Prices from: £2359 BOOK TODAY

Best of Italy and Greece

Duration 10 days

Destinations visited :
  • Italy
    ,
  • Greece
    ,

Admire the art and architecture of Rome and the rich cultural heritage of Florence. Visit the monasteries of Meteora and see the sight of the most important oracle in the classical world.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Arrive Rome (2 Nights)
Welcome to Rome, Share the Eternal City. Join your Travel Director and fellow travellers for a Welcome Reception and evening orientation drive to view some of this city’s magnificent sites.
Hotel: Crowne Plaza St. Peter’s
Meal: Welcome Reception

DAY 2

Rome Sightseeing
Visit St. Peter’s Basilica and view Michelangelo’s Pietà with a Local Specialist. See the Circus Maximus where chariot races were once held and visit the impressive Colosseum.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 3

Rome Sightseeing – Florence
This morning, head to the Vatican with a Local Specialist. ‘Dive Into Culture’ as you ascend the Bramante staircase, then admire Michelangelo’s frescoed ceiling in the Sistine Chapel. Later, drive north to Renaissance Florence in Tuscany. Tonight, ‘Connect With Locals’ over a Be My Guest dinner in the Chianti countryside.
Hotel: Cosmopolitan Concept
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Be My Guest Dining

DAY 4

Florence Sightseeing – Venice (2 Nights)
Your Local Specialist reveals Florence’s rich cultural heritage during your walking tour. Visit Piazza della Signoria and view the marble Duomo, the famous Baptistery, and Ponte Vecchio. Travel through the Apennines and cross the Veneto plains to Venice.
Hotel: Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 5

Venice Orientation
Cruise by private launch to Giudecca Island, where you’ll ‘Dive Into Culture’ and witness the Venetian tradition of glass making. See the Bridge of Sighs, St. Mark’s Square, St. Mark’s Basilica and the ornate Doge’s Palace. This afternoon, consider taking an Optional Experience to one of the islands in the lagoon.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 6

Venice – Overnight Ferry
Travel south to the ancient port city of Ancona to board your overnight ferry to mainland Greece.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 7

Igoumenitsa – Meteora – Kalambaka
Arrive early at the port of Igoumenitsa and travel along the foothills of the Athamanika mountains before arriving at the UNESCO-listed monasteries of Meteora. Your Local Specialist will guide you on a visit to two of the six monasteries built on sandstone rocks that tower above the town. Dine tonight at your hotel.
Hotel: Amalia/Grand Meteora/Meteora Hotel
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 8

Kalambaka – Delphi
Drive south towards Mount Parnassos and Delphi, where we will stay overnight. Join a Local Specialist and see the site of the most important oracle in the classical world and walk the Sacred Way to the Temple of Apollo where athletes competed in the Pythian Games.
Hotel: Amalia
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 9

Delphi – Athens Sightseeing
We depart the ‘navel of the earth’ this morning and travel to Athens where we’ll discover the city’s rich heritage during our morning sightseeing tour with a Local Specialist. Marvel at the Agora, the Royal Palace and the Temple of Zeus. See Hadrian’s Arch and the stadium where the first modern Olympics took place in 1896. Indulge in a Farewell Dinner to celebrate the end of your trip.
Hotel: Crowne Plaza
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Farewell Dinner

DAY 10

Depart Athens
Say goodbye to your fellow travellers and Travel Director after an unforgettable journey or join a 4-day Aegean Cruise, for more information see below. Airport transfers are available. Conditions apply.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

Dining Highlights

  • 9 hot buffet breakfasts
  • 3 dinners (including Be My Guest with local wine)
  • 2 dinners

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Daily breakfast and an average of 50% of evening meals
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with WiFi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Hand-picked Insider Experiences
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • All porterage and restaurant gratuities
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • An expert Travel Director and separate Driver
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • VIP entry to many sights
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Sat 12 Jun 2021 Mon 21 Jun 2021 £2,750
£2475
Save £275.00 Closed
Sat 17 Jul 2021 Mon 26 Jul 2021 £2,895
£2605.5
Guaranteed Save £289.50
Sat 14 Aug 2021 Mon 23 Aug 2021 £2,895
£2605.5
Save £289.50 Closed
Sat 28 Aug 2021 Mon 06 Sep 2021 £2,925
£2632.5
Save £292.50 Closed
Sat 04 Sep 2021 Mon 13 Sep 2021 £2,925
£2632.5
Save £292.50
Sat 11 Sep 2021 Mon 20 Sep 2021 £2,775
£2497.5
Save £277.50
Sat 18 Sep 2021 Mon 27 Sep 2021 £2,850
£2565
Guaranteed Save £285.00
Sat 30 Apr 2022 Mon 09 May 2022 £2,695
£2358.13
Save £336.87
Sat 07 May 2022 Mon 16 May 2022 £2,695
£2358.13
Save £336.87
Sat 14 May 2022 Mon 23 May 2022 £2,695
£2358.13
Save £336.87
Sat 21 May 2022 Mon 30 May 2022 £2,695
£2358.13
Save £336.87
Sat 28 May 2022 Mon 06 Jun 2022 £2,695
£2358.13
Save £336.87
Sat 04 Jun 2022 Mon 13 Jun 2022 £2,695
£2358.13
Save £336.87
Sat 11 Jun 2022 Mon 20 Jun 2022 £2,875
£2515.63
Save £359.37
Sat 18 Jun 2022 Mon 27 Jun 2022 £2,975
£2603.13
Save £371.87
Sat 25 Jun 2022 Mon 04 Jul 2022 £2,975
£2603.13
Save £371.87
Sat 02 Jul 2022 Mon 11 Jul 2022 £2,950
£2581.25
Save £368.75
Sat 16 Jul 2022 Mon 25 Jul 2022 £2,950
£2581.25
Save £368.75
Sat 30 Jul 2022 Mon 08 Aug 2022 £2,950
£2581.25
Save £368.75
Sat 13 Aug 2022 Mon 22 Aug 2022 £2,950
£2581.25
Save £368.75
Sat 27 Aug 2022 Mon 05 Sep 2022 £2,950
£2581.25
Save £368.75
Sat 03 Sep 2022 Mon 12 Sep 2022 £2,775
£2428.13
Save £346.87
Sat 10 Sep 2022 Mon 19 Sep 2022 £2,775
£2428.13
Save £346.87
Sat 17 Sep 2022 Mon 26 Sep 2022 £2,775
£2428.13
Save £346.87

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Best of Italy and Greece

Admire the art and architecture of Rome and the rich cultural heritage of Florence. Visit the monasteries of Meteora and see the sight of the most important oracle in the classical world.