Prices from: £1616 BOOK TODAY

Best of Greece

Duration 8 days

Destinations visited :
  • Greece
    ,

Walk in the very place western civilisation was born as your travels reveal all the best of Greece highlights. From the other-wordly clifftop Meteora monasteries to walking the Sacred Way as the ancients once did in Delphi, this journey back in time will bring centuries of history to life.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Arrive Athens (2 Nights)
Put the ‘oh’ in opa and embark on an unforgettable exploration of an ancient land of gods and goddesses, myths and legends. Your springboard to your spellbinding holiday is the vibrant capital of Athens, an effortless mix of ancient treasures and modern verve, which you will have an opportunity to explore after being transferred to your hotel. This evening, join your Travel Director and travel companions for a Welcome Reception, including a light meal and welcome drink.
Hotel: Divani Palace Acropolis/Marriott
Meal: Welcome Reception

DAY 2

Athens Sightseeing and Free Time
Join your Local Specialist for a guided morning sightseeing tour to the ancient complex that was once the Cradle of Western Civilisation. Along our journey into antiquity, we’ll have an opportunity to explore the Acropolis with its treasures. We’ll admire the Parthenon, dedicated to the goddess Athena, the Royal Palace, Temple of Zeus and the Agora, once the haunt of Socrates and Plato. ‘Dive Into Culture’ and see remarkable displays of an ancient world during an included visit to the Acropolis Museum, and see Hadrian’s Arch and the stadium where the first modern Olympics took place in 1896. The rest of the day is yours to enjoy on your own. Stroll through the Plaka, people watch in Syntagma Square or go in search of the city’s tastiest souvlaki – the choice is yours.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 3

Athens – Corinth – Mycenae – Epidaurus – Nafplion
We depart Athens this morning, crossing the mighty Corinth Canal to the wild Peloponnesian Peninsula. Arriving in Corinth, we join a Local Specialist to explore an ancient city that several empires fought over throughout the centuries. We continue to Mycenae, a mighty kingdom of ancient Greece, where we’ll see the Beehive Tombs, (the Treasury of Atreus), the Lion Gate and the remains of Agamemnon’s Royal Palace, in the company of a Local Specialist. Later, we’ll travel to Epidaurus to visit the ancient theatre and view the Sanctuary of Asclepius, the God of Medicine, whose snake-entwined staff remains the symbol of medicine to this day. Arriving in the Venetian town of Nafplion later, we’ll dine in our hotel this evening.
Hotel: Amalia/Ippoliti/Nafplia Palace
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 4

Nafplion – Olympia
We traverse the Mountains of Arcadia to ancient Olympia, the site of the first Olympic Games held in 776 BC. This evening, we ‘Connect With Locals’ joining the Karambellas family on their olive and wine farm for a Be My Guest dinner, some traditional dancing and characteristic Greek philoxenia.
Hotel: Amalia/Europa/Olympia Palace
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner with wine

DAY 5

Olympia – Patras – Delphi
We join a Local Specialist this morning to delve into centuries of history. We’ll visit the ancient Olympic site, the museum and the ruined remains of the Temples of Zeus and Hera. Leaving Olympia, we skirt the coastline north to Patras, crossing the Gulf of Corinth to mainland Greece before continuing to Delphi, our home for the night.
Hotel: Amalia/Nafsika Palace/Aegli
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

DAY 6

Delphi – Thermopylae – Kalambaka
Tread in the footsteps of the ancient Greeks, who would descend on the sanctuary of Delphi to consult with the most important oracle in the classical world. Join your Local Specialist and walk the Sacred Way to the 4th-century Temple of Apollo. View the statues immortalising the strength of the athletes who once competed in the Pythian Games, held in honour of Apollo and the Arts. A scenic afternoon drive brings us to Thermopylae, famous for the heroic defence by Leonidas and his brave Spartans against the invading Persians. We cross the lush Thessaly region, the ‘bread basket of Greece’, the travel over the Pourmaraki Pass towards Kalambaka.
Hotel: Amalia/Meteora/Grand Meteora
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 7

Kalambaka – Meteora – Athens
The UNESCO World Heritage monasteries of Meteora are our first stop today. Join a Local Specialist to visit two of the six Eastern Orthodox monasteries that cling impressively to immense, rounded rock towers overlooking the town. A scenic drive returns us to Athens, where we’ll enjoy a rousing Farewell Dinner with our travel companions and reminisce over an incredible journey through Greece.
Hotel: Divani Palace Acropolis/Marriott
Meal: Buffet Breakfast,Farewell Dinner

DAY 8

Depart Athens
We say a fond farewell to our newfound friends and the treasures of Greece after an unforgettable journey. Airport transfers are available, conditions apply.
Meal: Buffet Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • CITY TOUR in Athens, Corinth, Mycenae, Epidaurus, Olympia, Delphi and Meteora
  • VISIT the Acropolis and Museum in Athens, the ancient ruins in Corinth, the Olympic Stadium in Olympia, the home of the Oracle at Delphi and the incredible rock monasteries in Meteora
  • VIEW the Parthenon, the Agora, Royal Palace and Temple of Zeus in Athens, the ancient theatre and Sanctuary of Asclepius at Epidaurus and the battle site at Thermopylae
  • SEE the Corinth Canal, the Lion Gate and Agamemnon’s Palace at Mycenae

Dining Highlights

  • 7 buffet breakfasts
  • 5 dinners (including Be My Guest)

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Daily breakfast and an average of 50% of evening meals
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with WiFi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Hand-picked Trip Highlights
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • All porterage and restaurant gratuities
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • An expert Travel Director and a professional Driver
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • VIP entry to many sights
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Fri 11 Jun 2021 Fri 18 Jun 2021 £1,925
£1732.5
Save £192.50 Closed
Fri 18 Jun 2021 Fri 25 Jun 2021 £1,925
£1732.5
Save £192.50 Closed
Mon 21 Jun 2021 Mon 28 Jun 2021 £1,925
£1732.5
Save £192.50
Fri 25 Jun 2021 Fri 02 Jul 2021 £1,925
£1732.5
Save £192.50 Closed
Mon 05 Jul 2021 Mon 12 Jul 2021 £1,925
£1732.5
Save £192.50 Closed
Fri 09 Jul 2021 Fri 16 Jul 2021 £1,925
£1732.5
Save £192.50
Fri 23 Jul 2021 Fri 30 Jul 2021 £1,925
£1732.5
Guaranteed Save £192.50
Fri 30 Jul 2021 Fri 06 Aug 2021 £1,925
£1732.5
Guaranteed Save £192.50
Mon 02 Aug 2021 Mon 09 Aug 2021 £1,925
£1732.5
Save £192.50
Fri 06 Aug 2021 Fri 13 Aug 2021 £1,925
£1732.5
Save £192.50
Mon 09 Aug 2021 Mon 16 Aug 2021 £1,925
£1732.5
Save £192.50
Fri 13 Aug 2021 Fri 20 Aug 2021 £1,925
£1732.5
Save £192.50
Mon 16 Aug 2021 Mon 23 Aug 2021 £1,925
£1732.5
Save £192.50
Fri 20 Aug 2021 Fri 27 Aug 2021 £1,925
£1732.5
Save £192.50
Mon 23 Aug 2021 Mon 30 Aug 2021 £1,925
£1732.5
Save £192.50
Fri 27 Aug 2021 Fri 03 Sep 2021 £1,925
£1732.5
Save £192.50
Mon 30 Aug 2021 Mon 06 Sep 2021 £1,925
£1732.5
Save £192.50
Fri 03 Sep 2021 Fri 10 Sep 2021 £1,925
£1732.5
Guaranteed Save £192.50
Mon 06 Sep 2021 Mon 13 Sep 2021 £1,925
£1732.5
Save £192.50
Fri 10 Sep 2021 Fri 17 Sep 2021 £1,925
£1732.5
Guaranteed Save £192.50
Mon 13 Sep 2021 Mon 20 Sep 2021 £1,925
£1732.5
Save £192.50
Fri 17 Sep 2021 Fri 24 Sep 2021 £1,925
£1732.5
Guaranteed Save £192.50
Mon 20 Sep 2021 Mon 27 Sep 2021 £1,925
£1732.5
Guaranteed Save £192.50
Fri 24 Sep 2021 Fri 01 Oct 2021 £1,925
£1732.5
Guaranteed Save £192.50
Mon 27 Sep 2021 Mon 04 Oct 2021 £1,925
£1732.5
Save £192.50
Fri 01 Oct 2021 Fri 08 Oct 2021 £1,925
£1732.5
Guaranteed Save £192.50
Mon 04 Oct 2021 Mon 11 Oct 2021 £1,925
£1732.5
Save £192.50
Fri 08 Oct 2021 Fri 15 Oct 2021 £1,925
£1732.5
Save £192.50
Mon 11 Oct 2021 Mon 18 Oct 2021 £1,925
£1732.5
Save £192.50
Fri 15 Oct 2021 Fri 22 Oct 2021 £1,925
£1732.5
Guaranteed Save £192.50
Mon 18 Oct 2021 Mon 25 Oct 2021 £1,795
£1615.5
Save £179.50
Fri 22 Oct 2021 Fri 29 Oct 2021 £1,795
£1615.5
Save £179.50
Fri 29 Oct 2021 Fri 05 Nov 2021 £1,795
£1615.5
Save £179.50
Fri 05 Nov 2021 Fri 12 Nov 2021 £1,795
£1615.5
Save £179.50
Fri 12 Nov 2021 Fri 19 Nov 2021 £1,795
£1615.5
Save £179.50
Fri 19 Nov 2021 Fri 26 Nov 2021 £1,795
£1615.5
Save £179.50
Mon 18 Apr 2022 Mon 25 Apr 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Fri 22 Apr 2022 Fri 29 Apr 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Mon 25 Apr 2022 Mon 02 May 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Fri 29 Apr 2022 Fri 06 May 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Mon 02 May 2022 Mon 09 May 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Fri 06 May 2022 Fri 13 May 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Mon 09 May 2022 Mon 16 May 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Fri 13 May 2022 Fri 20 May 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Mon 16 May 2022 Mon 23 May 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Fri 20 May 2022 Fri 27 May 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Mon 23 May 2022 Mon 30 May 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Fri 27 May 2022 Fri 03 Jun 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Mon 30 May 2022 Mon 06 Jun 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Guaranteed Save £249.37
Fri 03 Jun 2022 Fri 10 Jun 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Mon 06 Jun 2022 Mon 13 Jun 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Fri 10 Jun 2022 Fri 17 Jun 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Mon 13 Jun 2022 Mon 20 Jun 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Fri 17 Jun 2022 Fri 24 Jun 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Mon 20 Jun 2022 Mon 27 Jun 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Fri 24 Jun 2022 Fri 01 Jul 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Mon 27 Jun 2022 Mon 04 Jul 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Fri 01 Jul 2022 Fri 08 Jul 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Mon 04 Jul 2022 Mon 11 Jul 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Fri 08 Jul 2022 Fri 15 Jul 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Mon 11 Jul 2022 Mon 18 Jul 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Fri 15 Jul 2022 Fri 22 Jul 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Mon 18 Jul 2022 Mon 25 Jul 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Fri 22 Jul 2022 Fri 29 Jul 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Mon 25 Jul 2022 Mon 01 Aug 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Fri 29 Jul 2022 Fri 05 Aug 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Mon 01 Aug 2022 Mon 08 Aug 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Fri 05 Aug 2022 Fri 12 Aug 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Mon 08 Aug 2022 Mon 15 Aug 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Fri 12 Aug 2022 Fri 19 Aug 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Mon 15 Aug 2022 Mon 22 Aug 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Guaranteed Save £249.37
Fri 19 Aug 2022 Fri 26 Aug 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Mon 22 Aug 2022 Mon 29 Aug 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Fri 26 Aug 2022 Fri 02 Sep 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Mon 29 Aug 2022 Mon 05 Sep 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Fri 02 Sep 2022 Fri 09 Sep 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Guaranteed Save £249.37
Mon 05 Sep 2022 Mon 12 Sep 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Fri 09 Sep 2022 Fri 16 Sep 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Mon 12 Sep 2022 Mon 19 Sep 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Fri 16 Sep 2022 Fri 23 Sep 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Mon 19 Sep 2022 Mon 26 Sep 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Fri 23 Sep 2022 Fri 30 Sep 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Mon 26 Sep 2022 Mon 03 Oct 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Guaranteed Save £249.37
Fri 30 Sep 2022 Fri 07 Oct 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Mon 03 Oct 2022 Mon 10 Oct 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Fri 07 Oct 2022 Fri 14 Oct 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Mon 10 Oct 2022 Mon 17 Oct 2022 £1,995
£1745.63
Save £249.37
Fri 14 Oct 2022 Fri 21 Oct 2022 £1,865
£1631.88
Guaranteed Save £233.12
Mon 17 Oct 2022 Mon 24 Oct 2022 £1,865
£1631.88
Save £233.12
Fri 21 Oct 2022 Fri 28 Oct 2022 £1,865
£1631.88
Save £233.12
Fri 28 Oct 2022 Fri 04 Nov 2022 £1,865
£1631.88
Save £233.12

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Best of Greece

Walk in the very place western civilisation was born as your travels reveal all the best of Greece highlights. From the other-wordly clifftop Meteora monasteries to walking the Sacred Way as the ancients once did in Delphi, this journey back in time will bring centuries of history to life.