Prices from: £1796 BOOK TODAY

Best of Croatia and Slovenia

Duration 11 days

Destinations visited :
  • Croatia
    ,
  • Slovenia
    ,

Don’t miss a thing on this epic Croatia and Slovenia trip where the travel highlight is a heart-warming visit with Monika and Gregor on their ecological farm near Lake Bled. Along with all the main sights, you’ll soak up the sun-kissed village atmosphere on the sparkling Adriatic.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Arrive Zagreb
Embark on an off-the-beaten track discovery of Croatia. The capital city of Zagreb is your springboard to an enchanting journey through what was once a troubled region and is today a land of diverse cultures and traditions. Meet your Travel Director and fellow travellers this evening for a Welcome Reception and evening orientation drive.
Hotel: Westin
Meal: Welcome Reception

DAY 2

Zagreb Sightseeing – Bled (2 Nights)
Spend the morning exploring Zagreb with a ‘Local Specialist’ before travelling through romantic landscapes to the lakeside resort town of Bled, where we’ll stay for the next two nights.
Hotel: Park
Meal: Breakfast

DAY 3

Bled Orientation and Free Time
Enjoy an orientation tour this morning to connect with this enchanting setting. Spend the rest of the day exploring on your terms, or consider joining an Optional Experience to Slovenia’s largest glacial lake. This evening, savour local Slovenian flavours as you ‘Connect With Locals’ at a traditional ‘Be My Guest’ dinner with a local family.
Meal: Breakfast,Be My Guest

DAY 4

Bled – Ljubljana – Opatija (2 Nights)
We leave the beauty of Bled behind for one of Europe’s smallest capitals. Embark on an orientation tour of Ljubljana this morning, admiring its Old Town, bridges and Castle. We continue to the historic coastal town of Opatija.
Hotel: Amadria Park Grand
Meal: Breakfast

DAY 5

Pula and Rovinj Excursion and Opatija Free Time
Start your day in the coastal city of Pula on Croatia’s Istrian Peninsula. Visit Pula’s 1st-century arena with your ‘Local Specialist’, and learn about the city’s role throughout history as a strategic location, from the Romans, Ostrogoths and Venetians, to the Allied Forces in World War II, before heading to the fishing port of Rovinj. Wander through the Old Town and witness its Mediterranean influences. Return to Opatija for some free time. See the statuesque nymph, her hand outstretched to cradle a seagull as a symbol of this region, and admire the belle-époque architecture.
Meal: Breakfast

DAY 6

Opatija – Plitvice
The extraordinary natural beauty of Plitvice takes centre stage today as we embark on a guided walking tour of the National Park. Admire the vista of spectacular waterfalls set in a magical landscape as you explore the park’s natural surrounds. The breathtaking scenery will be sure to remain with you long after you leave. Tonight, enjoy dinner at your hotel.
Hotel: Lyra
Meal: Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 7

Plitvice – Trogir – Split (2 Nights)
Today, we visit the walled island of Trogir with a ‘Local Specialist’. The stone town is connected to the mainland and the island of Čiovo by bridges and will delight lovers of art, and Renaissance, Baroque and Romanesque architecture. We continue our journey to Split, where we’ll join a ‘Local Specialist’ for a sightseeing tour, which includes entry into Diocletian’s Palace, built for the emperor’s retirement. Spend the evening on your own, or join an Optional Experience to enjoy traditional Dalmatian flavours.
Hotel: Atrium
Meal: Breakfast

DAY 8

Split Free Day or Optional Excursion to a Dalmatian Island
Delve into centuries of heritage on this free day in Split. Ascend the bell tower for magnificent views of the sprawling terracotta roofs and white marble façades that edge onto the Adriatic. Perhaps savour the city’s delicious gastronomy at cafés tucked away in hidden lanes. Alternatively, consider a full-day Optional Experience to one of the Dalmatian islands.
Meal: Breakfast

DAY 9

Split – Ston – Dubrovnik (2 Nights)
The terracotta rooftops of Dubrovnik beckon, but not before we stop to admire the extraordinary walled city of Ston, with its dramatic views and laid-back fishing village atmosphere. ‘Dive Into Culture’ and visit Europe’s oldest salt pans where you’ll hear how salt has been harvested here since ancient times. We continue to Dubrovnik this evening.
Hotel: Kompas
Meal: Breakfast

DAY 10

Dubrovnik Sightseeing
Tread in the footsteps of Lord Byron and George Bernard Shaw, who were intoxicated by the allure of Dubrovnik. With your ‘Local Specialist’, you’ll embark on a sightseeing tour past the Rector’s Palace, Onofrio’s Fountain and the Franciscan and Dominican monasteries, before spending time on your own. This evening, join your travel companions for a Farewell Dinner and reminisce over an unforgettable journey.
Meal: Breakfast,Farewell Dinner

DAY 11

Depart Dubrovnik
Our time together comes to an end this morning after breakfast. Transfers are available to Dubrovnik Airport. Conditions apply.
Meal: Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • ORIENTATION of Ljubljana, Bled, Opatija and Ston
  • SEE Zagreb’s Ban Jelačić Square, the Opera House and Castle of Ljubljana and the Old City of Dubrovnik
  • SIGHTSEEING TOUR with a Local Specialist in Zagreb, Pula, Rovinj, Trogir, Split and Dubrovnik
  • VIEW the Park of Sv. Jakov in Opatija
  • VISIT the arena in Pula, Plitvice National Park, Diocletian’s Palace in Split and the salt pans in Ston

Dining Highlights

  • 10 breakfasts
  • 4 dinners (including Be My Guest)

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Daily breakfast and up to half your evening meals
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with Wi-Fi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • All porterage and restaurant gratuities
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • An expert Travel Director and professional Driver
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • Handcrafted Highlights
  • VIP entry to many sights
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Sun 06 Jun 2021 Wed 16 Jun 2021 £2,495
£2245.5
Save £249.50 Closed
Sun 20 Jun 2021 Wed 30 Jun 2021 £2,495
£2245.5
Guaranteed Save £249.50
Sun 27 Jun 2021 Wed 07 Jul 2021 £2,625
£2362.5
Save £262.50 Closed
Sun 04 Jul 2021 Wed 14 Jul 2021 £2,625
£2362.5
Guaranteed Save £262.50 Closed
Sun 01 Aug 2021 Wed 11 Aug 2021 £2,675
£2407.5
Guaranteed Save £267.50
Sun 29 Aug 2021 Wed 08 Sep 2021 £2,595
£2335.5
Save £259.50 Closed
Sun 05 Sep 2021 Wed 15 Sep 2021 £2,595
£2335.5
Save £259.50
Sun 12 Sep 2021 Wed 22 Sep 2021 £2,550
£2295
Guaranteed Save £255.00
Sun 19 Sep 2021 Wed 29 Sep 2021 £2,550
£2295
Guaranteed Save £255.00
Sun 03 Oct 2021 Wed 13 Oct 2021 £2,475
£2227.5
Guaranteed Save £247.50
Sun 10 Oct 2021 Wed 20 Oct 2021 £2,475
£2227.5
Save £247.50
Sun 24 Oct 2021 Wed 03 Nov 2021 £1,995
£1795.5
Save £199.50
Sun 14 Nov 2021 Wed 24 Nov 2021 £1,995
£1795.5
Save £199.50
Sun 28 Nov 2021 Wed 08 Dec 2021 £1,995
£1795.5
Save £199.50
Sun 12 Dec 2021 Wed 22 Dec 2021 £1,995
£1795.5
Save £199.50
Sun 19 Dec 2021 Wed 29 Dec 2021 £2,050
£1845
Save £205.00
Sun 26 Dec 2021 Wed 05 Jan 2022 £2,095
£1885.5
Save £209.50
Sun 02 Jan 2022 Wed 12 Jan 2022 £1,995
£1795.5
Save £199.50
Sun 16 Jan 2022 Wed 26 Jan 2022 £1,995
£1795.5
Save £199.50
Sun 30 Jan 2022 Wed 09 Feb 2022 £1,995
£1795.5
Save £199.50
Sun 13 Feb 2022 Wed 23 Feb 2022 £1,995
£1795.5
Save £199.50
Sun 27 Feb 2022 Wed 09 Mar 2022 £1,995
£1795.5
Save £199.50
Sun 13 Mar 2022 Wed 23 Mar 2022 £1,995
£1795.5
Save £199.50
Sun 20 Mar 2022 Wed 30 Mar 2022 £1,995
£1795.5
Save £199.50
Sun 27 Mar 2022 Wed 06 Apr 2022 £2,150
£1935
Save £215.00
Sun 10 Apr 2022 Wed 20 Apr 2022 £2,150
£1935
Save £215.00
Sun 05 Jun 2022 Wed 15 Jun 2022 £2,550
£2231.25
Guaranteed Save £318.75
Sun 12 Jun 2022 Wed 22 Jun 2022 £2,961
£2590.88
Save £370.12
Sun 19 Jun 2022 Wed 29 Jun 2022 £2,575
£2253.13
Save £321.87
Sun 26 Jun 2022 Wed 06 Jul 2022 £2,625
£2296.88
Save £328.12
Sun 03 Jul 2022 Wed 13 Jul 2022 £2,625
£2296.88
Guaranteed Save £328.12
Sun 10 Jul 2022 Wed 20 Jul 2022 £2,650
£2318.75
Save £331.25
Sun 17 Jul 2022 Wed 27 Jul 2022 £3,048
£2667
Save £381.00
Sun 24 Jul 2022 Wed 03 Aug 2022 £2,650
£2318.75
Save £331.25
Sun 31 Jul 2022 Wed 10 Aug 2022 £2,675
£2340.63
Save £334.37
Sun 07 Aug 2022 Wed 17 Aug 2022 £2,675
£2340.63
Save £334.37
Sun 14 Aug 2022 Wed 24 Aug 2022 £2,675
£2340.63
Save £334.37
Sun 21 Aug 2022 Wed 31 Aug 2022 £3,076
£2691.5
Save £384.50
Sun 28 Aug 2022 Wed 07 Sep 2022 £2,625
£2296.88
Save £328.12
Sun 04 Sep 2022 Wed 14 Sep 2022 £2,625
£2296.88
Guaranteed Save £328.12
Sun 11 Sep 2022 Wed 21 Sep 2022 £2,625
£2296.88
Save £328.12
Sun 18 Sep 2022 Wed 28 Sep 2022 £2,550
£2231.25
Save £318.75
Sun 25 Sep 2022 Wed 05 Oct 2022 £2,550
£2231.25
Save £318.75
Sun 02 Oct 2022 Wed 12 Oct 2022 £2,450
£2143.75
Save £306.25
Sun 09 Oct 2022 Wed 19 Oct 2022 £2,450
£2143.75
Save £306.25

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Best of Croatia and Slovenia

Don’t miss a thing on this epic Croatia and Slovenia trip where the travel highlight is a heart-warming visit with Monika and Gregor on their ecological farm near Lake Bled. Along with all the main sights, you’ll soak up the sun-kissed village atmosphere on the sparkling Adriatic.