Prices from: £ 1,625 BOOK TODAY

Best of the Canyonlands

Duration 7 days

Destinations visited :
  • USA
    ,

Descend from the Mile High City, into the foothills of the Rockies and through the badlands, canyons and natural arches that rise up from the desert landscapes that shelter the Navajo.

Take a look at your day-by-day itinerary or contact us on 0207 620 8952 to find out more.

DAY 1

Arrive Denver
Channel your inner pioneer as you embark on an epic encounter with the peaks, canyons and deserts of what was once the treacherous Wild West. We kick-start our journey in Denver, exploring the Mile High City at leisure before meeting our Travel Director and fellow expeditioners for a Welcome Reception this evening.
Hotel: Holiday Inn Denver Cherry Creek
Meal: Welcome Reception

DAY 2

Denver – Vail – Moab (2 Nights)
Descend into the foothills of the Rockies and cross the Continental Divide en route to the alluring alpine village of Vail. The launch-pad to powder days enjoyed within a world of startling white, Vail’s enchanting old-world feel will linger in your mind as you journey to Moab, whose rugged beauty was immortalised on the big screen by the legendary John Ford in the 1940s. Admire the blazing rocky red cliffs as the sun sets over the desert or explore this gateway to a myriad of adventures – tonight is yours to enjoy on your terms.
Hotel: BW Plus Canyonlands Inn
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 3

Canyonlands and Arches National Parks Excursion
Tread lightly through the captivating landscapes of Utah’s Canyonlands and Arches as you explore Mother Nature’s profound mark on the surrounding geology. Deep canyons, towering spires and mesas give way to thousands of fiery sandstone arches during today’s encounter with two soul-stirring national parks. See iconic Delicate Arch and if you like, take a short hike to the view point for an up close look. Reconnect with nature and admire how the land has adapted to the ravages of wind, water and time. Then, enjoy the rest of the day at leisure.
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 4

Moab – Mesa Verde National Park – Monument Valley
Wander through the playground of giants – natural arches and colossal rock formations dot the landscape framed by the jagged Rockies in the distance. Arriving at the UNESCO-listed Mesa Verde National Park, we’ll enjoy a rare opportunity to delve into the history and culture of the once-flourishing community of the Ancestral Pueblo people. Explore their beautifully preserved dwellings hewn from the sandstone cliff centuries ago and look down at the massive Cliff Palace, the largest cliff dwelling in the world. This evening, we join our generous Navajo hosts for a traditional cookout Regional Meal against the surreal backdrop of Monument Valley.
Hotel: Goulding’s Lodge
Meal: Full Breakfast,Regional Meal

DAY 5

Monument Valley – Grand Canyon National Park
The arresting beauty of Monument Valley is ours to explore this morning as we join a Local Specialist for a drive in an open-air vehicle past its towering sandstone buttes and mesas that rise up from the barren landscape. We continue through the ancestral home of the Navajo, arriving at Cameron Trading Post for a quick shopping stop and perhaps a taste of traditional fry bread. Driving along the scenic Desert View Drive, we skirt the South Rim of the Grand Canyon and gaze into its mesmerising multi-coloured depths before meeting another Local Specialist to gain insights into its geologic life. Our grand adventure almost at its end, we join our fellow travellers for a Farewell Dinner to reminisce over the epic landscapes encountered along our journey.
Hotel: National Park Lodges
Meal: Full Breakfast,Farewell Dinner

DAY 6

Grand Canyon National Park – Las Vegas
Rise early to catch the first rays of light as they illuminate the canyon. Consider an optional helicopter or fixed-wing aircraft flightseeing trip to view this feat of nature from the sky or enjoy a leisurely morning, before we journey to Sin City. Desolation gives way to desert oases as we cruise back in time past motels, diners and gas stations towards the dazzling lights of Las Vegas.
Hotel: Tropicana Las Vegas
Meal: Full Breakfast

DAY 7

Depart Las Vegas
Our exhilarating adventure has come to an end. Take your transfer to Las Vegas International Airport or consider extending your stay at the Tropicana.
Meal: Full Breakfast

Sightseeing Highlights

  • Scenic Drive along Desert View Drive, Route 66
  • See Delicate Arch
  • Visit Vail, Arches and Canyonlands National Parks, Moab, the cliff dwellings of Mesa Verde National Park, Monument Valley, Grand Canyon National Park, Las Vegas

Dining Highlights

  • 6 full breakfasts
  • 3 dinners

First class travel Highlights

  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Daily breakfast and an average of 50% of evening meals
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with WiFi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
  • Cherry-picked hotels all tried and trusted
  • Hand-picked Insider Experiences
  • Optional Experiences and free time
  • All porterage and local charges included
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • An expert Travel Director and separate Driver
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • Airport transfers on the first and last day of your guided holiday
  • VIP entry to many sights
Ship details coming soon
Twin/Double Room
(price per person)
Definite Departure
What's this?
Offers Book Now!
Sat 11 May 2019 Fri 17 May 2019 £1,625 Guaranteed Closed
Wed 15 May 2019 Tue 21 May 2019 £1,675 Guaranteed
Thu 16 May 2019 Wed 22 May 2019 £1,675 10 percent Closed
Fri 17 May 2019 Thu 23 May 2019 £1,695 Guaranteed
Sat 18 May 2019 Fri 24 May 2019 £1,695 10 percent
Wed 22 May 2019 Tue 28 May 2019 £1,695 Guaranteed 10 percent
Fri 24 May 2019 Thu 30 May 2019 £1,695 Guaranteed 10 percent
Sat 25 May 2019 Fri 31 May 2019 £1,695 Guaranteed 10 percent
Tue 28 May 2019 Mon 03 Jun 2019 £1,695 10 percent
Wed 29 May 2019 Tue 04 Jun 2019 £1,695 Guaranteed
Tue 04 Jun 2019 Mon 10 Jun 2019 £1,725 Guaranteed 10 percent
Thu 06 Jun 2019 Wed 12 Jun 2019 £1,725 Guaranteed 10 percent
Thu 13 Jun 2019 Wed 19 Jun 2019 £1,725 Guaranteed
Fri 14 Jun 2019 Thu 20 Jun 2019 £1,725 10 percent Closed
Sat 15 Jun 2019 Fri 21 Jun 2019 £1,725 Guaranteed 10 percent
Sat 22 Jun 2019 Fri 28 Jun 2019 £1,725 10 percent
Fri 28 Jun 2019 Thu 04 Jul 2019 £1,725 Guaranteed 10 percent
Sat 29 Jun 2019 Fri 05 Jul 2019 £1,725 10 percent
Tue 02 Jul 2019 Mon 08 Jul 2019 £1,695 Guaranteed 10 percent
Wed 03 Jul 2019 Tue 09 Jul 2019 £1,695 10 percent
Thu 04 Jul 2019 Wed 10 Jul 2019 £1,695 10 percent
Fri 05 Jul 2019 Thu 11 Jul 2019 £1,695 10 percent Closed
Sat 06 Jul 2019 Fri 12 Jul 2019 £1,695 Guaranteed 10 percent
Tue 09 Jul 2019 Mon 15 Jul 2019 £1,695 Guaranteed 10 percent
Thu 18 Jul 2019 Wed 24 Jul 2019 £1,695 10 percent Closed
Sat 20 Jul 2019 Fri 26 Jul 2019 £1,695 Guaranteed 10 percent
Tue 30 Jul 2019 Mon 05 Aug 2019 £1,695 Guaranteed 10 percent
Thu 01 Aug 2019 Wed 07 Aug 2019 £1,695 10 percent
Sat 03 Aug 2019 Fri 09 Aug 2019 £1,695 10 percent Closed
Wed 14 Aug 2019 Tue 20 Aug 2019 £1,695 Guaranteed 10 percent
Sat 17 Aug 2019 Fri 23 Aug 2019 £1,695 10 percent
Thu 22 Aug 2019 Wed 28 Aug 2019 £1,695 10 percent
Tue 27 Aug 2019 Mon 02 Sep 2019 £1,695 Guaranteed 10 percent
Thu 29 Aug 2019 Wed 04 Sep 2019 £1,695 10 percent
Tue 03 Sep 2019 Mon 09 Sep 2019 £1,725 10 percent
Fri 06 Sep 2019 Thu 12 Sep 2019 £1,725 Guaranteed 10 percent
Tue 10 Sep 2019 Mon 16 Sep 2019 £1,725 10 percent
Tue 17 Sep 2019 Mon 23 Sep 2019 £1,725 Guaranteed 10 percent
Wed 18 Sep 2019 Tue 24 Sep 2019 £1,725 Guaranteed
Fri 20 Sep 2019 Thu 26 Sep 2019 £1,725 10 percent
Wed 25 Sep 2019 Tue 01 Oct 2019 £1,725 Guaranteed 10 percent
Thu 26 Sep 2019 Wed 02 Oct 2019 £1,725 10 percent
Fri 27 Sep 2019 Thu 03 Oct 2019 £1,725 Guaranteed 10 percent
Sat 28 Sep 2019 Fri 04 Oct 2019 £1,725 10 percent Closed
Tue 01 Oct 2019 Mon 07 Oct 2019 £1,675 10 percent
Wed 02 Oct 2019 Tue 08 Oct 2019 £1,675 10 percent
Thu 03 Oct 2019 Wed 09 Oct 2019 £1,675 Guaranteed 10 percent
Fri 04 Oct 2019 Thu 10 Oct 2019 £1,675 10 percent
Sat 05 Oct 2019 Fri 11 Oct 2019 £1,675 Guaranteed 10 percent
Sat 12 Oct 2019 Fri 18 Oct 2019 £1,675 Guaranteed 10 percent
Sat 19 Oct 2019 Fri 25 Oct 2019 £1,675 10 percent
Sat 26 Oct 2019 Fri 01 Nov 2019 £1,675 10 percent Closed
Sat 02 Nov 2019 Fri 08 Nov 2019 £1,595 10 percent

Contact an expert travel consultant today
for more information or to make a booking

0207 620 8952

Make an enquiry online

Come in and see us: 79 York Road, London, SE1 7NJ


Alternative itineraries and tailor-made trips available.


All prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All information is correct at time of going live, however are subject to change – please confirm all details at time of booking.

All fares are per guest in GBP based on double occupancy unless otherwise noted.

Prices are capacity controlled and are subject to change at any time without notice.

Special offers are subject to availability and can be withdrawn at any time.

For full terms and conditions, please refer to our Terms of Use page.

Could you save more?

Check if you are entitled to additional discounts and savings!

Click here for more details

Best of the Canyonlands

Descend from the Mile High City, into the foothills of the Rockies and through the badlands, canyons and natural arches that rise up from the desert landscapes that shelter the Navajo.

Categories: , .

York Road Travel are preferred suppliers for:

  • img1
  • img1
  • img1
  • img1
  • img1
  • img1

  • img1
  • img1
  • img1
  • img1
  • img1
  • img1