Prices from: £2108 BOOK TODAY

Best of Britain

Duration 11 days

Destinations visited :
  • England
    ,
  • Scotland
    ,

Explore the Best of Britain on this incredible trip across England, Scotland and Wales, and travel over the sea to the Isle of Skye. Imagine life as a Benedictine monk at Buckfast Abbey, feel the hope of brave pilgrims in Plymouth and be inspired by the beauty of Lake Windermere.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

London – Stonehenge – Bath – Exeter (2 Nights)
The rolling green and golden landscapes of rural Wiltshire provide a stunning backdrop for our scenic drive to Salisbury Plain this morning. We tread in the footsteps of druids and pagans at Stonehenge before travelling to UNESCO listed Bath, with its elegant Georgian façades and the centuries-old Roman Baths. Our home for the next two nights is the historic cathedral city of Exeter where we will enjoy a memorable Welcome Reception this evening at our hotel.
Hotel: Mercure Southgate
Meal: Welcome Reception

DAY 2

Exeter – Excursion to Plymouth, Polperro, Dartmoor and Buckfast Abbey
Our first stop today is in the ancient port city of Plymouth, where we’ll delve into the history of the brave Pilgrim Fathers who set sail for an unknown New World from its shores. See the Royal Citadel overlooking Plymouth Sound and consider an optional cruise around the dramatic coastline. We take a step back in time at our next stop, the fishing village and artists’ retreat of Polperro. Continuing along the brooding moorland of Dartmoor, we arrive at Buckfast Abbey, where we’ll ‘Dive Into Culture’ and gain insights into how Benedictine monks have lived and prayed for over 1,000 years.
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 3

Exeter – Glastonbury – Cardiff
Enjoy a scenic drive through the pretty Devon and Somerset countryside to mystical Glastonbury, where we’ll visit the ruined Abbey, said to be the final resting place of King Arthur. Later, we ‘Connect With Locals’, joining the Dyer family on their 15th-century dairy farm in Somerset for a Be My Guest lunch. We journey to Cardiff, the capital of Wales, where we’ll explore the proud heritage of the Welsh and modern icons, including the Principality Stadium during an orientation tour.
Hotel: Park Inn City Centre
Meal: Full Breakfast,Lunch

DAY 4

Cardiff – Ludlow – Chester – Liverpool
Tudor history is explored this morning as we visit the historic towns of Ludlow and Chester with their characteristic black and white half-timbered buildings. Join your Travel Director for an orientation walk past these famous Tudor Rows and enjoy views of Chester’s medieval city walls and red sandstone Cathedral. The haunt of the ‘Fab Four’ is our final stop today. Join a Local Specialist to gain insight into Liverpool’s Beatles’ history and enjoy a free evening in one of Britain’s edgiest cities.
Hotel: Jurys Inn
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 5

Liverpool – Lake District – Glasgow
Rolling Lancashire pastures give way to the soul-stirring Lake District, whose beautiful scenery has inspired poets and writers for centuries. We travel along the shores of Lake Windermere, through countryside made famous by the poet William Wordsworth. Stop in Gretna Green, where many an eloping couple has tied the knot. We arrive in Glasgow later for an orientation tour, including views of the Cathedral, magnificent George Square and the Clyde River, the former heart of the shipbuilding industry. Warm Scottish hospitality and hearty flavours are ours to enjoy this evening during a Regional Meal in a local restaurant.
Hotel: Crowne Plaza/Holiday Inn City Centre Theatreland
Meal: Full Breakfast,Regional Meal

DAY 6

Glasgow – Glencoe – Fort William – Scottish Highlands (2 Nights)
Journey along Loch Lomond, whose bonnie banks were immortalised in the well-known Scottish song. We arrive in Glencoe and remember the MacDonald clansmen who died tragically in the 1692 massacre which led this place to be called the ‘Glen of the Weeping’. At the World War II Commando Memorial near Fort William, we admire views of Britain’s highest mountain, Ben Nevis. Tonight, we stay at one of Trafalgar’s ‘Stays With Stories’ – Laggan Gaskmore Hotel, located within Cairngorm National Park in the Scottish Highlands.
Hotel: Laggan Gaskmore/Carrbridge
Meal: Full Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 7

Isle of Skye, Culloden and Scenic Highland Excursion
We travel to the coast this morning, boarding a ferry over the sea to the Isle of Skye. Against the backdrop of heather-clad mountains, we stop at the ancient settlement of Kyleakin. Later, we cross the road bridge to view scenic Eilean Donan Castle on the mainland. Travel through the Scottish Highlands past its picturesque lochs and glens, keeping your camera at the ready to capture ‘Nessie’ if you can. Pass Culloden battlefield on the way back to your Highland hotel.
Meal: Full Breakfast,Dinner

DAY 8

Scottish Highlands – Pitlochry – St. Andrews – Edinburgh (2 Nights)
Heading back to the lowlands of Scotland, we stop in Pitlochry before heading to the historic home of golf, St. Andrews. Here, the first games were played during the 1400s. See its famous 18th hole before crossing the Firth of Forth to Scotland’s enchanting capital, Edinburgh. Tickets to see the Edinburgh Tattoo are included on departures that coincide with performance dates from 2nd to 24th August 2019.
Hotel: Leonardo Royal Haymarket/Holiday Inn
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 9

Edinburgh Sightseeing and Free Time
Ramble up the Royal Mile today and see the iconic sights of one of Britain’s most enchanting cities. Views of the elegant Palace of Holyroodhouse, in the shadow of Arthur’s Seat, and the Scottish Parliament feature on your sightseeing tour with a Local Specialist. Visit Edinburgh Castle perched atop Castle Rock overlooking the city. Admire the elegant Georgian architecture in the New Town and amble through the hidden passages of the Old Town before enjoying an evening at leisure. Consider an Optional Experience including traditional song, dance and Scottish fare.
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 10

Edinburgh – Alnwick – York
We travel to the medieval market town of Alnwick this morning, where we’ll see the impressive castle home to the Duke of Northumberland and the Tenantry Column, upon which the Percy Lion sits and surveys the town. Journey through Northumberland to the cathedral city of York. We’ll embark an orientation walk past its cobblestone Shambles and see the inspiring Minster with its ‘heart of Yorkshire’ before joining our newfound friends for a Farewell Dinner.
Hotel: Novotel Centre
Meal: Full Breakfast,Farewell Dinner

DAY 11

York – Stratford-upon-Avon – London
Shakespeare’s legacy and life are celebrated in his home town of Stratford-upon-Avon, which we will have an opportunity to visit today on our return to London. See Anne Hathaway’s thatched cottage and visit Shakespeare’s Birthplace and Visitor Centre. Later, we travel back to London where our amazing holiday comes to an end.
Meal: Full Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • CITY TOUR in Liverpool and Edinburgh
  • ORIENTATION of Bath, Plymouth, Cardiff, Chester, Glasgow and York
  • VISIT the ancient stone circle at Stonehenge, the Roman Baths in Bath, Polperro, Buckfast Abbey, Glastonbury Abbey, the town of Ludlow, the Isle of Skye, Culloden, Edinburgh Castle, Alnwick and Shakespeare’s Birthplace in Stratford-upon-Avon
  • VIEW Eilean Donan Castle, Alnwick Castle used as Hogwarts in the Harry Potter films, York Minster and Anne Hathaway’s thatched cottage
  • SEE Dartmoor, the Lake District, Ben Nevis and Glencoe in the Scottish Highlands, the Isle of Skye and the 18th green at St. Andrews

Dining Highlights

  • 10 full breakfasts
  • 1 lunch (including Be My Guest)
  • 5 dinners

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Daily breakfast and an average of 50% of evening meals
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with WiFi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
  • Use of Trafalgar’s London Reception Centre offering a range of services including tickets for day trips and local attractions
  • The services of a Trafalgar Local Host if you stay at Trafalgar’s recommended London hotel
  • Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
  • Hand-picked Trip Highlights
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • All porterage and restaurant gratuities
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • An expert Travel Director and a professional Driver
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • VIP entry to many sights
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Sat 30 Jul 2022 Tue 09 Aug 2022 £2,625
£2310
Guaranteed Save £315.00
Sat 06 Aug 2022 Tue 16 Aug 2022 £2,625
£2310
Guaranteed Save £315.00
Wed 10 Aug 2022 Sat 20 Aug 2022 £2,625
£2310
Guaranteed Save £315.00
Sat 13 Aug 2022 Tue 23 Aug 2022 £2,625
£2310
Guaranteed Save £315.00
Sat 20 Aug 2022 Tue 30 Aug 2022 £2,625 Guaranteed
Sat 27 Aug 2022 Tue 06 Sep 2022 £2,395
£2107.6
Guaranteed Save £287.40
Sat 03 Sep 2022 Tue 13 Sep 2022 £2,395 Guaranteed Closed
Sat 10 Sep 2022 Tue 20 Sep 2022 £2,395 Guaranteed Closed
Sat 17 Sep 2022 Tue 27 Sep 2022 £2,325 Guaranteed Closed
Sat 01 Oct 2022 Tue 11 Oct 2022 £2,295 Guaranteed
Sat 22 Apr 2023 Tue 02 May 2023 £2,295 Guaranteed
Sat 29 Apr 2023 Tue 09 May 2023 £2,295
Sat 06 May 2023 Tue 16 May 2023 £2,295
Sat 13 May 2023 Tue 23 May 2023 £2,375 Guaranteed
Sat 20 May 2023 Tue 30 May 2023 £2,375
Sat 27 May 2023 Tue 06 Jun 2023 £2,375
Sat 03 Jun 2023 Tue 13 Jun 2023 £2,375
Sat 10 Jun 2023 Tue 20 Jun 2023 £2,375
Sat 17 Jun 2023 Tue 27 Jun 2023 £2,375
Sat 24 Jun 2023 Tue 04 Jul 2023 £2,375
Sat 01 Jul 2023 Tue 11 Jul 2023 £2,375
Sat 08 Jul 2023 Tue 18 Jul 2023 £2,425
Sat 15 Jul 2023 Tue 25 Jul 2023 £2,425
Sat 22 Jul 2023 Tue 01 Aug 2023 £2,425
Sat 29 Jul 2023 Tue 08 Aug 2023 £2,625
Sat 05 Aug 2023 Tue 15 Aug 2023 £2,625
Sat 12 Aug 2023 Tue 22 Aug 2023 £2,625
Sat 19 Aug 2023 Tue 29 Aug 2023 £2,625
Sat 26 Aug 2023 Tue 05 Sep 2023 £2,395
Sat 02 Sep 2023 Tue 12 Sep 2023 £2,395
Sat 09 Sep 2023 Tue 19 Sep 2023 £2,395
Sat 16 Sep 2023 Tue 26 Sep 2023 £2,325
Sat 30 Sep 2023 Tue 10 Oct 2023 £2,295
Sat 07 Oct 2023 Tue 17 Oct 2023 £2,295
Sat 14 Oct 2023 Tue 24 Oct 2023 £2,295

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Contact here for more details

Best of Britain

Explore the Best of Britain on this incredible trip across England, Scotland and Wales, and travel over the sea to the Isle of Skye. Imagine life as a Benedictine monk at Buckfast Abbey, feel the hope of brave pilgrims in Plymouth and be inspired by the beauty of Lake Windermere.

massage rooms lesbian tied you porn hot latina tit fuck