,675
£1465.63
Save £209.37
Mon 11 Jul 2022 Mon 18 Jul 2022 £1,675
£1465.63
Save £209.37
Sat 16 Jul 2022 Sat 23 Jul 2022 £1,675
£1465.63
Save £209.37
Sat 23 Jul 2022 Sat 30 Jul 2022 £1,675
£1465.63
Save £209.37
Sat 30 Jul 2022 Sat 06 Aug 2022 £1,675
£1465.63
Guaranteed Save £209.37
Sat 06 Aug 2022 Sat 13 Aug 2022 £1,675
£1465.63
Save £209.37
Sat 13 Aug 2022 Sat 20 Aug 2022 £1,675
£1465.63
Save £209.37
Sat 20 Aug 2022 Sat 27 Aug 2022 £1,675
£1465.63
Save £209.37
Sat 27 Aug 2022 Sat 03 Sep 2022 £1,675
£1465.63
Save £209.37
Sat 03 Sep 2022 Sat 10 Sep 2022 £1,675
£1465.63
Save £209.37
Tue 06 Sep 2022 Tue 13 Sep 2022 £1,675
£1465.63
Save £209.37
Sat 10 Sep 2022 Sat 17 Sep 2022 £1,675
£1465.63
Save £209.37
Tue 13 Sep 2022 Tue 20 Sep 2022 £1,675
£1465.63
Save £209.37
Sat 17 Sep 2022 Sat 24 Sep 2022 £1,675
£1465.63
Save £209.37
Sat 24 Sep 2022 Sat 01 Oct 2022 £1,675
£1465.63
Save £209.37
Sat 01 Oct 2022 Sat 08 Oct 2022 £1,675
£1465.63
Save £209.37
Sat 08 Oct 2022 Sat 15 Oct 2022 £1,650
£1443.75
Save £206.25
Sat 15 Oct 2022 Sat 22 Oct 2022 £1,650
£1443.75
Save £206.25
Sat 22 Oct 2022 Sat 29 Oct 2022 £1,625
£1421.88
Save £203.12

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Britain and Ireland Highlights

Short on travel time but want to see all the Britain and Ireland highlights? This trip delivers the genius of Shakespeare, Waterford crystal creations in Ireland and a hearty Welsh dinner at a local vineyard, with a side of ancient history, in just over one week.